deleted.
This post has been edited by moon88: Apr 5 2024, 08:48 PM
Advice Wanted Mod please close the thread, I got enough advice., Thank you every1 for your advice.
Jan 31 2024, 10:08 PM, updated 2y ago
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
75 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
deleted. This post has been edited by moon88: Apr 5 2024, 08:48 PM laksamana liked this post
Jan 31 2024, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Femsroot @ Jan 31 2024, 10:11 PM) try going to church or ngo kinda gathering. shud be some1 waiting for u out ther Recently I got to know mother's friend of son came back from Australia in his mid 30s and met his wife around his age in Church 12 years ago, guess church is a good place to know sincere guy, gonna learn how to sing hallelujah.or u can go the slutty way, go happy hour and know garbage guys |
Jan 31 2024, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(taitianhin @ Jan 31 2024, 10:19 PM) For sure you would find it... Totally agree with you, I like baking and cooking, guess no guys like it or gay like it.But there is a say also.... If we repeat to do the things we are doing now, we will get the same result. Maybe you may go deep dive into your hobby for more new things? What kind of hobbies or sports do you guys like the most or join in a gang or club? This post has been edited by moon88: Jan 31 2024, 10:25 PM |
Jan 31 2024, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jan 31 2024, 10:20 PM) Yea no. I followed my very closed elder christian friend to church when I was a kid, my mom then restricted me to go to church since then I never go to church.Church also has its problems. I was raise as a Christian, the drama in a church can get crazy. However, there will be a few gems here and there. Just need to sift through it Have fun What actually you guys are doing in the church nowadays? |
Jan 31 2024, 10:34 PM
Jan 31 2024, 10:37 PM
Jan 31 2024, 10:43 PM
Jan 31 2024, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(kopiride @ Jan 31 2024, 10:48 PM) I would. You have good criteria. "average or above looking, caring and friendly" Thanks for your kind reply and advice, gonna try keluar from kampung first, forgot to mention that am staying in Kampung right now. Your work place does not have any candidate? Usually partners are found in Uni, work place, social activities or among groups of friends. Forget about dating apps..As a guy, many guys in dating apps are looking for short term hook up. In short, sex. Because we guys know that the girls in those app are very open. Join volunteer activities like maybe clean the beach/environment, if you are into animals then find out what activities they have, etc If you are into sports like badminton, join in random group play, there are apps for that like AFA. Or join clubs that you are interested in, drawing, chess etc. At least you will be able to find someone that has close interest with you easier to match up rather than rubbish guys from dating apps. Next thing is when you join those activities, if you are interested in someone, you need to start do your magic. Get closer, make initiatives. Don't wait for guys to make the first move. And of course make known to them that you are single not by announcing but in a subtle way where they can get it. Such as like "holiday is coming, do you have any plans? I am thinking to go to XXX but it's kinda bored to go alone" Or if u want to find out if someone is married especially at this age of yours, dont straight as are you single. U can use "how many kids you have?", then the opposite will say, I don't have kids. or I am not married. Well, at the age of 40 to have kids, is still alright. You know your body best. If it's ready, it is. Else just enjoy married live without kids. my current working place is a old folks house, I'm considered young for them. haha |
Jan 31 2024, 10:58 PM
Jan 31 2024, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jan 31 2024, 11:02 PM) go to classy bar alone and dress better sitting there m sure they're guys will approach you I don't drink... well maybe try going to art gallery.or else you could go to art gallery basically just have a circle where you can mix with potentially higher quality circle of guys |
Jan 31 2024, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(PS8805 @ Jan 31 2024, 11:15 PM) I think going to church to try to find a spouse is frankly ridiculous. Firstly you shoule have the right intention to embrace religion. Secondly, unless you’re okay to have a much younger spouse, what are the odds of finding someone around your age and single? Either they also just joined and looking for a spouse (which is unlikely anyway) or well, perhaps you should wonder why he’s single in a place where people literally goes there to look for spouse. The odds are poor. It’s not wrong. Just unlikely. I wouldn’t bank so much hope there. I have spent tool much time mingle with BFFs, I should join as many as I can for outdoor activities.My suggestion is just to join as many activities as you can. Group exercise like boot camps or specialty hobbies like gardening / camping / hiking and those likes with big group gathering. Also aggressively join your existing social circle, however small it is especially when it’s a group setting. It’s not your friends you’re targeting. It’s your friend’s friend or friends friends friend right. So it’s about expanding your social circle. So need to go out more to meet more. Finally I’m unsure why there’s a need to describe yourself including your car. People at this age are usually looking for companionship and compatibility. As you are short(er) in time to find and vet them, you need to be clear on what’s non negotiable for you , what’s tolerable and what you’re willing to try to be tolerable. Things like income, kids, family, race, height, weight, habits, character, etc must be very clear from the start. For the same reason, it’s always better to date friends friend as you have referral. Im also almost 40 and i met my wife through my friend. Bias opinions but hey, it’s one success story there 😆 you can’t be wasting time trying everything. Need to work smart too. Good luck I described my financial and career conditions because of proving that I considered myself is successful to the things under my control, I have capabilities to manage a house and family successfully with data proven. I could be a good life partner, wife, mother or daughter in law to a guy. Guess my financial and career description are quite annoying to normal guys in certain sense, gonna delete it later. I did ask my close friends or their husbands any single guys to introduce to me, the answers were NO. |
Jan 31 2024, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jan 31 2024, 11:19 PM) If no intention to start a family is not a problem. I have already undergone fertility check up, doctor told me deadline is 45 years old. how to raise up kids another thing to be concerned.If you want a kid or two, risk will be higher when your partner is in her late 30s to 40s. |
Jan 31 2024, 11:37 PM
Jan 31 2024, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(ahchun @ Jan 31 2024, 11:22 PM) just hypothetical question. to see what woman think haha, need to know the reason of divorce. A mid 40s man with the same financial situation is not considered doing good in his career.Would you marry a divorced mid 40s man with B segment imported car and an inexpensive apartment? |
Jan 31 2024, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(taitianhin @ Jan 31 2024, 11:38 PM) If you are around KL. There will be certain hiking gang you could go for... I'm in kampung now, dunno where to find hiking or same hobby or interest gangs.Go for small hill for starter. Gasing Seems fine thou But yeah...dont go out to Bar for guys.... /k is somewhat weird place to look for guys too. There are ppl from all over the places and tons of keyboard warrior too. and around me, i know few divorce ladyssss only... huh, is a weird world |
Feb 1 2024, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 1 2024, 02:59 AM) How late 30s? For me no la. Sorry. Need to be truthful. My last age is 30years old. I’m not sure how old r u now, in my generation when we were young in 20s we liked young and good looking guys, we were willing to put effort together with those guys. Young generation girls don’t like old guys , guys are not like ladies we take good care of our skin and beauty, sorry to say that when guys are old they are usually have winkles, grey hair, oily and big tummy unless u have money and willing to support their financial in return. It is like system barter u pay what u get lolIf you don't mind divorcee, there is one guy here who is looking for woman around your age. Reason for divorcee, wife cheated on him or something like that. Don't follow mystery advise unless you want to do hookup (have sex with strangers). |
Feb 1 2024, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(ahchun @ Feb 1 2024, 08:24 AM) why a woman can earn like that but a man cannot? U should talk this to the same income of women like u said not here.the older you get, you will be looking for a man that are earning more n more and possible the one never married and a man that capable of earning 20-30k/month never married (40s) is rare (and got abundance of option for younger woman) or "maybe" LGBT |
Feb 1 2024, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 1 2024, 08:32 AM) I am in my early 30s. Actually you are wrong. Majority of girls I know will only date older or same age guys. Also older guys are more attractive to females Vs younger guys. Haha a guy on behalf of lady to pin pointed a lady’s opinion is wrong, u really a good man.I prefer girls who don't care about skin/makeup. I like plain girls. One of the question I always asked girls whom I meet on dating apps are do you do facial? How often a month facial. If yes they drop in priority for me. Haha... Btw, I am not that divorcee. If you want, I can ping him. That's stereotyping about guys being old, grey hairbig tummy. |
Feb 1 2024, 08:58 AM
Feb 1 2024, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(labamba @ Feb 1 2024, 08:55 AM) A woman's peak is in her 20s, where as a man's value peaks in 40s.. this is the general thought and quite true from what i've encountered. Imho, for a lady her requirements in a man should ideally decrease as they age, and vice versa for a man. For an older woman to have high requirements and expecting success is setting herself up for failure.. like finding a needle in a haystack. Basically a case of supply and demand. Outliers of course exists.. A man’s value peaks in 40s because he is successful in his career, he is matured. That’s why so many young ladies even middle aged of me like the doctor in the hospital, he is in his mid 40s, he is smart, caring, gentle and patience to all his patients. How many men out there like him successful in career if u are u should already be taken by 30s. supply and demand thing does matter a lot. |
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:04 AM |