myusername
post Dec 21 2007, 01:07 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 20 2007, 07:30 PM)
First time here.
May I know where can I check whether my card already send out or not???
I applied together w my friend. And my friend already have the CC.

FYI. My CC is CIMB Direct Access.

-pWs-
You tried calling the bank?
myusername
post Dec 31 2007, 01:26 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 31 2007, 12:23 PM)
how lower is lower compared with others?
RM48k per annum only doh.gif

Added on December 31, 2007, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(dogdog133 @ Dec 30 2007, 01:42 AM)
if go cimb bank branch apply can just giv salary pay slip and epf statement?coz many bank wan many doc to apply...if wan terminate credit card can just call help line to terminate or wan go bank there to fill in the form?
To terminate, you will need to submit a written request. Cannot do over the phone. Have to destroy the card as well. Cannot terminate with outstanding balance.

This post has been edited by myusername: Dec 31 2007, 01:29 PM
myusername
post Dec 31 2007, 09:57 PM

167 posts

I also got consider CIMB free-for-life. Is it also free-for-life for Platinum? If yes, then worth getting as spare card (no need to worry about collecting points etc)
myusername
post Jan 1 2008, 10:43 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 1 2008, 11:04 AM)
CIMB DA Gold and Platinum are free for life.

http://www.directaccess.com.my/index.php?c...rd&ac=12&tpt=da
CIMB Platinum is free according to this link:
CIMB

It says:
Annual Fee
Principal
- Platinum Free For Life
- Gold RM140
- Classic RM70

Supplementary
- Platinum Free For Life
- Gold RM70
- Classic RM35

Which is rather conflicting, as I thought the Gold and Classic is also free for life? I think I will visit the bank and ask once and for all. Will let you guys know.
myusername
post Jan 1 2008, 10:53 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 1 2008, 10:47 PM)
I think those that you quoted are CC from CIMB itself.

Those that I quoted are CC from CIMB DA which previously under SBB.

CIMB has its own CC and DA is also under CIMB but different management team.
Right on. I'm aware of the difference, but I was told that CIMB cards (not DA) are also free for life. Btw, I'm not interested in DA's card... don't like their concept of professionals or graduates only. I feel it's borderline discrimination (but that's just me blush.gif )

Btw, any feedback from CIMB card users? Much appreciated.

This post has been edited by myusername: Jan 1 2008, 10:54 PM
myusername
post Jan 2 2008, 12:25 PM

167 posts

Okay, I've got my hands on the CIMB apllication form. Here's what I've found out:
1. CIMB Platimnum is free for life! Supplemetary Platinum is also free for life!
2. Conversion rates are determined by Mastercard International and no additional administrative charges!

Good news for me, I can't think of any reason not to apply now.
myusername
post Jan 3 2008, 05:28 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 3 2008, 05:02 PM)
There's a difference between both:

CIMB Mastercard with Paypass CC is a classic while CIMB DA Visa/Mastercard CC is a gold.

Both cards are FREE for life without any condition.
Ok allow me to clarify this once and for all. I just went to CIMB just now, application form in front of me now.
Platinum, Gold, Classic, all free for life for CIMB Mastercard (NOT DA)
Platinum Supplementary also free for life
Gold and Classic Supplementary free for 1st year only
Exchange rate is determined by Mastercard International + NO administration cost

thumbup.gif

Added on January 3, 2008, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 3 2008, 05:05 PM)
Is it ? I'm not up to date  tongue.gif

Added on January 3, 2008, 5:06 pm

What's the minimum requirement for OCBC Platinum Master ? rm150k p.a. ?
If you're asking about the OCBC Robinson's Platinum, as I mentioned before it's just 48k doh.gif

This post has been edited by myusername: Jan 3 2008, 05:31 PM
myusername
post Jan 3 2008, 05:52 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 3 2008, 05:40 PM)
So what else different besides the card colour?
Probably the DA limit is slightly higher coz the requirement is slightly higher too.
If CIMB gets 4k limit, DA will get 5k limit
U need to read the fine print.
Sorry, my old eyes must be failing me again. What did I miss in the fine print?

myusername
post Jan 3 2008, 06:11 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 3 2008, 05:54 PM)
I meant u said CIMB platinum all free for life....

Ofcourse its free for life (if u swipe 2 times monthly).
Sorry, I must be going senile. Where does it say that you have to swipe twice a month for CIMB Mastercard?! I'm holding the application form in my hand, and I spoke to the bank earlier. He said no hidden charges, no conditions, free for life. Are you sure you are talking about the right card and the right fine print?
myusername
post Jan 3 2008, 09:56 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 3 2008, 09:36 PM)
The website must be outdated, as I went to the bank in person and they told me free for life, no conditions, no hidden charges. Furthermore, there is nothing that says must swipe twice a month? Is the fine print so fine my old eyes cannot see? hmm.gif

In any case, the plat is still free for life, so it's all good.
myusername
post Jan 3 2008, 10:28 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 3 2008, 10:08 PM)
I have the brochure with me and it's clearly stated that for CIMB Mastercard Paypass CC:

Principal - FREE for life on Classic, Gold and Platinum

Supplimentary - FREE for life on Platinum only
Thanks David, I thought I was going senile. I usually don't miss the fine print.
myusername
post Jan 5 2008, 12:22 AM

167 posts

Here we go again.
myusername
post Jan 5 2008, 11:46 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 5 2008, 11:34 AM)
Usually they won't and they'll ask you clear all your outstanding.

Worst come to worst, you call the hotline by reporting a stolen or lost card case. tongue.gif
That's right, pay up outstanding, and no they won't charge you. They also have a whole department called card retention that will call you and try to tempt you to stay with waivers and freebies thumbup.gif

Added on January 5, 2008, 11:49 am
QUOTE(ychwang @ Jan 5 2008, 11:40 AM)
Can someone answer my question?
I've never heard of such case, to own a classic and a gold for the same card in the same bank. Why would you want to do that? You could ask them to downgrade your card for lower annual fees.

This post has been edited by myusername: Jan 5 2008, 11:49 AM
myusername
post Jan 8 2008, 06:06 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 8 2008, 05:54 PM)
OMG something wrong with me...

I wanted to put now instead it shows up not
Lol totally oppposite meaning!
myusername
post Jan 10 2008, 12:31 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 10 2008, 09:41 AM)
CIMB DA will soon implement a new online system which you could use their credit cards without needing the Virtual Account. If I'm not mistaken this means they will implement Mastercard Secure and VISA 3D. (A strong guess)

I got this in my mailer 2 months ago - those wanting to do online transactions if you can delay applying for the Virtual Card (Which cost money), just need to wait a while longer.
Why do you need to apply virtual account? Can't you use CIMB DA online anyway? I thought all mastercards and visa cards can be used online?
myusername
post Feb 3 2008, 12:23 PM

167 posts

I have a CIMB plat card. However, the CS told me that I cannot check balances online unless I have a Savings Account with CIMB. Is this true? CIMB is that lousy?
Note, both my Citi and HSBC cards allow me online access/banking!

myusername
post Feb 3 2008, 12:43 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 3 2008, 12:26 PM)
First you need to get an ATM PIN for ATM access.

After you received that, go to the nearest ATM machine and generate the First Time Login e-PIN.

Then, go to CIMBClicks website and perform a First Time Login wizard.

Ridiculous, the CIMB DA CS told me that you can view it.
That's what I thought too. Then when I asked the CIMB CS how do I get an ATM PIN, she said I need to have a 'basic savings acount' first. I said are you sure? Sound ridiculous as other banks do not require me to hold a savings account? She then said, just open a savings account, minimum deposit RM20 only. No need to use also can, then I can get ATM card for ATM PIN. Unfortunately I don't have time to run around opening redundant accounts for no reason rclxub.gif

Does anybody use CIMB cards (not DA) who's tried online access without a savings account?

myusername
post Feb 3 2008, 01:31 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 3 2008, 12:50 PM)
CIMB DA or CIMB CC should work the same way. What the CS told you is a really bull of crap! Why on earth somebody needs to open a SA or BSA in order to gain access to the online facility? I'm not going to do any deposit transaction and it's merely to view the previous transactions that I have done. It's totally not making any sense at all. Did you confirm with any CSE? Is the other CSE said the same thing?
Lol relax relax. That's what I thought too. Thanks guys for the feedback, I will try it out one of these days. I tried to confirm with the CS number, but have to wait so long on the phone, I gave up.

Added on February 3, 2008, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(hye @ Feb 3 2008, 12:48 PM)
I'm using the CIMBClicks without a savings or current account and holding just the cards. Like David83 said, you need to apply for the cc PIN (It doesn't come automatically with the card unlike other cc). The PIN will be mailed to you but it'll probably take a while before it arrives, be patient.

Once you received it, go over to the bank and use the PIN to register for an Internet PIN. The rest should be straight forward.
I did receive a PIN in the mail (before my card actually). I brought it to the bank and said I want to enable the online, that's when she said cannot shakehead.gif . I will try at a different branch.

This post has been edited by myusername: Feb 3 2008, 01:33 PM
myusername
post Feb 11 2008, 01:30 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(fatality @ Feb 11 2008, 12:24 AM)
i just got approved for my application for cimb bank credit card and im collecting my card from the bank tomorrow morning. now im wondering how much would my credit card limit be.

since im earning a current salary of 1.8k. btw, could i increase the credit card limit if i find it not so suitable?

sorry to ask such questions, cuz this is the first time i am owning a credit card  (cuz i swear never to own a cc but now i find it to be a must have in case of emergencies)
Congratulations, don't let the card control you.
The minimum credit line is 3K. However, if you submitted your bank statements with millions of ringgit in savings, then it will probably be higher smile.gif
You may request for an increase in credit limit, but it's up to the bank's discretion. Some supporting documents would help boost your chances, ie payslips if pay increased, additional income (from own business), bank statements, etc.
Personally, I feel CIMB limits are low though.
myusername
post Mar 18 2008, 02:06 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Mar 17 2008, 02:57 PM)
my platinum card is approved !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ONE Platinum only rclxms.gif  but credit limit is only RM4000

consider high or low ?

anyone mind to share their card type, bank and credit limit ???
Ridiculous. RM4k limit for a platinum? What a joke, what is UOB trying to prove? Really put the platinum name to shame. What is the whole point then? Is this card eligible for the privileges in mastercardmoments.com and visaplatinum.com?

0.0546sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:06 AM