Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ
Lancelot9
Jan 25 2019, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 24 2019, 10:12 PM) today a lot of cancellation by those rider, got one job i spent 7mins jam then halfway cancel me, check on the job and no cancellation fee was given. Same thing when i enter Mandarin Oriental Hotel, got another job at KLCC soho suite, told rider need 7 mins said she replied ok to wait me, she ngam ngam 7 mins and cancel my job, dulan like hell, wasting my time half an hour because of this kind of rider. Crap please continue pamper this kind of rider ok. I heard gojek going to enter Malaysia soon. Yes. A lot cancellations. Especially lunch period. Those books from office building. They know traffic is bad. So they book two car at the same time. See which car come first. These are their moral.
Lancelot9
Feb 28 2019, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 28 2019, 09:55 AM) of course everyone do like bonus like this but its just HAPPEN lucky to get... i guess many telan egg during MP just now.... just pity for those full timer.... Agrees what you mean. It’s can be zero. If without this trip. This is not what you expect.
Lancelot9
Mar 5 2019, 06:28 PM
Just now, slow ping at Mont Kiara. GS with two persons ping come in. My perception, two persons already share the fare yet want to GS! Yet want to GS at peak hour!! Yet want to GS to klcc!!! CANCEL IT.
Lancelot9
Mar 11 2019, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 11 2019, 11:25 AM) First time see such OKU  Oku in brain.
Lancelot9
Apr 19 2019, 03:53 PM
CS is not a service center. They are profit center. From the moment you call, every second count!!! I don’t even bother to rate them to let them to earn more second of call chargers. Since you know answer is they will escalate the issue to relevant department, I normally invent my emotions to them. May be you will think that not fair to the one who cari makan. But they charge you without helping!!!
Lancelot9
Apr 23 2019, 05:29 PM
At PJ now, on AA no job. Off AA, immediately got job!! It’s prove that crap try the best to minimum the tbb pay out over the AA priority.
Lancelot9
May 8 2019, 06:59 PM
Super jam!! Low demand... no tbb... the map is getting less heat. can go to rest already.
Lancelot9
May 8 2019, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 8 2019, 07:37 PM) haha lucky i gantung today  Before 7pm, jam like hell. If got TBB, still doable. After 7pm, traffic damn free. And low demand too. It’s seems like not so encourage.
Lancelot9
May 13 2019, 08:48 PM
Do go Bukit Jalil Axiata Arena. Jam!!!
Lancelot9
May 25 2019, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(sonsky @ May 25 2019, 05:47 PM) this week marks the worst weekly earning i ever had since started driving almost 1.5 year ago. Rm605 fare collefted of 71 trips. must be a record of new low No doubt is low. 71 trips for this figure. 😓I’m just slightly Rm 100 more than you for 71 trips.
Lancelot9
May 27 2019, 10:30 AM
Anyone having log in problem? Can’t log in.
Lancelot9
May 27 2019, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ May 27 2019, 10:31 AM) Now can already. Just now was server down. Cs was happy coz charge call flooding in and they don’t have do anything due to server down!!!
Lancelot9
Jun 12 2019, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 11 2019, 03:13 PM) There is one time customer at KFC sunway, put auto location and it auto tag at Oasis Boulevard, then i know grab auto tag to the nearest pin location. Crap having serious gps accuracy problem. I was at Asia Jaya Lrt station and rider was also there. But the system tell the pickup point at Luther Church. Lucky the rider came and knocked my car window. I do advise the rider to check the booking details after the booking confirmed. If pickup point is not where they are pls text the drivers. But some of them are not give a shit because they said this is not their problem. In fact, most of the cancellation fee is due to the inaccurate of gps than over five minutes. What to do? They want to being stupid by follow the stupid system. Yet they push all the blame to the driver!!!
Lancelot9
Jun 12 2019, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 12 2019, 12:43 PM) U must understand that some lower/middle level phone has bad GPS position reading, so when u are indoor, the GPS will fly around without accurate point. I was thought like you before. But this rider uses Samsung Note 9. For Grab driver the accuracy of phone GPS is quite important, once u out a bit then u unable to cancel with no show because system lock in about 20m around the point only. Like it or not i also advise rider to double check on their location, if they lcly then i'll stop with my words, let them kena RM3 cancellation fee. this one definitely will work
Lancelot9
Jun 12 2019, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 12 2019, 01:19 PM) it may no necessary due to app gps issue the rider may intentionally put different pick up point because Asia Jaya 2 his destination fare is higher or a lot higher than from Luther Centre similar to midvalley north entrance vs north point residence scenario Ha ha than I got con already...
Lancelot9
Jun 13 2019, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 13 2019, 09:36 AM) Ytd reached Le Meridien and got a b2b job at Hilton and the rider message he is at KL sentral main entrance, message and call him and inform him to cancel and rebook again. End up he has to pay RM3 for his own mistake. Those who book wrong location at peak hour and require me 5min to detour and fetch him, i don't give a fucuk anymore. Either i take RM3 or they cancel on their own. This kind of f king issue happen very frequent. This is totally wasting time, petrol and create emotions!! The more I drive, the more I don’t have good driving experience with this shit platform. If a company doing navigation business and they have gps problem, is a disaster!!!
Lancelot9
Jun 13 2019, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Lancelot9 @ Jun 13 2019, 10:06 AM) This kind of f king issue happen very frequent. This is totally wasting time, petrol and create emotions!! The more I drive, the more I don’t have good driving experience with this shit platform. If a company doing navigation business and they have gps problem, is a disaster!!! And I also having cash out problem for months after the every app update. It’s normally hold me for at least three days to cannot cash out. Their stupid support never solve this problem.
Lancelot9
Jun 13 2019, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 13 2019, 10:21 AM) how frequent did u cash out? which bank u opt for? I normally cash out once or twice per week, using Maybank. let say 8am cash out, by 10-11am appear in my bank account. Do it everyday. Public bank. The problem is the cash out amount doesn’t deduct from cash wallet amount after request for at least three days trying after every app update. But the support never give me the solution!!!
Lancelot9
Jun 13 2019, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(bmt261a @ Jun 13 2019, 10:24 AM) thanks for the info.. i thought my asus phone gps problem and need to change phone asap... lucky i read your post :thumbsup: Next time stay at the pin for cancellation fee better as yhtan said. Don’t be kind to drive to rider that you may not see the rider there also. Than you don’t even have the chance to cancel trip but only the emotion. Rider learn lesson rather than you learn lesson.
Lancelot9
Jun 13 2019, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 13 2019, 10:54 AM) cash out once every 2 days, make it less often so that the system won't reject your request, probably due to bank system on money laundering. If not open up a Maybank account. Is the frequent issue I believe. That happened at Monday that after long week end I didn’t do the cash out. But it’s confirm when there is a app update, sure got this problem. 😓