JML
Jan 20 2009, 11:25 PM

heya ccube,
just started running second half of last year.. and i wear Adiprene shoes which i have had since prolly 2004 i read from this forum Adiprene was suppose to be able to absorb shock adiPRENE : is highly shock absorbent material that cushions and protect your heel at impact.
but after i run (slow) for about half an hour, my knee started to pain. could it be not enough cushion in my shoes? or cuz they're pretty much dead. 2004 shoes liao..
i'm interested to get new pair of Saucony jazz 12.. i live and work in kota kemuning. possible to meet up and try it? thx
JML
Feb 4 2009, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(ccube @ Jan 20 2009, 11:50 PM) JML, Adiprene shoes just do what you have mentioned. But I think since ur shoes is 2004, the cushioning is dead (as you said). You can used it for walking NOT running. Your knee pain is probably due to the impact creating the pressure and goes up to your knee since the shoe is not absorbing it. BTW which Adidas model you are using now. The Jazz 12 is a neutral cushioning shoe, so if you are a normal arch and neutral runner then the model will fit well. Its good to do a wet test if you are not too sure what kind of feet you are having. Wet test ie go wet both your feet and step on a piece of newspaper. From the water mark we are able to tell your foot type. This will ensure you dont buy the wrong type of shoes. If you are interested to try out Jazz 12 and other models, we can always meet on Sat at Lake Gardens and this have to be after the CNY holidays. I can be contacted at 0193289083 or cchoi_2020@yahoo.com hi ccube, not sure which model adiprene as shoes are in my car. i now attach a wet print of my feet to get u guys help to advise what kind of arch my feet are so i can go look for new pair of shoes hehe ccube, the 40% off and RM10 off apply if i get a pair from u? thx Attached thumbnail(s)
JML
Feb 5 2009, 05:12 PM

i checked my adi, can't see any model on it except for adiprene print. the lake gardens is near parliament there? i'll try to make it this sat and get a pair from you.. my size UK9, US9 and half.. if got color to choose, prefer blue hehe how much is a pair of injinji socks btw?
JML
Mar 22 2009, 11:31 PM

hi.. need help. after jog my right tapak kaki feel pain. is it because the way i land my feet? now even when walk also will pain :S i was trying not to land on heel and reduce impact on knees. previously after jog have knee pain problem.. not tapak kaki pain pula.. This post has been edited by JML: Mar 22 2009, 11:37 PM
JML
Jun 10 2009, 05:18 PM

thx ccube for the Saucony shoes i got from u last time. like it and no more pain on knees. old shoes cushioning is probably dead.
registered for SCKLM 10km run.. do we collect the goodies before the run on race day or before race day?
JML
Jun 11 2009, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(ccube @ Jun 10 2009, 11:08 PM) great to hear tat. u r the one who bought the Triumph 5? Choi, I'm James. bought Jazz 12 from you together with Injinji socks from you at LG bout 2 months ago i think.. editted. hawnauk already mentioned when n where to collect goodies. thx! This post has been edited by JML: Jun 11 2009, 01:19 PM
JML
Jul 1 2009, 12:12 PM

Net Start: 06:58:05 Category: 10k Run 10km Net Time: 01:24:32 Position: 1497 Finish Timing: 01:24:32.00
first time doing 10K want to aim below 1hr by end of this year.. possible? i ran with jazz 12.. knee couldn't take the impact and was hurting towards the end. what's the problem actually? not enough training kah?