Hi Everyone,
I too have already locked in a unit on early december last year. My unit is unit 12 type A of 12th flr.
You can address me as HJ in this Forum.
Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^
Jan 11 2009, 01:06 AM
206 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi Everyone,
I too have already locked in a unit on early december last year. My unit is unit 12 type A of 12th flr. You can address me as HJ in this Forum. |
Jan 11 2009, 05:12 PM
FYI im a new user - recently found out that there is a forum on this property.
Any advice on good home loan?(anyone) Added on January 11, 2009, 5:17 pmAnyway i just came back from the sales office to collect the panel of bank's brochure. Need to study on the financing. I have check with Andrew on the wall structured as to which wall can be hack for renovation. I also noticed that almost the highest floor are all booked d. The remaining one would be type B from 12 flr and above. Seems that ppl really have deep pocket and interest on higher floor. This post has been edited by Hengjones: Jan 11 2009, 05:17 PM |
Jan 19 2009, 07:47 PM
Hi Everyone,
I have been scouting for good rate for the loan. Just found out that there is this insurance called MRTA. It is an insurance to settle the outstanding amount in the even of death or disabilities. The premium rate is depended upon how many years you choose to opt for. It can be 30 years depending on the tenure of the loan. Currently Public Bank has tied up with ING to offer the MRTA to its customer. I am actually asking around about the premium calculation. The premium can be added to the loan amount depending on the customer whether he would want to settle upfront. |
Jan 21 2009, 06:28 PM
After reading the discussion, I have more question for the bankers
i)MRTA premium; ii) Flexi , semi flexi and fixed. Really have to do thorough research. Guess i just need to continue making phone call to bankers. |
Jan 23 2009, 01:23 PM
"BLR-2.1% and BLR might go down again"?
May i know roughly where can i get more details on that? So far the best rate i know is about BLR-2.00 and even that is verbal communication only. Added on January 24, 2009, 6:38 pmO Yeah BNM recently just announced OPR cut followed by a lower interest cut on loan. MayBank and CIMB had also announced a lower interest rate cut in the BLR. This post has been edited by Hengjones: Jan 24 2009, 06:38 PM |
Jan 25 2009, 03:02 PM
The last time i went to the sales office 13A was still empty.
I question the same too in my heart. |
Jan 25 2009, 03:06 PM
I forgot to check with sales office guy on which level will my car park will be for 12th flr unit.
Feb 6 2009, 04:22 PM
Hi
I think with the current BLR rate that is going now. Bank will find it difficult to offer BLR minus 2. However, you may need to take up MRTA in order for them to push for the offer. If anyone is able to get an offer of BLR minus 2 and above plz do let me know. |
Feb 11 2009, 09:43 PM
Dear All,
I just received a phone call from the developer lawyer today requesting for some information from me. Apparently, they are preparing the legal documentation . Please ensure that the Schedule H of the SPA is in accordance to the specification as promised by the developer such as Porcelin tiles and etc.. when you sign the SPA in near future. This is my first time purchasing a property for my own, really have to vet through and understand all the documentation before signing. Eugene, All the best to you, hopefully you can inform us in the future your whereabouts and the location of your property. |
Feb 13 2009, 01:29 PM
Gunner,
Its from the lawyer office. Taurus, Its the OCBC's rate BLR-2.1 is w legal fees or Zero Cost? If it is with legal fees then how much do you need to pay? |
Feb 14 2009, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Feb 13 2009, 03:23 PM) Sorry... Hi Taurus!,Zero Moving Cost: BRL-1.9% Non Zero Moving Cost: BRL-2.1% I wish to check around whether there is any good lawyer or not lor. Any from their panel will do. Added on February 13, 2009, 3:27 pm Is it fully flexi or semi flexi or fized loan? Package looks good.. y1 0% and thereafter BLR-2.2% The second package y1 0% and thereafter BLR-2.2% bcos the borrower needs to pay for the legal cost, therefore, the rate is slighty better. Hey! my hp no is 019 600 2208 feel free to call me if u want to. As you know the signing day is coming nearer need to get more details from each other. Gunner u can contact me too. Added on February 14, 2009, 2:46 pmDear All, I just received an sms from Andrew informing that tomorrow from 4pm to 9pm at the sales office in Bandar Puteri Puchong there will be a Valentine Wine Party. There will be refreshment and red wine. I feel that it is a good opportunity to meet you guys. I will be there w my gf tomorrow. This post has been edited by Hengjones: Feb 14 2009, 02:46 PM |
Feb 16 2009, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Feb 15 2009, 09:52 PM) couldn't make it to the party today.. anyway, how was it for those who went?.. I didnt make it to the party also. I was planning to go initially but something came up and cant make it.have anyone managed to get a bank which is giving full flexi-loan? I'm meeting 2 banks this coming week, I'll see what info I can get from them. I heard public bank got offer full flexi? .. Anyway im still waiting for offer letter from bank. |
Feb 18 2009, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Feb 17 2009, 11:16 AM) No wor.. No additional stuffs given. And as I heard, there is no changes on price. What about MRTA or MLTA? Do you purchase any of these insurance?I'm not financing with EPF. As I know, within the 3 yrs time, you still can withdraw the lump sum from EPF. After 3 yrs owning the properties, then the money will be released based on monthly basis. Have to bkful on the T&C. p.s.: Loan from OCBC is approved! Very very very fast!!! p.p.s.: I heard from PB Banker, no such package of Yr1=1%, TA BLR-2.2% ler. Anyone can verify? Added on February 17, 2009, 11:45 amI'm waiting the quotation from lawyers. Will updates you all once received. |
Feb 18 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Feb 18 2009, 10:35 AM) I took the MLTA from GE. The proposal from GE quite suit me . I have already received a loan offer with build in 15 yrs MRTA BLR-2.0 but i haven sign it yet. I met one of my friend recently and he is working in the insurance line, he is trying to scout for me better rate with low premium for MLTA.How is your loan status? p.s.: I'm now study the Offer Letter from OCBC. Vy fast response fr OCBC.. Hopefully i can settle the loan by this week. Any indicative date from the developer on the signing of S&P? I have requested from the developer lawyer that i would want a copy of the agreement b4 signing, as i need to vet through the specification and material clauses. Added on February 18, 2009, 5:49 pm QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Feb 18 2009, 10:35 AM) I took the MLTA from GE. The proposal from GE quite suit me . I got an offer in my hand d. Its BLR-2.0 provided 15 yrs MRTA. However, i got verbal promise from my another friend that he can get me a better rate which is definitely -2.1 or 2.2 provided have to take up MLTA. As for MLTA he will source out the lowest premium rate for me. He is working in the insurance line.How is your loan status? p.s.: I'm now study the Offer Letter from OCBC. Vy fast response fr OCBC.. I haven seen the new arrangment offer letter yet. Hopefully will received by this week. That way i have option in my hand. Will keep u updated This post has been edited by Hengjones: Feb 18 2009, 05:49 PM |
Feb 25 2009, 10:32 PM
I think the proposed cemetery is quite far away as it is near alam sutera.
What do u all think? |
Feb 26 2009, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Feb 26 2009, 03:31 PM) LOL Eugene...damn clear ah? My unit is type A - blk C and it is facing southeast. The C&C and KLCC view might be block by the extended partition wall at the side of balcony.Alam Sutera is not far away, Heng..if you calculate the scale in the map..should be around 1+km at most, I think. So, from a high view towards KL, think its visible. But, what about the project development and progress? Heard that there's complaints towards it.. Wondering if DBKL is heeding it. If the site is confirmed..think I'll go for Golf View... |
Feb 27 2009, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Feb 27 2009, 09:21 AM) I was called by Tee & Teoh to sign on S&P but i've not confirmed my loan yet. haa... still waiting for the final package from banks. i truly wish can settle it by next week. My offer letter from bank will only be ready by nxt week. As for the S&P i haven receive anything from the lawyer yet.Please check the specification part in the schedule of the agreement and compare with the brochure. In the brochure it is still mention ceramic tiles, for that we have to ensure that the S&P mention otherwise such as Porcelin tiles. |
Feb 27 2009, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Feb 27 2009, 05:16 PM) I've heard from Andrew Tan this morning. Good news! Construction for extension of LRT stations will start end of the year and will complete in 2 years time. Should be earlier than our residency!! One station in front of Hup Seng Auto there, one is at Giant Kinrara. And it will expand to Puchong areas. Good news if it really materialize. If not bcos of the proposed lrt line that passes through opposite Zest i wouldnt be so interested in the ZEST. wow!! Once the news announce out, the price will increase crazy!!! if this is true, i don't think the grave will be there anymore. cos the land along the LRT rail will be vy vy valuable ($$). anyway, still waiting for the announcement. Hope everything goes smooth la~~ Added on February 27, 2009, 5:19 pm ooh.. can request the copy for review is it?? ya lor.. me too.. not convenient to go to their office ner.. far for me.. i've requested them to send me a copy of the agreement but not yet received. emm.. should ask them again. which loan package u are pending? Added on February 27, 2009, 5:20 pm emm.. mind to tell which bank that you are going to sign? Im not sure bout the rate and T&C the bank will offer me. I will b receiving the LO only nxt week its Hong Leong Bank |
Mar 2 2009, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Feb 18 2009, 10:35 AM) I took the MLTA from GE. The proposal from GE quite suit me . Taurus,How is your loan status? p.s.: I'm now study the Offer Letter from OCBC. Vy fast response fr OCBC.. How much is ur MLTA per annum? Im still waiting for my offer letter. As for MLTA, i was offered 2k per annum and accroding to them the premium rate will not change as the year goes by. |
Mar 2 2009, 05:14 PM
Just received a mssg from the lawyer informing me that the s&p has been send to my current home address.
Will vet through the S&P. Material clauses to look for are:- Delay in the construction- whether Developer will compensate the purchaser and how much? Specification- have to be the same as promised by developer. etc |
| Change to: | 0.0508sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:29 PM |