130 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

aramis888
post Jun 9 2009, 04:23 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(cchewhoong @ Jun 9 2009, 04:09 PM)
Ya went there last Sunday, cause was very curious about the block A price chart  tongue.gif

Read the previous posts, some buyers were told by the sales team that the waste grinder will be provided. I myself did not hear it from the sales team. So it'll be nice if someone can confirm this  smile.gif
you call your sales guy and I will call mine and see if the answers are in-sync smile.gif
cchewhoong
post Jun 9 2009, 04:32 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(aramis888 @ Jun 9 2009, 04:23 PM)
you call your sales guy and I will call mine and see if the answers are in-sync smile.gif
What if we're calling the same person? tongue.gif
firekids
post Jun 9 2009, 05:01 PM

61 posts

hi i would like to check ya the Zest is it biz land or normal course i hear my friend say if is biz land then the electricity and water bill will be higher then normal resident one. Thanks
naleh33
post Jun 9 2009, 05:18 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(firekids @ Jun 9 2009, 05:01 PM)
hi i would like to check ya the Zest is it biz land or normal course i hear my friend say if is biz land then the electricity and water bill will be higher then normal resident one. Thanks
Zest is built on the commercial title. Yes you are right, the electricity and water bill is higher but there are many cases where the developer will later apply to convert the electricity and water rate to the residential rate.
simple.ology
post Jun 9 2009, 05:27 PM

209 posts

then if the development unable to convert the land back to residential land .... we are gonna suffer like hell lo... esp the one like me everyday swith on air-conditioning when i got back.....!!!!!!

OH MY GOSH....!
chenster
post Jun 9 2009, 06:00 PM

1,451 posts

i tot it's commercial title..
but it is under H act.. which follows the residential rate? the details is when we sign our SPA ?
the act information is also available online also.. because it's government act..
Hengjones
post Jun 9 2009, 06:00 PM

206 posts

I think the likelihood to convert to residential tariff is high. Considering obvious high number of units (ie 740 units) are for residential purposes.

Worse case scnenario is to install low horse power air cond with low power consumption. Together with all electrical appliances have to make sure its of low power consumption.
babana
post Jun 9 2009, 06:43 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

sales rep assured me that it will be converted into residential rates upon VP, which they have done so for their Heron Residency. hope they live up to their promises la smile.gif

This post has been edited by babana: Jun 9 2009, 06:45 PM
summer_pwc
post Jun 9 2009, 06:52 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Jun 9 2009, 06:43 PM)
sales rep assured me that it will be converted into residential rates upon VP, which they have done so for their Heron Residency. hope they live up to their promises la smile.gif
yeah...my sales rep said it's confirmed under residential rates. Only sinking fee and quit rent followed commercial rates (not a lot higher)
paul5005
post Jun 9 2009, 07:55 PM

415 posts

Guys,

FYI la, developer has not charge bank yet..I called RHB to check when we are going to pay for the first interest, they say should be on next month...Is this a good news or what? There seems to be delay on their progress or else they should have get the first payment by this month...... shocking.gif Anyone can clarify this?...........
ukuan
post Jun 9 2009, 10:52 PM

275 posts

Can anyone confirm that this coming Sun still have buffet?? I plan to go there and taste our future cafeteria food.. hehe
kimhoong
post Jun 9 2009, 11:33 PM

5,154 posts

Hey guys, I have just been there today.

Quite satisfied with the project. Now still thinking about it.

My major concerns are:
1. Developer reputation (Someone enlighten me about this, PLEASE!) I was only told about Heron Residency and a Banglo project.
2. C&C issue.
3. Traffic issue.
4. < still thinking >

... and BTW, I think 3 lifts are too few for one tower, do you think so?

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jun 9 2009, 11:45 PM
eugene jk
post Jun 9 2009, 11:57 PM

1,479 posts

Zest featured in Sin Chew Daily's Metro Edition (da du hui) today.. claiming Block C 95% and Block B 70% sold..
babana
post Jun 10 2009, 07:23 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 9 2009, 11:33 PM)
Hey guys, I have just been there today.

Quite satisfied with the project. Now still thinking about it.

My major concerns are:
1. Developer reputation (Someone enlighten me about this, PLEASE!) I was only told about Heron Residency and a Banglo project.
2. C&C issue.
3. Traffic issue.
4. < still thinking >

... and BTW, I think 3 lifts are too few for one tower, do you think so?
1. Developer is a relatively new player but has managed to complete Heron Residency 6 mths ahead of schedule. Their PT19 is on track for completion too and hence, I believe there shouldn't be any qualms abt Zest (u can do a due diligence on the land owners to give u a better sense of comfort brows.gif)

2. I would say that its dubious the C&C would materialise. doubt those dato datins who bought the bungalows next to it will allow it to happen. If the 1% probability really does happen, its just a speck of greenery 500m away n does not affect any block B or A units anyway.

3. This wan...everywhere in Puchong sure jammed up wan so no comments! If u pick Zen...bottleneck at Tractors Malaysia if u're coming towards IOI Mall, Atmosfera...located on the same hill as a few other condos totalling 1k+ units using a single access road; and Zest...Bkt Jalil highway which is constantly jammed up...lol

4. Once u have ur q, would be glad to provide my views tongue.gif

Sales rep has told me 3 "high speed" lifts for each block. I guess should be ok kua, considering that Zest is still priced at a pretty affordable entry level compared to other like developments.
joycelsq
post Jun 10 2009, 08:59 AM

246 posts

hi guys, i really think tat the C&C issue is not tat big or matters... personally i wont think it will be successful. as if it really progress on (touch wood), then it is also ok mah... you can think about it this way, get your future resting house there near to your first house. so next time all your children or grand children can easier visit us.

that's it right? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joycelsq: Jun 10 2009, 09:00 AM
kimhoong
post Jun 10 2009, 09:53 AM

5,154 posts

I am currently considering an unit in Tower A facing golf course but I am doubtful if the view is blocked by the low-cost apartment (Kondo Rakyat).

<screenshot deleted to save your time loading>

Here's the thumbnail:

Here's the URL:
http://www.wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0510396&lo...=16&l=0&m=a&v=2

Note: Moveover your "mouse pointer" to the Zest site and you will see that the balcony is facing towards the low-cost apartment instead of directly towards South.

Can somebody clarifies this? Hope I'm wrong though cos I'm thinking to make a booking soon smile.gif

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jun 10 2009, 10:42 AM
gamenoob
post Jun 10 2009, 10:37 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(citron @ Jun 9 2009, 01:08 PM)
The sink grinder or incinerator (whatever you call it) is used to grind soft waste like vegetables/cooked meat/tofu, NOT bones.  Let's not encourage people to grind bones there (Bolehland mentality here lah...then we have beef bones doh.gif , fish bones shocking.gif , pork bones shakehead.gif  and what have you sad.gif )...coz it will clog up the pipes in your own sink and the rest of the pipes in the building.  And for bigger bones, you might just blow up the motor in your sink too rclxub.gif when you start to grind it....
Citron

I guess my engrund must be too powderful too that my explanation come across as encouragement for people to grind bones with incinerator.

Have you actually use the sink incinerator before? There are meant to grind off everything literally! While you should not using the sink incinerator to rid all your kitchen garbage but its main purpose to grind off all waste into small and fluid form for ease of flushing so it does not clog up your piping.

As for blowing up motor, never have it happen for years of using it. There are so strong even when I accidently drop some drumstick bone, it just grind it off.

For the bolehland mentality, its exist everywhere... you can read all the news about stupid people do what they did with the incinerator. I can soon read malaysian disposing his sup gearbox with the incinerator... brows.gif brows.gif notworthy.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 10:41 am
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 10 2009, 09:53 AM)
I am currently considering an unit in Tower A facing golf course but I am doubtful if the view is blocked by the low-cost apartment (Kondo Rakyat).

Note: Move over your most to the Zest site and you will see that the balcony is facing towards the low-cost apartment instead of directly towards South.

<screenshot deleted to save your time loading>

Here's the thumbnail:

Here's the URL:
http://www.wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0510396&lo...=16&l=0&m=a&v=2
Can somebody clarifies this? Hope I'm wrong though cos I'm thinking to make a booking soon smile.gif
Kimhoong

You are right if you look at the map. If you drive to the site, the DBKL housing is located on a higher ground than BK9/Zest. Roughly about 4-5 storey higher. I forgot the level height, I thinks its about 15-16 storey or something. So Block A/B will face that DBKL housing directly but its not that close, say may be 700m away?

Block A can look at the right side and have some view of the nice BK9 banglos and tip end of the golf course. DBKL flat folks will have the best view of the golf course as they fronting the view straight on.

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Jun 10 2009, 10:41 AM
citron
post Jun 10 2009, 12:09 PM

40 posts

[quote=gamenoob,Jun 10 2009, 11:37 AM]
Citron

I guess my engrund must be too powderful too that my explanation come across as encouragement for people to grind bones with incinerator.

Have you actually use the sink incinerator before? There are meant to grind off everything literally! While you should not using the sink incinerator to rid all your kitchen garbage but its main purpose to grind off all waste into small and fluid form for ease of flushing so it does not clog up your piping.

As for blowing up motor, never have it happen for years of using it. There are so strong even when I accidently drop some drumstick bone, it just grind it off.

For the bolehland mentality, its exist everywhere... you can read all the news about stupid people do what they did with the incinerator. I can soon read malaysian disposing his sup gearbox with the incinerator... brows.gif brows.gif notworthy.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 10:41 am

Hiya Gamenoob,

It has been some time since I used a sink incinerator in the US...but I guess all through the years they have actually perfected it (the sink incinerator) to such powerful machine....impressive tongue.gif
yhoong
post Jun 10 2009, 05:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(citron @ Jun 10 2009, 12:09 PM)

Hiya Gamenoob,

It has been some time since I used a sink incinerator in the US...but I guess all through the years they have actually perfected it (the sink incinerator) to such powerful machine....impressive tongue.gif
Yup, I had been using the sink incinerator in UK for some time too, it is so useful and it's perfect if we got one in our Zest kitchen. icon_rolleyes.gif
fuyoh99
post Jun 10 2009, 05:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Jun 10 2009, 07:23 AM)
1. Developer is a relatively new player but has managed to complete Heron Residency 6 mths ahead of schedule. Their PT19 is on track for completion too and hence, I believe there shouldn't be any qualms abt Zest (u can do a due diligence on the land owners to give u a better sense of comfort brows.gif)

2. I would say that its dubious the C&C would materialise. doubt those dato datins who bought the bungalows next to it will allow it to happen. If the 1% probability really does happen, its just a speck of greenery 500m away n does not affect any block B or A units anyway.

3. This wan...everywhere in Puchong sure jammed up wan so no comments! If u pick Zen...bottleneck at Tractors Malaysia if u're coming towards IOI Mall, Atmosfera...located on the same hill as a few other condos totalling 1k+ units using a single access road; and Zest...Bkt Jalil highway which is constantly jammed up...lol

4. Once u have ur q, would be glad to provide my views  tongue.gif

Sales rep has told me 3 "high speed" lifts for each block. I guess should be ok kua, considering that Zest is still priced at a pretty affordable entry level compared to other like developments.
Wow.. a few week never follow up this thread.. suddenly so active..

C&C issue again.. I need to said out my opinion again.. Cemetery is not a issue but Crematorium is big big issue for me.. haha
anyway ..
pray hard for C&C project abandon forever in around that area..

Cheer

130 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:51 PM