Mine still empty
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Mar 20 2017, 08:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
285 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
Regarding FSM website, those who purchased PRS from FSM do you guys get PPA number? Can check from My Investments >> Update Account >> Account Details. On the next page, you may click on EPF/PRS account to view the number.
Mine still empty |
Mar 20 2017, 08:26 PM
2,065 posts Joined: Oct 2014 From: Ipoh,Perak |
QUOTE(Nemozai @ Mar 20 2017, 08:24 PM) Regarding FSM website, those who purchased PRS from FSM do you guys get PPA number? Can check from My Investments >> Update Account >> Account Details. On the next page, you may click on EPF/PRS account to view the number. You will receive a letter from PPA.Mine still empty |
Mar 20 2017, 09:20 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: /k/ |
EDIT: Done getting referral
This post has been edited by Darkripper: Mar 20 2017, 11:07 PM |
Mar 20 2017, 10:37 PM
948 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(Nemozai @ Mar 20 2017, 08:24 PM) Regarding FSM website, those who purchased PRS from FSM do you guys get PPA number? Can check from My Investments >> Update Account >> Account Details. On the next page, you may click on EPF/PRS account to view the number. PPA number was just PPAnumber.i.c.Mine still empty |
Mar 21 2017, 08:26 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
664 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(skynode @ Mar 20 2017, 05:36 PM) If timing the market is your style, stock picking is the way to go. last sentence for your second paragraph.are u saying everyone in this thread is lazy and irresponsible just because we went for unit trusts which has lower risk and lower return?Otherwise, just stay invested in UT with a systemic portfolio allocation according to your risk appetite and investment horizon. Or you can do both if you have the time, energy and resources. Stock picking is like picking the best trees that you THINK would give you the best bang for your buck. It can be a durian, coconut, palm tree or mixture of all these. However, you as a responsible investor, have to analyse the soils, leaves, branches and anticipate the weather to decide on which are the quality trees which can give you the best return in such weather. On the other hand, investing in Unit Trust is akin to picking a sector or plantation to bet on. If your money is on durian, you will pay the fund manager to pick the best durian trees in the sector or plantation based on geographical area of coverage. It's for lazy irresponsible people who want to take less risk and willing to accept less return than stock picking. Thanks for reading. Ultimately, all the above are just talk-cock ideas. Haha! |
Mar 21 2017, 08:45 AM
4,728 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 20 2017, 06:20 PM) If...if....if...so easy to do stock picking by DIY, .......all the funds with all their resources will easily keep their funds performance on a straight upward trends.... It's not easy, that's why you spend effort and time for it. i think the other meant it as a joke, but no denying that there is less effort involved in 'just' investing via Unit Trust.This post has been edited by adele123: Mar 21 2017, 08:45 AM |
Mar 21 2017, 09:14 AM
5,143 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 21 2017, 08:45 AM) It's not easy, that's why you spend effort and time for it. i think the other meant it as a joke, but no denying that there is less effort involved in 'just' investing via Unit Trust. So the next time, when my funds are having a dull period...i should go tell the fm to spend more time n effort on it if that are not what they are doing?...😂😄.... Jus pulling yr legs |
Mar 21 2017, 10:08 AM
5,274 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I think I have reached zen in my UT investment. I hardly think about it, check my holdings and even come over to this thread.
Does it mean I have reached enlightenment and become a master? (tongue in cheek post) |
Mar 21 2017, 10:20 AM
14,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 21 2017, 10:55 AM
4,436 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 21 2017, 10:08 AM) I think I have reached zen in my UT investment. I hardly think about it, check my holdings and even come over to this thread. Don't you have to use your mind to decide how to spend the profit / gains you got? Like holiday kat mana? Batam? Haadyai? Golok?Does it mean I have reached enlightenment and become a master? (tongue in cheek post) This post has been edited by xuzen: Mar 21 2017, 10:55 AM |
Mar 21 2017, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 21 2017, 10:55 AM) Don't you have to use your mind to decide how to spend the profit / gains you got? Like holiday kat mana? Batam? Haadyai? Golok? cannot lah. need to spend on an engagement ring and proposal vacation in Japan this November. then there's filling my house with furniture and repairing the crack walls. then wedding reception summore. getting a wife is expensive diew. adult life sucks. you got all the money but don't dare to splurge. |
Mar 21 2017, 11:25 AM
14,964 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 21 2017, 11:02 AM) cannot lah. need to spend on an engagement ring and proposal vacation in Japan this November. then there's filling my house with furniture and repairing the crack walls. then wedding reception summore. getting a wife is expensive Not just adults life....later family life then parenthood life.....they have their set of priority n lifestyle finacial commtment to adapt to.diew. adult life sucks. you got all the money but don't dare to splurge. Yes..it is diew.... |
Mar 21 2017, 11:34 AM
5,143 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 21 2017, 10:08 AM) I think I have reached zen in my UT investment. I hardly think about it, check my holdings and even come over to this thread. I think...tis is not enlightenment yet......enlightenment to me is when......one don't hv emotional attachment during mkts crashes...ex...jan 2106 was a small red period for all mkts....Does it mean I have reached enlightenment and become a master? (tongue in cheek post) No emotional attachment like one was deep inside the jungle with no connection to outside world and still feels your investment portfolio are doing great.☺ |
Mar 21 2017, 11:34 AM
1,640 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Vault 13 |
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 21 2017, 11:02 AM) cannot lah. need to spend on an engagement ring and proposal vacation in Japan this November. then there's filling my house with furniture and repairing the crack walls. then wedding reception summore. getting a wife is expensive Hopefully you're not getting a diamond ring. that is the worst form of investment.diew. adult life sucks. you got all the money but don't dare to splurge. |
Mar 21 2017, 11:37 AM
264 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
Mar 21 2017, 11:44 AM
1,640 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Vault 13 |
Mar 21 2017, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 21 2017, 11:34 AM) QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 21 2017, 11:37 AM) (lari topic for a little bit) nah I'm a firm believer of not buying blood diamonds to fund child laborers in the mines. plus they are over priced pieces of rock that have zero value. luckily the girl I am marrying is a lover of gemstones. All in all I got a carat aquamarine from Thailand for 800 myr and getting Sarawakian based jeweler to custom make it with germanic silver. no gold. no rose gold. none of those cancer stuff that you need to buff and shine every year. getting something like this to be made. for those interested can visit them https://lnrartisanhandcraft.com will try not to derail the topic further. hope this helps for those looking to invest in a diamond ring. some poor friend of mind had to spend nearly 10k on a 1 carat diamond and end up his girlfriend told my girlfriend she is afraid to show it to her lawyer friends because it's so small. |
Mar 21 2017, 12:22 PM
1,498 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Mar 20 2017, 07:52 PM) Yes boss. Topped up some Manulife US and plan to buy Ponzi 2. But Boss Xuzen prefer RHB Asian Income fund coz lower risk. Hmmmm.. what do u think ? RHB AIF has more fixed income and REITs than equities the last time I looked at the fact sheet. Considering you have REITs and Asian bond in the portfolio, perhaps it's a better idea to have an asian equity fund instead. But of course, it's entirely up to your risk appetite and preferences. I can only comment in general termsQUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 21 2017, 11:47 AM) (lari topic for a little bit) OT, diamonds are in no way a form of investment no matter how you try to justify itnah I'm a firm believer of not buying blood diamonds to fund child laborers in the mines. plus they are over priced pieces of rock that have zero value. luckily the girl I am marrying is a lover of gemstones. All in all I got a carat aquamarine from Thailand for 800 myr and getting Sarawakian based jeweler to custom make it with germanic silver. no gold. no rose gold. none of those cancer stuff that you need to buff and shine every year. getting something like this to be made. for those interested can visit them https://lnrartisanhandcraft.com will try not to derail the topic further. hope this helps for those looking to invest in a diamond ring. some poor friend of mind had to spend nearly 10k on a 1 carat diamond and end up his girlfriend told my girlfriend she is afraid to show it to her lawyer friends because it's so small. But doesn't mean a girl doesn't deserve a proper engagement ring when the guy ask her to be the wife. As to what is consider proper is up to the couple la p/s: RM10k for a 1 carat, that has got to be a low quality 1 carat diamond |
Mar 21 2017, 01:21 PM
264 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 21 2017, 11:47 AM) (lari topic for a little bit) You are one lucky man.nah I'm a firm believer of not buying blood diamonds to fund child laborers in the mines. plus they are over priced pieces of rock that have zero value. luckily the girl I am marrying is a lover of gemstones. All in all I got a carat aquamarine from Thailand for 800 myr and getting Sarawakian based jeweler to custom make it with germanic silver. no gold. no rose gold. none of those cancer stuff that you need to buff and shine every year. getting something like this to be made. for those interested can visit them https://lnrartisanhandcraft.com will try not to derail the topic further. hope this helps for those looking to invest in a diamond ring. some poor friend of mind had to spend nearly 10k on a 1 carat diamond and end up his girlfriend told my girlfriend she is afraid to show it to her lawyer friends because it's so small. The handcraft are lovely. Thanks for sharing. |
Mar 21 2017, 01:28 PM
2,232 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Can someone advise what is the easiest way transfer Public Mutual fund invested via EPF directly to FSM?
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:07 AM |