371 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

5p3ak
post Nov 5 2018, 08:51 AM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 5 2018, 08:44 AM)
today biz line also got turboed. so dat completes da quadfecta.
so same turbo like residential? 30Mbps to 300Mbps, 100Mbps to 800Mbps?
tomastan4134
post Nov 5 2018, 09:01 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(digipaq @ Nov 4 2018, 11:55 PM)
May consider Ubiquiti litebeam solution to extend your Ethernet connection to as far as 12km
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYJFwXw1ZIc
linus tech tips will teach you
asellus
post Nov 5 2018, 09:18 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Nov 4 2018, 10:57 PM)
you want to transmit wifi signal to your inlaw house that away like 3-5km? with a dish? you may get into trouble tho ,
Maximum transmit power for 2.4Ghz according to MCMC is 500miliwatt i dont know 100-500mw is enough for distance, around 3-5km?(i dont know much about wifi trasmit power lol). You may cause wifi interference to your neighbours and it maybe severe. are you really comfortable to let those wifi packet flying across your neighbourhood lol someone can attack your wifi using KRACK Vulnerability https://www.krackattacks.com/

https://www.skmm.gov.my/skmmgovmy/media/Gen...WirelessLAN.pdf

Nowadays, wireless bridge use 5Ghz spectrum, to be specific it is between 5470-5650 and 5725-5875 Mhz. EIRP for 5Ghz is 1W. Combined with high-gain bi-directional antennas and correct installation plus line-of-sight availability, tens of kilometers link is easily achievable. Vendors like Mikrotik and Ubiquiti nowadays use proprietary wireless TDMA protocols with extra optional security too instead of plain 802.11 protocol with WPA/WPA2.
JuneResources
post Nov 5 2018, 09:39 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 4 2018, 03:55 PM)
No need any lubang. Internet already fast enough so you know what to do.

My another residential area no fiber coverage, so nothing I know to do..
Wireless broadband not stable.. cry.gif
aneip
post Nov 5 2018, 09:58 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 5 2018, 08:44 AM)
today biz line also got turboed. so dat completes da quadfecta.
Your unifibiz turboed already?
cstkl1
post Nov 5 2018, 10:28 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Nov 5 2018, 09:58 AM)
Your unifibiz turboed already?
just got da message just now.
miloaisdino
post Nov 5 2018, 10:33 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Nov 5 2018, 09:18 AM)
https://www.skmm.gov.my/skmmgovmy/media/Gen...WirelessLAN.pdf

Nowadays, wireless bridge use 5Ghz spectrum, to be specific it is between 5470-5650 and 5725-5875 Mhz. EIRP for 5Ghz is 1W. Combined with high-gain bi-directional antennas and correct installation plus line-of-sight availability, tens of kilometers link is easily achievable. Vendors like Mikrotik and Ubiquiti nowadays use proprietary wireless TDMA protocols with extra optional security too instead of plain 802.11 protocol with WPA/WPA2.
line of sight and rain is usually the main issue...
tomastan4134
post Nov 5 2018, 10:48 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 5 2018, 10:28 AM)
just got da message just now.
mind to share screen shot?
arrsoo
post Nov 5 2018, 11:32 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 4 2018, 12:57 PM)
My neighbours were really funny. whistling.gif

The moment I pointed out to them using thestar newspaper, they seem to be 'shocked'.

They asked a lot about maxis RM89 30Mbps and TM RM79 30Mbps. I had to explain to them on TM 60gb quota.

Then I said, "K lah, if you guys don't wanna share anymore, good luck on getting new port for your own fiber. Our district doesn't have vacant fibre port anymore"

Cue further explaination.....

Considering House A neighbours only pay RM50 each for current unifi 500Mbps for me......(what....sharing with total 4 houses including mine)......3 of my neighbours household 'representative' agreed to continue sharing....

This evening = will hold meeting with House B neighbours..... sweat.gif
you din sell your "guarantee able to get full speed" troubleshooting skill to them?
laugh.gif laugh.gif
BladeRider88
post Nov 5 2018, 11:38 AM

554 posts

I received my turbo for 500M last Saturday morning. Tested on LAN and able to run 500M without issue. Test the wifi with AC86U, able get 107M download & 106M Upload for 5GHz. Test device is Xiao Mi A2 with 5GHz WIFi

Overall I am happy with what I have right now. Now waiting for my dad account to get turbo-ed to 800M

NOTE: When I first received my turbo email, it says I will get it by next year, so there might be some hopes for those who received similar email

This post has been edited by BladeRider88: Nov 5 2018, 11:39 AM
dickybird
post Nov 5 2018, 11:43 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 4 2018, 09:03 PM)
-.- rule no 1, you better know your unifi login and password before you try to update the firmware. Some firmware update from tplink tend to reset everything back to default/nothing.

rule no 2, after you type in those pppoe login etc......SET THE DAMN VLAN at NETWORK ---> IPTV/VLAN correctly before complaining pppoe can't connect.

Oh, you better update your firmware asap. yawn.gif
Win7 and openvpn. Why?  blink.gif

Route command is quite useful.

EDIT: Argh, damn forgot to multiquote
How did the meeting with house B go?
nChen
post Nov 5 2018, 11:55 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Nov 5 2018, 11:38 AM)
I received my turbo for 500M last Saturday morning. Tested on LAN and able to run 500M without issue. Test the wifi with AC86U, able get 107M download & 106M Upload for 5GHz. Test device is Xiao Mi A2 with 5GHz WIFi

Overall I am happy with what I have right now. Now waiting for my dad account to get turbo-ed to 800M

NOTE: When I first received my turbo email, it says I will get it by next year, so there might be some hopes for those who received similar email
Are you still using the Cat5e cable that TM gave you, from ONU to Router?
LostAndFound
post Nov 5 2018, 11:57 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Nov 5 2018, 11:38 AM)

Generally the XiaoMi devices won't be able to get much over 100M. For comparison my ancient flagship Galaxy S6 easily hit 300 Mbps.
ycs
post Nov 5 2018, 12:26 PM

4,225 posts

how much does TM charge for new hypptv STB?
BladeRider88
post Nov 5 2018, 12:44 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(nChen @ Nov 5 2018, 11:55 AM)
Are you still using the Cat5e cable that TM gave you, from ONU to Router?
No.. i use a CAT6 cable from the ONU to Router. I only trust CAT6 cable

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 5 2018, 11:57 AM)
Generally the XiaoMi devices won't be able to get much over 100M. For comparison my ancient flagship Galaxy S6 easily hit 300 Mbps.
Yup..but i don't really care about it, as long as i can stream youtube without lagging, I am happy with it. After all the main thing utilizing the bandwidth is my HTPC laugh.gif

This post has been edited by BladeRider88: Nov 5 2018, 12:49 PM
JohnLai
post Nov 5 2018, 01:13 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Nov 5 2018, 11:32 AM)
you din sell your "guarantee able to get full speed" troubleshooting skill to them?
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Ain't my job or responsibility after the 'discount' stunt they pulled. tongue.gif

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 5 2018, 11:43 AM)
How did the meeting with house B go?
House B = successful as well. icon_rolleyes.gif
Funny that one neighbour from House B area actually went to TMPoint and tried to get his own line (unsuccessful). His 'story' matches with my 'good luck on getting vacant fibre port' resulting in the other two saying, 'nevermind lah, we just continue to share and pay on time as usual'.
holymushroom
post Nov 5 2018, 01:20 PM

366 posts

How long usually it takes for mcmc or tm to resolve my complaint? I have waited for like almost a month.
cstkl1
post Nov 5 2018, 01:21 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 5 2018, 10:48 AM)
mind to share screen shot?
u mean da sms?? its the same as norm unifi

if u want me to do speedtest.. dats more complicated as
1. need to restart da onu only after biz hours
2. theres some configs need to be change and its running with a mikrotik hap AC.

solarmystic
post Nov 5 2018, 01:21 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Nov 5 2018, 01:20 PM)
How long usually it takes for mcmc or tm to resolve my complaint? I have waited for like almost a month.
Check and make sure they haven't closed it. They like to do that a lot without informing the complainant. Follow up on it if you have to.
insidemycloset
post Nov 5 2018, 01:45 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Nov 5 2018, 12:44 PM)
No.. i use a CAT6 cable from the ONU to Router. I only trust CAT6 cable
Thanks for letting me know.

I'm having a problem with my 800mbps, My download speedtests will never go above 340Mbps but the upload speed is fine, always around 204Mbps. 2 of My PCs are wired with Cat6 to Router..

But I forgot that my ONU to Router is still connected with Cat5e that came with the Unifi ONU. So I ordered a Ugreen cat6 cable from lazada yesterday, waiting for it to arrive.

371 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:38 AM