deleted.
This post has been edited by moon88: Apr 5 2024, 08:48 PM
Advice Wanted Mod please close the thread, I got enough advice., Thank you every1 for your advice.
Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM, updated 2y ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
75 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
deleted. This post has been edited by moon88: Apr 5 2024, 08:48 PM laksamana liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 10:11 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
295 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
try going to church or ngo kinda gathering. shud be some1 waiting for u out ther or u can go the slutty way, go happy hour and know garbage guys moon88 liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Femsroot @ Jan 31 2024, 10:11 PM) try going to church or ngo kinda gathering. shud be some1 waiting for u out ther Recently I got to know mother's friend of son came back from Australia in his mid 30s and met his wife around his age in Church 12 years ago, guess church is a good place to know sincere guy, gonna learn how to sing hallelujah.or u can go the slutty way, go happy hour and know garbage guys |
Jan 31 2024, 10:19 PM
1,521 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: too far to see |
For sure you would find it... But there is a say also.... If we repeat to do the things we are doing now, we will get the same result. Maybe you may go deep dive into your hobby for more new things? moon88 liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 10:20 PM
2,992 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:16 PM) Recently I got to know mother's friend of son came back from Australia in his mid 30s and met his wife around his age in Church 12 years ago, guess church is a good place to know sincere guy, gonna learn how to sing hallelujah. Yea no.Church also has its problems. I was raise as a Christian, the drama in a church can get crazy. However, there will be a few gems here and there. Just need to sift through it Have fun This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Jan 31 2024, 10:20 PM SpiderMon68 liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(taitianhin @ Jan 31 2024, 10:19 PM) For sure you would find it... Totally agree with you, I like baking and cooking, guess no guys like it or gay like it.But there is a say also.... If we repeat to do the things we are doing now, we will get the same result. Maybe you may go deep dive into your hobby for more new things? What kind of hobbies or sports do you guys like the most or join in a gang or club? This post has been edited by moon88: Jan 31 2024, 10:25 PM |
Jan 31 2024, 10:29 PM
173 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
I myself in late 30's seeking but same issue with you, im a dude
Jan 31 2024, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jan 31 2024, 10:20 PM) Yea no. I followed my very closed elder christian friend to church when I was a kid, my mom then restricted me to go to church since then I never go to church.Church also has its problems. I was raise as a Christian, the drama in a church can get crazy. However, there will be a few gems here and there. Just need to sift through it Have fun What actually you guys are doing in the church nowadays? |
Jan 31 2024, 10:34 PM
2,992 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:33 PM) I followed my very closed elder christian friend to church when I was a kid, my mom then restricted me to go to church since then I never go to church. Standard gathering like other religions.What actually you guys are doing in the church nowadays? Sing praise, listen to Gospel then ciao or activities afterwards |
Jan 31 2024, 10:34 PM
Jan 31 2024, 10:37 PM
Jan 31 2024, 10:38 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
Just share your facebook here perhaps?
Jan 31 2024, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:23 PM) Totally agree with you, I like baking and cooking, guess no guys like it or gay like it. I still do Basketball, might want to go back for hiking and joggingWhat kind of hobbies or sports do you guys like the most or join in a gang or club? now start reading Novel.... You may try jogging and join some running event, there are many running event starting this year... Not sure how cooking will lead you to knowing a new guy thou This post has been edited by taitianhin: Jan 31 2024, 10:42 PM moon88 liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 10:43 PM
Jan 31 2024, 10:47 PM
168 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. Y.. Go see the world la, get tied down for what... Pack your bags , go travel, meet new ppl in your journey and who knows you will meet your soul mate. Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, I have a B segment imported car and an inexpensive apartment. My social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? |
Jan 31 2024, 10:48 PM
782 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. I would. You have good criteria. "average or above looking, caring and friendly"Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, I have a B segment imported car and an inexpensive apartment. My social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? Your work place does not have any candidate? Usually partners are found in Uni, work place, social activities or among groups of friends. Forget about dating apps..As a guy, many guys in dating apps are looking for short term hook up. In short, sex. Because we guys know that the girls in those app are very open. Join volunteer activities like maybe clean the beach/environment, if you are into animals then find out what activities they have, etc If you are into sports like badminton, join in random group play, there are apps for that like AFA. Or join clubs that you are interested in, drawing, chess etc. At least you will be able to find someone that has close interest with you easier to match up rather than rubbish guys from dating apps. Next thing is when you join those activities, if you are interested in someone, you need to start do your magic. Get closer, make initiatives. Don't wait for guys to make the first move. And of course make known to them that you are single not by announcing but in a subtle way where they can get it. Such as like "holiday is coming, do you have any plans? I am thinking to go to XXX but it's kinda bored to go alone" Or if u want to find out if someone is married especially at this age of yours, dont straight as are you single. U can use "how many kids you have?", then the opposite will say, I don't have kids. or I am not married. Well, at the age of 40 to have kids, is still alright. You know your body best. If it's ready, it is. Else just enjoy married live without kids. moon88 liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(kopiride @ Jan 31 2024, 10:48 PM) I would. You have good criteria. "average or above looking, caring and friendly" Thanks for your kind reply and advice, gonna try keluar from kampung first, forgot to mention that am staying in Kampung right now. Your work place does not have any candidate? Usually partners are found in Uni, work place, social activities or among groups of friends. Forget about dating apps..As a guy, many guys in dating apps are looking for short term hook up. In short, sex. Because we guys know that the girls in those app are very open. Join volunteer activities like maybe clean the beach/environment, if you are into animals then find out what activities they have, etc If you are into sports like badminton, join in random group play, there are apps for that like AFA. Or join clubs that you are interested in, drawing, chess etc. At least you will be able to find someone that has close interest with you easier to match up rather than rubbish guys from dating apps. Next thing is when you join those activities, if you are interested in someone, you need to start do your magic. Get closer, make initiatives. Don't wait for guys to make the first move. And of course make known to them that you are single not by announcing but in a subtle way where they can get it. Such as like "holiday is coming, do you have any plans? I am thinking to go to XXX but it's kinda bored to go alone" Or if u want to find out if someone is married especially at this age of yours, dont straight as are you single. U can use "how many kids you have?", then the opposite will say, I don't have kids. or I am not married. Well, at the age of 40 to have kids, is still alright. You know your body best. If it's ready, it is. Else just enjoy married live without kids. my current working place is a old folks house, I'm considered young for them. haha |
Jan 31 2024, 10:58 PM
Jan 31 2024, 11:02 PM
2,721 posts Joined: Jan 2021 |
go to classy bar alone and dress better sitting there m sure they're guys will approach you or else you could go to art gallery basically just have a circle where you can mix with potentially higher quality circle of guys moon88 liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 11:02 PM
200 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Like ladies, most guys that are of partner quality would be taken as you have mentioned. Hence you are likely to meet married or was married guys, possibly 95% of the time. As you are probably in the 5% pool of "partner-able" women, finding the 5% of single/widowed/divorced "partner-able" men will take time and some luck. Am sure he will appear someday when you least expect it moon88 liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 11:03 PM
45 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: KL CIty |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:56 PM) Thanks for your kind reply and advice, gonna try keluar from kampung first, forgot to mention that am staying in Kampung right now. Should have a lot of ngo go to old folks home especially cny time.my current working place is a old folks house, I'm considered young for them. haha Maybe you could join those ngo and know more people. Grow your social circle first. moon88 liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 11:15 PM
23 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
I think going to church to try to find a spouse is frankly ridiculous. Firstly you shoule have the right intention to embrace religion. Secondly, unless you’re okay to have a much younger spouse, what are the odds of finding someone around your age and single? Either they also just joined and looking for a spouse (which is unlikely anyway) or well, perhaps you should wonder why he’s single in a place where people literally goes there to look for spouse. The odds are poor. It’s not wrong. Just unlikely. I wouldn’t bank so much hope there. My suggestion is just to join as many activities as you can. Group exercise like boot camps or specialty hobbies like gardening / camping / hiking and those likes with big group gathering. Also aggressively join your existing social circle, however small it is especially when it’s a group setting. It’s not your friends you’re targeting. It’s your friend’s friend or friends friends friend right. So it’s about expanding your social circle. So need to go out more to meet more. Finally I’m unsure why there’s a need to describe yourself including your car. People at this age are usually looking for companionship and compatibility. As you are short(er) in time to find and vet them, you need to be clear on what’s non negotiable for you , what’s tolerable and what you’re willing to try to be tolerable. Things like income, kids, family, race, height, weight, habits, character, etc must be very clear from the start. For the same reason, it’s always better to date friends friend as you have referral. Im also almost 40 and i met my wife through my friend. Bias opinions but hey, it’s one success story there 😆 you can’t be wasting time trying everything. Need to work smart too. Good luck This post has been edited by PS8805: Jan 31 2024, 11:16 PM sweet_pez and vince2love liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 11:19 PM
368 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
If no intention to start a family is not a problem.
If you want a kid or two, risk will be higher when your partner is in her late 30s to 40s. |
Jan 31 2024, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jan 31 2024, 11:02 PM) go to classy bar alone and dress better sitting there m sure they're guys will approach you I don't drink... well maybe try going to art gallery.or else you could go to art gallery basically just have a circle where you can mix with potentially higher quality circle of guys |
1,154 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. How to contact you? Looking for partner also.Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, I have a B segment imported car and an inexpensive apartment. My social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? |
1,147 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: HeRe |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. just hypothetical question. to see what woman think Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, I have a B segment imported car and an inexpensive apartment. My social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? Would you marry a divorced mid 40s man with B segment imported car and an inexpensive apartment? This post has been edited by ahchun: Jan 31 2024, 11:23 PM |
953 posts Joined: Feb 2020 |
QUOTE(kezsz @ Jan 31 2024, 10:47 PM) Y.. Go see the world la, get tied down for what... Pack your bags , go travel, meet new ppl in your journey and who knows you will meet your soul mate. Its impossible to travel whole time and by the time you come back home the emptiness feeling gonna be back. In the end you gonna need someone to have in your life |
Jan 31 2024, 11:23 PM
Jan 31 2024, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(PS8805 @ Jan 31 2024, 11:15 PM) I think going to church to try to find a spouse is frankly ridiculous. Firstly you shoule have the right intention to embrace religion. Secondly, unless you’re okay to have a much younger spouse, what are the odds of finding someone around your age and single? Either they also just joined and looking for a spouse (which is unlikely anyway) or well, perhaps you should wonder why he’s single in a place where people literally goes there to look for spouse. The odds are poor. It’s not wrong. Just unlikely. I wouldn’t bank so much hope there. I have spent tool much time mingle with BFFs, I should join as many as I can for outdoor activities.My suggestion is just to join as many activities as you can. Group exercise like boot camps or specialty hobbies like gardening / camping / hiking and those likes with big group gathering. Also aggressively join your existing social circle, however small it is especially when it’s a group setting. It’s not your friends you’re targeting. It’s your friend’s friend or friends friends friend right. So it’s about expanding your social circle. So need to go out more to meet more. Finally I’m unsure why there’s a need to describe yourself including your car. People at this age are usually looking for companionship and compatibility. As you are short(er) in time to find and vet them, you need to be clear on what’s non negotiable for you , what’s tolerable and what you’re willing to try to be tolerable. Things like income, kids, family, race, height, weight, habits, character, etc must be very clear from the start. For the same reason, it’s always better to date friends friend as you have referral. Im also almost 40 and i met my wife through my friend. Bias opinions but hey, it’s one success story there 😆 you can’t be wasting time trying everything. Need to work smart too. Good luck I described my financial and career conditions because of proving that I considered myself is successful to the things under my control, I have capabilities to manage a house and family successfully with data proven. I could be a good life partner, wife, mother or daughter in law to a guy. Guess my financial and career description are quite annoying to normal guys in certain sense, gonna delete it later. I did ask my close friends or their husbands any single guys to introduce to me, the answers were NO. |
Jan 31 2024, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jan 31 2024, 11:19 PM) If no intention to start a family is not a problem. I have already undergone fertility check up, doctor told me deadline is 45 years old. how to raise up kids another thing to be concerned.If you want a kid or two, risk will be higher when your partner is in her late 30s to 40s. |
Jan 31 2024, 11:37 PM
Jan 31 2024, 11:38 PM
109 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
hobby, outdoor activities or maybe go join any volunteering . might hook up moon88 liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 11:32 PM) I have spent tool much time mingle with BFFs, I should join as many as I can for outdoor activities. If you are around KL. There will be certain hiking gang you could go for...I described my financial and career conditions because of proving that I considered myself is successful to the things under my control, I have capabilities to manage a house and family successfully with data proven. I could be a good life partner, wife, mother or daughter in law to a guy. Guess my financial and career description are quite annoying to normal guys in certain sense, gonna delete it later. I did ask my close friends or their husbands any single guys to introduce to me, the answers were NO. Go for small hill for starter. Gasing Seems fine thou But yeah...dont go out to Bar for guys.... /k is somewhat weird place to look for guys too. There are ppl from all over the places and tons of keyboard warrior too. and around me, i know few divorce ladyssss only... huh, is a weird world |
Jan 31 2024, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(ahchun @ Jan 31 2024, 11:22 PM) just hypothetical question. to see what woman think haha, need to know the reason of divorce. A mid 40s man with the same financial situation is not considered doing good in his career.Would you marry a divorced mid 40s man with B segment imported car and an inexpensive apartment? |
Jan 31 2024, 11:41 PM
845 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. consider pick up badminton, cycling, car exhibition or TT session, basically those outdoor activities... you dont go out, you wont meet single guys/ fak bois.. Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, I have a B segment imported car and an inexpensive apartment. My social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? For badminton, there is alot of group out there where you can join and meet new people ( try rovo or xiaohongshu, alot of badminton meetup ) ... need some time and effort, but definitely work for meeting people. and because you are late 30s, you should consider those guys who are younger than you too, maybe 3-4 years.. Your asset is your look, so put it to good use.. oh and try hide your age when you social, so hopefully someone will take the bait.. thereafter when you disclose your age, is too late for them not to accept you. btw, you born in 88? 88 is mid 30s lah... still ok ler... This post has been edited by siew14: Jan 31 2024, 11:42 PM Life_House and moon88 liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(taitianhin @ Jan 31 2024, 11:38 PM) If you are around KL. There will be certain hiking gang you could go for... I'm in kampung now, dunno where to find hiking or same hobby or interest gangs.Go for small hill for starter. Gasing Seems fine thou But yeah...dont go out to Bar for guys.... /k is somewhat weird place to look for guys too. There are ppl from all over the places and tons of keyboard warrior too. and around me, i know few divorce ladyssss only... huh, is a weird world |
Jan 31 2024, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(siew14 @ Jan 31 2024, 11:41 PM) consider pick up badminton, cycling, car exhibition or TT session, basically those outdoor activities... you dont go out, you wont meet single guys/ fak bois.. Really? would 34 consider too old to catch adequate nice guy? To say, take the bait, mcm sound like a high barrier dFor badminton, there is alot of group out there where you can join and meet new people ( try rovo or xiaohongshu, alot of badminton meetup ) ... need some time and effort, but definitely work for meeting people. and because you are late 30s, you should consider those guys who are younger than you too, maybe 3-4 years.. Your asset is your look, so put it to good use.. oh and try hide your age when you social, so hopefully someone will take the bait.. thereafter when you disclose your age, is too late for them not to accept you. btw, you born in 88? 88 is mid 30s lah... still ok ler... |
Jan 31 2024, 11:54 PM
845 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(taitianhin @ Jan 31 2024, 11:46 PM) Really? would 34 consider too old to catch adequate nice guy? To say, take the bait, mcm sound like a high barrier d i think the main issue is if the person is 34 and not realising time is running out, thats the main problem imo well, i mean if the person is a social butterfly, then yeah. why not, i can understand that... if is those who always stay at home, then either the person is really enjoying his/her life and dont feel lonely, or should really wake up do something about it. and i feel woman who is above 30s should start consider someone who is younger to them by few years already, to have more options... and early 30s guy, usually wouldnt mind few years above them la... |
Feb 1 2024, 02:59 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,346 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. How late 30s? For me no la. Sorry. Need to be truthful. My last age is 30years old.Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? If you don't mind divorcee, there is one guy here who is looking for woman around your age. Reason for divorcee, wife cheated on him or something like that. Don't follow mystery advise unless you want to do hookup (have sex with strangers). This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 1 2024, 03:04 AM |
Feb 1 2024, 04:05 AM
413 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 11:45 PM) 1. Go to FB, your menu, Shortcuts, Events.You will see events happening near or around you. 2. I found my hobby FB group by simply searching hobby + name of town/area or state. You never know there might be something there. Can try your luck. This post has been edited by PrideNeverDie: Feb 1 2024, 04:09 AM mudkipryan94, loonar92, and 1 other liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:58 PM) Never try never know... Once you try then you will know...I'm a solo traveller and every now and then I just pack my bags and go and most places across the region are quite friendly... U don't la go to hostile places... That will be asking for trouble kan.. |
Feb 1 2024, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(kesvani @ Jan 31 2024, 11:22 PM) Its impossible to travel whole time and by the time you come back home the emptiness feeling gonna be back. In the end you gonna need someone to have in your life Somewhat true but once you kickstart the excitement who knows what you might find... Meeting ppl with same passion could fill up the emptiness kan... |
Feb 1 2024, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 1 2024, 02:59 AM) How late 30s? For me no la. Sorry. Need to be truthful. My last age is 30years old. I’m not sure how old r u now, in my generation when we were young in 20s we liked young and good looking guys, we were willing to put effort together with those guys. Young generation girls don’t like old guys , guys are not like ladies we take good care of our skin and beauty, sorry to say that when guys are old they are usually have winkles, grey hair, oily and big tummy unless u have money and willing to support their financial in return. It is like system barter u pay what u get lolIf you don't mind divorcee, there is one guy here who is looking for woman around your age. Reason for divorcee, wife cheated on him or something like that. Don't follow mystery advise unless you want to do hookup (have sex with strangers). |
Feb 1 2024, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 11:39 PM) haha, need to know the reason of divorce. A mid 40s man with the same financial situation is not considered doing good in his career. why a woman can earn like that but a man cannot?the older you get, you will be looking for a man that are earning more n more and possible the one never married and a man that capable of earning 20-30k/month never married (40s) is rare (and got abundance of option for younger woman) or "maybe" LGBT This post has been edited by ahchun: Feb 1 2024, 08:26 AM |
Feb 1 2024, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 08:00 AM) I’m not sure how old r u now, in my generation when we were young in 20s we liked young and good looking guys, we were willing to put effort together with those guys. Young generation girls don’t like old guys , guys are not like ladies we take good care of our skin and beauty, sorry to say that when guys are old they are usually have winkles, grey hair, oily and big tummy unless u have money and willing to support their financial in return. It is like system barter u pay what u get lol I am in my early 30s. Actually you are wrong. Majority of girls I know will only date older or same age guys. Also older guys are more attractive to females Vs younger guys.I prefer girls who don't care about skin/makeup. I like next door type of girls. One of the question I always asked girls whom I meet on dating apps are do you do facial? How often a month facial. If yes they drop in preferences for me. Haha... Btw, I am not that divorcee. If you want, I can ping him. That's stereotyping about guys being old, grey hairbig tummy. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 1 2024, 08:52 AM |
Feb 1 2024, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(ahchun @ Feb 1 2024, 08:24 AM) why a woman can earn like that but a man cannot? U should talk this to the same income of women like u said not here.the older you get, you will be looking for a man that are earning more n more and possible the one never married and a man that capable of earning 20-30k/month never married (40s) is rare (and got abundance of option for younger woman) or "maybe" LGBT |
Feb 1 2024, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 1 2024, 08:32 AM) I am in my early 30s. Actually you are wrong. Majority of girls I know will only date older or same age guys. Also older guys are more attractive to females Vs younger guys. Haha a guy on behalf of lady to pin pointed a lady’s opinion is wrong, u really a good man.I prefer girls who don't care about skin/makeup. I like plain girls. One of the question I always asked girls whom I meet on dating apps are do you do facial? How often a month facial. If yes they drop in priority for me. Haha... Btw, I am not that divorcee. If you want, I can ping him. That's stereotyping about guys being old, grey hairbig tummy. |
Feb 1 2024, 08:47 AM
146 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 1 2024, 08:32 AM) I prefer girls who don't care about skin/makeup. I like plain girls. One of the question I always asked girls whom I meet on dating apps are do you do facial? How often a month facial. If yes they drop in priority for me. Haha... A lady maintaining her looks is not a bad thing for me.. as long as not going overboard You'll come to appreciate she maintains her skin/looks especially as she ages in 40s.. Life_House and magicforumer liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 08:53 AM
Feb 1 2024, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 08:00 AM) I’m not sure how old r u now, in my generation when we were young in 20s we liked young and good looking guys, we were willing to put effort together with those guys. Young generation girls don’t like old guys , guys are not like ladies we take good care of our skin and beauty, sorry to say that when guys are old they are usually have winkles, grey hair, oily and big tummy unless u have money and willing to support their financial in return. It is like system barter u pay what u get lol A woman's peak is in her 20s, where as a man's value peaks in 40s.. this is the general thought and quite true from what i've encountered.Imho, for a lady her requirements in a man should ideally decrease as they age, and vice versa for a man. For an older woman to have high requirements and expecting success is setting herself up for failure.. like finding a needle in a haystack. Basically a case of supply and demand. Outliers of course exists.. This post has been edited by labamba: Feb 1 2024, 08:57 AM moon88 liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(labamba @ Feb 1 2024, 08:47 AM) A lady maintaining her looks is not a bad thing for me.. as long as not going overboard I don't really care about looks. That's why I date all girls even those that usually guys won't take a second look. Most cannot match what I am looking for in terms of personality.You'll come to appreciate she maintains her skin/looks especially as she ages in 40s.. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 1 2024, 09:02 AM |
Feb 1 2024, 08:58 AM
Feb 1 2024, 08:59 AM
1,595 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
Digest these hard facts :-
1) You can live 1/2 or more than 1/2 of your biological life span as single without issue until present, now suddenly at the age of 40s you are looking to get marry & start family ? 2) Having babies at 40s, by the time you retired at 60s, your baby is only at 20 y.o. What is going to happen to their tertiary education? How finance the baby education ? Leave it to themselves to settle after you retired ? Will it be too irresponsible ? 3) At the age of 40s, the risk to give birth to deform offspring increases, what if the baby is born with disabilities ? Are all these risk reward justify ? This post has been edited by nihility: Feb 1 2024, 09:08 AM |
Feb 1 2024, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(labamba @ Feb 1 2024, 08:55 AM) A woman's peak is in her 20s, where as a man's value peaks in 40s.. this is the general thought and quite true from what i've encountered. Imho, for a lady her requirements in a man should ideally decrease as they age, and vice versa for a man. For an older woman to have high requirements and expecting success is setting herself up for failure.. like finding a needle in a haystack. Basically a case of supply and demand. Outliers of course exists.. A man’s value peaks in 40s because he is successful in his career, he is matured. That’s why so many young ladies even middle aged of me like the doctor in the hospital, he is in his mid 40s, he is smart, caring, gentle and patience to all his patients. How many men out there like him successful in career if u are u should already be taken by 30s. supply and demand thing does matter a lot. |
Feb 1 2024, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 1 2024, 08:56 AM) I don't really care about looks. That's why I date all girls even those that usually guys won't take a second look. Most cannot match what I am looking for in terms of personality. Going for the blue ocean.. not a bad strategy From my past encounters (which might not be valid anymore).. a higher percentage of good looking ladies are actually nicer people to be with personality wise compared to average/below average ones. This post has been edited by labamba: Feb 1 2024, 09:14 AM |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 08:58 AM) U picked YouTube videos to watch or u like ‘Green tea’ girls… be realistic la u men already like young and beautiful women. Up to you to decide what you want to believe in. I am being honest here. For me looks is not on my criteria for a girlfriend. In fact as mentioned I prefer girls with normal looks and no makeup. I already stated that in my dating profile. Few older girls like me in the dating app. I don't even respond cause as mentioned, my last age which I accept is 30 years old. That's even one here 35 years old. I think single mum showed me her profile. Straight reject her.For me personality + habit always come first over looks/hot body. Looks, hot body are just bonus which degrade with time. You want someone you are going to be with forever. Looks and hot body is not going to be there forever. That is why those pretty or hot body, I don't even bother swiping them. I swipe normal looking girls. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 1 2024, 09:13 AM |
QUOTE(nihility @ Feb 1 2024, 08:59 AM) Digest these hard facts :- Proper planning or live happily without kids. 1) You can live 1/2 or more than 1/2 of your biological life span as single without issue until present, now suddenly at the age of 40s you are looking to get marry & start family ? 2) Having babies at 40s, by the time you retired at 60s, your baby is only at 20 y.o. What is going to happen to their tertiary education? How finance the baby education ? Leave it to themselves to settle after you retired ? Will it be too irresponsible ? 3) At the age of 40s, the risk to give birth to deform offspring increases, what if the baby is born with disabilities ? Are all these risk reward justify ? 3) proper check up, IVF. Those are solutions |
Feb 1 2024, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:11 AM) Ivf is just to help you get pregnant. It have nothing to do with pregnancy health. Pregnancy health is entirely your own body. labamba liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 09:18 AM
Feb 1 2024, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 08:58 AM) U picked YouTube videos to watch or u like ‘Green tea’ girls… be realistic la u men already like young and beautiful women. Haiya you talk like this, pls la. Ppl wanna share also ubrealistic, when give rational explanation also dunwan. So how? Don't take it personally la. Try to sift thru. Take with pinch of salt. Some of us actually feel for those who struggle in love coz the path of true love seldom runs smooth. Take a breather and try avoid kneejerk reactions to comments. Instead of hantam all men. Like that might as well you close the topic yourself. Ramjade liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 09:20 AM
Feb 1 2024, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Feb 1 2024, 09:19 AM) Haiya you talk like this, pls la. Ppl wanna share also ubrealistic, when give rational explanation also dunwan. So how? Don't take it personally la. Try to sift thru. Take with pinch of salt. Some of us actually feel for those who struggle in love coz the path of true love seldom runs smooth. Take a breather and try avoid kneejerk reactions to comments. Instead of hantam all men. Like that might as well you close the topic yourself. U Ada read the previous comments or not, a guy on behalf of all ladies and hamtam a lady. |
Feb 1 2024, 09:26 AM
368 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 11:22 PM) Oohh sorry I thought you were a male.So for a man looking to start a family, I'd say no I won't marry a late 30s-mid 40s lady. For companionship with no plan to have a child, absolutely I'd marry a lady late 30s-mid 40s. I find ladies in this age group the most attractive. |
Feb 1 2024, 09:26 AM
Yes there are men who are looking at 30-40 year old lady. But that's not me. But you need to understand that you need to compete with younger girls. How? Be mature, nice. Guys don't want drama in relationship. They want stability, person who support them and not going to find fault with them. So you need to up your game and not compete in looks alone. You need to show the guy that you have something that a 2x lady does not have. Anyways it's a number game. You need to meet with as many guys as possible. Daring app, event, volunteering etc. I got no life so dating app is my only way. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 1 2024, 09:30 AM magicforumer liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:23 AM) That's why, let them. Ignore those. Focus on the messages that help you. No need to take offense at everything ppl say. It's really OK. Some of the forummers here who are already senior to us got some precious gems to share. Try to identify those. And focus on those helpful comments. moon88 liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 1 2024, 09:15 AM) Ivf is just to help you get pregnant. It have nothing to do with pregnancy health. Pregnancy health is entirely your own body. With IVF process it helps couple to choose the healthy eggs and sperms to get women pregnant, that’s only part of it. U are right women’s fertility ability plays important role too to carry and grow babies, normal women should be able to get pregnant by 45 unless they are unhealthy according Fertility doctor. |
Feb 1 2024, 09:32 AM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
not to pour cold water, but those that already wants to marry has gotten marry and carry on with their lives Basically, what you are left are 'leftovers' either LGBT , picky, high expectation,not normal person or mainly missed the boat etc @ this age, presumably guy is normal, either ex divorcee/ spouse that has passed away company i'm working with has a lot of single n unmarried, guys n ladies included, so i can roughly deduce what i'm seeing I can see the difference in mindset and thinking amongst us Even then, let's say, there's a genuine available guy, probably ladies are still highly suspicious, well it works both ways.. n so it goes on Having said that, if I were a late 30-40s person, if i DO really wan to have family, i would probably gone for a mid 20s-early 30s This post has been edited by kucingfight: Feb 1 2024, 09:55 AM magicforumer, -mystery-, and 1 other liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 09:33 AM
1,119 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
u born in 1988? 36 this year is not that old only
have you ever dated before or is single whole life? |
Feb 1 2024, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:31 AM) With IVF process it helps couple to choose the healthy eggs and sperms to get women pregnant, that’s only part of it. U are right women’s fertility ability plays important role too to carry and grow babies, normal women should be able to get pregnant by 45 unless they are unhealthy according Fertility doctor. I am not sure the doctor told you everything or not. Once you cross 35, you are counted as advance maternal age. Just Google and read it. Need to be prepared. Not necessarily will happen to everyone. That's why I stick to only below 30 years old. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 1 2024, 09:35 AM TOS liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 1 2024, 09:32 AM) not to pour cold water, but those that already wants marry has gotten marry and carry on with their lives Ya so many single and unmarried working adults end up never marrying. Lotsa a ppl who are career driven with initial intention to provide stability and security in the hopes of marriage one day end up being married to their jobs. Ppl are creatures of habit. And old habits die hard. Basically, what you are left are 'leftovers' either they LGBT , not normal person etc @ this age, presumably guy is normal, either ex divorcee/ spouse that has passed away company i'm working with has a lot of single n unmarried, guys n ladies included, so i can roughly deduce what i'm seeing Even then, let's say, there's a genuine available guy, ladies are still highly suspicious, well it works both ways.. n so it goes on Having said that, if I were a late 30-40s person, if i DO really wan to have family, i would probably gone for a mid 20s-early 30s |
Feb 1 2024, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:31 AM) With IVF process it helps couple to choose the healthy eggs and sperms to get women pregnant, that’s only part of it. U are right women’s fertility ability plays important role too to carry and grow babies, normal women should be able to get pregnant by 45 unless they are unhealthy according Fertility doctor. Just sharing.. https://www.health.com/condition/pregnancy/...-life-pregnancy |
Feb 1 2024, 09:52 AM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Feb 1 2024, 09:55 AM
Feb 1 2024, 10:14 AM
1,119 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:55 AM) Nope 1988 older than that. you can use the same way of how you know guys from before to find new one. not that hard.. unless you're still picky la Yes in my 20s till 30s, I have a chance getting marry in my early 30s but we split out because of difference life values. This post has been edited by Chaud: Feb 1 2024, 10:14 AM |
Feb 1 2024, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 1 2024, 10:14 AM) you can use the same way of how you know guys from before to find new one. not that hard.. unless you're still picky la My friends ask me to look for white guys and move to western countries they are not stringent to partners’ age like oriental guys see what comments I got from them here. |
Feb 1 2024, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(siew14 @ Jan 31 2024, 11:41 PM) consider pick up badminton, cycling, car exhibition or TT session, basically those outdoor activities... you dont go out, you wont meet single guys/ fak bois.. Sound like a plan, > 88 am really late 30s haha For badminton, there is alot of group out there where you can join and meet new people ( try rovo or xiaohongshu, alot of badminton meetup ) ... need some time and effort, but definitely work for meeting people. and because you are late 30s, you should consider those guys who are younger than you too, maybe 3-4 years.. Your asset is your look, so put it to good use.. oh and try hide your age when you social, so hopefully someone will take the bait.. thereafter when you disclose your age, is too late for them not to accept you. btw, you born in 88? 88 is mid 30s lah... still ok ler... There are few guys trying to approach me as they toted am around their age or younger than them in fact am older than them 3- 4 years after disclosing my age well they haven’t ran away yet. Haha This post has been edited by moon88: Feb 1 2024, 10:27 AM |
Feb 1 2024, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 10:21 AM) My friends ask me to look for white guys and move to western countries they are not stringent to partners’ age like oriental guys see what comments I got from them here. white guys think its easier to get asian womenrelatively because white women have high standard as well go anywhere also the same |
Feb 1 2024, 10:44 AM
8,667 posts Joined: Aug 2019 From: Penang <-> Singapore |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:23 PM) Totally agree with you, I like baking and cooking, guess no guys like it or gay like it. I like cooking but can't meet a girl who likes to cook... What kind of hobbies or sports do you guys like the most or join in a gang or club? Too bad I am too young for you... just 25 this year... |
Feb 1 2024, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 10:21 AM) My friends ask me to look for white guys and move to western countries they are not stringent to partners’ age like oriental guys see what comments I got from them here. To TS & the young generation out there, successful marriage, building family & raising next generation is not about 2 ppl alone. 50% Weightage are from the 2 person, another 50% weightage is from the family.The age of 40s will face strong resistance from the family. |
Feb 1 2024, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 1 2024, 09:32 AM) not to pour cold water, but those that already wants to marry has gotten marry and carry on with their lives with online dating, there's no way a girl cannot meet a guy and get married within 2 years, its mostly high expectations. As a woman age is increasing, she becomes an easier target for casual hookupsBasically, what you are left are 'leftovers' either LGBT , picky, high expectation,not normal person or mainly missed the boat etc @ this age |
Feb 1 2024, 11:00 AM
92 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 1 2024, 10:32 AM) not to pour cold water, but those that already wants to marry has gotten marry and carry on with their lives Basically, what you are left are 'leftovers' either LGBT , picky, high expectation,not normal person or mainly missed the boat etc @ this age, presumably guy is normal, either ex divorcee/ spouse that has passed away company i'm working with has a lot of single n unmarried, guys n ladies included, so i can roughly deduce what i'm seeing I can see the difference in mindset and thinking amongst us Even then, let's say, there's a genuine available guy, probably ladies are still highly suspicious, well it works both ways.. n so it goes on Having said that, if I were a late 30-40s person, if i DO really wan to have family, i would probably gone for a mid 20s-early 30s QUOTE(-mystery- @ Feb 1 2024, 11:56 AM) with online dating, there's no way a girl cannot meet a guy and get married within 2 years, its mostly high expectations. As a woman age is increasing, she becomes an easier target for casual hookups Had to agree, maybe with women population more than men cause women had less choice. -mystery- liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 03:42 PM
1,991 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kalamazoo, MI |
LOL at the statement that 20 year olds would prefer younger guys than older. LOL cause my wife was 25 when we started and I am 10 years older. lol
Feb 1 2024, 04:10 PM
5,292 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Feb 1 2024, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:55 AM) Nope 1988 older than that. He left you or you left him? What obstacle that caused both of you to give up ? The issue has been detected long ago & dragged on or it was detected too late scenario ? Yes in my 20s till 30s, I have a chance getting marry in my early 30s but we split out because of difference life values. Small kampung usually will have 1 or 2 traditional match makers who will frequently trying to match make the villager's younger generation with each another family. Muka tembok sikit, go attend to the match making arranged by those match makers. At least, the match maker will filter out the family background or reveal the family background. You need some sociable contact to become the "bridge" for you to know ppl. The "bridge" can be from the older generation or younger generation. Join their meetup / gathering, from there onward , join their friend's friend activities. Going for trip is one of the good option - not asking to travel solo & risk to get kidnapped. Join travel tour & choose the package for suitable for young adults not old ppl or kids. Know the ppl from the same tour, expand the contact from there. Join some political party like MCA, DAP, PRK or Gelakan. You will gets the contact from their activities. Based on current sentiment, don't join wrong one or else later kena scold by public for no reason. |
Feb 1 2024, 04:52 PM
979 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
If u are 40 but pretty mature and can combine our net worth positively I am okay to marry
Marry someone young and the notion of growing old together is bs. These day divorce rate is crazy and some I know married one to two year divorce coz not compatible |
Feb 1 2024, 05:06 PM
17,801 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
i'm 42 this year and still single , i won't mind marry women around 30s or around my age moon88 liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 05:12 PM
4,490 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
My cousin when he was in his mid 30s, married a woman in her early 40s. His family was against them marrying. He was a bit of a player and a drifter sort.
It turned out ok. She brought maturity and financial stability. He brought in energy and adventure. They are reasonably happy it seemed (15+ years now). Personally for me, the answer is no. Maybe ego. But Im looking for the opposite of my cousin. This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Feb 1 2024, 05:28 PM |
Feb 1 2024, 05:24 PM
[quote=labamba,Feb 1 2024, 09:39 AM] Just sharing.. https://www.health.com/condition/pregnancy/...-life-pregnancy that’s general study you can also google male has age of giving birth and risk.. best thing is go to see fertility doctor. This post has been edited by moon88: Feb 1 2024, 05:24 PM labamba liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 05:26 PM
284 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. Let's go for coffeeUndergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? moon88 liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 05:35 PM
1,154 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
Feb 1 2024, 05:39 PM
700 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Late 30 okay. late 40 No moon88 liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 05:51 PM
723 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. I'm 34 this year, yea I don't mind dating or marry another 30s women. In my opinion, I don't really care about what women do as long it is legal or their education level. Not hiring any lady staff also so why even bother asking right?Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? moon88 liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 09:10 PM
Feb 1 2024, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 1 2024, 05:12 PM) My cousin when he was in his mid 30s, married a woman in her early 40s. His family was against them marrying. He was a bit of a player and a drifter sort. Ic you are proud of getting younger lady compared to beautiful lady. It turned out ok. She brought maturity and financial stability. He brought in energy and adventure. They are reasonably happy it seemed (15+ years now). Personally for me, the answer is no. Maybe ego. But Im looking for the opposite of my cousin. ![]() This post has been edited by moon88: Feb 1 2024, 09:24 PM |
Feb 1 2024, 09:32 PM
395 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
matsaleh love chinese women in 30 to 40s.
Feb 1 2024, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:10 PM) Well I bid you good luck and all the best, happy chinese new year in advance. moon88 liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 09:33 PM
Feb 1 2024, 10:31 PM
Feb 2 2024, 12:21 AM
505 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: https://goo.gl/96W8ru |
TS, I'm same gender as you, about your age. I believe you must be very confident and successful in your career. There are still lots of high value guys who look for genuine long term relationship and don't mind ladies past the mid 30s range. Try expand your thinking horizon in terms of relationship, because the reality could be much wonderful than what you might had assumed. If you don't mind guys with younger age, or had divorced before, or even a bit far in distance, you have really large pool of choices to pick from. Sometimes guys with a few years younger could turn out a low profile but a high value successful man with integrity, sincerely and loyalty. . Look wise, as long as the lady take effort to maintain a relatively good health and skin, at very basic level, not necessarily need a lot of money to achieve it. High value guys don't just look for good looking ladies. In fact a lot of guys appreciate the values their significant other bring to them. They value their significant other who are emotionally stable with least drama as possible, who know her worth, who love herself, who don't put all emotional reliance on the guy, who can constantly provide emotional values to the guy. You attract what you are, not what you are after. While trying your luck in the relationship game field, you may want to as well to learn about how to up your game in the inner values of what genuine guys are looking for. Relationship or even marriage is the exchange of values. It's a life long learning process. And learning never end. It's about what values of the guy match yours, what you can and cannot tolerate. At times you might want consider to look at big picture, that is, to celebrate the strengths of the guy while embrace his small small weaknesses. There are really tonnes of ladies in the world get married at later age, even at 50s or 60s. So rest assured good luck find your ways, and you are the luckiest lady that you know. magicforumer, moon88, and 1 other liked this post
Feb 2 2024, 09:16 AM
4,830 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(Life_House @ Feb 2 2024, 12:21 AM) TS, I'm same gender as you, about your age. As a married man who has almost served prison life sentence, i agree with your assessment.I believe you must be very confident and successful in your career. There are still lots of high value guys who look for genuine long term relationship and don't mind ladies past the mid 30s range. Try expand your thinking horizon in terms of relationship, because the reality could be much wonderful than what you might had assumed. If you don't mind guys with younger age, or had divorced before, or even a bit far in distance, you have really large pool of choices to pick from. Sometimes guys with a few years younger could turn out a low profile but a high value successful man with integrity, sincerely and loyalty. . Look wise, as long as the lady take effort to maintain a relatively good health and skin, at very basic level, not necessarily need a lot of money to achieve it. High value guys don't just look for good looking ladies. In fact a lot of guys appreciate the values their significant other bring to them. They value their significant other who are emotionally stable with least drama as possible, who know her worth, who love herself, who don't put all emotional reliance on the guy, who can constantly provide emotional values to the guy. You attract what you are, not what you are after. While trying your luck in the relationship game field, you may want to as well to learn about how to up your game in the inner values of what genuine guys are looking for. Relationship or even marriage is the exchange of values. It's a life long learning process. And learning never end. It's about what values of the guy match yours, what you can and cannot tolerate. At times you might want consider to look at big picture, that is, to celebrate the strengths of the guy while embrace his small small weaknesses. There are really tonnes of ladies in the world get married at later age, even at 50s or 60s. So rest assured good luck find your ways, and you are the luckiest lady that you know. matured men are not looking for drop dead beauty, so long as presentable (meaning not fat), it's the emotional connection that is important. my advice for TS is to join some higher end dating sites like Coffee Meets Bagel. sites like these at least have some pre-screenig like age and income requirements that TS may have. moon88 liked this post
Feb 2 2024, 10:19 AM
627 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. Hi, Dont give up....stay positive even though sometimes it can be tough...Better to expand your hobby first..for ie, pick up a new hobby like playing badminton or table tennis and slowly expand your circle of frens...but it won't be a straightforward path..Sometimes the line is not straight, there will be hit and misses...Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? Dont go bars or clubs..all sorts of men over there, not sure if you can find a good one or not... This post has been edited by LDP: Feb 2 2024, 05:12 PM moon88 liked this post
Feb 2 2024, 12:52 PM
13,474 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
This is a personality question rather than generalization question. My friend got married around early 40s and his wife is late 30s IINM. I initially thought he has given up but looks like it is never too late. However his wife is not someone who he has just knew. They had been together in the past but broke up due to LDR perhaps. Somehow things worked for them during covid and now even had a 1 year old baby. I personally think it would be hard to really know someone from scratch and then see if can proceed to marriage. That would be for 20s and early 30s. If you are reaching late 30s, I think the most probable is getting married to your previous lover, or through match-making where both are seriously looking to get married ASAP. moon88 liked this post
Feb 2 2024, 01:19 PM
115 posts Joined: Apr 2022 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. don't quite understand what's the rush of getting married. wise words for my granny, don't get married just for the sake of getting married, else you might regret in future. even my married friends, colleagues and relatives are complaining that they regret getting married. break the stereotype and there are so many other things worth pursuing in life besides a husband and kids. go do things that you enjoy or travel to see the world and you'll be amazed. best thing comes when you are not expecting and who knows that you'll meet someone when you are not expecting anyone.Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? This post has been edited by ahjummma: Feb 2 2024, 01:20 PM |
Feb 2 2024, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(ahjummma @ Feb 2 2024, 01:19 PM) don't quite understand what's the rush of getting married. wise words for my granny, don't get married just for the sake of getting married, else you might regret in future. even my married friends, colleagues and relatives are complaining that they regret getting married. break the stereotype and there are so many other things worth pursuing in life besides a husband and kids. go do things that you enjoy or travel to see the world and you'll be amazed. best thing comes when you are not expecting and who knows that you'll meet someone when you are not expecting anyone. I agreed with you don't get married just for the sake of getting married. I enjoy my life but in the same time I want to find a life partner. |
Feb 3 2024, 11:38 AM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 2 2024, 03:04 PM) I agreed with you don't get married just for the sake of getting married. Hi, there are few ways to meet new people offline, other than those ppl already shared.I enjoy my life but in the same time I want to find a life partner. look for routine community exercise, it is more constant and generally speaking the crowd is there, in PJ there is an evening session every thur. join those single speed date event, normally they costs ~RM250 with some sort of food and drinks, it may sounds weird but it is not. for ladies just sit in allocated table, then guys will rotate each and every table so everyone will have chance to have conversation with all, usually just 3 to 5 mins before they rotate again. its unlikely to be awkward, just few qs already time up. gl hf moon88 liked this post
Feb 3 2024, 03:18 PM
4,700 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
if you are above average looking as u said, you just need to put your face here, all the guys here sure fill up your inbox messages to the brim. if not pretty, then maybe the inbox will be filled with cobwebs romuluz777 and sage61 liked this post
Feb 4 2024, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Blofeld @ Feb 3 2024, 03:18 PM) if you are above average looking as u said, you just need to put your face here, all the guys here sure fill up your inbox messages to the brim. lol that kind like online dating app instead of posting here? if not pretty, then maybe the inbox will be filled with cobwebs |
Feb 5 2024, 08:37 AM
Feb 5 2024, 08:39 AM
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 11:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. I would and I did. She's 7 years younger, highly accomplished, independent and very mature. She's a fantastic companion, she's committed and she inspires me to aim higher at work and do the impossible (attempt postgrad school).Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? What I can't stand the most at my age are the indecisiveness & juvenile behavior of the twenty-somethings who tend to be non-committal, incredibly vain (living lives ruled by socmed matrices) because they are by nature still 'shopping around' and YOLO. And because I can't deal with time wasters and refuse to put myself in a position to be conned like a desperate sucker, I steered clear of dating apps completely. |
Feb 5 2024, 08:49 AM
Feb 5 2024, 08:52 AM
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Feb 5 2024, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Feb 5 2024, 08:52 AM) In investment, we're told to look at ROI. but that's fineThrowing the dice thru dating apps ain't part of my investment strategy, sorry. things are not exactly black n white even in a marriage context the odds of getting divorced is greater than before instagram was established |
Feb 5 2024, 09:38 AM
233 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
QUOTE(-mystery- @ Feb 5 2024, 08:37 AM) Lol, i can easily speak to 10 women in an hour during peak hour in shopping mall for possibly free at all Good for u but hey everyone is different in interpersonal skillsTS need support and advice speed date do make sense moon88 liked this post
Feb 5 2024, 09:40 AM
233 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
QUOTE(ahjummma @ Feb 2 2024, 01:19 PM) don't quite understand what's the rush of getting married. wise words for my granny, don't get married just for the sake of getting married, else you might regret in future. even my married friends, colleagues and relatives are complaining that they regret getting married. break the stereotype and there are so many other things worth pursuing in life besides a husband and kids. go do things that you enjoy or travel to see the world and you'll be amazed. best thing comes when you are not expecting and who knows that you'll meet someone when you are not expecting anyone. Doing the same things over and over again and expect difference result is insanity...... |
Feb 5 2024, 09:44 AM
2,215 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 12:36 AM) I have already undergone fertility check up, doctor told me deadline is 45 years old. how to raise up kids another thing to be concerned. To add, having a child at 45, means you would have to continue working way past 60 to support him/her until they can stand on their own feet. |
Feb 5 2024, 02:21 PM
210 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. Tbh if you mix around with more guys, I'm sure plenty of guys would date you, especially if they are not looking to have kids, which is pretty common nowadays. (Not saying you can't have kids at all but its' tougher at an older age)Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? What you need to do is put yourself out there, go on dating apps, join activities with more guys like hiking or badminton etc. moon88 liked this post
Feb 5 2024, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(flying_manatee @ Feb 5 2024, 02:21 PM) Tbh if you mix around with more guys, I'm sure plenty of guys would date you, especially if they are not looking to have kids, which is pretty common nowadays. fwb material target laI know a couple of 30s and 40s women very difficult to find a new partner esp if they're single mom |
Feb 5 2024, 03:33 PM
88 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. A/S/L?Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? |
Feb 5 2024, 03:44 PM
1,782 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. why not? Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? i see some guys marry lady in their late 30s and still manage to get 2 children. moon88 liked this post
Feb 5 2024, 05:18 PM
137 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. I got married when I was 38 and my husband was 40. Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? There are still a lot of single guys around your age range moon88 liked this post
Feb 5 2024, 09:26 PM
Feb 5 2024, 10:08 PM
1,056 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Hi TS, I went through all your posts in this thread so far (didn't bother reading others' replies yet.. saw a few trolls d lazy to process everything). Looks like you're kinda contradicting yourself a bit, but not necessarily a bad thing -- on that, I'll focus on being open minded. You said you don't want dating app, that's not a problem but... You seem open to chat with guys in this forum - so are you open to dating app or not? In a way, LYN itself is a platform to get to know people online and eventually meet IRL - that is enough to say, it's kind of a dating app. The good thing about LYN is, you can learn more about someone based on their past threads and posts, and I'll just warn you now: this forum has a lot of fake or crazy personas and even in this thread, I recognise some ady. I don't wanna say names so you'll just have to judge for yourself. If you have certain doubts against dating app, perhaps you can head to the pinned thread to read about general tips on what to look out for. If lazy to read through then can filter by my posts. I was skeptical of dating apps back then, but desperation/desire/loneliness grew with age so I tried Took me about 2-3 years on and off apps, until I found someone 2+ years ago. While it's not all roses and flowers, we're working it out slowly. There are also a lot others who met their current spouses from an online platform so as long as you play by the books to protect yourself, you should be fine. Furthermore about your preferences and constraints... First of all, let's not deceive ourselves: men generally like bokbokchui younger women). While it's true you shouldn't be as picky, it doesn't mean you should just accept anyone. Really, if you've lived happily so far as a single, why ruin your happiness by getting together with an asshole or loser just for the sake of pairing up, right? So it's good to know your standards, but sometimes you need to go out and fail to realise some of that. For example, I used to think "looks doesn't matter, as long as the guy is nice." Then I matched with a guy with really bad quality photo and he didn't look good there. We chatted quite well and met up. Guess what, my first impression when I met him was, "oh damn, he looks worse than in the photos". It was around pandemic so we were masked, so guess what when we say down and took off our masks? HOLY SHIT HIS TEETH. He had good career, got condo, got honda, never dated before, a doting uncle to his niece (so much so, he interrupted the meeting 15mins or so, just talking to the niece). In the end I called it off because I didn't like the flow of conversation, and ultimately, I couldn't accept someone who doesn't have the social awareness to groom himself better (oh yes, he has no friends - I also did not like that). He was a nice person even until the end, he took the rejection rather well, no one has to block anyone and we just moved on. ...So for you, take the time and effort to just go out and try meeting more types of people. Of course you can set your own boundaries, e.g. gambler and smoker is a deal-breaker to me. Divorcee with kid... It was a deal-breaker to me in my late 20s, but let's just say I'm happy I don't have to rethink that yet Just remember that every hard constraint you add narrows down your chances of meeting someone, and only you will know whether that is for the better or worse. Lastly, it's a long game and you'll get frustrated every now and then. It is a chore to get to know someone from scratch often, so give yourself time and space to reflect and recharge. The aim with every encounter is to know yourself better to be better for the next one. TOS liked this post
Feb 5 2024, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Feb 5 2024, 09:44 AM) To add, having a child at 45, means you would have to continue working way past 60 to support him/her until they can stand on their own feet. that's my thought too, I was not Lin Chi Ling who could give brith at her 47 years old.QUOTE(flying_manatee @ Feb 5 2024, 02:21 PM) Tbh if you mix around with more guys, I'm sure plenty of guys would date you, especially if they are not looking to have kids, which is pretty common nowadays. (Not saying you can't have kids at all but its' tougher at an older age) finally I'm going to move out from Kampung this year, hopefully there are still some single guys are around my age or elder than me who are still single like me and looking for partners. after staying in a city, gonna join as many as possible actives, basically make myself visible to crowd and enjoy the life.What you need to do is put yourself out there, go on dating apps, join activities with more guys like hiking or badminton etc. QUOTE(quireyuyue @ Feb 5 2024, 05:18 PM) I got married when I was 38 and my husband was 40. that's nice for both of you, how did you two know each others?There are still a lot of single guys around your age range QUOTE(Takudan @ Feb 5 2024, 10:08 PM) Hi TS, I went through all your posts in this thread so far (didn't bother reading others' replies yet.. saw a few trolls d lazy to process everything). Looks like you're kinda contradicting yourself a bit, but not necessarily a bad thing -- on that, I'll focus on being open minded. I open to chat here but not yet thru dating app, as I had bad experience from dating app.You said you don't want dating app, that's not a problem but... You seem open to chat with guys in this forum - so are you open to dating app or not? In a way, LYN itself is a platform to get to know people online and eventually meet IRL - that is enough to say, it's kind of a dating app. The good thing about LYN is, you can learn more about someone based on their past threads and posts, and I'll just warn you now: this forum has a lot of fake or crazy personas and even in this thread, I recognise some ady. I don't wanna say names so you'll just have to judge for yourself. If you have certain doubts against dating app, perhaps you can head to the pinned thread to read about general tips on what to look out for. If lazy to read through then can filter by my posts. I was skeptical of dating apps back then, but desperation/desire/loneliness grew with age so I tried Took me about 2-3 years on and off apps, until I found someone 2+ years ago. While it's not all roses and flowers, we're working it out slowly. There are also a lot others who met their current spouses from an online platform so as long as you play by the books to protect yourself, you should be fine. Furthermore about your preferences and constraints... First of all, let's not deceive ourselves: men generally like bokbokchui younger women). While it's true you shouldn't be as picky, it doesn't mean you should just accept anyone. Really, if you've lived happily so far as a single, why ruin your happiness by getting together with an asshole or loser just for the sake of pairing up, right? So it's good to know your standards, but sometimes you need to go out and fail to realise some of that. For example, I used to think "looks doesn't matter, as long as the guy is nice." Then I matched with a guy with really bad quality photo and he didn't look good there. We chatted quite well and met up. Guess what, my first impression when I met him was, "oh damn, he looks worse than in the photos". It was around pandemic so we were masked, so guess what when we say down and took off our masks? HOLY SHIT HIS TEETH. He had good career, got condo, got honda, never dated before, a doting uncle to his niece (so much so, he interrupted the meeting 15mins or so, just talking to the niece). In the end I called it off because I didn't like the flow of conversation, and ultimately, I couldn't accept someone who doesn't have the social awareness to groom himself better (oh yes, he has no friends - I also did not like that). He was a nice person even until the end, he took the rejection rather well, no one has to block anyone and we just moved on. ...So for you, take the time and effort to just go out and try meeting more types of people. Of course you can set your own boundaries, e.g. gambler and smoker is a deal-breaker to me. Divorcee with kid... It was a deal-breaker to me in my late 20s, but let's just say I'm happy I don't have to rethink that yet Just remember that every hard constraint you add narrows down your chances of meeting someone, and only you will know whether that is for the better or worse. Lastly, it's a long game and you'll get frustrated every now and then. It is a chore to get to know someone from scratch often, so give yourself time and space to reflect and recharge. The aim with every encounter is to know yourself better to be better for the next one. Look does matter a lot to guys, if you are not good looking bokbokchui also no one wants to chase after those. That's what I could see from reality, I agree bokbokchui plus good looking then those ladies have high expectation like young, handsome and rich. not those old and average guys, my target are average guys around my age or elder than me till age of 50. Maybe I can try again dating app if there are good apps to introduce to me, what apps do you know ? |
Feb 5 2024, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Takudan @ Feb 5 2024, 10:08 PM) For example, I used to think "looks doesn't matter, as long as the guy is nice." Then I matched with a guy with really bad quality photo and he didn't look good there. We chatted quite well and met up. Guess what, my first impression when I met him was, "oh damn, he looks worse than in the photos". It was around pandemic so we were masked, so guess what when we say down and took off our masks? you're a woman or are you ghey?? |
Feb 6 2024, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 5 2024, 10:47 PM) I open to chat here but not yet thru dating app, as I had bad experience from dating app. What was your bad experience there?Look does matter a lot to guys, if you are not good looking bokbokchui also no one wants to chase after those. That's what I could see from reality, I agree bokbokchui plus good looking then those ladies have high expectation like young, handsome and rich. not those old and average guys, my target are average guys around my age or elder than me till age of 50. Maybe I can try again dating app if there are good apps to introduce to me, what apps do you know ? Personally I've stopped using ever since I committed to my current relationship, but before that I used two apps: FB dating and CMB (go do homework a bit, read the pinned thread ya). CMB generally had higher quality profiles but the time limit didn't work for me as I'm slow to warm up, I didn't want to share my private info early on. FB dating was very easy to set up, so you can hop onto it very easily but on the flip side, you end up with a lot of low quality profiles. If anything, I liked the feature where I can choose to match up with a person with mutual friends. For example, when I saw my then-stranger-now-bf profile on app, there was a mutual friend so I got interested.. I mean, hey the mutual friend was my first crush back in high school so I couldn't help it ok Just be warned, as much as I want to give FB dating the credits, I also felt frustrated sometimes as I had to filter a lot of them because there were a lot of fake/scammer profiles. Also, my friend who also tried it after I recommended, she met a person who was my schoolmate (so I was the mutual friend), but they weren't compatible after all... So my story might just be a fluke. Btw, it's technically against forum rules to spam consecutive posts in a short time, so please use the quote function (tap/click on Quote buttons for all the posts you want to reply to > more options / add reply) QUOTE(cfa28 @ Feb 5 2024, 11:02 PM) I am a bit confused, always thought you were a dude from the language of your posts. Ehh... well I'm not really hiding anything with that pink tag yknow you're a woman or are you ghey?? |
Feb 6 2024, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(Takudan @ Feb 5 2024, 10:08 PM) Furthermore about your preferences and constraints... First of all, let's not deceive ourselves: men generally like bokbokchui younger What is bokbokchui?QUOTE(Takudan @ Feb 6 2024, 12:33 AM) What was your bad experience there? CMB change their protocol recently. Even if you like the person and person have never seen your profile, the other person won't be able to see you even after few days . Last time you needed to wait 24H then it will be reveal. Then the like will disappear and other person won't even get to see you.Personally I've stopped using ever since I committed to my current relationship, but before that I used two apps: FB dating and CMB (go do homework a bit, read the pinned thread ya). However if the other person saw your profile on those profile that they show you and like you then yes it's match. Those restrictions are apparently removed for paying customer. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 6 2024, 07:28 AM |
Feb 6 2024, 08:00 AM
2,323 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Smallville |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:23 PM) Totally agree with you, I like baking and cooking, guess no guys like it or gay like it. got 1 colleague married at 30s, found her mate on car group (just normal car-brand-model, not racing/modified).What kind of hobbies or sports do you guys like the most or join in a gang or club? moon88 liked this post
Feb 6 2024, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(Takudan @ Feb 6 2024, 12:33 AM) Ehh... well I'm not really hiding anything with that pink tag wish you congrats on your current committed relationship Takudan liked this post
Feb 6 2024, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 5 2024, 09:26 PM) We dated for 2 years before tied the knot on our 3rd year and we met each other on tinder This post has been edited by quireyuyue: Feb 6 2024, 10:53 AM |
Feb 6 2024, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 5 2024, 10:39 PM) We met each other on tinder moon88 liked this post
Feb 6 2024, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Takudan @ Feb 6 2024, 12:33 AM) What was your bad experience there? I actually used TanTan last year and I met an expatriate from Australia, he was in his mid 40s, we chatted a while then he asked me out so I met him in person.Personally I've stopped using ever since I committed to my current relationship, but before that I used two apps: FB dating and CMB (go do homework a bit, read the pinned thread ya). CMB generally had higher quality profiles but the time limit didn't work for me as I'm slow to warm up, I didn't want to share my private info early on. FB dating was very easy to set up, so you can hop onto it very easily but on the flip side, you end up with a lot of low quality profiles. If anything, I liked the feature where I can choose to match up with a person with mutual friends. For example, when I saw my then-stranger-now-bf profile on app, there was a mutual friend so I got interested.. I mean, hey the mutual friend was my first crush back in high school so I couldn't help it ok Just be warned, as much as I want to give FB dating the credits, I also felt frustrated sometimes as I had to filter a lot of them because there were a lot of fake/scammer profiles. Also, my friend who also tried it after I recommended, she met a person who was my schoolmate (so I was the mutual friend), but they weren't compatible after all... So my story might just be a fluke. Btw, it's technically against forum rules to spam consecutive posts in a short time, so please use the quote function (tap/click on Quote buttons for all the posts you want to reply to > more options / add reply) Ehh... well I'm not really hiding anything with that pink tag yknow This guy was quite straight forward on his purpose, after long talk, he started to tell me he could support my financial and I didn't need to work, just follow him to everywhere when he relocated to other country that time he was gonna leave Malaysia and moved to Singapore, he said if I got pregnant, we would stay in his country if I wanted, he some more asked me to follow him back to his country, he could be my tour guide. I was like what? I was looking for a partner in dating app, he really freaked me off... that's my bad experience. This post has been edited by moon88: Feb 6 2024, 11:34 AM |
Feb 6 2024, 11:22 AM
25 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Miri, Sarawak |
Well, everyone will find their other half at different stage of life. or some might be single for life. Now, I'm in my early 40's and still single. Meeting people around as to increase the circle of friends. moon88 liked this post
Feb 6 2024, 11:54 AM
Feb 6 2024, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 6 2024, 11:07 AM) I actually used TanTan last year and I met an expatriate from Australia, he was in his mid 40s, we chatted a while then he asked me out so I met him in person. mid 40s, use money to buy youThis guy was quite straight forward on his purpose, after long talk, he started to tell me he could support my financial and I didn't need to work, just follow him to everywhere when he relocated to other country that time he was gonna leave Malaysia and moved to Singapore, he said if I got pregnant, we would stay in his country if I wanted, he some more asked me to follow him back to his country, he could be my tour guide. I was like what? I was looking for a partner in dating app, he really freaked me off... that's my bad experience. what else a beta male simp can do much? |
Feb 6 2024, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 6 2024, 11:07 AM) I actually used TanTan last year and I met an expatriate from Australia, he was in his mid 40s, we chatted a while then he asked me out so I met him in person. Ah.......i got a friend who have similar requirement. The difference is he was a local guy with a very successful background looking for a serious gf with marriage in mind. He gave my friend the criteria he wanted in a gf This guy was quite straight forward on his purpose, after long talk, he started to tell me he could support my financial and I didn't need to work, just follow him to everywhere when he relocated to other country that time he was gonna leave Malaysia and moved to Singapore, he said if I got pregnant, we would stay in his country if I wanted, he some more asked me to follow him back to his country, he could be my tour guide. I was like what? I was looking for a partner in dating app, he really freaked me off... that's my bad experience. |
Feb 6 2024, 12:28 PM
Feb 7 2024, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 6 2024, 11:07 AM) I actually used TanTan last year and I met an expatriate from Australia, he was in his mid 40s, we chatted a while then he asked me out so I met him in person. I guess it can get pretty traumatising if first few tries ady met a weirdo... Reflecting back, were there red flags you shrugged off during the chatting period? Intuition is very helpful to ward off potential bad apples; it's basically your subconscious telling you that someone/something is good/bad by reading subtle cues like body language, things that your conscious self did not pick on. Our brain is really quite brilliant in that, so give more credits to your unknown self.This guy was quite straight forward on his purpose, after long talk, he started to tell me he could support my financial and I didn't need to work, just follow him to everywhere when he relocated to other country that time he was gonna leave Malaysia and moved to Singapore, he said if I got pregnant, we would stay in his country if I wanted, he some more asked me to follow him back to his country, he could be my tour guide. I was like what? I was looking for a partner in dating app, he really freaked me off... that's my bad experience. |
Feb 7 2024, 11:01 AM
546 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 5 2024, 10:47 PM) I open to chat here but not yet thru dating app, as I had bad experience from dating app. I'm not even 30 yet, but I think I would marry someone your age if im still single around late 30s or reaching 40 soonLook does matter a lot to guys, if you are not good looking bokbokchui also no one wants to chase after those. That's what I could see from reality, I agree bokbokchui plus good looking then those ladies have high expectation like young, handsome and rich. not those old and average guys, my target are average guys around my age or elder than me till age of 50. Maybe I can try again dating app if there are good apps to introduce to me, what apps do you know ? if you're average or above average looking one, at that age, still looking good then why not? looks are subjective, some people doesn't really look at looks as long as the person looks acceptable to them. beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder right? I've recently met a girl through cmb, went out with her once, she told me as long as she can accept the looks of the guy, then why not? after all cannot be someone below her 'standards' cuz its a face you have to see pretty often and also to kiss.. lol. It make sense anyway, if you find someone ugly, would you even wanna kiss that person? guys at late 30s to early 40s would probably be hanging out at a bar or some place more mature no? like what other have said here, you can try to be more proactive, wear clothes that would put you out there getting attentions. since you don't drink, then try joining more activities online. everyone starts off somewhere.. just be more proactive and willing to start or initiate a chat honestly chatting here or through dating app - is like no difference to me? everyone is just hiding behind words. You only get to know someone's true self when you meet face to face. Whether their actions are true to what they've said. some ppl are all talk and no action. just start slow. get some matches, initiate a few chats, chat for a few days to feel them out, then come out and meet up at some place public. Have a meal, some decent long chat. If feel like they are good then continue to meet a few more times. no good then thank you bye bye.. There are still plenty of good guys out there de.. slowly find.. but first, come out from kampung. you are already being hindered by your location. just wondering, what if the guy is a divorcee with no kids? would you date and marry someone like that? |
Feb 7 2024, 11:27 AM
1,431 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
attend seminar or computer class physically. there u will get some. moon88 liked this post
Feb 7 2024, 02:18 PM
88 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
QUOTE(technosakai @ Feb 7 2024, 11:01 AM) guys at late 30s to early 40s would probably be hanging out at a bar or some place more mature no? Nope. I stepped into my late 30s n i still seldom go to bars. I would say joining activities would be a good start.like what other have said here, you can try to be more proactive, wear clothes that would put you out there getting attentions. since you don't drink, then try joining more activities online. everyone starts off somewhere.. just be more proactive and willing to start or initiate a chat I spend most of my time between exercising, work, and travels. How do I meet people? from work or from exercising and also dating apps although I've only a hand full of ppl from apps. moon88 liked this post
Feb 7 2024, 04:12 PM
546 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(NAVEE @ Feb 7 2024, 02:18 PM) Nope. I stepped into my late 30s n i still seldom go to bars. I would say joining activities would be a good start. haha I'll be 30 soon but I never really go to bars as well.. unless ppl ask to join. I spend most of my time between exercising, work, and travels. How do I meet people? from work or from exercising and also dating apps although I've only a hand full of ppl from apps. but activity is a good start.. even if nearing 40 or in the late 30s, going to gym is a good start right? get back into shape, start dieting.. at least look better for pictures in dating apps, slightly increase the chance compare to having a dad bod.. for guys la. ladies, of course have hourglass figure or toned body then its a plus.. already attracted someone by looks, without the interaction. then interact more.. if suitable then get together, if not then keep searching.. oh and just to let TS know.. I think CMB is a decent app for serious dating. TanTan is full of scams, chinese speaking / writing only, ons Bumble - kinda boring to me as well.. girls gotta start the conversation first. For guys, unless you're freaking handsome, chances are really slim. Also there's lots of girls from other races and not that many chinese girls Tinder - everyone knows its just for ons or hookups. FB dating - no idea.. I don't seem to like it. someone correct me if im wrong This post has been edited by technosakai: Feb 7 2024, 04:16 PM moon88 liked this post
Feb 7 2024, 04:30 PM
13 posts Joined: Apr 2022 |
Really tak paham why most reply here focus on the solution instead of solving the root cause first? Yall keep giving suggestion after suggestion when TS only just gave half baked details. Late 30's, above average, financial stable but yet to score a decent dude? Does not sounds fishy and red flag to you meh? I don't mean disrespect or look down on you TS. But if you want alternatives from public, you need to at least come clean about yourself too. max_cavalera liked this post
Feb 7 2024, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(curly22 @ Feb 7 2024, 04:30 PM) Really tak paham why most reply here focus on the solution instead of solving the root cause first? perhaps too choosy. got money and got look, not easy to find a man to match her standard? Yall keep giving suggestion after suggestion when TS only just gave half baked details. Late 30's, above average, financial stable but yet to score a decent dude? Does not sounds fishy and red flag to you meh? I don't mean disrespect or look down on you TS. But if you want alternatives from public, you need to at least come clean about yourself too. my single women colleagues are like that. earning 5 digits in early 40s, go yoga, go home hug dogs and go travel. no need man. |
Feb 7 2024, 04:51 PM
2,256 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
nowadays...
Quality Male are 1 of the rarest commodity in Market. My Advise, Financial status is really not that important. His Character, Attitude >>>> Anything else. today world, if you did the right thing, you can get rich just within 1 year. but, bad character? thats whole life |
Feb 7 2024, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(ahjummma @ Feb 7 2024, 04:48 PM) perhaps too choosy. got money and got look, not easy to find a man to match her standard? I noticed those IG women toomy single women colleagues are like that. earning 5 digits in early 40s, go yoga, go home hug dogs and go travel. no need man. once they flash their feed its usually posting lots of superficial stuffs without depths no wonder they still single cause they believed self sufficient is enough |
Feb 7 2024, 05:14 PM
506 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Feb 7 2024, 05:19 PM
Feb 7 2024, 06:22 PM
2,256 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Feb 7 2024, 10:09 PM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Most guys around the age of 40s are either:
a) Married b) Chose not to get married c) Divorcee d) Gay |
Feb 7 2024, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(technosakai @ Feb 7 2024, 11:01 AM) I'm not even 30 yet, but I think I would marry someone your age if im still single around late 30s or reaching 40 soon Since everyone is asking me to use CMB, gonna try this up.if you're average or above average looking one, at that age, still looking good then why not? looks are subjective, some people doesn't really look at looks as long as the person looks acceptable to them. beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder right? I've recently met a girl through cmb, went out with her once, she told me as long as she can accept the looks of the guy, then why not? after all cannot be someone below her 'standards' cuz its a face you have to see pretty often and also to kiss.. lol. It make sense anyway, if you find someone ugly, would you even wanna kiss that person? guys at late 30s to early 40s would probably be hanging out at a bar or some place more mature no? like what other have said here, you can try to be more proactive, wear clothes that would put you out there getting attentions. since you don't drink, then try joining more activities online. everyone starts off somewhere.. just be more proactive and willing to start or initiate a chat honestly chatting here or through dating app - is like no difference to me? everyone is just hiding behind words. You only get to know someone's true self when you meet face to face. Whether their actions are true to what they've said. some ppl are all talk and no action. just start slow. get some matches, initiate a few chats, chat for a few days to feel them out, then come out and meet up at some place public. Have a meal, some decent long chat. If feel like they are good then continue to meet a few more times. no good then thank you bye bye.. There are still plenty of good guys out there de.. slowly find.. but first, come out from kampung. you are already being hindered by your location. just wondering, what if the guy is a divorcee with no kids? would you date and marry someone like that? I can accept divorcee but I have to know the reason of divorce, widower too without kids as I also want to have kids in the future. |
Feb 7 2024, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(Takudan @ Feb 7 2024, 12:24 AM) I guess it can get pretty traumatising if first few tries ady met a weirdo... Reflecting back, were there red flags you shrugged off during the chatting period? Intuition is very helpful to ward off potential bad apples; it's basically your subconscious telling you that someone/something is good/bad by reading subtle cues like body language, things that your conscious self did not pick on. Our brain is really quite brilliant in that, so give more credits to your unknown self. We had decent chat then he asked me out after 1 month. |
Feb 8 2024, 03:59 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: U n k o L a n d |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 7 2024, 11:19 PM) I am also hitting my 40s already pretty soon. I am also not sure if I should be seeking as well. Traumatized by my previous relationship I tried dating apps (but end up giving up swiping) cause I am someone who is very lazy to go for outings cause most the time I do things solo. Go coffee or camping solo. Am so used to it already anyways. I guess I am lacked in confidence nowadays. |
Feb 8 2024, 06:00 PM
721 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Chii ? |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:31 AM) With IVF process it helps couple to choose the healthy eggs and sperms to get women pregnant, that’s only part of it. U are right women’s fertility ability plays important role too to carry and grow babies, normal women should be able to get pregnant by 45 unless they are unhealthy according Fertility doctor. i highly suggest u to go do a very detailed research on this matter.on my own research, after age 35, bearing children will increase the genetic risks by a huge margin. the child born have very high chance of having some sort of issue. after going through your replies, i can see your future bf / husband will need to walk on eggshells. because 1 factor, u have the need to win and only concede when people are being nice or making a big turn just to tell u something straight forward. This post has been edited by Chobits: Feb 8 2024, 06:00 PM SuperTuhan, max_cavalera, and 2 others liked this post
Feb 8 2024, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Wonka @ Feb 8 2024, 03:59 PM) I am also hitting my 40s already pretty soon. I am also not sure if I should be seeking as well. Traumatized by my previous relationship not sure if you still look for partners, but never give up we can find the right partner in the near future or we just live as what we want and happy for.I tried dating apps (but end up giving up swiping) cause I am someone who is very lazy to go for outings cause most the time I do things solo. Go coffee or camping solo. Am so used to it already anyways. I guess I am lacked in confidence nowadays. |
Feb 8 2024, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Chobits @ Feb 8 2024, 06:00 PM) i highly suggest u to go do a very detailed research on this matter. We are not medical expertise, why make ourselves so difficult, just pay a visit to hospital or IVF centre.on my own research, after age 35, bearing children will increase the genetic risks by a huge margin. the child born have very high chance of having some sort of issue. after going through your replies, i can see your future bf / husband will need to walk on eggshells. because 1 factor, u have the need to win and only concede when people are being nice or making a big turn just to tell u something straight forward. I got many replies mainly from men questioning about the solution of IVF for aging women, I should explain in detail what I was experienced. Ideal age of giving birth is before 35 for men and women, we can't stop our biological clock, there is a not 100% solution which is IVF. After 35, couples could undergo IVF, first is eggs stimulation to stimulate as many as possible eggs to be matured and retrieved, 10-25 eggs can be retrieved depends on women's ovary condition, after that egg will be fertilised with sperm, if 10 eggs and 10 sperms mean you can get 10 babies, well to make sure embryo quality, it can be undergone PGT test to make sure embryo is heathy free of genetic risks. You can also pay extra money to choose baby gender by PGD/PGS/PGT-A test from sperm. Afterward heathy embryo will be transferred to woman's body for pregnancy, pregnant woman will be under care of fertility doctor. Myself was undergone part of IVF process which was the first process and my close friend got twin baby boys from IVF in her late 30s a year ago, she has 2 freezing embryos in case she wants more kids in the future, I doubt she wants more kids as the twins are not easy to be taken care. From your point of view, I interpreted that guys like submissive women, am not easy to deal with? haha, aiks.... maybe I should learn up "Green Tea" skill. This post has been edited by moon88: Feb 9 2024, 10:59 AM NAVEE liked this post
Feb 9 2024, 05:13 PM
47 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
U'll also need to ask yourself on relationship goals. Companion only, marriage, have children of your own or no kids, etc. Older people may have age barrier, but also different people, different wants.
Feb 10 2024, 12:10 AM
505 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: https://goo.gl/96W8ru |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Feb 8 2024, 10:59 PM) From your point of view, I interpreted that guys like submissive women, am not easy to deal with? haha, aiks.... maybe I should learn up "Green Tea" skill. Guys are born with inherent hero instinct in their heart. They values “respect” from their significant other, more than just the emotional part of love according to most ladies understanding.. There are a lot about respect, and it doesn't mean like what in Japanese culture things. It's a lady putting herself at about same level of her guy, yet talk and act in ways her guys inherently wish to get. If a lady adore a strong, capable, resilient and extraordinary responsible guy with high integrity guy, means to prepare to handle his strong characteristics.. means to every time, use the inherently born soft nature of lady to deal with any disagreement. Because softness conquer the strong. If lady prefer to have major says or dos in anything in the r.ship or marriage, means a guy who is willing to accept the nature of this lady is a better fit It's a two way street. However it's true that a lot of guys secretly like the so called green tea style, because that kind of treatment make them feel comfortable, and sometimes kick up their hero instinct. In other words, a good and high value lady learn various effective skills and apply on right times ..Not to say that it's to chg the integrity of the lady. But in order to let the r. ship or marriage sustain And only the right guy in the eyes of the lady, deserves. |
Feb 10 2024, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(Life_House @ Feb 10 2024, 12:10 AM) The concept of “ love” for majority of guys is a bit different from ladies. good sharing!Guys are born with inherent hero instinct in their heart. They values “respect” from their significant other, more than just the emotional part of love according to most ladies understanding.. There are a lot about respect, and it doesn't mean like what in Japanese culture things. It's a lady putting herself at about same level of her guy, yet talk and act in ways her guys inherently wish to get. If a lady adore a strong, capable, resilient and extraordinary responsible guy with high integrity guy, means to prepare to handle his strong characteristics.. means to every time, use the inherently born soft nature of lady to deal with any disagreement. Because softness conquer the strong. If lady prefer to have major says or dos in anything in the r.ship or marriage, means a guy who is willing to accept the nature of this lady is a better fit It's a two way street. However it's true that a lot of guys secretly like the so called green tea style, because that kind of treatment make them feel comfortable, and sometimes kick up their hero instinct. In other words, a good and high value lady learn various effective skills and apply on right times ..Not to say that it's to chg the integrity of the lady. But in order to let the r. ship or marriage sustain And only the right guy in the eyes of the lady, deserves. |
Feb 10 2024, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Feb 7 2024, 06:22 PM) Tier B Tier B - usually Nice Guys have loads- Responsibility - Loyalty - Willing to Sacrifice - Not Ego Babi Tier A - Smart - Humor - Confident Tier S - Creativity - Wisdom - Charisma - Leadership Tier A and S - usually Bad Boys have an abundance of, esp humor, confidence, charisma, leadership. No suprise that woman will rank the bad boy traits higher. Whats is missing are looks (physical qualities) and resources (wealth/income). Usually girls, esp attractivr ones, will rank these high as well. |
Feb 15 2024, 01:29 PM
695 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Life_House @ Feb 10 2024, 12:10 AM) The concept of “ love” for majority of guys is a bit different from ladies. Basically like yin and yang Guys are born with inherent hero instinct in their heart. They values “respect” from their significant other, more than just the emotional part of love according to most ladies understanding.. There are a lot about respect, and it doesn't mean like what in Japanese culture things. It's a lady putting herself at about same level of her guy, yet talk and act in ways her guys inherently wish to get. If a lady adore a strong, capable, resilient and extraordinary responsible guy with high integrity guy, means to prepare to handle his strong characteristics.. means to every time, use the inherently born soft nature of lady to deal with any disagreement. Because softness conquer the strong. If lady prefer to have major says or dos in anything in the r.ship or marriage, means a guy who is willing to accept the nature of this lady is a better fit It's a two way street. However it's true that a lot of guys secretly like the so called green tea style, because that kind of treatment make them feel comfortable, and sometimes kick up their hero instinct. In other words, a good and high value lady learn various effective skills and apply on right times ..Not to say that it's to chg the integrity of the lady. But in order to let the r. ship or marriage sustain And only the right guy in the eyes of the lady, deserves. If one is the garang type, then their matching partner is the soft soft kind |
Feb 16 2024, 03:04 PM
288 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Heaven and Hell |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? QUOTE(MCBFUHO @ Jan 31 2024, 10:29 PM) Hello late 30s fellows, similarly still single but I chose to prioritize my other goals during my 20s so here I am.My philosophy now is that there are many ways and pros/cons to live alone or with family, or even just two person without kids. Though, people around me like to ask about this which I think is the main issue... haha This post has been edited by Dark Lord: Feb 16 2024, 03:38 PM moon88 liked this post
Feb 16 2024, 03:34 PM
145 posts Joined: Sep 2020 |
If she's freaking hot why not
Feb 16 2024, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Dark Lord @ Feb 16 2024, 03:04 PM) Hello late 30s fellows, similarly still single but I chose to prioritize my other goals during my 20s so here I am. hey! wow there are quite number of late 30s - mid forties singles here, maybe we can form up a group to chit chat. My philosophy now is that there are many ways and pros/cons to live alone or with family, or even just two person without kids. Though, people around me like to ask about this which I think is the main issue... haha |
Feb 16 2024, 05:19 PM
288 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Heaven and Hell |
Feb 19 2024, 04:30 AM
412 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
I try very hard to think a reason why man will take up a late 30s to mid 40s lady as wife or gf! My answer is you are sugar mummy or free sex for him only! I know the answer is harsh but true n open secret. If he got money, why not look for 18 years old girl!? max_cavalera liked this post
Feb 19 2024, 03:54 PM
1,015 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(w19 @ Feb 19 2024, 04:30 AM) I try very hard to think a reason why man will take up a late 30s to mid 40s lady as wife or gf! Not everyone thinks like you. I knew my wife then she was 32 yo and i was 26 yo. Then i wasn't earning alot, renting a walk up apartment and only driving a Waja. She was hot looking, kind and well educated. Got married 2 years later and she helped alot on finances for new house and other expenses.My answer is you are sugar mummy or free sex for him only! I know the answer is harsh but true n open secret. If he got money, why not look for 18 years old girl!? 16 years later i'm earning 3X more than her, happily married with 2 kids, we've 3 cars, staying in a new 2.1M G&G semi-d house and sex is great 1-2x weekly. Age difference counts for nothing compared to personality and compatibility. This post has been edited by kkkw80: Feb 19 2024, 03:55 PM |
Feb 19 2024, 04:49 PM
Probation
2 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
For me, as long as we are clicked, why not have a relationship or even marriage. Most importantly, we have similar mindset towards life, marriage and family. Btw, I am mid-thirties. =) moon88 liked this post
Feb 20 2024, 08:52 AM
1,090 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
End thirties here and considered as single. Well, I wouldn't mind to chat up a little.
Feb 20 2024, 09:06 AM
682 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Feb 19 2024, 03:54 PM) Not everyone thinks like you. I knew my wife then she was 32 yo and i was 26 yo. Then i wasn't earning alot, renting a walk up apartment and only driving a Waja. She was hot looking, kind and well educated. Got married 2 years later and she helped alot on finances for new house and other expenses. I didn't want to be rude but sorry for my ignorant. your wife nw aged of 48, does this impact to your husband and wife intercourse activity?16 years later i'm earning 3X more than her, happily married with 2 kids, we've 3 cars, staying in a new 2.1M G&G semi-d house and sex is great 1-2x weekly. Age difference counts for nothing compared to personality and compatibility. This post has been edited by giftfre: Apr 1 2024, 02:28 PM |
Feb 20 2024, 10:30 AM
1,015 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Feb 20 2024, 09:38 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
why not? it's great to marry someone with matured mindset
Feb 21 2024, 03:30 PM
144 posts Joined: Jan 2021 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. If you are looking for guys at the age of early 30s. It could be hard to find. Unless you are way more attractive than average people. If you are looking for guys at age around 40. They are quite many for you to choose, but some of them (especially those who are more attractive and financially stable) might be divorcee with/without kids.Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? This post has been edited by justapawn: Feb 21 2024, 03:31 PM moon88 liked this post
Feb 22 2024, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(justapawn @ Feb 21 2024, 03:30 PM) If you are looking for guys at the age of early 30s. It could be hard to find. Unless you are way more attractive than average people. If you are looking for guys at age around 40. They are quite many for you to choose, but some of them (especially those who are more attractive and financially stable) might be divorcee with/without kids. if love happens with someone that divorced or widowed with kids, it doesn't matter. |
Feb 22 2024, 11:17 AM
Feb 22 2024, 01:39 PM
Feb 22 2024, 02:48 PM
Feb 22 2024, 04:29 PM
Feb 22 2024, 09:13 PM
560 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Deleted
This post has been edited by miromiro: Feb 22 2024, 09:14 PM |
Feb 22 2024, 09:15 PM
316 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. if can match in terms of character why not.Undergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? money is secondary for people at late 40. already financially capable. |
Feb 26 2024, 08:55 AM
1,274 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. i dont mind if you dont mind hahhaUndergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? |
Feb 26 2024, 08:57 AM
Feb 29 2024, 08:14 PM
Mar 1 2024, 02:44 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: U n k o L a n d |
Mar 2 2024, 07:13 AM
12,000 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Banting, Puchong, KL |
lmao those crocodile sia
Mar 3 2024, 02:36 PM
598 posts Joined: Aug 2012 From: KL |
Mar 9 2024, 11:48 PM
51 posts Joined: Jan 2020 |
If the guy doesn't want children or don't mind having no children, then age maybe is not the problem.
Mar 11 2024, 04:35 PM
Mar 20 2024, 01:33 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. may be late... but to answer TS's question.... yes i would.... and kinda in that situation tooUndergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? but for more context, my situation is.... 1/ 46yo muslim malay divorcee with 1 son (lives with my ex-wife) and do not want anymore kids. 2/ in a relationship with a wonderful 45yo woman whos never married. 1 year of on n off but the last 2 years has been somewhat stable n quite happy. 3/ yes, ive thought about marrying this woman.. n honestly think i quite likely will down the line. 4/ however, my previous marriage was quite toxic n tumultuous hence divorced. if anyones wondering, both of us were toxic to each other... so its not just 1 side. no third party involved. * this is one of my main apprehensions of marriage and i absolutely refuse to live a life of constant conflict, resentment and anger again. 5/ every single member of my immediate family is divorced (im the last), some remarried and some didnt. so marriage n divorce isnt a big deal for me. i dont mind dying alone but of course better if have a partner. my peace will always be my priority. so yes TS, there will be someone out there for u. dont fret. despite what people say, dating apps can be a helpful tool. dont completely disregard it. u just have to put in the effort to go through the numerous pervs out there. this is my 2nd relationship after divorce and i met them both thru dating apps. hell, i was actually one of the pervs on there but my profile was direct yet funny... my gf saw the humour in it and we clicked and here we are now. good luck! |
Mar 22 2024, 07:34 PM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
The right one wouldn't mind. Don't fret about it. moon88 liked this post
Mar 30 2024, 05:11 AM
32 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
I am in my mid-30s, dated few girls in their early 30s, mid-30s.. and most of the experience are not really good.
To be frank, i am not the crazy rich asian type... well i am not B40 either.. just like most people, the struggling M40 to T20 type.. I have my own car, landed property, condo for investment, some savings, but nothing fancy. Career wise, not really a management or C-level position, but enough to make a living comfortably. Girls in their mid-30s are looking for more securities especially in terms of financially and personalities. I am the type of person that like to travels, and like to take risk in investment, some marks deducted here.. The girls I dated make around the same or slightly less than me, and yet they are looking to meet someone who can make much more than them, instead of we share the burden. In the end i gave up dating the girls who are my age / generation. Then I am with a girl 15 years old younger than me.. oh wow, we have a wonderful relationship. To girls in their mid-30s, I believe you have to figure out what you really want in life, as you have been single and independent enough, to live alone without needing a partner. However if you have decided to look for a partner, please be realistic and gotta stop expecting your partner to be as good as you hope he can be. Otherwise, you might feel much more comfortable in staying single. This post has been edited by id3d: Mar 30 2024, 05:13 AM |
Mar 30 2024, 05:34 AM
1,643 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
im 94 guy have serious hairfall problem. cant find a gf either.
there was time i met mid 30s girl, i think i have the confident to secure her. but girl in mid 30s, if want kid then need get married faster, but i duwan to get married so early so i never plan to get the girl. and now here i am still single with my bald head. |
Mar 30 2024, 08:30 AM
868 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
if single mother got market, 3x 4x of course no problem.
depend on what kind of guys u can accept. those who are like 10 years or more senior than u and always quarrel / divorce with their wife, they can easily accept those who are late 3x or 4x. all mostly in managerial role or stuffs. if u wan find guy younger or same age then hard, because they can easily find a wife below 10 years their age if they are t20 |
Mar 30 2024, 08:31 AM
868 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Mar 30 2024, 05:34 AM) im 94 guy have serious hairfall problem. cant find a gf either. bald is not a problem, just wear those fake hair or whatever.there was time i met mid 30s girl, i think i have the confident to secure her. but girl in mid 30s, if want kid then need get married faster, but i duwan to get married so early so i never plan to get the girl. and now here i am still single with my bald head. i got a friend who bald entire top, married 2 times. he always wear those fake hair. now 34 married his gf who is a scientist CyrusWong liked this post
Mar 30 2024, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(id3d @ Mar 30 2024, 05:11 AM) I am in my mid-30s, dated few girls in their early 30s, mid-30s.. and most of the experience are not really good. You are dating a 20 year old? Nice. 💪 To be frank, i am not the crazy rich asian type... well i am not B40 either.. just like most people, the struggling M40 to T20 type.. I have my own car, landed property, condo for investment, some savings, but nothing fancy. Career wise, not really a management or C-level position, but enough to make a living comfortably. Girls in their mid-30s are looking for more securities especially in terms of financially and personalities. I am the type of person that like to travels, and like to take risk in investment, some marks deducted here.. The girls I dated make around the same or slightly less than me, and yet they are looking to meet someone who can make much more than them, instead of we share the burden. In the end i gave up dating the girls who are my age / generation. Then I am with a girl 15 years old younger than me.. oh wow, we have a wonderful relationship. To girls in their mid-30s, I believe you have to figure out what you really want in life, as you have been single and independent enough, to live alone without needing a partner. However if you have decided to look for a partner, please be realistic and gotta stop expecting your partner to be as good as you hope he can be. Otherwise, you might feel much more comfortable in staying single. |
Apr 1 2024, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM) I'm a single lady in my late 30s.I consider myself average or above looking, caring and friendly. i dont mind if you dont mind... heheheUndergone medical check up, my body is still heathy and fit for fertility. I have a stable job, my social cycle is narrow, hardly know single guys in the past. Will you marry a late 30s- mid 40s lady who has never married? Any suggestion to know those guys around my age or elder than me real person not dating apps? |
Apr 1 2024, 02:14 PM
525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Have you considered online matchmaking?
Apr 2 2024, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(id3d @ Mar 30 2024, 05:11 AM) I am in my mid-30s, dated few girls in their early 30s, mid-30s.. and most of the experience are not really good. What you pay is what you get, if you chase "high-end" ladies, please expect they also have high expectation no matter how old are they, vice versa to guys.To be frank, i am not the crazy rich asian type... well i am not B40 either.. just like most people, the struggling M40 to T20 type.. I have my own car, landed property, condo for investment, some savings, but nothing fancy. Career wise, not really a management or C-level position, but enough to make a living comfortably. Girls in their mid-30s are looking for more securities especially in terms of financially and personalities. I am the type of person that like to travels, and like to take risk in investment, some marks deducted here.. The girls I dated make around the same or slightly less than me, and yet they are looking to meet someone who can make much more than them, instead of we share the burden. In the end i gave up dating the girls who are my age / generation. Then I am with a girl 15 years old younger than me.. oh wow, we have a wonderful relationship. To girls in their mid-30s, I believe you have to figure out what you really want in life, as you have been single and independent enough, to live alone without needing a partner. However if you have decided to look for a partner, please be realistic and gotta stop expecting your partner to be as good as you hope he can be. Otherwise, you might feel much more comfortable in staying single. You are so lucky to grab a lady who is younger than you 15 years, she is 20 years old bok bok chui who just came out from high school not long. She doesn't mind old not good looking guy and not rich enough. |
Apr 2 2024, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Mar 30 2024, 05:34 AM) im 94 guy have serious hairfall problem. cant find a gf either. do you think of shaving all your hair like Van Diesel, he looks cool. there was time i met mid 30s girl, i think i have the confident to secure her. but girl in mid 30s, if want kid then need get married faster, but i duwan to get married so early so i never plan to get the girl. and now here i am still single with my bald head. |
Apr 3 2024, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Apr 2 2024, 10:41 PM) Body must also be tall n muscular for that to work.Bald short fat men not very cool. This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Apr 3 2024, 07:29 AM cfa28 liked this post
Apr 3 2024, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(moon88 @ Apr 2 2024, 10:40 PM) What you pay is what you get, if you chase "high-end" ladies, please expect they also have high expectation no matter how old are they, vice versa to guys. Depends. I see some high end ladies they ok. Yeah they a bit high end but they know I am poor and still call me out and meet. Lol.You are so lucky to grab a lady who is younger than you 15 years, she is 20 years old bok bok chui who just came out from high school not long. She doesn't mind old not good looking guy and not rich enough. |
Apr 3 2024, 08:34 PM
Apr 3 2024, 09:23 PM
Apr 4 2024, 06:22 PM
Apr 4 2024, 06:33 PM
Apr 4 2024, 06:35 PM
49 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
no...please find 20+ girl.
Apr 4 2024, 07:30 PM
Apr 4 2024, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Apr 4 2024, 07:30 PM) Long distance. Working in Singapore but she said want to come back Malaysia. She also seems unsure about future. She la how. Cubalagi liked this post
Apr 5 2024, 08:33 PM
Apr 5 2024, 08:39 PM
Apr 5 2024, 08:41 PM
9,045 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
40s women very emotional or possessive sometimes.
Apr 5 2024, 08:43 PM
Apr 5 2024, 08:44 PM
Apr 5 2024, 08:45 PM
9,045 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 5 2024, 10:51 PM
| Change to: | 0.0742sec
5 queries
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:56 PM |