Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

gamenoob
post Jun 6 2009, 10:52 PM

893 posts

Hi all Zest-ians

How you all view the upcoming Cemetary and crematorium across the road from Alam Sutera? If the Korean Block (A?) is commanding KLCC view, they will get to see the C & C first before seeing the night skyline.

While folks on block B and C won't see such because Block A will "hide" it for you. How you all see this impacting Zest in the long run?

Obviously investor couldn't care less.. I'm talking about owner who will live there...
gamenoob
post Jun 7 2009, 08:31 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Jun 6 2009, 11:40 PM)
uhhh...really dun understand ur statement. u sure u got ur blocks right? blink.gif
how would block A hide the C&C view from blocks B and C?!

btw, the C&C issue has been discussed over time n again in the thread already...u can refer to the latest one just a few pages back by forumner summer_pwc.
Sorry it should be block C blocking B and A...

Yes read up the pages earlier on this C & C thingy.

BTW, I wonder if the future Zest residents is planning an RA and plan to take on the C & C issues? While commented its unlikely to happen, that land is under KL/DBKL and while Selangor is Opposition state, KL is not....unfortunately! So vested interest and plan has been made and given the recent relocation of tamil school, I doubt its not happening.

If all residents taking on the idea that its "far enough from my backyard, not my problem".....that will be a sad day because even the BK folks in BK forum is protesting it like crazy even if they were much further away from it.
gamenoob
post Jun 7 2009, 04:37 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jun 7 2009, 12:23 PM)
my take is when the C&C happens, it happens.

Plus think the proposed C&C should be more than 500m away from Zest, which is far enuff for me. The proposed CC location is not part of Kinrara, right?

Wonder if the C&C does materialiaze, can the Zest units without KL view can command a slight more premium?  brows.gif

Added on June 7, 2009, 12:26 pm

thumbup.gif
and somehow I got the feeling I know this cafeteria taikor  rolleyes.gif
The propose C & C is under KL territory which is just next to Selangor land ie Kinrara Industrial area. Based on the map, Mutiara Jalil corner next to it, and Alam Sutera is facing it directly. The current land topographic is a slope about 3 storey high.

Zest and the ramp is about 500m away. As for the view, if they level the field and have a parameter wall, then its will minimized the panoramic impact on the KL view block.

The BK resident is more concern on the crematorium output gases which is invisible, so it be interesting to hear the future zest residents impression on it. Thus far while everyone is happy and keen on the pricing to goes up (who doesn't) isn't there a bit of interest from Zest future residents teaming up agains the C & C or that is BK residents fight?

Granted everyone buying Zest hoping it to increase by leap and bound (i do too) but it is a very real issues. If the proposal does not materialize its a bonus indeed for everyone.

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Jun 7 2009, 05:09 PM
gamenoob
post Jun 8 2009, 07:50 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(cchewhoong @ Jun 7 2009, 05:57 PM)
Any info/links that we could learn more about BK resident's fight against the C&C?
http://forum.bandarkinrara.com/index.php?topic=347.0

Added on June 8, 2009, 7:55 am
QUOTE(Pai @ Jun 8 2009, 12:38 AM)
gamenoob, u r vested in BK?
Got bro staying in BK and thinking of getting a unit nearby. Either condo or landed. Went to Zest show room and then PKB and then some agents for the landed unit nearby and thats how all these C&C came about. My bro did warn me about all the developments that the city is trying to force down their throat over the years and in reading as much as I can which lead me to all these queries and questions because based on what my bro tell me...Its been frustating dealing with the authorities. The wet market (which now ended up in Bandar Puteri) or the waste transfer in Kg Bohol now in semenyih...etc etc.

So this is where I'm vested... and moving forward either BK9 or Zest....

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Jun 8 2009, 07:55 AM
gamenoob
post Jun 9 2009, 07:22 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Jun 8 2009, 11:17 PM)
i was told there's a built-in waste compacter though, when i was asking the sales rep a couple of mths back abt the waste disposal system. has it been changed to an in-sink food grinder instead??? btw, wat is an in-sink food grinder?  blink.gif
If I read correctly, it should be sink incinerator. Very handy and great for avoiding clogged up kitchen sink. With this, you won't see the S trap anymore under your sink and will almost every "craps" wash away down to IWK without clogging up your pipe. Even chicken bone will be grind off. So less wet garbage to stink up ur kitchen which is why you see lots of ads in US/EU/JP where they have the garbage bin inside the cabinet because its meant for dry waste.

But becareful, every year people get injured with this thing.
gamenoob
post Jun 10 2009, 10:37 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(citron @ Jun 9 2009, 01:08 PM)
The sink grinder or incinerator (whatever you call it) is used to grind soft waste like vegetables/cooked meat/tofu, NOT bones.  Let's not encourage people to grind bones there (Bolehland mentality here lah...then we have beef bones doh.gif , fish bones shocking.gif , pork bones shakehead.gif  and what have you sad.gif )...coz it will clog up the pipes in your own sink and the rest of the pipes in the building.  And for bigger bones, you might just blow up the motor in your sink too rclxub.gif when you start to grind it....
Citron

I guess my engrund must be too powderful too that my explanation come across as encouragement for people to grind bones with incinerator.

Have you actually use the sink incinerator before? There are meant to grind off everything literally! While you should not using the sink incinerator to rid all your kitchen garbage but its main purpose to grind off all waste into small and fluid form for ease of flushing so it does not clog up your piping.

As for blowing up motor, never have it happen for years of using it. There are so strong even when I accidently drop some drumstick bone, it just grind it off.

For the bolehland mentality, its exist everywhere... you can read all the news about stupid people do what they did with the incinerator. I can soon read malaysian disposing his sup gearbox with the incinerator... brows.gif brows.gif notworthy.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 10:41 am
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 10 2009, 09:53 AM)
I am currently considering an unit in Tower A facing golf course but I am doubtful if the view is blocked by the low-cost apartment (Kondo Rakyat).

Note: Move over your most to the Zest site and you will see that the balcony is facing towards the low-cost apartment instead of directly towards South.

<screenshot deleted to save your time loading>

Here's the thumbnail:

Here's the URL:
http://www.wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0510396&lo...=16&l=0&m=a&v=2
Can somebody clarifies this? Hope I'm wrong though cos I'm thinking to make a booking soon smile.gif
Kimhoong

You are right if you look at the map. If you drive to the site, the DBKL housing is located on a higher ground than BK9/Zest. Roughly about 4-5 storey higher. I forgot the level height, I thinks its about 15-16 storey or something. So Block A/B will face that DBKL housing directly but its not that close, say may be 700m away?

Block A can look at the right side and have some view of the nice BK9 banglos and tip end of the golf course. DBKL flat folks will have the best view of the golf course as they fronting the view straight on.

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Jun 10 2009, 10:41 AM
gamenoob
post Jun 12 2009, 08:04 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(yhoong @ Jun 11 2009, 02:34 PM)

I think you are right. I went to the site a few times as well, base on the measurement of my "eyes" (I might be wrong  blink.gif ). I don't see that the whole block A units are facing golf course. Possible that 2 units at the end of block A might be able to have a diagonally view to the golf course, the rest I think would be facing the flats.
Like I said before a lot of Zest buyer did not do a real check on the golf view pitch talk. If you go to the actual site or even PKB huge mock up model of the entire BK development, you can see where is zest vs the golf course.

First of all, the DBKL flat is on top of a hill that at least 3-5 storey high. (Zest is on the lower side) The Flat is itself is about 20 storey high. And the golf course is right infront of the DBKL flats after Paragon height. Zest is facing the DBKL flats head on. However all is not lost, because to the most right view (if you standing in front of Zest balcony), you get to see some narrow fairway greens and some nice bangalows. The DBKL flat is far enough not to impose on your view to some extend.
gamenoob
post Jun 13 2009, 05:42 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(ukuan @ Jun 12 2009, 03:09 PM)
Paul your unit is Level 5? Me also the same.. But Im in Block C gea..
So Block C now is open for sale? What is the story of sold to Korean etc? BS by trinity?

As for the overall improvement of the area in long run, its need to be simbionic relationship. Have any of you guys even care of read what Alam Sutera will offer to you all in Zest and BK9 in the long run?

BK9 is unique because its border between selangor/puchong and KL. Alam Sutera is under KL and its targeted bangalows for sr govt officer (so I read) and within that area to BK9, there is an allocated big piece of land as Botanical garden, library, mosque, bomba, and police station, and plenty of schools.

And if LRT does happen with station really nearing Shi Kiong Star, than the BK9 enclave and Zest within together with Alam Sutera, it will offer a very good mix for a township.

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Jun 13 2009, 05:51 PM
gamenoob
post Jun 13 2009, 08:44 PM

893 posts

There will be a road connecting BK9 with BK8/7/6. But due to the golf course, the connecting road will be a fairly long drive.

The road is infront of zest head toward west to the right and passing the bangalows (completed only up to the bangalows at this moment) and travel along the edge of the golf course before it reaches BK8/7/6 and eventually BK5 giant. Along those road are parcels of land where its allocated for SMK and SRK.

Currently there already a slip road passing the low cost flat near puncak jalil and sirim. You turn left heading to Sirim. You turn left to Paragon height just before Sirim and at the end, the road bend to the right and voila, Zest in front of you. This is both way traffic. Distance from Giant to Zest is about 7km.....no traffic. Vs you do a u turn at TPM with traffic for 9km.
gamenoob
post Jun 17 2009, 07:43 PM

893 posts

BTW, does all Zest unit come with 2 parking lots? Anyone find out how much each additional parking lot cost?
gamenoob
post Jun 19 2009, 01:42 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 19 2009, 12:00 AM)
Just back from meeting a banker from UOB.

The rate is not good but the installment plan looks interesting. Now waiting for other bankers' feedback.

Anyone is applying UOB?

BTW, when you meet up with your banker in mamak, who pays the bill (or separated)?
What rate did you get? BLR minus 2, 2.1, 2.2, 2.3, 2.4?

UOB is the only bank now that offered fortnight payment as well where you can just cut short your payment by 1-3 yrs by just splitting your payment frequency.

gamenoob
post Jun 20 2009, 10:27 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(waihon2k @ Jun 19 2009, 06:10 PM)
Pay weekly? Whoa...that means i need to think about the installment every week now and then. Headache if it is for me. But if you are discipline then it is good lo.

I prefer to have a standing instruction. When it is due then it is automatically deducted from my account. Just need to make sure there will be enough money in the account. =.="
Just setup a saving acct on same loan bank and have standing instruction that it will remit payment to your loan. You just dump once a month thats it!
gamenoob
post Jun 20 2009, 10:35 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 19 2009, 02:59 PM)
Just forget about who paid the bill. My gf and I were just surprised on that - cos what we had in the mamak were "100Plus + Teh Ais + Roti Telur (x1)". If we had it in Starbuck, Coffee Bean, OldTown, then I understand la tongue.gif

I guess it's okay cos we are not angry, just surprised laugh.gif
I was offered BLR-2.1 only sad.gif

I think it's pretty much a standard already because the banker told directly even before viewing my profile.

Under UOB plan, installments are paid weekly (not fortnightly - maybe you should double check). Tenure years (initially 30) will be reduced to 26 years. smile.gif

The plan looks attractive and I am giving it serious consideration wink.gif - after I finish reviewing other packages.
Kimhoong

The UOB plan that I took is not weekly(not stated in the LO) infact the bank arrangement is that its semi flexi but they will allow me to split the payment into fortnight when I setup my saving acct to do the remittance. I don't think they allow weekly either as way too much admin overhead for it.

I got minus 2.2, PBB offer minus 2.3 but only monthly payment. Work out the fortnight still save me another 1 yrs worth of payment so I took UOB. BTW, this for another property, not zest.

BTW, you need to be aware of the 4 yrs saving you have. You do not save actual 4 yrs because you paying 13th month every year on fortnight (52 weeks a year/fortnight = 26 cycle... and divide by 2 = 13 months) so if you pay only 26 years, you have paid additional 26 months, but vs monthly you save 48 months work of payment, so essentially you still save about 48-26 = 22 months! That still a lot of money saved by just using fortnight!

gamenoob
post Jun 22 2009, 10:01 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 20 2009, 03:28 PM)

If I have more saving (per week or per month), which is more beneficial:
1) Increasing the frequency of installment (for example weekly)
2) Decreasing my principle (for flexi, semi-flexi monthly installment plan)

Kindly advise notworthy.gif
PS: I know this should be discussed in the Housing Loan thread but as I have started it here, let's have some feedback from fellow members in this thread first before I ask this in the Housing Loan thread smile.gif
The reason why I advocate the fortnight payment is to take advantage of the daily rest interest from the bank loan calculation. Years ago, local bank not willing to do daily rest interest and only foreign bank ie Citi/HSBC/SC etc.

So by doing fornight payment (splitting the monthly into 2) will increase the loan principal reduction calculation and expedite the loan repayment as you have seen.

Other may say why the hassle of fortnightly when you still paying 1 extra month per year and why not take that 1 extra month and divide by 12 and hence bump up the monthly amount while still paying it on monthly basis. This approach also similar and also reduce the payment period. The debate can be academic and hope someone else have the full financial loan sheet to demo this on the actual saving of these 2 approach.

Either way, you are paying that 1 month extra per year and it still save substantially at Rm24.7k. The diff of this vs your own self dumping money is, your set it up as a force pattern and forget instead of constantly making conscious effort to top up variable amount.

There are no extra effort, just setup a saving acct on the same bank and have it deduct automatically every fortnight.

Obviously you can do it weekly but moving from fortnight to weekly, the saving is not that much. and if your bank willing... hey every cents count.

If you have extra cash to clear off our principal, go and knock it off.... but why do that if the BLR is all time low and with the minus 2% from bank.. your effective loan interest is just than 3.55%.... surely you can keep the cash and invest somewhere for better returns...
gamenoob
post Jul 1 2009, 09:02 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Jul 1 2009, 12:51 AM)
I went to the sales office, and i didnt like it. For some reason its not appealing to me. Location should be okay because its beside Tesco and stuff. Maybe because apartments in puchong wont appriciate that much
Bro, did you go to the right sales office or not? Which part of Zest is located beside Tesco and stuff? What stuff?

Apartments in Puchong wont appreciate that much.... how much appreciation you looking at and can you show us some nos for sub 250K condo that really appreciate to the level you wanted? I'm sure we all want to know that too...
gamenoob
post Jul 1 2009, 11:51 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 1 2009, 11:29 AM)
Still... the DBKL flats are eyesores to me.

According to a friend who is staying in Paragon Heights, these flats have been completed some time ago but there is no sign that someone is moving in yet.
Dont say like that bro.... those dwellers are people too! Just because their unit is of lower cost doesn't make them any lesser, don't say eye sore la! Karma Karma!

See thats why your loan sudah glitch already!!! icon_idea.gif
gamenoob
post Jul 28 2009, 09:21 AM

893 posts

Zest is coming up nicely based on the progress of the site. The main office is painted in white and all other commercial units have its first floor on progress. Block C piling is done and they begin the first parking level pillars already!

Having observing this for a while, I think the next milestone is the commercial/retail unit. The residential is doing fine.

TT need to attract some established retails especially F&B chain to get the place lively buzzing with activities. Wonder also the commercial parking units sufficient to for patrons. 40+ units not exactly a lot but it must generate enough vibrancy for the those retailers/biz to take up a unit.

If not this place will end up like NZX. That will be a sorry state. Finger cross.

Also I wonder if the LRT materialize on top in the middle of the Puchong/Jalil bypass, what will happen to the ramp?

I dont see any where mentioned underpass and I doubt it be a good idea with the LRT on top and cost of construction will be higher. Worst case, they built a traffic stop underneath the station to enter BK9 replacing the ramp....
gamenoob
post Jul 28 2009, 12:39 PM

893 posts

Actually my concern is TT is playing a waiting game trick....because the moment the LRT is on, TT will say they cant built the ramp anymore the LRT line is in the way of the proposed/approve RAMP.

Bucks is than past to the authorities, and DBKL/Fed say not our problem bla bla bla....and musical chair begin with zest owner left in the lurch.

Bottomline all the sales pitch by TT that Ramp take 18months to complete and to start work by mid this year is no where to be seen... hence finger cross.

In this case, ABC is clearly not the case rather it will be a waiting game that going to cost the ramp...
gamenoob
post Jul 28 2009, 05:30 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Jul 28 2009, 02:52 PM)
When I asked why just one way and not make it two ways, the sales person told me that one way already cost the developer RM 7mil and it benefits not just for the Zest residents but everybody, I told him to install smart card along the road (jokingly) so that only the Zest resident can use it.
Im sure that can be done if the ramp is flying straight into zest itself and the retailers only interested to serve Zest residence and those heading toward IOI direction.... very smart move... (jokingly also) whistling.gif whistling.gif yawn.gif

gamenoob
post Aug 7 2009, 10:39 AM

893 posts

Are you all sure TT will build a show room in the almost completed office in BK9?

It serve them almost no interest at all if what they (TT) saying is true ie left only limited units... I have seen they bumping up their newspaper ads and promo and bunter all over Puchong..

0.0495sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:56 PM