CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic
vin_ann
Dec 20 2007, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Dec 20 2007, 07:27 PM) perhaps someone can list down all the cards available for each category from diff banks ?  agreed. QUOTE(wintermelon @ Dec 20 2007, 08:19 PM) What do you guys pay via credit card most of the time? Do you all settle the outstanding at once or by paying the minimum payment each time? QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Dec 20 2007, 09:00 PM) pay via credit card : - phone bill - shopping (>rm35) - dining ( >rm50) - petrol - insurance - any bill if applicable. - books subscription. pay when i m not comfortable with the outstanding amount , etc : >1000, it can be every week, but definitely not more than 3weeks. mine is same as above. but i always fay full amount. no point let bank earn interest.
vin_ann
Dec 22 2007, 03:58 PM
sigh... i din my OCBC CC to Robinson..... the pants cutting need to extra charge..... RM10 le..... not FOC during SALES.... btw, OCBC credit card agent is every where inside the Robinson... RObinson = OCBC Metrojaya = Citibank - can get 10x rewards point...
vin_ann
Dec 22 2007, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 22 2007, 08:37 PM) They're doing promotion at Queensbay Mall. and also every where in side the Robinson.... btw, Queensbay Mall got Robinson?
vin_ann
Dec 23 2007, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 22 2007, 11:04 PM) I just got my HSBC credit card approved few days ago.. my credit limit is RM6k... is it normal? I worked in singapore... basic is more than SGD2.5k .. how much is u guys credit limit for ur HSBC credit card? QUOTE(ychwang @ Dec 22 2007, 11:34 PM) i did not have hsbc, but my friend got his hsbc with limit 8k, his salary is less than rm2k i guess... different people got difference accessment.... tht y different limits is being given out... mine only 4k when the 1st time salary 1.5k apply.... now after increament, they just increase RM500 for me only...
vin_ann
Dec 23 2007, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Dec 23 2007, 04:05 PM) just got my direct access cc. super easy to apply. just pass my pay slip and education certificate. and they give me limit of 18k combined limit for master and visa. btw, ur direct access CC got PayPass ???
vin_ann
Dec 23 2007, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Dec 23 2007, 04:20 PM) what? 18k combine limit. what is ur salary? QUOTE(jimmy701 @ Dec 23 2007, 04:52 PM) what the... same question, how much is ur salary? 10k? haha... both of ur so quaries...
vin_ann
Dec 24 2007, 10:55 AM
Oh.... i thinks im previous din miss out o read wrong....
the Direct Access card got the PayPass....
saw their advertisement today in thestar...
vin_ann
Dec 24 2007, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 24 2007, 10:59 AM) maybank is one of the toughest credit card to get...at least that's what I've heard. Even normal classic card is difficult. Try other cards...maybe the Tune money. I've heard a HSBC promoter saying Citybank CC is the most preferred CC around, HSBC is second most preferred...does anybody know why? why would a HSBC promoter promote their competitor as the most preferred CC? while only then mentioning HSBC is the second most preferred??? must be something fishy....
vin_ann
Dec 24 2007, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 24 2007, 11:20 AM) either he was being honest...or he was trying to play mental warfare maybe he even kena from someone with a wider general knowledge before for saying HSBC is the 'most preferred'? either way...do you guys know which is actually the most preferred? Citybank? u mean mechandise preferred? or customer preferred?
vin_ann
Dec 24 2007, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 24 2007, 01:41 PM) you dun know what its called, dun know what it does, dun know how it works...you know which bank's CC has this? every bank shd have this... just tht maybe is their marketing strategy.... only selected customer will be called?
vin_ann
Dec 24 2007, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 24 2007, 02:04 PM) found this at Citibank site. Maybank calls it Credit Care I think... http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/onlin...edit_care.shtmljeeeeeesus christ...you're here to spam or give info? How the hell am I supposed to know what card you're using???  i din see the purpose why we shd have this credit shield....
vin_ann
Dec 24 2007, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(ampangchai @ Dec 24 2007, 02:31 PM) but im not in tht category. tht's y i see no need for me.
vin_ann
Dec 24 2007, 05:13 PM
yeah... just now redeem all my UOB smart cash rebate at Carrefour... at 1st, the cashier dun know how to make the transactions.... waited some time for him to call his supervisor to come and teach him to how make the redeem. saw her press ONLINE, then press, receipt is out... redeem all my smart cash... i can not make choices how much i wan to redeem...... anyways, happy with my redemption shopping at Carrefour.... hehe
vin_ann
Dec 24 2007, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 24 2007, 05:19 PM) 1. Lower Interest Rate The quantum of interest rate charged for repayments have been reduced to a minimum of 15% to a maximum of 18% a year. The interest rate charged will be determined based on the customer's previous 12 month's repayment period from the implementation date as follows: Conditions* Repayment Months/Total 12 months Interest Rate Charged on Outstanding Payment Per Month Per Annum For prompt** repayment of 12 / 12 months 1.25% 15% For prompt repayment of 10 / 12 months 1.42% 17% For prompt repayment less than 10 /12 months 1.5% 18% * Payment is tracked over a 12 consecutive month period ** You have paid your minimum payment amount on or before your due date. i also got received snail mail from HSBC...
vin_ann
Dec 24 2007, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(jimmy701 @ Dec 24 2007, 07:46 PM) RM300/month? wa...one year oso need RM3.6k. why not try public bank? RM3k per year can waived ur annual fees to him is same 1 lol.... since both card meet the minimum spending, so it's waiver every year lol... indirect FREE for life.
vin_ann
Dec 24 2007, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 24 2007, 09:54 PM) regardding the interest rate lol.... same as Maybank u show 1.
vin_ann
Dec 24 2007, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(hpares @ Dec 24 2007, 10:54 PM) Hi guys, I got some serious issue regarding credit card transaction which need more information on it. I work on some sort of retail shop, and one day my colleague doing credit card transaction with a customer which require credit card pin verification. After the customer key in the pin and the transaction is approve, we as usual asked the customer to sign on it. But the customer insist not to sign on it because he say he already key in the pin. Our credit card merchant is the big fat black colour 1 which able to see how much credit card roll u left, like giant supermarket 1. Because last time got such case happen b4, our account department wont give a damm. But this time they say it needs customer signature and asked my colleague to pay for it because failed in getting the signature. Even though on the slip already have the words, "pin verification completed". So those who working in credit card department or bank, please explain to me. Did the signature require? Last time they inform us no need 1 and now different story. And some other question, during entering the pin, if the pin entered wrong, will the card be decline? or the transaction still will be approve with the words "pin verification completed" ? Because only the card holder know the pin. So whoever know the detail please clarify this. We juz working according to the procedure that given. as far as i know, CREDIT CARD where need to key in pin verification..... on like ATM Maybankard.... and not sure about Debit Card... are you asking the correct question?
vin_ann
Dec 24 2007, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(hpares @ Dec 24 2007, 11:23 PM) Erm i think so i ask the right question. It is not a ATM maybankard. It is visa or master, i cant recall it is visa or master, debit or credit. All i know is it is not ATMmaybank, amex or diners. But definetely got visa or master word on the card. I come across this type of card alot times. If customer insist not to sign on it, we wont force them. But now my damm account department say different story. And my stupid new manager which dunno to speak english properly, know nothing bout it and only know to ask my colleague to pay. If with previous manager, no such issue will come out. hmmm... Debit card perhaps? i cant help u on this.... let's wait for other sifu to answer ur questions.
vin_ann
Dec 25 2007, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(bbmars @ Dec 25 2007, 12:03 AM) Added on December 25, 2007, 12:23 amRobinson is co-owned by Great Eastern insurance and OCBC bank... that's why you see OCBC every where in Robinson. SG Robinson even has an ATM inside thew stall..... or something related to OCBC.. Oic... no wonder la... next time when i wan to shop in Robinson, OCBC card need to be tagged along...
vin_ann
Dec 25 2007, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 25 2007, 05:14 PM) I worked in sg, i already got singapore credit cards from 8 banks long time ago... i just applied citibank malaysia and HSBC malaysia credit card, becos if I buy things in malaysia using my sg credit card, it will have exchange rate lugi... so i want to have a malaysia issued credit card... i applied HSBC malaysia credit card in the start of dec, and i got it approved within 2weeks.. then the citibank malaysia i applied since end of nov, til now still no news. yet...  do u have call in to check on ur application status? last time i applied with 1 agent. whose know 2 weeks later i called in to check on status, and they said they din received my applications... since im urgently need it, i applied through my friend... so another 2 weeks waited for it. and on the day it approved my fren called me to inform me and ask me call the citiphone make arrangement for pick up. during lunch i go over the citibank jln ampang, got my card. hehe