CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

shiniraz
post Jan 3 2008, 02:24 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 3 2008, 12:44 PM)
CIMB is currently offering Free For Life (prinicipal card) without condition CC for Mastercard like DA. It's also Paypass-enabled.
Dear Playbook...

As you can see from post by mr david, currently cimb offer free for life credit card - no minimum spending, no conditions, no joining fee, no annual fee...you can apply for this CC icon_rolleyes.gif

One question here...
is it ok if we dont use this card for several months ? is there any charge will be given if we do not spend actively using this cimb paypass cc? unsure.gif
cute_boboi
post Jan 3 2008, 02:37 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Jan 3 2008, 01:09 PM)
What's good credit card to get nowadays?

I am looking for a credit card with, preferably, no joining / annual fee.  I don't mind a minimum spend card though.

Any suggestions?

Some CC just off my mind:
1) MBB Flexx - Min rm300/mth

2) Citibank Choice - Min 2 swipe /mth

kucingfight
post Jan 3 2008, 02:43 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 3 2008, 02:37 PM)

MBB flex no more min rm300 liao...juz swipe 2times a month
SUSDavid83
post Jan 3 2008, 02:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 3 2008, 02:24 PM)
One question here...
is it ok if we dont use this card for several months ? is there any charge will be given if we do not spend actively using this cimb paypass cc?  unsure.gif
I don't think that there'll be any charges if you don't use it since it's a FREE for Life - No joining fees, No annual fees, No conditions (quoted from the brochure).
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2008, 02:47 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 3 2008, 02:24 PM)
Dear Playbook...

As you can see from post by mr david, currently cimb offer free for life credit card - no minimum spending, no conditions, no joining fee, no annual fee...you can apply for this CC  icon_rolleyes.gif

One question here...
is it ok if we dont use this card for several months ? is there any charge will be given if we do not spend actively using this cimb paypass cc?  unsure.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

To be exact, its not CIMB but Direct Access
Go CIMB and ask for free for life CC and u will not get the correct card if u dont say Direct Access.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 3 2008, 02:37 PM)

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jan 3 2008, 02:43 PM)
Maybank too lazy to update website

Added on January 3, 2008, 2:52 pmHmm i just saw the CIMB Diploma card, free for life..

But promotion ends on 31st April 2007

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jan 3 2008, 02:52 PM
shiniraz
post Jan 3 2008, 03:03 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 3 2008, 02:47 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Go CIMB and ask for free for life CC and u will not get the correct card if u dont say Direct Access.
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
WaCKy, I just get back from CIMB.. currently they have promotion for the CIMB Paypass CC itself (not the direct access)..as i mentioned before..there are no joining fees, no annual fees and no conditions.. i have the form with me now..

But i still want to get the DirectAccess cc for me..i can get the gold card if i apply with DA instead of only classic card if i apply for the CIMB card.

WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2008, 03:06 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 3 2008, 03:03 PM)
WaCKy, I just get back from CIMB.. currently they have promotion for the CIMB Paypass CC itself (not the direct access)..as i mentioned before..there are no joining fees, no annual fees and no conditions.. i have the form with me now..

But i still want to get the DirectAccess cc for me..i can get the gold card if i apply with DA instead of only classic card if i apply for the CIMB card.
I saw the online form it says promotion ended 30th April 2007..

I shall get one too..any agents want to take my application?
shiniraz
post Jan 3 2008, 03:17 PM

221 posts

Yeah, I also noticed that. I think CIMB admin did not update their site regularly.. tongue.gif
No need for an agent WaCKy.

Just go directly to any CIMB branch, and apply. Bring along a photocopy of important documents as stated below:
For CIMB PayPass CC
1.IC (both sides)
2.Latest Salary Slips(not sure for previous 2 or 3 mths )

For DirectAccess CC
1.Same as above 1 and 2
2.Degree Certificate
3.Business Card

Hope these info will helps rolleyes.gif

Added on January 3, 2008, 3:45 pmwhat will happens if we have a credit card(eg cimb paypass or direct access that is free for life and have no min swipes), and we only used it seldomly(let say once a mth).. and sometimes we did not used it for 2 or 3 mths..
what will happens to our CC? is there any extra charge will be given ? or our account will be freeze or something like that ?

can anyone clarify me about this matter ? thanks..kinda new to this CC matters.. thanks again

This post has been edited by shiniraz: Jan 3 2008, 03:45 PM
mrcloud9
post Jan 3 2008, 03:54 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Jan 2 2008, 08:37 PM)
Quick question. Any benefit of taking OCBC Platinum Robinson's card?
i am of the opinion that ocbc malaysia has totally 'cheapened' the prestige of platinum by offering this card. the income requirement isnt even half of what other banks demand to be platinum cardholder. what a shame.
hye
post Jan 3 2008, 04:37 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Jan 3 2008, 03:54 PM)
i am of the opinion that ocbc malaysia has totally 'cheapened' the prestige of platinum by offering this card. the income requirement isnt even half of what other banks demand to be platinum cardholder. what a shame.
I totally agree on this. Wouldn't want to cheapened my image if I do get this card.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 3 2008, 05:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 3 2008, 03:17 PM)
Yeah, I also noticed that. I think CIMB admin did not update their site regularly.. tongue.gif
No need for an agent WaCKy.

Just go directly to any CIMB branch, and apply. Bring along a photocopy of important documents as stated below:
For CIMB PayPass CC
1.IC (both sides)
2.Latest Salary Slips(not sure for previous 2 or 3 mths )

For DirectAccess CC
1.Same as above 1 and 2
2.Degree Certificate
3.Business Card

Hope these info will helps  rolleyes.gif

Added on January 3, 2008, 3:45 pmwhat will happens if we have a credit card(eg cimb paypass or direct access that is free for life and have no min swipes), and we only used it seldomly(let say once a mth).. and sometimes we did not used it for 2 or 3 mths..
what will happens to our CC? is there any extra charge will be given ? or our account will be freeze or something like that ?

can anyone clarify me about this matter ? thanks..kinda new to this CC matters.. thanks again
There's a difference between both:

CIMB Mastercard with Paypass CC is a classic while CIMB DA Visa/Mastercard CC is a gold.

Both cards are FREE for life without any condition.
cute_boboi
post Jan 3 2008, 05:05 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jan 3 2008, 02:43 PM)
Is it ? I'm not up to date tongue.gif

Added on January 3, 2008, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Jan 3 2008, 03:54 PM)
What's the minimum requirement for OCBC Platinum Master ? rm150k p.a. ?

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Jan 3 2008, 05:06 PM
myusername
post Jan 3 2008, 05:28 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 3 2008, 05:02 PM)

CIMB Mastercard with Paypass CC is a classic while CIMB DA Visa/Mastercard CC is a gold.

Ok allow me to clarify this once and for all. I just went to CIMB just now, application form in front of me now.
Platinum, Gold, Classic, all free for life for CIMB Mastercard (NOT DA)
Platinum Supplementary also free for life
Gold and Classic Supplementary free for 1st year only
Exchange rate is determined by Mastercard International + NO administration cost

thumbup.gif

Added on January 3, 2008, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 3 2008, 05:05 PM)
Is it ? I'm not up to date  tongue.gif

Added on January 3, 2008, 5:06 pm

What's the minimum requirement for OCBC Platinum Master ? rm150k p.a. ?
If you're asking about the OCBC Robinson's Platinum, as I mentioned before it's just 48k doh.gif

This post has been edited by myusername: Jan 3 2008, 05:31 PM
mrcloud9
post Jan 3 2008, 05:36 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(myusername @ Jan 3 2008, 05:28 PM)
Ok allow me to clarify this once and for all. I just went to CIMB just now, application form in front of me now.
Exchange rate is determined by Mastercard International + NO administration cost

thumbup.gif

Added on January 3, 2008, 5:31 pm

If you're asking about the OCBC Robinson's Platinum, as I mentioned before it's just 48k  doh.gif
48k as min income requirement? this robinsons platinum will be the joke of the wannabes.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2008, 05:40 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 3 2008, 05:02 PM)

So what else different besides the card colour?
Probably the DA limit is slightly higher coz the requirement is slightly higher too.
If CIMB gets 4k limit, DA will get 5k limit

thumbup.gif

U need to read the fine print.
myusername
post Jan 3 2008, 05:52 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 3 2008, 05:40 PM)
So what else different besides the card colour?
Probably the DA limit is slightly higher coz the requirement is slightly higher too.
If CIMB gets 4k limit, DA will get 5k limit
U need to read the fine print.
Sorry, my old eyes must be failing me again. What did I miss in the fine print?

WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2008, 05:54 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(myusername @ Jan 3 2008, 05:52 PM)
Sorry, my old eyes must be failing me again. What did I miss in the fine print?
I meant u said CIMB platinum all free for life....

Ofcourse its free for life (if u swipe 2 times monthly).
myusername
post Jan 3 2008, 06:11 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 3 2008, 05:54 PM)
I meant u said CIMB platinum all free for life....

Ofcourse its free for life (if u swipe 2 times monthly).
Sorry, I must be going senile. Where does it say that you have to swipe twice a month for CIMB Mastercard?! I'm holding the application form in my hand, and I spoke to the bank earlier. He said no hidden charges, no conditions, free for life. Are you sure you are talking about the right card and the right fine print?
cute_boboi
post Jan 3 2008, 06:26 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

If you're asking about the OCBC Robinson's Platinum, as I mentioned before it's just 48k  doh.gif
shocking.gif -> blink.gif -> doh.gif -> rclxub.gif

vin_ann
post Jan 3 2008, 07:58 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 3 2008, 02:47 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Maybank too lazy to update website

Added on January 3, 2008, 2:52 pmHmm i just saw the CIMB Diploma card, free for life..

But promotion ends on 31st April 2007
agreed. must mention Direct acess...

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:51 AM