Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

yhoong
post Apr 25 2009, 11:45 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Apr 25 2009, 10:54 AM)
I guess the price is increase 10-15k, did anyone able to find out the Block A booked by Korean company is true or not?

Facebook members are growing....
I just booked a unit in Block B last week, in the middle of applying my loan now smile.gif

Regarding to block A, I had asked my Agent about that when I placed my booking. He told me that whether they are selling the whole block A to Korean or not is very depending. If the sales and response is very good for Block C & B. Their boss MIGHT NOT sell block A to Korea but will open Block A for selling here. So, I have a feeling that it is just a marketing "trick", saying Block A been sold off to Korea is just to boost up the confident level of the buyers. There might not have such thing.

Anyway, they still have almost 3 years to go to sell off these 3 block....but of course the faster the better....cross fingers!
yhoong
post Apr 25 2009, 01:49 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(meejawa @ Apr 25 2009, 01:22 PM)
wtf? this kind if developer really pisses me off! that is of course if they are really doing all these to attract buyers...if they can "creatively telling the truth" on this, who knows what else they can come up with, or worse, the existing promises...??
Well, how truth is it for the story of selling block A to korea.... I'm not sure. But I think they might have the thought and planned to sell the block A to Korea and it must because they have some "lobang" or connection with the Korea company who interested with this. However, since the sales and response are consider quite OK for block C & B, then they might think it's better to open it to sell in local than selling to Korea which is more hassle...

For me, I think they would have to keep their promises (freebies, spec of the unit...ect) of what we going to have after completion because I think it is an official promise (unless developer changed in the middle of construction...hopefully not!!!)....however, whether block A is selling to Korea or not; LRT will be there or not, they had never put this into the selling agreement right? tongue.gif You have to judge it yourself anyway...

yhoong
post Apr 25 2009, 04:11 PM

52 posts

Anyone applying loan with Public Bank? What guys think?
1. Zero entry fee
2. BLR -2.1
3. lock in period 5 years from after you start full installment
4. for early settlement - 3% penalty from the balance of the loan amount

any other bank that provide better package?
yhoong
post Apr 30 2009, 01:38 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(batilcl @ Apr 30 2009, 11:35 AM)
If any of you guys uses sg besi-puchong way you will see that its quite jammed in the morning.

I do have friends that travel from Puchong towards Astro.

They would rather go down to Kesas and pay up.

sad.gif

3 yrs down the road, if there is no widening of the road, it will get worst....

Cheers...
If you are from Puchong to KL...yes you will have to jam all the way at sg besi-puchong highway until after the traffic light before TPM. So, it's better to take Kesas and avoid the jam at sg besi-puchong.

But the location of The Zest already save half of your journey...

So, if you are going to stay at The Zest or around there, I will still suggest you to use sg besi-puchong highway towards Astro and exit to kl-seremban highway then go straight and enter the smart tunnel, you are very near to KLCC after jln tun razak exit.

If we want to go down to Kesas...from The Zest heading to Sunway toll or Jalan Puchong-Old Klang Road then enter Kesas from there and you have to exit at the kl-seremban highway as well and go through the same path thereafter as the above...and bear in mind that heading to Sunway toll or Jalan Puchong-Old Klang Road are quite jam as well.

At The Zest location, I don't really recomment to use Kesas to access to KL...

Added on April 30, 2009, 1:43 pm
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Apr 29 2009, 08:51 PM)
The fastest way (i can think of) will be getting into kesas highway and get into Maju expressway to KLCC...

In order to get into kesas highway, you will hav to use sg.besi - puchong way to bukit jalil, go thru bukit jalil and get into kesas..

Cant think of another faster route.. anyone mind to share??

KL is north-east while puchong is south west of klang valley (taking PJ as center point).. unless you dun mind driving some 30km to KLCC area..  blush.gif
To access Kesas highway, eugene suggestion is quite good i think ...

This post has been edited by yhoong: Apr 30 2009, 01:43 PM
yhoong
post May 6 2009, 10:56 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(rogerdat @ May 6 2009, 10:13 AM)

Great to know that there is a very active forum on The Zest. biggrin.gif
I've purchased a unit at Block B about 2 weeks ago. I'm suppose to sign my S&P coming Monday. However, my loan application is not ready yet. Have any of you postponed the S&P signing date before?

Very happy to be part of The Zest community  thumbup.gif

Cheers.
yes. I did postpone S&P signing date. I signed the S&P 3 weeks after the offer letter....

Taken last saturday...Block B
yhoong
post May 10 2009, 09:43 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ukuan @ May 9 2009, 12:58 AM)
Hi all,

Heard someone in Facebook said that there is a soil test somewhere in the middle of the road.. and is confirm is a LRT marking point. U guys got any updated info and any Idea about this??
Not sure whether is should be the LRT or not, but if it is...they should do the soil test along the LRT track, not just a point.

My brother-in-law is a soil test sub-con...... he told me that soil test done doesn't mean that they are going to start the construction after that soon. It could take up years to start the construction after soil test done...got to see how urgent the project is...

Added on May 10, 2009, 9:52 am
QUOTE(kimckong @ May 10 2009, 04:00 AM)
Go to sales office yesterday afternoon.

This is the update smile.gif

It's now 40% sold out for Block B. It sold out another 10% after a week....that's great!

This post has been edited by yhoong: May 10 2009, 09:52 AM
yhoong
post May 12 2009, 01:19 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(citron @ May 12 2009, 11:39 AM)
Hi naleh,

I have no idea why the flats are not occupied.  And yes, the location is good ... zest should be situated there instead..hahaha.  BK9 is well designed.  My sister thought of buying a unit there, but when she saw the close proximity of the flats to BK9, she balked.  She doesn't relish the idea that "so many eyes" on her house everyday.
I think there are at least 1000 units in the flats...our future neighbors, you know. 
And another scary thought here...when the flats are fully occupied, would there be spillover of cars parking everywhere, like the Greenview or Greenleaf low cost apartments a bit further down the road towards Astro?  Again I shudder sweat.gif
I think it's definately more than a 1000 units.

I went to look around at the low cost aprt area and saw a "Block N"...there is a "Block A" as well....assumming that there are Block A-N, meaning there will be 14 blocks AT LEAST.

Assumming each block can occupy up to 200 units.....there will be 2800 units already... rclxub.gif Look at the building, it should be more than 200 units in one block shakehead.gif

Landed property in BK9 will be more "Cham" once the low cost aprt been fully occupied....for The Zest, at least it is a high rise building and gated....

yhoong
post Jun 10 2009, 05:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(citron @ Jun 10 2009, 12:09 PM)

Hiya Gamenoob,

It has been some time since I used a sink incinerator in the US...but I guess all through the years they have actually perfected it (the sink incinerator) to such powerful machine....impressive tongue.gif
Yup, I had been using the sink incinerator in UK for some time too, it is so useful and it's perfect if we got one in our Zest kitchen. icon_rolleyes.gif
yhoong
post Jun 11 2009, 02:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jun 11 2009, 12:51 PM)
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 11 2009, 11:57 AM)

12th floor. Tower A comes with premium price that you won't believe  (I'm trying to make myself feel better  )
Mine is around 280K
280K is still fine isn't it? I got my unit at 10th floor in block B facing swimming view already cost me RM270K. Those who managed to get a nice unit in block C will see quite a huge different in price appreciation after the project is completed. brows.gif
Naleh, which room type you bought? I got a block B pool & KL city view unit (type B) at 18th floor and only for RM270K. 12th floor should be cheaper thought. hmm.gif

Added on June 11, 2009, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 11 2009, 01:27 PM)
Seriously, I think some buyers are getting false impression that opposite of KLCC view is a golf course view.

I went to the site and checked. Actually, the WHOLE PROJECT is facing the DBKL apartments! My unit balcony will be facing DBKL apartment but I choose it because the L shape of the balcony is facing diagonally to the golf course. (HOPEFULLY I am right with the L shape balcony impression).

So... no green carpet for me cry.gif
I think you are right. I went to the site a few times as well, base on the measurement of my "eyes" (I might be wrong blink.gif ). I don't see that the whole block A units are facing golf course. Possible that 2 units at the end of block A might be able to have a diagonally view to the golf course, the rest I think would be facing the flats.

This post has been edited by yhoong: Jun 11 2009, 02:48 PM
yhoong
post Jun 15 2009, 01:03 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jun 15 2009, 12:10 PM)
Hohoho... so syok talking about making $. Feels like christmas !

Is there bus service along the road now ? I know got rapidbus frm tpm to lrt to carrefour.

If extend to kinrara, sure will be very convenient for everyone & raise zest's desirability factor even b4 the ltr extension. Or maybe bus shuttle between bkt jalil & puchong ? This would be best, can go to all the giant/jj/tesco/carrefour hypermarkets easy !
I saw buses passing by, but not notice about the bus number...Between, can the public buses be trusted? The bus use to not punctual and takes me hours to wait for the bus arrive, and then take me hours to reach the destination....really hope it can improve

I believe, those who buy Zest should have their own transport and never think of the public transport provided around there. Of course it's best if it is provided like the comfirmed LRT service near by.
yhoong
post Jun 16 2009, 02:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jun 16 2009, 11:25 AM)

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jun 16 2009, 12:07 AM)

In the end, you withdraw your booking on the residential unit, right?

Near colleges, you have a wider range of tenants. It may further boost up the property price. For those who bought it for own stay, sure is a big NO NO hehehe.
Hey Naleh.. i am vested la... blush.gif

and Yes, i hav another unit behind TPM near Bkt Jalil... previously rented to young adults... ok ok only... I clean my unit like mad

Now rented out to expat family... rental better.. condition better rclxms.gif
For either own stay or for investment, I also don't hope it's too near to the college and surrounding by the students here and there.....

I'm agree with Eugene, for rented out, it's the best to have some young preffessional or expat family....

...and I'm not inttend to offence any college student ya! wink.gif
yhoong
post Jun 16 2009, 03:15 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 16 2009, 12:53 PM)
I went to the construction site again yesterday to look at the surrounding. smile.gif

1) Again, I found out that the project is facing the DBKL flats. Those in Tower A might not be facing "directly" to them but the flats will certainly "feature" in your balcony view (for those who have chosen non-KL view)

2) I went to around until I reached Paragon Heights and until the DBKL flats (which were not yet occupied). There are indeed a lot of those flats there. I am worried about the density of the area sad.gif Hopefully these just white elephants just like that I saw in Ara Damansara (around Crimson Condo, Kelana Jaya).
As I said before in this forum, there are gonna be at least 15 blocks of 20 floors high rise DBKL flats there. And I believe it will be fully occupied (may take some time) especially once the LRT nearby has completed which has make this area more accessable for those who stay in the flats and doesn't has own transport.

3) From those DBKL flats (which are on higher ground), I noticed that the KL view was blocked by another condo/flats ! Unless your unit is on the very high levels, do not think you will get a good KL view. In fact, I'd like to suggest those who bought KL view units because of the view, to go to the site and look at it yourselves smile.gif
The condo/flats has some distance away from Zest. Just take it as part of your balcony view will do....anyway, I think we might not have a 100% clear KL city view in the future as there might have a lot of high rise building will be built. (hopefully not! rolleyes.gif)

I was called by the lawyer, rushing me to sign S&P. I called my banker and he told me not to sign before securing a loan. I have lost one week and next week is the due date. I have little confidence to make it on time. May I know:
1) if I can postpone the signing of S&P?
2) if it is possible/better to engage my own lawyer (or recommended lawyer by my banker)?
3) which bank offers the best package? I read RHB and PBB offer the best deal - PBB's lock up period is longer but offer slightly better rate.
1. Yes you can. Talk to your sales person. I managed to postpone to another week.
3. RHB and PBB is same la....just depend which criteria they offered (e.g. lock in period, penalty for ealier settlement) meet your needs and financial status more.

yhoong
post Jun 17 2009, 03:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Jun 17 2009, 12:31 PM)
That's right.

I had been questioned by friend when I first bought it.

'Why bought it without seeing the show unit.'

Conlusion, THE ZEST really sell by itself due to location & future upcoming news.
My reason of buying Zest is because of the location + materials given ( 2x2 porcelain, glass balcony, landscape oasis ect.) with a cheaper price if compare with other new development in puchong (e.g. Setia Walk, Atmosfera, Zen) But I have to compromise to it is a high density aprt.

I think TT clearly know that they don't have a lot of projects in their profile to proof their ability (so call not a branded developer). Cheaper price with giving away better materials would be the factors for them to enroll into the market even at this reccession period. Just my opinion anyway... nod.gif

So, hopefully TT can really do well in The Zest.
yhoong
post Jun 21 2009, 06:30 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Jun 21 2009, 12:45 AM)
not an issue to me...can always set up our own JMB/JMC when its completed. more importantly, its whether TT can complete on time n the built quality. no issue there which i note from the heron project.
I've read through The Heron forum and most of them are complaining to the bad maintenance and some tenant issues as well. Since we will have to set up own JMB/JMC after a year upon completion. Hopefully we can have a strong and responsible JMB/JMC to take care of Zest, and make Zest the best place to stay. thumbup.gif
yhoong
post Jun 29 2009, 05:39 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 27 2009, 03:45 PM)
I am purchasing Tower A 12th floor and is going to sign S&P tomorrow.

I've just called SA and he told me that mine is tandem parking doh.gif I wonder, is there a standard of setting this rule? Tower C 12th floor is getting side-by-side carpark while Tower A 12th floor is not !
As what I got from the agent, for tower C, the higher unit you buy you could get a side-by-side car park ( I was about to buy a unit at Tower C early of this year), because you pay premium.

But later when tower B open for sell, they rule and regulation for assigning the car park changed. I bought tower B 18th floor with KL/pool view, i got tandem car park. They will assign according to the unit, e.g. unit with better view or a more popular unit will get a tandem car park while unit that are not so popular will get side-by-side car park....just to compensate the not so nice view or whatever ...

yhoong
post Aug 1 2009, 12:43 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jehtwong @ Jul 31 2009, 11:00 AM)
hi TZ owner,

yesterday received a letter fr TZ'z arkitek informed that, they will take away the divider/partition between the hall and dining area. And need to re-sign  the SNP due to change layout. FYI, my unit is type D Block B.

Anybody received the letter.

Can we act together and don't sign the new SNP and negotiate with the developer to compensate us....as this is their fault.

Any comments on this???
I've receipt a letter from TZ's architect also. The letter stated "Replacemen of Parcel Layout Plan", it mention that 1 of the building plan was wrongly sent by them to the developer and resulting the same being wrongly inserted in the SPA.

But the letter stated also the new layout plan is as per the sale brochure. So, how do you going to NOT re-intial the new parcel layout plan?? What do you mean by "ccompensate"? How n what? You mean you still insist to have the divider/partition for your unit? hmm.gif

I think, if no extra charges incur and the unit's layout remain as per what I see when I purchase; I will agree with amendment to the SPA.
yhoong
post Aug 3 2009, 02:22 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(rogerdat @ Aug 3 2009, 01:43 PM)
I got the letter from the architect too, saying got some amendments. Will need to resign S&P. But, so far no lawyer has called me yet.
Does it mean, all of us have to resign the S&P? Mine is Type B, Block B.

About the loan, I'm taking PBB, 90% loan. But, have not received any letter from the bank/developer on the payment (interest, whatsoever).
Anyone with similar situation?
Yes. I am in the exactly same situation like you. But we only need to "Re-initial" certain part of S&P, not resign the whole document.

0.0459sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:37 PM