Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

naleh33
post Mar 13 2009, 05:32 PM

1,021 posts

What is the take up rate right now?? How many units left?

I am interested to get one for investment purpose. I am not sure whether there is any nice unit left by the time I come back from overseas end of this month sad.gif
naleh33
post Mar 22 2009, 10:29 PM

1,021 posts

Hi Everyone,

I just visited Zest residence today. The take up rate for KL view is almost full. I think left the bottom few levels.

I heard from the sales people, they are expecting a 25% of increase in the property value once the project is completed. Personally, I think it is a attractive place with the following reasons :

1) The prices is very attractive comparatively to Setiawalk and Zen which is around that area.
2) If the proposed LRT is confirmed as what have explained, then there will be more appreciation chances.

However, there are also some cons in purchasing property at this time.

1) The road in front of Zest is already badly congested during the peak hours. With new housing areas like Alam Sutera and Zest completed in the future, what will happen? shocking.gif
2) Is this developer trustworthy or I would say will they able to complete this project? This developer is not as famous as developers like SP Setia. SW is a more secured investment in this sense.
3) Is Kinrara area such a hot place where the demand is high? There are not much commercial areas like in Puchong, Hartamas.
.4) Are we buying this property at the right time since in the newspaper, there are so many pages of condo auctions everywhere?

Oops, it seems that cons is more than pros? Anyone here can help to justify the purchasing of Zest? brows.gif I know there are alot of buyers in this forum right now.

I am quite interested in getting this unit however, my dad has an opposite opinions. Now I am so confused rclxub.gif I am worried if I purchase a unit there will become a bad investment in the future although investment basically is a risk to take. No risk no gain haha.
naleh33
post Mar 22 2009, 11:13 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 22 2009, 10:49 PM)
- Overall.. Puchong is already congested regardless of Puchong - Sg Besi highway or LDP.. Jam just means high traffic flow smile.gif
- TT only have Heron Condo under their belt for now.. Of course SP Setia is more famous but there is a premium price to pay to buy the brand IMHO.. Anyway, there is always risk buying underconstruction projects..
- Kinrara area has good accessibility (to KL, Sunway, Puchong, Bukit Jalil, Sg Besi, Seri Kembangan, Equine, Sri Petaling, Old Klang road.. Being the center to everywhere) which is why there is demand for it..
- News paper is giving a very generic view, you have to zoom down from location to location.. I often check on auction units and most like are low to middle end apartments and also some condos with really bad locations (I know 1 condo in USJ always appear in auction tongue.gif).. You dun see good condos in Damansara or Bangsar for auction.. However, auction doesnt mean that no one wants them.. Some owner use auction to dispose their unit and starting price at market price..

Weight your priority and you dont have to go for it if you are not confident with it, I always believe there are other good projects out there somewhere smile.gif
Thank you for your feedback.

At the same time, the sales girl mentioned the proposed LRT station is already approved and confirmed. I doubt so as I did not read any articles in the newspaper.

As I am buying this property for investment only, I am just wondering this developer is trustworthy or not. Just afraid the project is just abandoned. Then the buyers will be in big trouble. On top of that the economic recession has just begun. It is still not sure whether our country economic is able to sail through safely or not.

But as you say, SP Setia is a branded property, hence you pay for the price.

Anyone out there to provide their 2 cents worth?? I have to make up my mind quickly since the units are snapping out like hot cakes.
naleh33
post Mar 24 2009, 11:34 PM

1,021 posts

If the loan is not approved, I was told that the booking fees is refundable. However, this is just sales talk. Anyone here who knows someone's booking fees is refunded due to loan disapproved. If is refundable, we just need to show them the letter from the bank, am I right?

naleh33
post Mar 24 2009, 11:49 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Mar 24 2009, 11:44 PM)

If you haven't sign the S&P, and your loan not approved, just tell them that you are not interested in purchasing that property.
Likewise, if you have signed it, then there's clause stating that they will only refund a certain percentage of your 10% downpayment if your loan is not approved and you tell them you want to cancel it giving the reason your loan not approved..
So if let say I am not interested in the property and would want to cancel the booking and I have not signed the S&P, am I entitled for the refund?

naleh33
post Apr 5 2009, 10:23 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(meejawa @ Apr 5 2009, 06:26 PM)
YOU HEARD IT HERE FIRST...
BLOCK B is launched!!! All prices up 10-15k. Go now until end of this week to get RM2888 early bird discount!! And if you're kind enough mention Tan from Plentiwell then we split the RM1000 introduction/reference fees smile.gif

Prices start from RM240k all the way up to 281k. Let me know which unit/floor/type ans I will let u know the price.
I was at the office today and yes the block B is launched. A few units are taken up. Early bird discount RM2888?? I was not informed hmm.gif End of this week means today sad.gif
naleh33
post Apr 6 2009, 10:24 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(meejawa @ Apr 6 2009, 09:32 PM)
RM2888 ends this Friday. They will be at the MIVEC this weekend. No more RM2888, according to them laa..
Yeah I finally make up my mind to book a unit at Tower B facing Pool view just now. Yupe there is a RM2888 discount for early bird. rclxms.gif

But compared to Block C, my unit price is higher by 15K cry.gif

naleh33
post Apr 6 2009, 10:41 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Apr 6 2009, 10:33 PM)

hey naleh33 you are honoured to be the 1st for Block B in LY forum smile.gif

hey meejawa, heard that you are redrawing??
Yeah it seems that I am the 1st one getting a unit in block B here. But it comes with a price haha laugh.gif

Hey Eugene, I heard that you are working in TPM, are you?
naleh33
post Apr 6 2009, 10:51 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Apr 6 2009, 10:45 PM)
haha, 15k extra but u managed to secure ur choice unit + its not facing west (i.e. wont be so hot in the afternoon). if u're planning to stay there, its definitely worth the extra 15k imho wink.gif
if u're planning to buy it for investment, that'll translate to a slightly lower ROI. but those units in block B that were taken up are of very good facing...easier for u to sell in the secondary mkt too.
I am planning to buy it for investment, that's why I say it comes with a price. I got the unit facing pool view at 10th floor. Hopefully, this project will turn out well. In fact I am taking quite a big gamble, hoping the commercial lots and retail shops are able to be successful. The concept is nice and attractive, a smaller scale of Setia Walk, but the price is affordable.
naleh33
post Apr 9 2009, 05:07 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(batilcl @ Apr 9 2009, 04:58 PM)
Any BLOCK B purchaser here ? I heard Block B has started selling ....

Yeah I have booked one unit in block B but I have not signed the S&P yet. Will sign it when I am back from overseas rclxms.gif

naleh33
post Apr 14 2009, 08:45 PM

1,021 posts

How come no one join me in Block B??? hmm.gif

Anyone has visited the sales office lately? How is the sales for block B?

Does anyone know about the company who bought the tower A for Korean? I believe if there is really a company which has bought over the whole tower, the developer will sure advertise to boost the local buyers' confidence. Just like Savanna Bukit Jalil Condo, they advertised it in the newspaper. hmm.gif hmm.gif a bit fishy... maybe is just sales talk, I suppose sad.gif
naleh33
post Apr 14 2009, 10:58 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Apr 14 2009, 10:50 PM)
Latest Update..

Block C

1)sk_lim_taurus
2)eugene jk
3)gunnerstkd
4)Hengjones
5)Cream
6)Maxsimax
7)propcritic
8)Pai
9)chenster
10)cedrickang_8
11)babana
12)shiewwai85
13)stephanie_437
14)lakini80
15)keithcky
16)citron
17)pliew
18)buzybug
19)feifei2
20)trusted519
21)paul5005
22)syndic
23)joycelsq
24)ghinna_lm
25)slyren00
26)ahPiYeh
27)Chet
28)fuyoh99
29)vios09
30)francistcc
31)yeohcsg
32)ayoyo
33)patrick_the_pup
34)batilcl
35)devils
36)ROCKEY
37)moiselle
38)cloner
39)stretch

Block B

1) naleh33
I am the lone ranger in Block B cry.gif
naleh33
post Apr 15 2009, 03:35 PM

1,021 posts

Yeah I am working in TPM as well. tongue.gif
naleh33
post Apr 18 2009, 12:16 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Apr 18 2009, 12:05 AM)

Added on April 18, 2009, 12:15 am
ZOMG....for real?! aiyor...y so 'advanced' wan?!  blink.gif
I think it is better to use the conventional method unless you cook very often at home. If I am not wrong, you have to pay a minimum fees for the gas pipe regardless you use it or not. For those who do not cook often like me biggrin.gif , I prefer to use the conventional method though it is troublesome brows.gif

naleh33
post Apr 26 2009, 04:29 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ukuan @ Apr 26 2009, 12:53 PM)
Thank, Eugene Bro..

Added on April 26, 2009, 1:02 pm
Is quite standard from RHB and OCBC.. Btw, please notice that the RHB early settlement is 3% penalty or RM10,000 whichever is higher. Meaning that, 3% from our loan, let says Rm250K is RM7500. But, Rm10000 is higher. So, we have to pay the Rm10,000 instead of Rm7500.
But if u are not trying to sell off this unit within 5 years time, then is ok..

However, Public bank lock-in period is 5 years from full installment (which will be estimated 3+5 years from now). OCBC and RHB is 5 or 6 years from first draw-down which the lock-in period is shorter.

But it is all depend on you cause for me, the rate is more or less the same. But u have to see whether this property is for your long stay or short term investment.
Are you sure that PBB lock in period is 5 years from full installment? In fact, my information is the opposite, RHB is 6 years from the full installment (3+6). That is weird.
naleh33
post May 11 2009, 04:23 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ May 11 2009, 03:40 PM)
Yeap, waiting for Block A. It'll be my first property.
I think the Block A sold to Korean company is a sales tactic. Last weekend I was there to sign my S&P. I asked one of the sales rep and I got the answer that the Block A will be opened for sales but for higher price. However, later I was informed by another sales rep that the Block A is sold to Korean company.

Their statements are not consistent. I think they are planning to wait for the block B to be around 80-90% sold then open up the block A.
naleh33
post May 11 2009, 09:52 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(meejawa @ May 11 2009, 07:23 PM)
I see in newspaper today that some residents are demonstrating because the LRT line is too close to their homes. And they got to know this from the KL City Draft Plan 2020 (or something similar). If this is true, then I'm sure we can check if the proposed "Hap Seng LRT" will be there, no? So far in all ad, we can see the Giant LRT, but where the heck is Hap Seng's?

The salesman was saying that the LRT is confirmed, and is only waiting for BN to announce it, but can't reveal now cos dowan the Opposition to take ride on this news. To date I still don't understand what they're saying. Tak nampak lojiknye...
Actually I am quite skeptical about the LRT thingy. I passed by the highway but I do not see sufficient land to build a LRT station. If they build it in the middle of the highway, where is the carparks going to be located. Both side of the highway? This wil cause serious jam in the future, isn't it? I am not an engineer guy, so basically I cant picture the LRT station location.
naleh33
post May 11 2009, 10:36 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(citron @ May 11 2009, 10:19 PM)
Y'all welcome smile.gif ...I will try to post more pics when there's more progress in the development. biggrin.gif

Added on May 11, 2009, 10:28 pm

True...i stay nearby and i pass it every day... if they build LRT there, there would be mega traffic jam for me, and looking at the limited land available, I have to wonder where the LRT would be built?  Inside nearer to Hup Seng?  Or in the middle of the highway? hmm.gif

Speaking of demo against the LRT, the only people people who would be demo-ing vmad.gif , most probably would be the ALam Sutera folks and BK 9 people (though I think BK 9 is not even occupied)...

and do you all know that the many blocks of low cost flats overlooking the Bandar Kinrara golf course (best view for the flat dwellers doh.gif ) are not even occupied...one wonders what it must be like to have ALL the flat occupied and using the BK 9 road to go in and out of the area....choatic would be a mild word for it...more like havoc!!...I shudder.... rclxub.gif
Hi citron,

You are right. Sometimes, I am wondering whether it is a wise decision to purchase the Zest residential unit or not. But it is too late to think about it now since I have signed the S&P. I can only keep my finger crossing that this project will turn out to be successful.

If LRT materialize, at least we have a wider scope of potential buyers/tenants especially students. APITT and TPM are just nearby. But I hope that something will be done on the highway like probably widen the road to 3 lanes to ease the jam. If not, I cannot imagine the jam in the future.
naleh33
post May 12 2009, 09:09 AM

1,021 posts

Hi citron,

Why aren't the flats fully occupied? The location is quite good. In fact they have a good view of the golf course. The landed properties in BK9 are quite well designed, isn't it?

Hmmm, I am wondering what will be the reason for that? Hopefully the Zest will bring out a total new image of BK biggrin.gif
naleh33
post May 13 2009, 03:31 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Jayme T @ May 13 2009, 02:07 PM)
anyone know that when will be the second payment require from Zest
I heard from the sales rep should be around middle/end July. That is why they are asking me to finalized my loan application. The loan application procedure can take a few weeks... too many red taps I think.

0.0483sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:51 AM