405 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

Calvin871989
post Feb 27 2019, 11:56 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Feb 27 2019, 11:21 PM)
I am curious everytime someone says this. unless you took a loan from them or rented a car from them, you are free to not drive for them at any time right? why then do you say the company takes advantage of drivers? its a free market and if drivers think the rules are unfair or ridiculous they shouldnt drive then.
Exactly , but a lot of drivers or drivers that "knowingly' know/knew this still continue to drive for grab and thus this is where the low fare + far pickup distance is an advantage for grab. Get it ?

Grab knows that there will be always an abundance of drivers out there that they can bully or take advantage with what I've replied to you above. Have you ever thought about that ?

The SMS I got from grab stated my cancellation rate was higher compared to 95 % of other grab drivers.

Just imagine the other 95% or how many grab drivers a day are accepting low fares + far pick up distance. Don't you think these drivers are being used and taken advantage regardless if their full time or part time with AA on or off ?
jasonlicious
post Feb 28 2019, 02:13 AM

After many complains on grab on my incentive

Thank you for your reply.

Understand your frustration on this. We only count in the place of registration for the bonus payout. Even thou the driver has transferred back to other location, this are not considered.

Yes admit that it isn't stated in the incentive table that driver needs to be in same location. However,this message have been cascaded to newly registering driver's,thru many communication platform.

Hope this helps. Have a nice day ahead !
Thank you and we hope for your continuous support

With regards,
GrabCar Payments Team

And they have the guts to admit their mistake on not stating the terms and condition.dun want give incentive say la..gonna stop grabbing d.and gonna screw them big time after this
AMenzZ
post Feb 28 2019, 05:53 AM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(jasonlicious @ Feb 28 2019, 02:13 AM)
After many complains on grab on my incentive

Thank you for your reply.

Understand your frustration on this. We only count in the place of registration for the bonus payout. Even thou the driver has transferred back to other location, this are not considered.

Yes admit that it isn't stated in the incentive table that driver needs to be in same location. However,this message have been cascaded to newly registering driver's,thru many communication platform.
Hope this helps. Have a nice day ahead !
Thank you and we hope for your continuous support

With regards,
GrabCar Payments Team

And they have the guts to admit their mistake on not stating the terms and condition.dun want give incentive say la..gonna stop grabbing d.and gonna screw them big time after this
Wow....crap is conmen wei....
Existing drivers did they put effort to notify such t&c? Lol...
Sad bro..

Anyone queuing at airport now?
Wonder izit all legit crap account?
andrwss
post Feb 28 2019, 08:23 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Feb 27 2019, 11:56 PM)
Exactly , but a lot of drivers or drivers that "knowingly' know/knew this still continue to drive for grab and thus this is where the low fare + far pickup distance is an advantage for grab. Get it ?

Grab knows that there will be always an abundance of drivers out there that they can bully or take advantage with what I've replied to you above. Have you ever thought about that ?

The SMS I got from grab stated my cancellation rate was higher compared to 95 % of other grab drivers.

Just imagine the other 95% or how many grab drivers a day are accepting low fares + far pick up distance. Don't you think these drivers are being used and taken advantage regardless if their full time or part time with AA on or off ?
Yes, grab strategy is to recruit as much new drivers as possible to do those terrible jobs, introducing AA to make you regret it too late. If everyone is experienced and not on AA, sooner or later no one will be doing those bad jobs (low fare/far pick up). For now it is not something grab worry about with unlimited supply of lembus. No one sane should ever do a RM5 job that take 40 minutes to complete, you can't even cover your petrol/maintenance cost. But there will always be someone who fall for it daily.
elroses
post Feb 28 2019, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(river.sand @ Feb 26 2019, 10:54 PM)
Already said, Grab earnings depend on luck.

If Grab gives you a bad job, curse and take it. Pray that your next job would be better.

Only cancel jobs when you have no choice, e.g. you need to go to office in one hour, but the job is likely to take longer than that.
All luck. Monday evening net RM50 for 2.5 hours on evening. Yesterday evening net RM140 in 3 hours.
skylinelover
post Feb 28 2019, 09:02 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(Jesse0916 @ Feb 27 2019, 02:16 PM)
Me too...
From Menara Kembar Bank Rakyat to Asian Institute of Chartered Bankers.
This trip took me almost 30 - 40 minutes due to heavy traffic jam.
BUT, there are no TBB

today is my bad luck day, I forgot to key in RM2.50 toll charge after drop off passager.

I would have cancelled if i were you laugh.gif bruce.gif
skylinelover
post Feb 28 2019, 09:09 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(greatlife @ Feb 27 2019, 09:40 PM)
opssss, same like my situation those day. Sure anytime soon ur acc will be deactivated. U hv to call up cs and they will sms u a link for u to choose the date and time for the reeducation class.

During that one hour class, u will listen to the courtesy way to treat the riders, bla bla and bull shit till the end of the class u must sign on a form to ensure u hv learn the lesson. High cancelation rate reactivation very fast one, not even less than half an hour
Haha boooring ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

Very asian 1 kick policy surely laugh.gif laugh.gif
forever1979
post Feb 28 2019, 09:38 AM

2,854 posts

cibai crapcar

this morning till now, fare pricing problem for premium cars. all fare super high. no job from 7am until 830amuntil i received my first job

really thank god the job is from shang hotel to Bukit Jalil (18km) for a staggering RM82.
after that i direct go home @ sri petaling

i pity so many premium drivers all over mout kiara, kl etc as not much jobs with the crazy fare as where got ppl spend so much on daily routine unless pay by company.

worse is i get my wife call to check what happen, the CS give a standard answer - ' due to traffic condition and lesser drivers around'.

fuck u crap, so many premium drivers around and and even my rider can tell ... i keep apologize to him...

those Driver Representative who are in this forum, please ask crapcar NOT to place out rider or drivers in such a way. we do like high fare. but be reasonable.... how can the fare is 3 times of crapplus during peak hour????

This post has been edited by forever1979: Feb 28 2019, 09:39 AM
yhtan
post Feb 28 2019, 09:42 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 28 2019, 09:38 AM)
cibai crapcar
this morning till now, fare pricing problem for premium cars. all fare super high. no job from 7am until 830amuntil i received my first job

really thank god the job is from shang hotel to Bukit Jalil (18km) for a staggering RM82.

i pity so many premium drivers all over mout kiara, kl etc as not much jobs with the crazy fare as where got ppl spend so much on daily routine unless pay by company.

worse is i get my wife call to check what happen, the CS give a standard answer - ' due to traffic condition and lesser drivers around'.

fuck u crap, so many premium drivers around and and even my rider can tell ... i keep apologize to him...

those Driver Representative who are in this forum, please ask crapcar NOT to place out rider or drivers in such a way. we do like high fare. but be reasonable.... how can the fare is 3 times of crapplus during peak hour????
U must understand the pricing of premium does follow accordingly with normal crapcar as benchmark, once normal grabcar fare increase, premium has to increase accordingly also
S3phiroth
post Feb 28 2019, 09:45 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Feb 28 2019, 08:23 AM)
No one sane should ever do a RM5 job that take 40 minutes to complete, you can't even cover your petrol/maintenance cost. But there will always be someone who fall for it daily.
That is y they need a lot of newbie n kick oldbird out whenever possible because only newbie will fall for it n happily accept a rm5 job that take 40min to complete.
forever1979
post Feb 28 2019, 09:46 AM

2,854 posts

PLEASE U can check from your location now, the gap between crapcar, plus and premium

then u know the frustration. crasy high is not realistic.

now 945am at sri petaling, say to kl sentral,
justcrap RM17
Craplus RM19
6s RM26
Premium RM54

its confirm problem.... everyday i check, the price shall be RM30 to RM35 the most...
S3phiroth
post Feb 28 2019, 09:51 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 28 2019, 09:38 AM)
cibai crapcar

Personally i prefer bangau 2hours for 1 sweet job, which in your case was 18km for rm82 rather than multiple shitty jobs that travel total 82km for rm82.

Quality over quantity, dont u think so?

Ps: does premium car has justcrap service type too?

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Feb 28 2019, 09:55 AM
forever1979
post Feb 28 2019, 09:55 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Feb 28 2019, 09:51 AM)
Personally i prefer bangau 2hours for 1 sweet job, which in your case was 18km for rm82 rather than multiple shitty jobs that travel total 82km for rm82.

Quality over quantity.
of course everyone do like bonus like this

but its just HAPPEN lucky to get...

i guess many telan egg during MP just now....

just pity for those full timer....
Lancelot9
post Feb 28 2019, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 28 2019, 09:55 AM)
of course everyone do like bonus like this

but its just HAPPEN lucky to get...

i guess many telan egg during MP just now....

just pity for those full timer....
Agrees what you mean. It’s can be zero. If without this trip. This is not what you expect.
yhtan
post Feb 28 2019, 10:26 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 28 2019, 09:46 AM)
PLEASE U can check from your location now, the gap between crapcar, plus and premium

then u know the frustration. crasy high is not realistic.

now 945am at sri petaling, say to kl sentral,
justcrap RM17
Craplus RM19
6s RM26
Premium RM54

its confirm problem.... everyday i check, the price shall be RM30 to RM35 the most...
My bad, is really sky high. When i click around Bangsar, still got 10 premium cars nearby at Midvalley/KL sentral/Brickfield/Bangsar.

Even if a person claim by corporate account, most likely will question by boss or HR for exorbitant price.

This post has been edited by yhtan: Feb 28 2019, 10:29 AM
bmt261a
post Feb 28 2019, 10:46 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(A573154 @ Feb 27 2019, 10:56 AM)
Hi how much average if become full time grab driver now need all of your advise.
is it you mean .. earnings?
depend on you also.. usually >100 can get
forever1979
post Feb 28 2019, 10:50 AM

2,854 posts

crapcar is now think way to place out drivers

giving low fare to craplus... making it insignificant difference with crapcar

newbie with non AA, mostly crapcar drivers, got shit ping

now premium give u extreme high fare, so that u can less ping, some full timers might down grade to plus or justcrap... but driving 2Kcc car how to maintain ?

premium cars here no BMW or Merz, so dont charge extreme price lol

b4sh88
post Feb 28 2019, 12:31 PM

35 posts

Already called the CS. As usual the cs only give template answer as they dont really know what happened. Always about demand and no driver around.

Solaris mont kiara to publika 1km~ RM25 usually RM15. I am a driver and there is no demand.

The cs even ask me to use JustGrab instead.
river.sand
post Feb 28 2019, 12:46 PM

3,811 posts

QUOTE(b4sh88 @ Feb 28 2019, 12:31 PM)
Already called the CS. As usual the cs only give template answer as they dont really know what happened. Always about demand and no driver around.

Solaris mont kiara to publika 1km~ RM25 usually RM15. I am a driver and there is no demand.

CS are not tech people. The best they can do is to escalate the issue to the relevant team. Hopefully they do.

For now, just wait. Check the rider app to see if the problem persists.
zinglicious
post Feb 28 2019, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(b4sh88 @ Feb 28 2019, 01:31 PM)

Calling CS is like speaking to hospital operator to inquire about your condition or side effects... tongue.gif

Hello, why ah the drugs given by doctor is causing me dizzy and vomiting? i am seeing blue and got harden too? doh.gif

How many operators can tell them if they are on erectile dysfunction drugs and advise them to consult the concerns to the respective doctors? confused.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Feb 28 2019, 01:09 PM

405 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:50 PM