371 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

cskean
post Nov 5 2018, 01:46 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Nov 5 2018, 01:20 PM)
How long usually it takes for mcmc or tm to resolve my complaint? I have waited for like almost a month.
My last report was not even assign to anyone before TM upgraded my Unifi. Complaint was lodged for 2 weeks, of course between this period, I also went to TM Point once a week, live chat and bugging them daily...

Previously I was a bit naive to think that TM will handle professionally. Turn out they just give you scripted reply and close your report without any solution given. Hence need to be more active towards what you demand from them~
JadenFongV
post Nov 5 2018, 01:47 PM

278 posts

Hi, wanna ask how to watch the unifi iptv on tv ? The installer didn't mention anything, I'm only able to watch in iPad through the app, is it only available on smart device?
fruitie
post Nov 5 2018, 01:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Nov 5 2018, 01:47 PM)
Hi, wanna ask how to watch the unifi iptv on tv ? The installer didn't mention anything, I'm only able to watch in iPad through the app, is it only available on smart device?
Which package are you on? Do you have the STB?
vanses
post Nov 5 2018, 01:54 PM

60 posts

My working place unifibiz upgraded speed from 10Mbps to 30Mbps more than a month ago
RM199 with 30Mbps dl and 10Mbps ul

This post has been edited by vanses: Nov 5 2018, 01:57 PM
JadenFongV
post Nov 5 2018, 01:59 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 5 2018, 01:50 PM)
Which package are you on? Do you have the STB?
Unifi playtv Plan A (promo) as stated in email, what is STB ?
Below is what i got

This post has been edited by JadenFongV: Nov 5 2018, 02:31 PM
vanses
post Nov 5 2018, 02:03 PM

60 posts

Finally.......

smithkuan
post Nov 5 2018, 02:31 PM

44 posts

wondering why my turbo upgraded to 500 Mbps instead of 800 Mbps as promised?
MusicForLife
post Nov 5 2018, 02:33 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(vanses @ Nov 5 2018, 02:03 PM)
Finally.......
I am still waiting for mine........ bangwall.gif
YoungMan
post Nov 5 2018, 02:43 PM

6,795 posts

QUOTE(smithkuan @ Nov 5 2018, 03:31 PM)
wondering why my turbo upgraded to 500 Mbps instead of 800 Mbps as promised?
How much are you paying currently for your 100mbps? Quite a few paying RM189 and below got upgraded to only 500mbps here.
fruitie
post Nov 5 2018, 02:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Nov 5 2018, 01:59 PM)
Unifi playtv Plan A (promo) as stated in email, what is STB ?
Below is what i got
Are you on the RM 129 for 100Mbps plan? That doesn't have STB. STB is a device for you to connect to TV to watch UniFi TV.
JadenFongV
post Nov 5 2018, 02:49 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 5 2018, 02:45 PM)
Are you on the RM 129 for 100Mbps plan? That doesn't have STB. STB is a device for you to connect to TV to watch UniFi TV.
Yes, subscribing Unifi Best 100mbps..is this plan provide STB? meaning that installer has not provide STB to me?
iamoracle
post Nov 5 2018, 02:49 PM

614 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by iamoracle: Nov 5 2018, 02:50 PM
iamoracle
post Nov 5 2018, 02:51 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Nov 5 2018, 02:49 PM)
Yes, subscribing Unifi Best 100mbps..is this plan provide STB? meaning that installer has not provide STB to me?
If not mistaken, add RM30 to upgrade to Ultimate pack and you can get the STB.
fruitie
post Nov 5 2018, 02:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Nov 5 2018, 02:49 PM)
Nope, your plan is not entitled for STB.
smithkuan
post Nov 5 2018, 02:54 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 5 2018, 03:43 PM)
How much are you paying currently for your 100mbps? Quite a few paying RM189 and below got upgraded to only 500mbps here.
yes, RM189 per month. is this everyone for this package RYE 2017 can upgrade to 500 Mbps only?
nyunyu
post Nov 5 2018, 02:54 PM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

Little did I know C3150 don't have an option to modify DNS server for Unifi PPPoE connection. I was planning to use it as my main router for a few days to see how it perform on 800Mbps line but nah..that's a turnoff.
JadenFongV
post Nov 5 2018, 02:56 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Nov 5 2018, 02:51 PM)
If not mistaken, add RM30 to upgrade to Ultimate pack and you can get the STB.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 5 2018, 02:53 PM)
Nope, your plan is not entitled for STB.
Ohh..ini macam lah, the iptv programme seem not interested to us, not worth for me to add on..thank you all ya
winyap991
post Nov 5 2018, 03:09 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(vanses @ Nov 5 2018, 02:03 PM)
Finally.......
What is your package and how much u pay
TSSilentVampire
post Nov 5 2018, 03:28 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Nov 5 2018, 01:47 PM)
Read 1st page, 1st post, green text, for more info about the different terms and stuff you need to know.

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Nov 5 2018, 02:54 PM)
Little did I know C3150 don't have an option to modify DNS server for Unifi PPPoE connection. I was planning to use it as my main router for a few days to see how it perform on 800Mbps line but nah..that's a turnoff.
There is an option to modify DNS server for Unifi PPPoE connection for the C3150 lol. I am using Google DNS as a matter of fact. Are you looking at the right place? See ‘Advanced’, then ‘Network’, then ‘Internet’, click Advanced for a dropdown menu, and then click the enable box for ‘Use the following DNS addresses’ , and you can set whatever you want for both Primary and Secondary DNS. I suggest referring to the manual for more info on what you can do next time before stating that something can’t be done shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by SilentVampire: Nov 5 2018, 03:30 PM
smithkuan
post Nov 5 2018, 04:03 PM

44 posts

for those using TP-Link C1200, what is ur firmware version? is it recommended to upgrade to v3?

371 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:37 PM