Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

citron
post Mar 15 2009, 12:38 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(propcritic @ Mar 15 2009, 10:38 AM)
Welcome, welcome, to this big family!

The rates our group will be getting are better than market rates because we are applying as a group. RHB is not able to give special rates if you apply separately.  PM me your contact if interested.
rclxms.gif

Added on March 15, 2009, 9:44 amBabana, excellent photos! Thanks for your effort.  You'll be our official update photographer....
Guys & gals ... I too have secured a unit at the zest...signed S&P yesterday....yay... rclxm9.gif

However in terms of deciding which loan you are going to settle with, one factor to consider might be the agent or officer who is helping you in the process. If the difference in loan amount is negligible, shouldn't we decide to settle with a bank/agent/officer who is going to be proactive and helpful, should anything untoward happens, such as late fund disbursement which would result in US, home buyers, to be penalize by the developer??

Maybe seasoned home buyers would like to help us newbies here... icon_question.gif
citron
post Mar 15 2009, 01:59 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(propcritic @ Mar 15 2009, 02:05 PM)
Congrats!  Pool view or KLCC?

Bro, the onus lies with you, the purchaser/borrower, to ensure that the loan is disbursed on time....for those agents and bank officers, once you have signed the SPA or the loan docs, they would have earned their commission, so, no obligation to chase for you....

Honestly, sales agents and bank officers do not usually stay with the developer or the banks for a long time, so, it is best that you secure the best rates from a bank you're comfortable with, irrespective of sales agents' recommendation.

Our group consists of purchasers ourselves and we are negotiating for the best rates and terms as a group.  Usually a group would have stronger bargaining power as opposed to an individual borrower.
I got KL view up almost on top of Block C.

Thanx for the tips.. smile.gif

Have you guys submitted to any bank as a group...and what is the outcome??
I got offer from OCBC at BLR - 2.15%..nzec, Public Bank at BLR - 2.1% zec...
After doing some calculation, Public Bank is better in terms of the rate, but I like OCBC more coz of the agent, Yen, who is proactive and helpful with my queries. Am still waiting for HL to come back to me, tho...

citron
post Mar 15 2009, 04:06 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 15 2009, 03:21 PM)
Hi Guys.. Lets keep the ball rolling..

Since we don't wanna display our unit number, we just put Block enough la .. haha

Block C

1)sk_lim_taurus
2)eugene jk
3)gunnerstkd
4)Hengjones
5)Cream
6)Maxsimax
7)propcritic
8)Pai
9)chenster
10)cedrickang_8
11)babana
12)shiewwai85
13)stephanie_437
14)lakini80
15)keithcky
16)citron

Sorry if I miss out anyone..

Owners are welcomed..
When the numbers increase here...we might as well have a facebook for future tenants of The Zest @ Kinrara9...no????

Added on March 15, 2009, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(cedrickang_8 @ Mar 15 2009, 03:29 PM)
Hi citron...welcome to our big family.... U applying the hongleong bank? wat the rate they offer for you?mind to share?tq.
Hi cedric...HLB hasn't come back to me yet...the agent seems very very busy...have to chase one lah vmad.gif ...and she also cannot say for sure what rate she can offer...but she said BLR - 2.1 by PBB is good enuff

Added on March 15, 2009, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(propcritic @ Mar 15 2009, 03:20 PM)
We have submitted to RHB as a group.  The bank has approved some at BLR-2.15% ZEC and some even BLR-2.2% ZEC depending on individual profile.  Wanted to submit for PBB as well but rates not as good.  Also please note that generally PBB's lock-in period for early settlement penalty is longer by around 3 years because the 5 years lock-in starts from the final disbursement upon VP where as RHB's lock-in starts from the 1st disbursement.  Not sure about OCBC's but most banks' lock-in period starts from the final disbursement (VP).  Check their letters of offer.
Thanx for the info, prop smile.gif
Will "read" the letter of offer next week...and hope I don't rclxub.gif

Added on March 15, 2009, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 15 2009, 03:22 PM)
Welcome!!!

erm.. BLR-2.1 ZEC is considered vy good rate ner.. rate is vy good but is it having the redraw fees of RM 50 as well? besides, 5 yrs lock from last drawn down ler.. mean abt 8 yrs lock in period. but, if u won withdraw ur money so often, n nvr plan to refinance in short period, then Public Bank is a good choise cos u oledi safe 3-4k the legal fee up front. smile.gif
Have not "read" the letter of offer yet....so don't know the details...plus I'm a # idiot... numbers and details make me see rclxub.gif
However will do so next week..have to ler...

This post has been edited by citron: Mar 15 2009, 04:15 PM
citron
post Mar 15 2009, 08:51 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 15 2009, 05:25 PM)
Tenants?? or do you mean owners??
future tenants...current owners, I might add..hehe
citron
post Mar 18 2009, 05:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Mar 16 2009, 04:21 PM)
just got a verbal approval from the loan officer in rhb...blr -2.2, ZEC and no MRTA. waiting for my offer letter now for confirmation.

actually guys...have any of u done any due diligence yet on the developer, the land owner, etc? how do we conduct checks yar? am having a slight concern here...coz the economy now is not good to start off with. was chatting yesterday with a fren's parents who's quite familiar with property investments and they voiced out their concerns on whether a rookie developer like TT can carry out this project w/o delay or worst, if the whole project is abandoned...aih sad.gif

they also asked me to think properly before deciding to sign the s&p  rclxub.gif
Hi babana,

I guess there's always an element of risk in going with TT... so it is indeed a huge leap of faith for most of us. But looking at the location and their track record (so far), we can be slightly reassured they will be able to finish the job. If all else fail to assuage your fear, pray lor... hehe

citron
post Mar 19 2009, 06:16 PM

40 posts

Guys and gals,

PBB initially offered blr-2.1, agent said approved, then when letter of offer comes out, it was blr - 2. vmad.gif
Maybe PBB doesn't want to do home loan business leh? whistling.gif After they are very conservative mah...
There are many banks out there lah...try more biggrin.gif

Added on March 19, 2009, 6:18 pmIn regards to MRTA and others like it, may I suggest also you all look into another term life insurance, called "whole life non par"...i heard it is cheaper. Call your insurance agents to find out more. I'm calling my agents soon as I sign on my loan.

This post has been edited by citron: Mar 19 2009, 06:18 PM
citron
post Mar 21 2009, 12:59 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Mar 20 2009, 11:09 AM)
i second the overpriced part. abt the happening part...hmm, still too early to tell though imho! zest is priced at an average of RM200 psf whereas setia walk is RM320 psf wor...
heard dat the setia walk showroom will be up by 22/3 so u can prob drop by there n have a look before making up ur mind la  wink.gif
I think Setiawalk is really happening lah tongue.gif
, but only at the road leading in and and out of THAT area... cry.gif
or rather "super congested nightmare of a road" area...
I could just see the JAM around that area once Setiawalk, One Puchong and IOI square are ALL up and running....People would be vmad.gif going in and out of their home

citron
post Mar 21 2009, 10:55 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Mar 21 2009, 11:49 PM)
my sis released her level 13A unit on tuesday, which might be 1 of the kl view units still available. she switched to level 15 whereas i moved up to level 18  brows.gif

Added on March 21, 2009, 10:51 pm

then again, the 2 units left might be the remnants on level 1, 2 or 3A...lol  tongue.gif
I'm at level 19, bbn....neighbour! rclxms.gif
citron
post Mar 23 2009, 11:34 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Mar 23 2009, 12:12 PM)
ROTFL...i thought the TT has listed out the f&b outlets tenant list for the shophouses!  sweat.gif
as stated in prop's post above.
Aiya...the www.zestpj.com is something PJ Hilton is promoting lah...Not Zest apartment at all...false alarm, I guess
citron
post Mar 23 2009, 11:25 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Mar 24 2009, 12:04 AM)
You r rite, but sometime the bank facilities and n the agent service play an important part as well. How many branch they have, the due payment duration, how helpful the bank agent is. I dun mind giving slightly higher to have better and convenience service. Because this will be your commitment for 25-30 years. So put this as consideration as well, another 2cents of mine(sudah 4cents tongue.gif )
I second that flex.gif ..so add my 2 cents too...to make it 6... tongue.gif

For now I guess ocbc and rhb is neck to neck in trying to get our business...for me, rhb has the better deal cool2.gif
citron
post Apr 8 2009, 10:35 AM

40 posts

I wonder if the water bill for our ZEST is shared or individualized?????? Anyone knows??? icon_question.gif

citron
post Apr 22 2009, 11:59 PM

40 posts

Guys n gals rclxm9.gif ,

I think we should have the facebook closed to ONLY ZEST homeowners...we all know that the developer, and banks and legal firms attached with this project are monitoring this thread...believe you me, we need some privacy..no????? thumbup.gif

citron
post Apr 30 2009, 10:57 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Apr 30 2009, 10:51 AM)
kudos to the malaysian govt again...2nd traffic light in the middle of the highway  doh.gif
Some people from Puncak Jalil must have some mighty strong "cable" with the relevant authorities. BOLEHland at work again.... mad.gif vmad.gif
citron
post May 1 2009, 03:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 30 2009, 06:15 PM)
i tot old klang road traffic is even worse?
if u have reached to old klang road.. u will be halfway to KL by then..
i used to follow old klang road too.. but the road is just not consistent..
3 lanes 2 lanes 4 lanes.. which make it very ideal for cutting queue.. hehe..
so i changed to sg besi.. and then smart came.. and now MEX .. win
There are ways to avoid the jam:
1. Work from home tongue.gif
2. Work nearby...(walking distance) rclxms.gif
3. Work the graveyard shift shakehead.gif
4. Work as "your own boss"...insurance agent, unit trust agent, (u got the drift) tongue.gif
5. Work no more... thumbup.gif

See...there are many choices in life, aint it? rclxm9.gif
citron
post May 11 2009, 12:18 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ May 10 2009, 02:54 PM)
So this is the News Ad (The Star) everyone is talking about:

rclxms.gif
Folks...these are the latest pics on our Zest.... rclxms.gif
And on a Sunday too... thumbup.gif Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

citron
post May 11 2009, 10:19 PM

40 posts

Y'all welcome smile.gif ...I will try to post more pics when there's more progress in the development. biggrin.gif

Added on May 11, 2009, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 11 2009, 10:52 PM)
Actually I am quite skeptical about the LRT thingy. I passed by the highway but I do not see sufficient land to build a LRT station. If they build it in the middle of the highway, where is the carparks going to be located. Both side of the highway? This wil cause serious jam in the future, isn't it? I am not an engineer guy, so basically I cant picture the LRT station location.
True...i stay nearby and i pass it every day... if they build LRT there, there would be mega traffic jam for me, and looking at the limited land available, I have to wonder where the LRT would be built? Inside nearer to Hup Seng? Or in the middle of the highway? hmm.gif

Speaking of demo against the LRT, the only people people who would be demo-ing vmad.gif , most probably would be the ALam Sutera folks and BK 9 people (though I think BK 9 is not even occupied)...

and do you all know that the many blocks of low cost flats overlooking the Bandar Kinrara golf course (best view for the flat dwellers doh.gif ) are not even occupied...one wonders what it must be like to have ALL the flat occupied and using the BK 9 road to go in and out of the area....choatic would be a mild word for it...more like havoc!!...I shudder.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by citron: May 11 2009, 10:28 PM
citron
post May 11 2009, 10:59 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 11 2009, 11:36 PM)
Hi citron,

You are right. Sometimes, I am wondering whether it is a wise decision to purchase the Zest residential unit or not. But it is too late to think about it now since I have signed the S&P. I can only keep my finger crossing that this project will turn out to be successful.

If LRT materialize, at least we have a wider scope of potential buyers/tenants especially students. APITT and TPM are just nearby. But I hope that something will be done on the highway like probably widen the road to 3 lanes to ease the jam. If not, I cannot imagine the jam in the future.
Au contraire naleh...i think we are all very wise to purchase the ZEST rclxm9.gif ...i'm staying in bdr kinrara and i can see bdr kinrara and any developments "IN" it (bdr kinrara) to appreciate in value in due time. brows.gif

If ZEST turns out to be a well managed service apartment, the value would go higher...and as far as i am concerned and as of now, ZEST is the only apartment in a class of its own in Bdr kinrara (anyone seen Kinaramas? blink.gif It looks like a box of apartments)...even I&P seems to be slow in developing their supposedly condo units (if you look at their master plan in I&P's office in BK5)

And I guess most of the Zesters (rhymes with nesters...no?) have their own cars...so LRT or not, it doesn't make a whole lot of difference to our lifestyle...just that with the LRT smack in front of the ZEST, the possibility of value increase in a short period would be realized sooner than later.
citron
post May 12 2009, 11:39 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 12 2009, 10:09 AM)
Hi citron,

Why aren't the flats fully occupied? The location is quite good. In fact they have a good view of the golf course. The landed properties in BK9 are quite well designed, isn't it?

Hmmm, I am wondering what will be the reason for that? Hopefully the Zest will bring out a total new image of BK  biggrin.gif
Hi naleh,

I have no idea why the flats are not occupied. And yes, the location is good ... zest should be situated there instead..hahaha. BK9 is well designed. My sister thought of buying a unit there, but when she saw the close proximity of the flats to BK9, she balked. She doesn't relish the idea that "so many eyes" on her house everyday.
I think there are at least 1000 units in the flats...our future neighbors, you know.
And another scary thought here...when the flats are fully occupied, would there be spillover of cars parking everywhere, like the Greenview or Greenleaf low cost apartments a bit further down the road towards Astro? Again I shudder sweat.gif
citron
post May 12 2009, 10:54 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ May 12 2009, 08:08 PM)
Mana mana pun jam la. Dun worry about the jam thing, KL people use to it edi. No doubt Kinrara is a good place  thumbup.gif . Agree?
AGREE!!! rclxms.gif

And we need to ensure our ZEST stays zesty after we move in.... tongue.gif
citron
post May 27 2009, 10:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ May 27 2009, 11:05 PM)
korean chic's are over rated. tongue.gif

I'd rather they sell en-bloc for 100k each to young China girls........... smile.gif
great...guys... icon_rolleyes.gif then ZEST @ Kinrara 9 would be the zestiest of 'em all...girlfriends would be worried sick shakehead.gif sweat.gif all the time of their bf's roving eyes...wives would be scared hmm.gif rclxub.gif to let the husband go out to the common area...but for the singles maybe a good meat market rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif ...imagine the "happening" things that are going to happen...couldn't wait... blush.gif

0.0453sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:08 PM