In order to become a grab driver, is it possible to use a car which is registered under my family member's name to drive?
Is manual transmission car accepted as a grab car?
Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ
Feb 27 2019, 03:07 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
174 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
In order to become a grab driver, is it possible to use a car which is registered under my family member's name to drive?
Is manual transmission car accepted as a grab car? Thanks. |
Feb 27 2019, 03:11 PM
25 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(pedestrian @ Feb 27 2019, 03:07 PM) In order to become a grab driver, is it possible to use a car which is registered under my family member's name to drive? yes, just add-on your name into insurance cover note. RM10 onlyIs manual transmission car accepted as a grab car? Thanks. yes. auto / manual acceptable |
Feb 27 2019, 03:13 PM
230 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Somewhr... |
QUOTE(jasonlicious @ Feb 20 2019, 09:40 PM) Anyone facing issue with grab app hang?mine seems to hang and when i drive away from that location....after 5 km then i pickup ping at the location i waited earlier zzzz this happened few times todey.had to force-close app..launch back..thr u go.. wif AA on..booking already in..and..distance wayyy beyond reach.. |
Feb 27 2019, 03:34 PM
2,854 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
though i am a part time here. but for net RM5K, i think is achievable if u really drive from 6am to 10am, 4pm to 10pm, 7 days a week, even for normal crapcar.... (basically no life)
other hour, is charity especially for crapcar or crapplus... traffic is equally heavy for most part of city centre but fare is sucks worse is, for short distance, crapplus is only RM1-2 difference... no wonder all camp at airport better... |
Feb 27 2019, 03:41 PM
72 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 27 2019, 03:34 PM) though i am a part time here. but for net RM5K, i think is achievable if u really drive from 6am to 10am, 4pm to 10pm, 7 days a week, even for normal crapcar.... (basically no life) What is the rate for airport?other hour, is charity especially for crapcar or crapplus... traffic is equally heavy for most part of city centre but fare is sucks worse is, for short distance, crapplus is only RM1-2 difference... no wonder all camp at airport better... |
Feb 27 2019, 03:57 PM
174 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Feb 27 2019, 04:07 PM
2,854 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Feb 27 2019, 09:06 PM
1,256 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Gotham City |
received grab SMS just now mentioning that my grab account will be suspended in the next 24 hours due to high cancelation rate last week
just curious , what goes on during "class reeducation" ? |
Feb 27 2019, 09:40 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Feb 27 2019, 09:06 PM) received grab SMS just now mentioning that my grab account will be suspended in the next 24 hours due to high cancelation rate last week opssss, same like my situation those day. Sure anytime soon ur acc will be deactivated. U hv to call up cs and they will sms u a link for u to choose the date and time for the reeducation class.just curious , what goes on during "class reeducation" ? During that one hour class, u will listen to the courtesy way to treat the riders, bla bla and bull shit till the end of the class u must sign on a form to ensure u hv learn the lesson. High cancelation rate reactivation very fast one, not even less than half an hour |
Feb 27 2019, 10:28 PM
25 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Feb 27 2019, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(greatlife @ Feb 27 2019, 09:40 PM) opssss, same like my situation those day. Sure anytime soon ur acc will be deactivated. U hv to call up cs and they will sms u a link for u to choose the date and time for the reeducation class. No wonder people call this company "CRAP" , because indeed they are.During that one hour class, u will listen to the courtesy way to treat the riders, bla bla and bull shit till the end of the class u must sign on a form to ensure u hv learn the lesson. High cancelation rate reactivation very fast one, not even less than half an hour Can they also sign a form for me that I have every right to cancel any fares that are low + far pick up distance ? Because I know that they'll never learn their lesson from that too. Meh, I already choose to quit grab for good. Just mind boggling how this company take advantage of drivers and yet we still drive for them. Grab owner/ceo must be laughing at this all the way including their management. |
Feb 27 2019, 10:35 PM
Feb 27 2019, 10:42 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Feb 27 2019, 01:30 PM) Those who say can earn 5k,ask them is gross or net.You have to pay 25% commission to Grab,fuel will cost around 15-25% depending on what car and driving strategy.Car maintenance some more Actual earnings can be less after selling the car. Dat's why taxi fellas kenot quit the vicious cycle once you get suck into it. It may look great to have hundreds of ringgit CASH driving siang malam but after deductions , amortization and time, it may not look like the real deal especially when you are young. And Grab income statement can be unfairly taxed by LHDN. Taxi fellas can get away with it as it is on cash basis when they pick up riders If you want 5k net a month,you need to gross around 8-10k which is quite hard to achieve these days without incentive. But the real horror is getting Crappy banana serving notice which might or might not be your fault. And you could be stuck with car repayments you bought for e hailing purpose to cari makan.. it should be just a temp job on the lembu while looking for a real horse of opportunity to tide you over. |
Feb 27 2019, 10:54 PM
30 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(zinglicious @ Feb 27 2019, 10:42 PM) Actual earnings can be less after selling the car. Dat's why taxi fellas kenot quit the vicious cycle once you get suck into it. It may look great to have hundreds of ringgit CASH driving siang malam but after deductions , amortization and time, it may not look like the real deal especially when you are young. And Grab income statement can be unfairly taxed by LHDN. Taxi fellas can get away with it as it is on cash basis when they pick up riders Of course u didnt say...the more ppl quit...the less competition for u.But the real horror is getting Crappy banana serving notice which might or might not be your fault. And you could be stuck with car repayments you bought for e hailing purpose to cari makan.. it should be just a temp job on the lembu while looking for a real horse of opportunity to tide you over. |
Feb 27 2019, 11:00 PM
998 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Feb 27 2019, 11:02 PM
998 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 27 2019, 03:34 PM) though i am a part time here. but for net RM5K, i think is achievable if u really drive from 6am to 10am, 4pm to 10pm, 7 days a week, even for normal crapcar.... (basically no life) that about rm300 gross daily. possible but long driving hours.other hour, is charity especially for crapcar or crapplus... traffic is equally heavy for most part of city centre but fare is sucks worse is, for short distance, crapplus is only RM1-2 difference... no wonder all camp at airport better... |
Feb 27 2019, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Feb 26 2019, 11:54 PM) Already said, Grab earnings depend on luck. I dun mind to raise some funds for charity clubs by driving riders from PUP to thier designation safe and sound. If Grab gives you a bad job, curse and take it. Pray that your next job would be better. Only cancel jobs when you have no choice, e.g. you need to go to office in one hour, but the job is likely to take longer than that. But it is a different cerita if I got to pick up some riders and it is a charity ride for them. On monday, i had 2 requests one after another at peak time 8.55am on 1 km SHARE ride with just RM5 fare. And it is at Bangsar Bank Rakyat. I kenot brain any drivers would have pick these riders to lose the opportunity of having TBB. definitely not me where i wont curse and pick up these crappy ride. Let it be known that I am meant what I said where I aint plain generous stupid. I would do it FOC for riders which are blind where they are on my rides. Pelik tapi benar, they have the dignity to pay for thier rides. And one even said keep the change. And the next ride I picked up after the 30 second pause, I have a ride of Rm15 with Rm5 TBB on the same PUP. |
Feb 27 2019, 11:21 PM
30 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Feb 27 2019, 10:31 PM) No wonder people call this company "CRAP" , because indeed they are. I am curious everytime someone says this. unless you took a loan from them or rented a car from them, you are free to not drive for them at any time right? why then do you say the company takes advantage of drivers? its a free market and if drivers think the rules are unfair or ridiculous they shouldnt drive then.Can they also sign a form for me that I have every right to cancel any fares that are low + far pick up distance ? Because I know that they'll never learn their lesson from that too. Meh, I already choose to quit grab for good. Just mind boggling how this company take advantage of drivers and yet we still drive for them. Grab owner/ceo must be laughing at this all the way including their management. |
Feb 27 2019, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Feb 27 2019, 11:54 PM) There will be more Lembu MISSteak despite the ugly truth. Dun believe? Just watch the real hot Q at KLIA. I have my usual clients as my wifey is in the real estate bize where she caters many expats. Because of competition and landslide is a boring place to hangout, i drive straight back to KL and find a comfy spot to cari makan and minum. It used to be 500 last year but last week when I was there, the Q was 1700 burgers. This post has been edited by zinglicious: Feb 27 2019, 11:32 PM |
Feb 27 2019, 11:35 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
QUOTE(zinglicious @ Feb 27 2019, 11:27 PM) There will be more Lembu MISSteak despite the ugly truth. Dun believe? Just watch the real hot Q at KLIA. I have my usual clients as my wifey is in the real estate bize where she caters many expats. Because of competition and landslide is a boring place to hangout, i drive straight back to KL and find a comfy spot to cari makan and minum. It used to be 500 last year but last week when I was there, the Q was 1700 burgers. Q is always 4 digits number. Only time worth waiting at airport is during weekends Sunday night or after long holiday ends that night. |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:43 PM |