Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^
Mar 9 2009, 11:01 PM
986 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Naboo |
just booked a unit there for myself today. block c, kl view...level 15. all kl view units are now sold out save for 2 units on level 4 and a few units on level 1 and 2. any forumners who might happen to be my neighbour?
Mar 10 2009, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 10 2009, 12:34 AM) yep, apparently my booking was one of the last ones to get the discount (together with the free S&P Agreement / legal fees package) coz they were firm on not extending the discount from tomorrow onwards. hopefully its not just a sales ploy to get me to book it on the spot today! was mulling over it and wanted to make the decision in a few days time as i couldnt get any choice units already (didnt want pool units due to the west facing - afternoon sun). however, someone suddenly let go of a unit on level 15 and i took it up immediately! its pretty amazing how fast the units were snapped up over the weekend even before launching during these market conditions! how abt u pai...got a unit here for urself? This post has been edited by babana: Mar 10 2009, 12:54 AM |
Mar 10 2009, 01:55 AM
new level 15 type C owner checkin in! i should be sk_lim_taurus neighbour...haha!
do keep me updated on the interest rates as well...will be checking AmBank's rates tomorrow |
Mar 10 2009, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(propcritic @ Mar 10 2009, 01:08 AM) Glad to hear you still managed to obtain the RM3888 discount. Apparently, if your unit was not a unit booked earlier, you may not be given the RM3888 discount. I called the sales office regarding the RM3888 discount today and they said no more unless special case like booking your 2nd unit or unit reserved during MAPEX or something. haha, yea...it was after much nego-ing with the sales rep for some time before they relented. coz both me and my sis took a unit each...so we were hoping they could give us a good deal! |
Mar 10 2009, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 10 2009, 08:23 AM) Wah 2 units one go, dem keng i second that. went personally to the site a couple of times to view it. its not that near and at this point of time, i think its quite unlikely it'll materialise (don't quote me on this, just my 0.02) coz of the close proximity btwn the bungalows + affluent neighbourhood there...n talk has been going on for a number of yrs but still nothing concrete coming out of it.Added on March 10, 2009, 8:32 am quting propcritic from the same forum : Cemetery no prob for the Zest...further away....all KLCC condos even nearer to a Muslim cemetery behind PBB and SDB. Worry is crematorium but I think protests might prevail against crematorium....bear in mind crematorium is only meant for non-Muslims and across from the proposed plot you have new bungalows occupied by mostly Muslims and big shots, ie.Alam Sutera. Anyway, its more than 1km away, so it shouldnt be too bad if it really materialises, i guess it the price i paid for the unit would still be able to generate sufficient ROI higher than the FD's measly 2.0% interest rates now! (compared to Tropicana City mall's service apartment which has the Indian Crematomium facing, the proposed C&C in Kinrara is much further for Zest. and the units for TCM C&C facing are abt RM275k for a 594 sq ft unit...correct me if i'm wrong pai: haha, not 2 units for me mar...i took 1 and my sis took the other This post has been edited by babana: Mar 10 2009, 03:15 PM |
Mar 10 2009, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(SFerrari @ Mar 10 2009, 02:59 PM) if its zest u're talking abt, the kl facing units are all sold out, save for 2 units type C on level 4 and a few units on level 1 and 2 as of 8pm yesterday. for the pool facing units, all corner lots from level 12 (i think) till 19 are sold. many of the pool facing units have been taken up already as well but there's definitely still units available. prices are from RM220k++ onwards.propcritic: have pm-ed u already...do keep me updated, thks! This post has been edited by babana: Mar 10 2009, 03:36 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 12:31 PM
my 1st purchase as well...haha! sk_lim_taurus, are u getting it for own stay or for investment?
eon bank just called me up...wonder if their rates are as appealing as quoted by propcritic : BLR - 2.1 or 2.2. the rates eon quoted me are: 1st yr 3.5%, 2nd yr BLR - 1.5%, 3rd yr onwards BLR - 1.8%. really busy now n got no time to check out others yet...aih yep, TT told me abt the free air cond thingy as well for the pool units when i secured my unit on monday. didnt sound as appealing as the RM3888 package to me. and besides, i wanted the kl view unit so...yea, dats y i booked it on the spot then when somebody gave up their level 15 kl view unit! |
Mar 11 2009, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(dannyl77 @ Mar 11 2009, 12:07 PM) Hi , haha, yea...i'll have to agree with u on the traffic problem but i guess prospective buyers of any puchong properties would have factored that in already before purchasing a unit there...hehehPuchong is a rapidly Developing area due to LDP & its bcos its Neighboring some Develope Township like Subang Jaya, Sunway , Pj, Bukit Jalil , Cheras , Putrajaya , Cyberjaya..... but bcos af these also will lead to some traffic problem la.... IMHO & my 2 cents opinion ... i think ZEST is a very Good Buy for Investment to Rent out - High Rental Yields ..... but i think NOT a Good Buy if for Own stay , bcos : - 1. High Density With Service Aparments / Retail / Shop / Office & LRT nearby - will create problems as in Parking Problems & Traffic Problems....There will be some traffic issue as well as the Main Road in front of Zest is Widely used by a lot of ppl to avoid toll paying..... 2. Service apartment... Higher Living cost..... 3. Bcos of the High Rental Yields due to Transportation Convenience LRT , a Lot of PPl to rent out their Property , hence it will result in Mixed Population ..... I thought about Buying a Unit too for Invesment but NO $$ to invest already , Took out my EPF last year & bought my current place Now , & Finish My Savings for the Reno / Furniture......... but i've some comments on ur points though: 1. High Density With Service Aparments / Retail / Shop / Office & LRT nearby - will create problems as in Parking Problems & Traffic Problems....There will be some traffic issue as well as the Main Road in front of Zest is Widely used by a lot of ppl to avoid toll paying..... true, its pretty high density at 720 units...but bear in mind 240 units (Block A) has already been sold en-bloc to a korean investor...which would most likely mkt it to foreigners as their holiday home or for expat living. hence i foresee the actual number of ppl staying there to be less than 720 families...or if they really are fully occupied, they quality of ppl there will be better too! (just my 0.02, dun flame me! 2. Service apartment... Higher Living cost..... based on the HDA, utility bills cost the same already as other residential properties. and maintenance is only RM0.165 per sq ft...lower than many other condo developments 3. Bcos of the High Rental Yields due to Transportation Convenience LRT , a Lot of PPl to rent out their Property , hence it will result in Mixed Population ..... if u say the rental yield is high, that means the rental would be more expensive compared to other like properties. hence, i guess only ppl from more better-to-do families would be able to rent there...which leads to my 1st point again, better spectrum of ppl staying there! . . . (oh btw, i'm getting it for investment too..haha) This post has been edited by babana: Mar 11 2009, 01:47 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Mar 11 2009, 01:05 PM) developer has given 7 days notice to us to sign the S&P.. anyone received this info?.. unfortunately.. i will be outstation.. so.. am trying to get some buy-in time for this... if not.. they will cancel the booking.. i think the s&p should be signed within 14 days after u made ur booking...correct me if i'm wrong. i have not receive any notice yet.QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 11 2009, 01:10 PM) it is for own stay. haha, thanks! yea...i think eon bank's rates are not that appealing too. btw, which bank did u get ur loan from and what rates did u managed to secure?the rate from EON doesn't look good. to be frank, the 1st yr rate is not important. cos interest is not refer to the total loan amount but is refer to total that being released by bank. so, it is not much. really lucky to get that unit. cos i know there are still ppl that waiting for kl view now. QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 11 2009, 01:26 PM) I got my loan agreement in hand, havent sign yet.. to bz to go thru.. anyway, I got from P.Bank, full flexi, ZEC (bank pay the cost, not putting into yuor loan), BLR-2.1 (non multi-tier, -2.1 for whole tunure), MRTA 13yrs (I dont foresee holding that long).. however, they onli approve 89% of my lpurchase price, due to my commitment with an existing prop and also my age.. bro, pm-ed u! Give me a PM if you are interested, the P.Bank manager is my friend, but cant promise you for good rate bcos mine got approved before the BLR goes down.. with the lower BLR rate now, bank tends to be less generous.. |
Mar 11 2009, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Mar 11 2009, 02:03 PM) Yes, it should be...14 days from the booking..And, from the developer's meeting with the lawyer, they've actually agreed to put a 7 days notice for the SPA signature. Anyway, just asked the developer for some time..coz, my loan result would only be out next week. haha, looks like most of us buyers here are 1st timers...guess its due to the affordable entry price! yup, dats wat the salesperson told me as well...int payment will start in a few mths time.And, Taurus is right, I think. At first, at least till your unit is being built, we're only gonna pay the interest at first... The interest payment will also gonna commence a few months (more or less 6 months) after the loan and SPA are signed and confirmed. Please correct me if I'm wrong..really newbie in these. Am getting Public Bank and Hong Leong...actually, did ask for S.Chartered..but, developer insist dun accept..hehe. Did u guys go through the SPA already? Hows your car park allocation and which floor? mine, back and front only..But, they've already told me in the beginning..so, nvmla.. didnt ask them about which floor my carpark would be on...dun really think its an issue for me. of course side by side parking would be best but i can still survive with back and front...haha, in which they have also told me in the beginning already. most importantly is 2 carparks la! btw, would really appreciate it if u could pm me the personnel u liaised with for ur loan application in public bank and hong leong...wanna contact them already coz so far i've only heard from eon bank, although the sales rep said all their panel banks would call me! Added on March 11, 2009, 2:24 pm QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Mar 11 2009, 02:03 PM) Added on March 11, 2009, 2:16 pm About the tax relief...how do u think it will affect us? And, what do they mean by tax relief? This post has been edited by babana: Mar 11 2009, 02:24 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 11 2009, 03:00 PM) and yeah.. i did not get any calls from bankers at all.. think i should start calling them now.. i booked my unit on monday. eon bank called me up yesterday and i submitted my loan application form + docs to them today. have not heard from the rest of the bankers yet and will be contacting them soon too.how long have u guys booked ur unit? i remember they say 14 days from booking.. still looking for loan tho.. will call up public bank and ocbc tomorrow.. This post has been edited by babana: Mar 11 2009, 03:22 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(walle @ Mar 11 2009, 03:53 PM) just back from there..facing kl all snapped...left pool view..planning to get 1 too..but still undecided..according to the sales, when block b launch gonna up at least 15% but estimate at 20%... hi walle, my main reason for not taking the pool view is coz its facing west (would be hot in the afternoon). but TT has promised to install tinted glass windows for all units. besides, i prefer a view of twin towers + kl tower compared to a view of sunway / subang...hahabtw can anyone tell me y all the kl view being snap up whereas pool view not much sold? |
Mar 11 2009, 04:23 PM
Mar 11 2009, 09:46 PM
Mar 12 2009, 11:00 AM
eh, sk_lim_taurus...u're a lady?! zomg...i hope i've nv called u 'bro' before...hahaha!
dun worry...generally there are much more guy forumners here in lyn but i reckon there's many gal purchasers as well, wif my sis being one of them This post has been edited by babana: Mar 12 2009, 11:00 AM |
Mar 12 2009, 10:34 PM
finally went thru the whole 20 pages of this thread! haha...just realised taurus introduced herself as siew kim on the first post itself...which is obviously a gal's name! sorry, my bad for just skimming through the earlier posts!
anyway taurus...just a suggestion. maybe u could update the title of this thread as Zest @ Kinrara 9 Service Apartments v1 or something like dat instead of 'condo in kinrara and home loan' coz its sorta morphed into a discussion thread for zest's current n future owners already! also, it would definitely be more convenient for us to identify fellow forumners who have purchased a unit here as well by updating the 1st post with names of us fellow forumners and the unit which they have purchased, easier to probably organise events / yumcha sessions for us zest homeowners! e.g. babana - Block C, Level 15, Type C sk_lim_taurus - Block C, Level 15, Type A ... .. . also, there's another thread on Zest created by Pai last week...maybe can ask the mod to merge both threads to one la. just my 0.02 to make the threads on zest more user friendly This post has been edited by babana: Mar 12 2009, 10:42 PM |
Mar 12 2009, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Mar 12 2009, 10:57 PM) For security reasons, i think better not to disclose information on the unit's tenants publicly... probably we can keep it among ourselves via PM.. especially not safe for gals.. haha, dats y if u noticed, i put type instead of unit number...loljust my 2 cents.. now recession.. better 1 cent.. there are several units of the same type on each floor (except type E) so ppl wun exactly know which unit u're from! but anyway...yea, dats probably not necessary anyway. jus kpc to know whether most forumners bought which type n the higher or lower floors...lol This post has been edited by babana: Mar 12 2009, 11:05 PM |
Mar 13 2009, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 13 2009, 12:38 PM) darul dinasti is a subsi of trinity towers. hence, its a trinity towers project essentially. like for e.g. dapat jaya builder is a subsi of metro kajang group, etcbtw, lawyers kept calling me yesterday and today asking me to schedule an appointment to sign the spa...but i have not even obtain a loan approval!!! This post has been edited by babana: Mar 13 2009, 02:09 PM |
Mar 13 2009, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 13 2009, 02:25 PM) babana... thanks yea, i just booked this monday. they said need to get loan approval and sign the spa within 14 days so fast need to sign SPA? i tot u booked on monday? it's almost 1 week for me and i havent meet up any bankers yet.. hope to see CIMB later.. so rush la...n i'm pretty tied up at the moment. have been 'harassing' the loan officer to expedite my loan approval...dun wanna forgo my 15th floor kl view unit!!! |
Mar 13 2009, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 13 2009, 03:20 PM) Wow!!! Really rushing for your loan approval. but i think it is negotiable. cos how soon the bank come back to you is another story. so have u being contacted by OCBC, EON or RHB? these are the panels so will come back to you soonest. and, the rates are vy competitive. so far i've been liaising with pbb, rhb and eon. didnt heard anything from ocbc though...hmmm. hopefully i should be able to obtain the offer letters n firm up my loan by next week. for a property noob like me, i was introduced to a myriad of new terms like ZEC, NZEC, MRTA, MLTA, conventional loan, flexi loan, lock-in period, etc 3 days ago! had to research on these things online to c what they actually meant to obtain the best deals n make the best decisions (which obviously took a toll off my time but i think it's all well worth it!) thanks propcritic n taurus for ur valuable advice and assistance! This post has been edited by babana: Mar 13 2009, 03:48 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0518sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:10 AM |