Runnerz... #2

Syd G
post Jan 19 2009, 09:47 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 18 2009, 03:34 PM)
Good job syd biggrin.gif

Training paid off  flex.gif
Er there was no training blush.gif .

We just came back fr our honeymoon. My last run was Mizuno 10k last year. Today suffer muscle pain @ work @_@ .. regret a bit

Next main target, KLIM 2009 brows.gif
metalfreak
post Jan 19 2009, 10:09 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

oh tot u mentioned u trained secretly or something.

Anyway, train or no train, you've completed it. Still damn nice wei...

My knee is okay edi biggrin.gif now to prepare one 10KM run, perhaps this Saturday.

I can't wait to get my Endurox from Choi =P sharing with him. He bought it from GnC buy 1 free 1 promotion.
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 19 2009, 11:45 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Amatuer GE 20K runner reporting in smile.gif

I had loads of fun in me first competetive run
I must admit I am phscyed for MORE!!
I had lotsa fun climbing the hills and accelerating down the hills
(great spot to overtake other competitors as many actually walk the hills)
I gt overtaken by 30km runners sad.gif they are realli realli fast

I am now awaiting me official time (i tink i did it in 2hrs or so hmm.gif)

Metalfreak; me saw u again running yest(18.01.09) with ur gf laugh.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jan 19 2009, 11:49 AM
metalfreak
post Jan 19 2009, 01:07 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 19 2009, 11:45 AM)
Amatuer GE 20K runner reporting in smile.gif

I had loads of fun in me first competetive run
I must admit I am phscyed for MORE!!
I had lotsa fun climbing the hills and accelerating down the hills
(great spot to overtake other competitors as many actually walk the hills)
I gt overtaken by 30km runners sad.gif they are realli realli fast

I am now awaiting me official time (i tink i did it in 2hrs or so hmm.gif)

Metalfreak; me saw u again running yest(18.01.09) with ur gf laugh.gif
You are scaring me sweat.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 19 2009, 01:26 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Well, the thing is me gf stays in that area laugh.gif so i m there A LOT...
metalfreak
post Jan 19 2009, 01:31 PM

3,300 posts

haha yea i know what you mean. I'm kidding la but which one is u? you drive a blue savvy or something?

Eh..congrats...you're a fast runner wei.haha I finished 21.1KM in 3 hours (=.=")

but I still enjoy running biggrin.gif I'm happy being able to run again. last week was dreadful with my knee injury.
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 19 2009, 01:50 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

I am the one..in a car..hehe brows.gif

Me fast? blush.gif no la...

When do u run?
I think I'll run in tht area so I can "bump" into you laugh.gif
"stalk" you laugh.gif
metalfreak
post Jan 19 2009, 01:59 PM

3,300 posts

I'm usually at my gf's place during the weekends. Unless I've done 10KM on other days, its Saturday evening. If I don't run on Saturday, then probably Sunday evening.

Very random =P

swt u selalu dalam kereta. hahahaha
toto4d
post Jan 19 2009, 02:01 PM

643 posts

Devil :Congratulation! Great run!

Phew! Now only i learnt how tough is KL Hills! Was running fun and comfortable till 24k, then legs giving up after 26km, cramp at 28km..... but still quite happy to have done it! Forgot to stop watch at the finishing line again! Time around 3hr 10mins.
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 19 2009, 02:13 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 19 2009, 01:59 PM)
I'm usually at my gf's place during the weekends. Unless I've done 10KM on other days, its Saturday evening. If I don't run on Saturday, then probably Sunday evening.

Very random =P

swt u selalu dalam kereta. hahahaha
Aiyak sweat.gif
Difficult to "stalk" you then..i rest on sundays tongue.gif (tired after LSD on Sats)

QUOTE(toto4d @ Jan 19 2009, 02:01 PM)
Devil :Congratulation! Great run!

Phew! Now only i learnt how tough is KL Hills! Was running fun and comfortable till 24k, then legs giving up after 26km, cramp at 28km..... but still quite happy to have done it! Forgot to stop watch at the finishing line again! Time around 3hr 10mins.
Heys smile.gif
Waiting for official time (maybe slower den me own self -ed time) smile.gif paiseh
You cramped oso can finish..power sial keke
navilink
post Jan 19 2009, 09:39 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 19 2009, 09:47 AM)
Er there was no training  blush.gif .

We just came back fr our honeymoon. My last run was Mizuno 10k last year. Today suffer muscle pain @ work @_@ .. regret a bit

Next main target, KLIM 2009 brows.gif

i'm waiting for KLIM 2009 too.. but didn't saw the event in this thread's event or the pacesetter website??

This post has been edited by navilink: Jan 19 2009, 09:39 PM
TSphoenix
post Jan 19 2009, 09:43 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

Cause it's "re-branded" to SCKLM 2009 (Standard Chartered Kuala Lumpur Marathon 2009).
tongyam
post Jan 20 2009, 12:54 AM

perfect
686 posts

reported in,,,,i did not that well in the GE2009, but well, atleast can finished in time, phiew
axlkey
post Jan 20 2009, 08:17 AM

150 posts

my Timex shows time taken to complete 20k is 2 hour 00:53. heppi coz last year it was 2 hour 25 minutes... but yesterday n today leg and knee still hurt.. how u all minimise the pain beside resting..? any special recovery food or drink.. or massage oil..?
ccube
post Jan 20 2009, 11:45 AM

1,074 posts

Der Wild Wild Run 2009. Register @ http://www.pm1.blogspot.com/. Act now as places is selling fast.
vin_ann
post Jan 20 2009, 04:44 PM

10,912 posts

im just joined and paid.

hehe...
JML
post Jan 20 2009, 11:25 PM

269 posts

heya ccube,

just started running second half of last year.. and i wear Adiprene shoes which i have had since prolly 2004
i read from this forum Adiprene was suppose to be able to absorb shock
adiPRENE : is highly shock absorbent material that cushions and protect your heel at impact.

but after i run (slow) for about half an hour, my knee started to pain. could it be not enough cushion in my shoes? or cuz they're pretty much dead. 2004 shoes liao..

i'm interested to get new pair of Saucony jazz 12.. i live and work in kota kemuning. possible to meet up and try it? thx
ccube
post Jan 20 2009, 11:50 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(JML @ Jan 20 2009, 11:25 PM)
heya ccube,

just started running second half of last year.. and i wear Adiprene shoes which i have had since prolly 2004
i read from this forum Adiprene was suppose to be able to absorb shock
adiPRENE : is highly shock absorbent material that cushions and protect your heel at impact.

but after i run (slow) for about half an hour, my knee started to pain. could it be not enough cushion in my shoes? or cuz they're pretty much dead. 2004 shoes liao..

i'm interested to get new pair of Saucony jazz 12.. i live and work in kota kemuning. possible to meet up and try it? thx
JML, Adiprene shoes just do what you have mentioned. But I think since ur shoes is 2004, the cushioning is dead (as you said). You can used it for walking NOT running. Your knee pain is probably due to the impact creating the pressure and goes up to your knee since the shoe is not absorbing it. BTW which Adidas model you are using now.

The Jazz 12 is a neutral cushioning shoe, so if you are a normal arch and neutral runner then the model will fit well. Its good to do a wet test if you are not too sure what kind of feet you are having. Wet test ie go wet both your feet and step on a piece of newspaper. From the water mark we are able to tell your foot type. This will ensure you dont buy the wrong type of shoes.

If you are interested to try out Jazz 12 and other models, we can always meet on Sat at Lake Gardens and this have to be after the CNY holidays. I can be contacted at 0193289083 or cchoi_2020@yahoo.com
toto4d
post Jan 21 2009, 11:42 AM

643 posts

Hi, now PACM member can apply the NB membercard to enjoy the 30% discount at most of the NB branches. Although it's a bit dissapointment cos need to pay extra RM10 annual fee, but at the discount now is applicable to more stores instead of the vey few participants outlet.

http://www.pacesetters.com.my/newbalancereward.html
cas2you
post Jan 21 2009, 11:51 AM

17 posts

shocking.gif Wah..30%... not bad leh... drool.gif besides NewBalance shoe, what are the other shoe model available? hmm.gif Anyone use Newton running shoe before? any reviews? blink.gif

125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:14 AM