Runnerz... #2

d3vilzzzz
post Jan 21 2009, 04:14 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Jan 21 2009, 11:42 AM)
Hi, now PACM member can apply the NB membercard to enjoy the 30% discount at most of the NB branches. Although it's a bit dissapointment cos need to pay extra RM10 annual fee, but at the discount now is applicable to more stores instead of the vey few participants outlet.

http://www.pacesetters.com.my/newbalancereward.html
I found that out too sad.gif

Me too abit sad..prior too this u just had to flash the PACM card..nvm la..hehe
toto4d
post Jan 21 2009, 04:51 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 21 2009, 04:14 PM)
I found that out too sad.gif

Me too abit sad..prior too this u just had to flash the PACM card..nvm la..hehe
Yalo... anyway, PACM members still entitled to 30% discount at Brooks (in The Curve) and Mizuno. tongue.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 21 2009, 07:10 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

I think the extra RM10 is pretty worth it tongue.gif

Brooks and Mizuno..me nvr a big fan..but I cannot judge coz nvr try before sad.gif

O hey what upcoming races are there besides the Zoo Negara run?

KL standard chartered marathon? adidas KOTR?
metalfreak
post Jan 21 2009, 08:03 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Er dude..check 1st page ler.

ccube
post Jan 21 2009, 09:58 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(cas2you @ Jan 21 2009, 11:51 AM)
shocking.gif Wah..30%... not bad leh...  drool.gif   besides NewBalance shoe, what are the other shoe model available?  hmm.gif   Anyone use Newton running shoe before?  any reviews?  blink.gif
I am offering 40% on Saucony. Newton is a shoe meant for forefoot runners ie those landing at the front of their feet. If u r not a forefoot runner than Newton is not the shoe for you.

Added on January 21, 2009, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 21 2009, 07:10 PM)
I think the extra RM10 is pretty worth it tongue.gif

Brooks and Mizuno..me nvr a big fan..but I cannot judge coz nvr try before sad.gif

O hey what upcoming races are there besides the Zoo Negara run?

KL standard chartered marathon? adidas KOTR?
how was ur feet on sunday run. anymore blisters. besides the jazz 12 u r using can try out Triumph 5 which is a better cushion shoe. or if u need some stability then hurricane 10.

This post has been edited by ccube: Jan 21 2009, 11:27 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 22 2009, 08:02 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 21 2009, 08:03 PM)
Er dude..check 1st page ler.
Me question was meant like as in events we can register for already smile.gif I know nb15k can edi

QUOTE(ccube @ Jan 21 2009, 09:58 PM)
how was ur feet on sunday run.  anymore blisters. besides the jazz 12 u r using can try out Triumph 5 which is a better cushion shoe.  or if u need some stability then hurricane 10.
Harlo tongue.gif

Believe or nt hving run 20km, I had NO blisters..Not even any HOT spots..
I think this is a GOOD start too the many competetions ahead!

Body Glide is defnitely good stuff..

Which would you recomend? triumph (would appreciate the cushioning) or the hurricane10(help me stabilize me flat feet)?

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jan 22 2009, 08:04 AM
ccube
post Jan 22 2009, 02:05 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 22 2009, 08:02 AM)
Me question was meant like as in events we can register for already smile.gif I know nb15k can edi
Harlo tongue.gif

Believe or nt hving run 20km, I had NO blisters..Not even any HOT spots..
I think this is a GOOD start too the many competetions ahead!

Body Glide is defnitely good stuff..

Which would you recomend? triumph (would appreciate the cushioning) or the hurricane10(help me stabilize me flat feet)?
Very good news for you then. The days of BLISTER is gong away. Looks like the combination formula of Body Glide + Injinji is solving your problems. Now you can forgot abt that and focus on how to run longer and faster.

If I will to choose and advise based on your body structure and feet bio-mechanics, Hurricane 10 is more suitable for you as it has the same cushioning quality of a Triumph 5 but with additional stability
metalfreak
post Jan 22 2009, 03:24 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Just curious..you mean ..apply the body glide on to your feet?

ccube
post Jan 22 2009, 10:12 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 22 2009, 03:24 PM)
Yes, u can do that. any part of ur body. In fact I apply it on my feet too during the Putrajaya 12hr walk.
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 23 2009, 08:12 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Jan 22 2009, 02:05 PM)
Very good news for you then.  The days of BLISTER is gong away.  Looks like the combination formula of Body Glide + Injinji is solving your problems.  Now you can forgot abt that and focus on how to run longer and faster.

If I will to choose and advise based on your body structure and feet bio-mechanics, Hurricane 10 is more suitable for you as it has the same cushioning quality of a Triumph 5 but with additional stability
Thanks for the recomendation (shoes, socks and body glide)
Now I can focus on training to lower me 20km+ time tongue.gif

After Chinese New Year then..get the shoes frm u laugh.gif

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 22 2009, 03:24 PM)
Yes bro nod.gif it seriously works

Norm is me use nikes dri fit (RM15/RM22) + Plaster -Run 10km+ 15km+ me "HOT" spots get hot and you can see blisters starting to "spawn"
Blisters grow on top of one another -pus + blood -Not a pretty sight tongue.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jan 23 2009, 08:13 AM
Broadica
post Jan 23 2009, 03:35 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 23 2009, 08:12 AM)
Thanks for the recomendation (shoes, socks and body glide)
Now I can focus on training to lower me 20km+ time tongue.gif

After Chinese New Year then..get the shoes frm u laugh.gif
Yes bro nod.gif it seriously works

Norm is me use nikes dri fit (RM15/RM22) + Plaster -Run 10km+  15km+ me "HOT" spots get hot and you can see blisters starting to "spawn"
Blisters grow on top of one another -pus + blood -Not a pretty sight tongue.gif
I echo this... used to have blister until i tried injinji socks.
Well it is expensive for a pair of sock.. but serious.. no blister ever since i use it. Very worth it since it works wonder.

I am going to get another pair soon.. very soon.

ccube
post Jan 23 2009, 03:43 PM

1,074 posts

broadica & d3vilzzzz, very grateful of the positive feedback from both of you on INJINJI and Body Glide.
TSphoenix
post Jan 23 2009, 03:49 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

Broadica: That's fast. They are worn out already?
vin_ann
post Jan 23 2009, 10:28 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Jan 22 2009, 10:12 PM)
Yes, u can do that.  any part of ur body.  In fact I apply it on my feet too during the Putrajaya 12hr walk.
oh... tht's the thing u applied b4 the walk start??

tht time shd ask from u what's u apply. haha
ironrashid_2k2
post Jan 25 2009, 06:28 AM

491 posts

To all my chinese friends..Have a happy new year eh..
toto4d
post Jan 25 2009, 04:34 PM

643 posts

Happy Chinese New Year!!!
joebravo
post Jan 25 2009, 08:56 PM

75 posts

Happy Chinese New Year to all fellow chinese runners..
GONG XI FA CAI !! rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
vin_ann
post Jan 25 2009, 09:18 PM

10,912 posts

Gong Xi Fatt Chai...

this morning, discover my hometown's lake got new track...
too bad, it's not surrounding the lake...

anyways, importantly is i can running n sweating.
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 25 2009, 10:59 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Happy Chinese New Year me friends!!

Don't b lazy during CNY..KEEP RUNNING thumbup.gif
(lake gardens was realli quiet on the 24th)

Me too running in me hometown!!
Else just eat and eat and eat tongue.gif
Broadica
post Jan 26 2009, 05:06 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jan 23 2009, 03:49 PM)
Broadica: That's fast. They are worn out already?
not worn yet but need extra pair.. so that i can still use while the dirty one is in the laundry biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:06 AM