TSjack2001
post Jan 8 2017, 10:05 PM, updated 9y ago

1,304 posts

rclxm9.gif Welcome to the 12TH version of the thread. rclxm9.gif
Last version can be found HERE

Digi's network
Digi operates 2G GSM/GPRS/EDGE, 3G WCDMA/HSPA+ & 4G LTE/LTE-A network.
Here is a list of network bands that Digi runs on.

Details of LTE

Digi's LTE currently runs on 1800MHz and 2600MHz.
The former offers great coverage indoors & outdoors and can be identified with their cell ID in the range of 20X, the latter offers much better capacity & speed, albeit with much worse coverage. It can also be identified with the cell ID in the range of 10X.
Digi's LTE-A network combines this two network bands to achieve theoretically double the speed of regular LTE.

Requirements
To use LTE, there are three requirements, a 4G-LTE enabled SIM Card, a 4G-LTE capable mobile device and you have to be within Digi's LTE network.
To use LTE-A, you need a LTE-A capable device and be within their LTE-A coverage area.
To check whether your SIM card is 4G-LTE compatible, simply SMS
LTE or lte to 20000

Here is their network coverage page.

Useful Links

Homepage : http://new.digi.com.my/home
MNP : http://new.digi.com.my/switch-to-digi?p=1403295595899
MyDigi : http://new.digi.com.my/cs/Satellite/Page/m...ccount_overview
Smartphones : http://new.digi.com.my/smartphone

Help & Support

Disclaimer: This is not Digi's official forum. Answers are not guaranteed.
Alternatively, you may visit Digi's official Twitter & Facebook for online help. They also have their own forum.
They recently launched a web chat, here is a LINK

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by jack2001: Jan 13 2017, 10:56 PM
TSjack2001
post Jan 8 2017, 10:05 PM

1,304 posts

Postpaid Offerings
Accurate as of 2nd of November 2016 Link here: http://new.digi.com.my/postpaid-plans

Digi's postpaid packages are split into two varieties, More Voice & More Internet.

Family Plan
Accurate as of 9th of October 2016 Link here : http://new.digi.com.my/postpaid/family-plans

Explaination
To have a family line, you need to pick a package as a base plan from Digi's offerings.
After that, you will need to add on RM10 for data sharing feature to be allowed.
If the package that you pick has no unlimited calls, you can opt to add on RM10 to get unlimited calls to all networks.
A basic supplementary line is can either be RM38 or RM28, a RM10 supplementary package is available as a data only SIM.
You can add on data upgrades to your principle line holder to share it with your supplementary lines.
You can allocate a certain quota to any of your numbers through the MyDigi app.

As of right now it is still unclear whether you can subscribe to a plan and add on unlimited calls for RM10 or quota upgrades and not have any supplementary line. It is not allowed.

Digi's family comes in three varieties.

You can add additional internet quotas. There are the three options.
Do note that they are not recurring subscriptions, so you will need to subscribe to them monthly.

This post has been edited by jack2001: Jan 8 2017, 10:10 PM
TSjack2001
post Jan 8 2017, 10:05 PM

1,304 posts

Prepaid Offerings
As of 9th of October 2016 Link here: http://new.digi.com.my/prepaid-plans

Value Added Services
-Internet Rollover-
Carries any unused quota left from last month to the next.
-Digi Music Freedom-
Allows the user to stream music from supported music streaming apps without using up monthly data allocation.
A few more notable ones such as direct billing to Google Play.

This post has been edited by jack2001: Jan 9 2017, 12:10 AM
TSjack2001
post Jan 8 2017, 10:06 PM

1,304 posts

Broadband Offerings
As of 13th of January 2017 Link here: http://new.digi.com.my/broadband

Devices
Here are devices that are available for signing up with.

This post has been edited by jack2001: Jan 16 2017, 07:57 PM
TSjack2001
post Jan 8 2017, 10:06 PM

1,304 posts

Continue from last thread.

According to the rules, no congratulatory message is allowed.
Will update the thread with more updated information. wink.gif

Tip: Option to track this thread is available on top of the page.

Disclaimer:
Images, informations and tips and tricks are usually sourced from Digi's own website, users of this forum/thread, news publications and informations sent to me.
Accuracy of the information given is of no guarantee and comes with no warranty.
Images used are meant to inform and hope to not infringe anyone's copyright.

This post has been edited by jack2001: Jan 13 2017, 11:03 PM
hafizredha
post Jan 8 2017, 10:12 PM

446 posts

hohoho congrats.
evolutiontech88
post Jan 8 2017, 10:18 PM

836 posts

Congratulations on v12.
rhytion
post Jan 8 2017, 10:26 PM

389 posts

Digi user reporting in and congrats on v12.
sj0217
post Jan 8 2017, 10:42 PM

6,483 posts

Reporting on V12 !
evolutiontech88
post Jan 8 2017, 10:47 PM

836 posts

When would a revised new postpaid plan?
V3000
post Jan 8 2017, 10:50 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Reporting IN biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Jan 8 2017, 10:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,431 posts

Check in new version

Good job TS rclxms.gif
Qash-M
post Jan 9 2017, 12:03 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Dear Digi.

From this year please allocate some Birthday bonus for your Postpaid customers...

Sincerely, by your promo 48 customers. whistling.gif
stephantsen
post Jan 9 2017, 12:53 AM

1,966 posts

chck in
prosibu
post Jan 9 2017, 01:09 AM

2,428 posts

the 110 plan intro still with old quota....
should put big big 999GB weekend quota lolx smile.gif
derthvadar
post Jan 9 2017, 01:22 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

Reporting in !
Raymond T.
post Jan 9 2017, 01:53 AM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

DiGi email response is slow seriously compare to other telco
derthvadar
post Jan 9 2017, 08:24 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

QUOTE(bluehedgehog @ Jan 9 2017, 08:03 AM)
sxhxi postpaid device bundle plan
sxcks customer service
Calm your tits.
JuneResources
post Jan 9 2017, 09:42 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Wow, so fast version 12... laugh.gif
busyman
post Jan 9 2017, 10:18 AM

1,465 posts

hi, saw on previous thread, there's a plan

RM28 for 3gb data + 100 mins call

is it still available?

vostro78
post Jan 9 2017, 10:56 AM

6,804 posts

don like digi device bundle plan now all for 98 and 148..
sp48 only for low end phone
zedy
post Jan 9 2017, 11:13 AM

152 posts

hi guys,currently i'm using digi with 20gb rm80 (postpaid).then I just bought new digi sim card which having 20gb rm60 (prepaid/postpaid).so, now i'm switching to new digi sim card with new plan, how am I going to do with my current digi plan??no need to pay my latest bill and just ignore it?
just afraid will be blacklist by them.
please help
facktura
post Jan 9 2017, 11:32 AM

1,566 posts

Guys anyone have any experience calling for TNB helpline 15454 how much it would cost per min?

Plan with unlimited call is it included this hotline number?? TQ
prosibu
post Jan 9 2017, 11:49 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Jan 9 2017, 11:32 AM)
Guys anyone have any experience calling for TNB helpline 15454 how much it would cost per min?

Plan with unlimited call is it included this hotline number?? TQ
Please check FAQ in the link below:
http://new.digi.com.my/postpaid-plans#Device-Bundle-Plans

JuneResources
post Jan 9 2017, 12:28 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Happy New Year, brought to you by DiGi

http://www.soyacincau.com/2017/01/06/man-w...ggs/#more-94551
hafizredha
post Jan 9 2017, 12:29 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 9 2017, 12:28 PM)
hahahahaha.nearly choking my nasi ayam when reading soya cincau post.
zeroendless
post Jan 9 2017, 01:43 PM

352 posts

Unreal. All that hoopla still took a full day to resolve!? No wonder it took them days and week to respond to a customer simple request. Customer service is definitely their last concern and not improving anytime soon. Digi is FUBAR. Bring something harder than eggs next time.

nexona88
post Jan 9 2017, 01:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,431 posts

Lolz he gave me good idea..
Maybe next time I shall do the same thing devil.gif

geniuslai
post Jan 9 2017, 01:48 PM

306 posts

UPDATE: Digi has replied to us with a full statement. Here’s what they said:

“We met with the customer yesterday to listen to his concerns as customer feedback is important for us to improve our overall service and experience. After further investigation, we agreed on a resolution together within the day. Our customers continue to be our priority, and while we continue to do our best to address concerns, we welcome feedback in an amicable manner as we also have a duty and responsibility to protect the interest and safety of our employees, guests and other customers across our channels.”

When asked further for more details about what the customer’s issue was exactly and how Digi resolved it, the telco’s representative declined to comment.
hafizredha
post Jan 9 2017, 01:50 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(geniuslai @ Jan 9 2017, 01:48 PM)
UPDATE: Digi has replied to us with a full statement. Here’s what they said:

“We met with the customer yesterday to listen to his concerns as customer feedback is important for us to improve our overall service and experience. After further investigation, we agreed on a resolution together within the day. Our customers continue to be our priority, and while we continue to do our best to address concerns, we welcome feedback in an amicable manner as we also have a duty and responsibility to protect the interest and safety of our employees, guests and other customers across our channels.”

When asked further for more details about what the customer’s issue was exactly and how Digi resolved it, the telco’s representative declined to comment.
is it true its about digi charged 5k plus to his credit card?
geniuslai
post Jan 9 2017, 01:52 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 9 2017, 02:50 PM)
is it true its about digi charged 5k plus to his credit card?
Pics.
hafizredha
post Jan 9 2017, 02:02 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(geniuslai @ Jan 9 2017, 01:52 PM)
tq bruh heheheheh
izwanikhsan
post Jan 9 2017, 02:03 PM

1,217 posts

Digi slowly becoming like Maxis
JuneResources
post Jan 9 2017, 05:19 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(bluehedgehog @ Jan 9 2017, 01:47 PM)

ego ady
It's seems like we can know next year will show the data between 2016 and 2017 decrease again.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 9 2017, 01:48 PM)
Lolz he gave me good idea..
Maybe next time I shall do the same thing devil.gif
Yes, however you might encounter 2 problems based on your luck.

1st - Service provider will really help to solve your problem (like digi) and they won't do police report to you (because it is the service provider faulty that did not solve your problem well proper). But your face become famous like him (based on soyacincau).. You can become Youtuber.

OR

2nd - Service provider will make a police report based on your attitude vandalism and revolt their HQ there. And you will experience the issues enter to jail.
The service provider did not help to solve the problem, but end up you will receive a lawyer letter and meet them on court.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jan 9 2017, 05:19 PM
tympg
post Jan 9 2017, 05:21 PM

3,104 posts

Digi says the following numbers have been blocked:
Source: Digi Community
TSjack2001
post Jan 9 2017, 07:14 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 9 2017, 05:21 PM)
Good, atleast they are doing something about this dry.gif
MakNok
post Jan 9 2017, 07:38 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(bluehedgehog @ Jan 9 2017, 01:47 PM)

ego ady
Mana SOS...
Indeed exciting years for DiGi.
Wondering how then year end results for DiGi?

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jan 9 2017, 07:40 PM
gp2stroker
post Jan 9 2017, 08:56 PM

120 posts

Any other prepaid smart plan user having problem with unlimited 1am-7am? My quota in the app suddenly dissapear after new year. Tried to chk using sms also no option to check 1-7am quota
nexona88
post Jan 9 2017, 10:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,431 posts

finally Digi doing something good..
they're going the right direction by blocking all those numbers thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
alexleow81
post Jan 9 2017, 11:10 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Hopefully other Telco especially Maxis would follow this example as well.

ryukick
post Jan 9 2017, 11:51 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Jan 9 2017, 10:18 AM)
hi, saw on previous thread, there's a plan

RM28 for 3gb data + 100 mins call

is it still available?
Was available during 31st Dec when I passed by a DIGI authorized provider then - under Christmas/ New Year promotion. Not sure if its still available but you can try
MakNok
post Jan 10 2017, 05:27 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(ryukick @ Jan 9 2017, 11:51 PM)
Was available during 31st Dec when I passed by a DIGI authorized provider then - under Christmas/ New Year promotion. Not sure if its still available but you can try
It is still available but can ONLY sub under any Principal Plan.

orangegurl
post Jan 10 2017, 09:11 AM

874 posts

dont know why when i log in digi, my dashboard and stuff all empty....for weeks now

anybody facing this problem?
celdric
post Jan 10 2017, 02:04 PM

1,197 posts

Want to ask is it voice message consider as VOIP? DiGi latest broadband that block VOIP services is just lol. I am currently considering to change my plan from YES 4G to other telco that can provide good coverage and internet stability with probably below RM 100. DiGi generous quota plan is much more worth than other competitors.
V3000
post Jan 10 2017, 02:08 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 10 2017, 02:04 PM)
Want to ask is it voice message consider as VOIP? DiGi latest broadband that block VOIP services is just lol. I am currently considering to change my plan from YES 4G to other telco that can provide good coverage and internet stability with probably below RM 100. DiGi generous quota plan is much more worth than other competitors.
Voice msg thu chat apps not considered as VOIP.
stonefish
post Jan 10 2017, 02:11 PM

31 posts

does postpaid 80 still has free 15GB Music Freedom every month?
celdric
post Jan 10 2017, 02:12 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Jan 10 2017, 02:08 PM)
Voice msg thu chat apps not considered as VOIP.
Thanks! Comparing to other telco of wireless broadband is DiGi the way to go atm? Which modem is recommended to take? Huawei E5577 probably RM108 but E5786 need RM308.
tympg
post Jan 10 2017, 02:51 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(stonefish @ Jan 10 2017, 02:11 PM)
does postpaid 80 still has free 15GB Music Freedom every month?
The current Postpaid 80, no.
tympg
post Jan 10 2017, 02:52 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jan 10 2017, 09:11 AM)
dont know why when i log in digi, my dashboard and stuff all empty....for weeks now

anybody facing this problem?
Try with another browser?
rgchai
post Jan 10 2017, 04:01 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 10 2017, 02:04 PM)
Voice call through Whatsapp is considered as VOIP. For other apps I'm not sure. I'm using Digi broadband currently, confirmed that Digi blocked the voice call from Whatsapp unless you purchase the VOIP add-on for RM5.
Raymond T.
post Jan 10 2017, 05:18 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(rgchai @ Jan 10 2017, 04:01 PM)
Voice call through Whatsapp is considered as VOIP. For other apps I'm not sure. I'm using Digi broadband currently, confirmed that Digi blocked the voice call from Whatsapp unless you purchase the VOIP add-on for RM5.
Did you try with VPN enable see is it still blocking ?
J shao
post Jan 10 2017, 05:25 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 10 2017, 02:12 PM)
Thanks! Comparing to other telco of wireless broadband is DiGi the way to go atm? Which modem is recommended to take? Huawei E5577 probably RM108 but E5786 need RM308.
bro this one pretty good. I'm using hahaha

http://www.harveynorman.com.my/computers-a...ile-router.html
budi1413
post Jan 10 2017, 05:33 PM

1,607 posts

http://andrewsestore.com/store/network-dev...dem-router.html

Just sharing good mifi shop. biggrin.gif
Rudd
post Jan 10 2017, 08:59 PM

4,043 posts

which is more worthy for purely internet usage?

broadband 100 vs postpaid 110?
budi1413
post Jan 10 2017, 09:30 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jan 10 2017, 08:59 PM)
which is more worthy for purely internet usage?

broadband 100 vs postpaid 110?
If you utilize internet heavily everyday, broadband better.
celdric
post Jan 10 2017, 10:59 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(rgchai @ Jan 10 2017, 04:01 PM)
QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jan 10 2017, 05:18 PM)
Seem like the downside of this broadband plan is the VOIP restriction. Anything else just let me know before I sign the plan. I am not sure about the VPN because I am currently hunting for a good broadband plan.

QUOTE(J shao @ Jan 10 2017, 05:25 PM)
bro this one pretty good. I'm using hahaha

http://www.harveynorman.com.my/computers-a...ile-router.html
Thanks but I guess if I sign up the digi broadband might as well get the huawei mifi since it's cheaper. However, my concern is should I go for the 300mbps model or 150Mbps is more than enough?
J shao
post Jan 10 2017, 11:08 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 10 2017, 10:59 PM)
Seem like the downside of this broadband plan is the VOIP restriction. Anything else just let me know before I sign the plan. I am not sure about the VPN because I am currently hunting for a good broadband plan.
Thanks but I guess if I sign up the digi broadband might as well get the huawei mifi since it's cheaper. However, my concern is should I go for the 300mbps model or 150Mbps is more than enough?
Bro for now the speed from digi isn't that powerful yet, I would say 150mbps already sufficient. Like I'm using now, the speed damn fast oredi bro!
TSjack2001
post Jan 10 2017, 11:13 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Jan 10 2017, 11:08 PM)
Bro for now the speed from digi isn't that powerful yet, I would say 150mbps already sufficient. Like I'm using now, the speed damn fast oredi bro!
But LTE-A ( in the case of the 300mbps modem) can help him get higher speed where the network is congested. It uses two bands/tower to help you get higher speed and less reliant on one tower/band only. smile.gif
KB1
post Jan 11 2017, 11:31 AM

514 posts

can i ask question of digi broadband over here ?
hafizredha
post Jan 11 2017, 11:43 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Jan 11 2017, 11:31 AM)
can i ask question of digi broadband over here ?
yes you can.
rgchai
post Jan 11 2017, 12:01 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jan 10 2017, 05:18 PM)
Didn't try on VPN, and no idea how to do it also... hmm.gif
KB1
post Jan 11 2017, 01:18 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 11 2017, 11:43 AM)
yes you can.
is ok bro,

i found it on others thread .

thx
rgchai
post Jan 11 2017, 01:24 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 10 2017, 02:12 PM)
Depends on how you going to use it. If you just want to use it at home only, better get the Mifi modem without battery build-in version. I'd used the Mifi Modem with battery build-in previously with the charger plugged-in all the time. After 1.5 year, the battery starting to get inflated and the Mifi modem randomly shutdown by itself, could be due to battery problem. So, if you thinking to turn on the Mifi all the time with charger/adapter plugged-in, better get the non battery version to save all the hassle on the battery issue.
TSjack2001
post Jan 11 2017, 03:08 PM

1,304 posts

Digi now has live web chat it seems.

http://new.digi.com.my/webchat
celdric
post Jan 11 2017, 05:07 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(rgchai @ Jan 11 2017, 01:24 PM)
Depends on how you going to use it. If you just want to use it at home only, better get the Mifi modem without battery build-in version. I'd used the Mifi Modem with battery build-in previously with the charger plugged-in all the time. After 1.5 year, the battery starting to get inflated and the Mifi modem randomly shutdown by itself, could be due to battery problem. So, if you thinking to turn on the Mifi all the time with charger/adapter plugged-in, better get the non battery version to save all the hassle on the battery issue.
I am basically on and off for each mode. Since DiGi is giving the MIFI at low price so might as well get from them. Just like what jack2001 mentioned, dilemma between LTE and LTE-A mifi. I guess the latter is out of stock in their website. Not so sure DiGi coverage compare to YES 4G as well as Webe. hmm.gif

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jan 11 2017, 03:08 PM)
Digi now has live web chat it seems.

http://new.digi.com.my/webchat
The live chat only applicable to existing DiGi customer. Tried before they don't want entertain me. tongue.gif
evolutiontech88
post Jan 11 2017, 06:52 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 11 2017, 05:07 PM)
I am basically on and off for each mode. Since DiGi is giving the MIFI at low price so might as well get from them. Just like what jack2001 mentioned, dilemma between LTE and LTE-A mifi. I guess the latter is out of stock in their website. Not so sure DiGi coverage compare to YES 4G as well as Webe.  hmm.gif
The live chat only applicable to existing DiGi customer. Tried before they don't want entertain me.  tongue.gif
What do you mean by existing digi customers?
4lt4ir
post Jan 11 2017, 06:58 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 11 2017, 05:07 PM)
I am basically on and off for each mode. Since DiGi is giving the MIFI at low price so might as well get from them. Just like what jack2001 mentioned, dilemma between LTE and LTE-A mifi. I guess the latter is out of stock in their website. Not so sure DiGi coverage compare to YES 4G as well as Webe.  hmm.gif
The live chat only applicable to existing DiGi customer. Tried before they don't want entertain me.  tongue.gif
IIRC, the 'cheap' mifi devices that Digi is offering also comes with a contract.
hafizredha
post Jan 11 2017, 07:19 PM

446 posts

bb no cannot receive verification msg from whatsapp and fup still got 10gb for free stream.sigh

This post has been edited by hafizredha: Jan 11 2017, 07:20 PM

derthvadar
post Jan 11 2017, 07:22 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 11 2017, 07:19 PM)
bb no cannot receive verification msg from whatsapp and fup still got 10gb for free stream.sigh
Dont register the Whatsapp account using your broadband number.

Worked perfectly fine with my Note 4.
hafizredha
post Jan 11 2017, 07:24 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jan 11 2017, 07:22 PM)
Dont register the Whatsapp account using your broadband number.

Worked perfectly fine with my Note 4.
its tempting to use 015 no instead of 012 019 etc.hahahaha
kroul2
post Jan 12 2017, 12:34 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 11 2017, 07:24 PM)
its tempting to use 015 no instead of 012 019 etc.hahahaha
Assigned for private..
Eg: broadband..

Why? Because broadband should never have a number..
celdric
post Jan 12 2017, 09:19 AM

1,197 posts

Any real life usage experience with DiGi broadband at USJ area? How much the speed you can achieve?

Is DiGi Broadband pure 4G experience (just like YES4G) or it will change to 3G/2G if out of 4G coverage?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by celdric: Jan 12 2017, 10:06 AM
zher4883
post Jan 12 2017, 11:02 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 12 2017, 09:19 AM)
Any real life usage experience with DiGi broadband at USJ area? How much the speed you can achieve?

Is DiGi Broadband pure 4G experience (just like YES4G) or it will change to 3G/2G if out of 4G coverage?

Thanks!
Digi broadband will fall back to 3G when out of 4G coverage but not 2G.
alien3d
post Jan 12 2017, 02:37 PM

3,740 posts

Got message saying rm88 upgrade to 15 GB + free 2gb youtube/facebook .. check back digi apps.. nothing wooh
hjh87
post Jan 12 2017, 05:18 PM

794 posts

Guy, would like to check what the exact amount Digi will charge for an roaming fees for all day internet? The SMS stated is RM36. But I've checked through the digi apps like they charge me RM48 per days. Even RM36 + gst also come to only RM38.16... by the way I'm currently in Cambodia.

daredevil_76
post Jan 12 2017, 05:50 PM

72 posts

Hi

Is anyone having issues with their digi postpaid line today in kl city center? Super super slow or no connection..

Thx
tympg
post Jan 12 2017, 06:25 PM

3,104 posts

Hamster still on leave. Must have gone to the shopping mall and caught a movie.
zher4883
post Jan 12 2017, 08:58 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jan 12 2017, 05:18 PM)
Guy, would like to check what the exact amount Digi will charge for an roaming fees for all day internet?  The SMS stated is RM36. But I've checked through the digi apps like they charge me RM48 per days. Even RM36 + gst also come to only RM38.16... by the way I'm currently in Cambodia.
If you are connected to Mobitel, the charges should be RM36
sitescope
post Jan 12 2017, 11:06 PM

4,493 posts

Unable to open mydigi app now
hjh87
post Jan 12 2017, 11:15 PM

794 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jan 12 2017, 08:58 PM)
If you are connected to Mobitel, the charges should be RM36
But I've checked the Digi website, it said the user does not need to choose the telco manually. It will auto select, which is for the Rm36/day roaming features.

I assume the Mobitel u mentioning is Cellcard which I do connect to. But sometimes I get Smart connection.
tympg
post Jan 12 2017, 11:20 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jan 12 2017, 11:15 PM)
But I've checked the Digi website, it said the user does not need to choose the telco manually. It will auto select, which is for the Rm36/day roaming features.

I assume the Mobitel u mentioning is Cellcard which I do connect to. But sometimes I get Smart connection.
Need to clarify with Digi when you get back. By the way, roaming charges are not subject to GST.
willaw
post Jan 12 2017, 11:23 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jan 12 2017, 11:15 PM)

For RM36/day roaming, no need to choose Telco. Only RoamCombo25 need to select Telco manually.

hafizredha
post Jan 13 2017, 08:04 AM

446 posts

gais i ve surpassed the 10gb for free stream,i guess for next bill cycle we will enjoys unlimited qouta for digi broadband free stream.heehhehehehe

adamhzm90
post Jan 13 2017, 11:13 AM

1,388 posts

Digi app and website always sucks big time? cant even log in

I think Umobile app is way much better
Exeunt
post Jan 13 2017, 11:27 AM

828 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jan 13 2017, 12:13 PM)

this being happening for past few days, facker digi
prosibu
post Jan 13 2017, 12:28 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 13 2017, 08:04 AM)
gais i ve surpassed the 10gb for free stream,i guess for next bill cycle we will enjoys unlimited qouta for digi broadband free stream.heehhehehehe
This is the screenshot we want!
Thanks for the info!
celdric
post Jan 13 2017, 01:45 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jan 13 2017, 11:13 AM)

Not sure is it only DiGi. Webe and Celcom also having issues these few days.
sjneow
post Jan 13 2017, 04:07 PM

82 posts

anyone took the broadband plan with Huawei E5786 recently? I just walk in to a Digi store and was told that it is out of stock. Wonder if anyone knows a store that still have it in stock
J shao
post Jan 13 2017, 04:10 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(sjneow @ Jan 13 2017, 04:07 PM)
anyone took the broadband plan with Huawei E5786 recently? I just walk in to a Digi store and was told that it is out of stock. Wonder if anyone knows a store that still have it in stock
I think their subang hi tech main hq should have. U can ask smile.gif
budi1413
post Jan 13 2017, 04:15 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Jan 13 2017, 04:10 PM)
I think their subang hi tech main hq should have. U can ask smile.gif
If dont have can baling telur there. tongue.gif
sms2u
post Jan 13 2017, 04:16 PM

3,281 posts

can do digi talk time transfer to a digi prepaid line with no balance (RM0.00)?
Anime in HD
post Jan 13 2017, 04:35 PM

1,510 posts

10GB Free Stream now becoming unlimited.

This will counter offer Video-Onz plan. brows.gif
Good2 now. Other telco when? Especcially Celcom biggrin.gif

Celcom very like to launch new plan. Instead of upgrade terus je. smile.gif
More like Celcom make launch event. Then will know new plan launching.

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jan 13 2017, 04:38 PM
J shao
post Jan 13 2017, 04:41 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jan 13 2017, 04:35 PM)

Seriously? Wow good news! But then internet will become slow lor since ppl now spam YouTube haih
Zaryl
post Jan 13 2017, 05:01 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

this is definitely good news!

But i'm in dilemma now: should i upgrade to UniFi or just stick to Digi BB100?

Digi 4G LTE is quite fast at my house area and i am not a heavy user much. Some more it's just RM106 (GST inclusive) instead of UniFI rm190 (GST inclusive).

rclxub.gif
kroul2
post Jan 13 2017, 05:17 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

Celcom dunno. Digi's broadband, postpaid and prepaid are better these days.. U Mobile also pening dunno what to do biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jan 13 2017, 05:01 PM)

Digi 4G LTE is quite fast at my house area and i am not a heavy user much. Some more it's just RM106 (GST inclusive) instead of UniFI rm190 (GST inclusive).

rclxub.gif
The answer is in your question. Go for Digi BB100 since it's cheaper. And never return back to UniFi tongue.gif

Don't forget that the Digi Broadband 110 still have promotion ongoing and will end on 28th Feb. http://new.digi.com.my/broadband

This post has been edited by kroul2: Jan 13 2017, 05:32 PM
Mr Gray
post Jan 13 2017, 05:46 PM

924 posts

Heh. Unlimited streaming only for YouTube and other unpopular websites and fm radio. Compare that with u mobile video Onz, unlimited streaming for Netflix, iflix, viu, viki, YouTube etc.

I prefer digi network, it's more stable and faster. But in terms of video streaming, u mobile is the clear winner. I use P98 as my home Internet. biggrin.gif

Look at my screenshot. 46gb for video Onz, mostly Netflix, on top of 33gb normal Internet. Can digi give me that? For RM 98? Current promotion for Rm100 which gives 68 gb doesn't count since it's only valid for 3 months.

This post has been edited by Mr Gray: Jan 13 2017, 05:53 PM

kroul2
post Jan 13 2017, 09:47 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

Confirmed that free stream is not unlimited, but 50GB instead

This post has been edited by kroul2: Jan 13 2017, 09:47 PM
Anime in HD
post Jan 13 2017, 09:48 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jan 13 2017, 05:46 PM)
Heh. Unlimited streaming only for YouTube and other unpopular websites and fm radio. Compare that with u mobile video Onz, unlimited streaming for Netflix, iflix, viu, viki, YouTube etc.

I prefer digi network, it's more stable and faster. But in terms of video streaming, u mobile is the clear winner. I use P98 as my home Internet. biggrin.gif

Look at my screenshot. 46gb for video Onz, mostly Netflix, on top of 33gb normal Internet. Can digi give me that? For RM 98? Current promotion for Rm100 which gives 68 gb doesn't count since it's only valid for 3 months.
Wah drool.gif drool.gif laugh.gif
Netflix langgan HD punya ke bang?
46GB very huge. Many thing can watch.
U Mobile so good. Meanwhile DiGi split free and on demand pay service data quota.
Maybe need to wait till something new incoming soon first brows.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jan 13 2017, 09:49 PM
Anime in HD
post Jan 13 2017, 09:50 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 13 2017, 09:47 PM)
How you know? DiGi update their FAQ section on website? smile.gif
kroul2
post Jan 13 2017, 09:53 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jan 13 2017, 09:50 PM)
How you know? DiGi update their FAQ section on website? smile.gif
Told ya all b4 I have contact with Digi people.

Oh one more thing. My contact said that after 50GB, then throttled.
Anime in HD
post Jan 13 2017, 09:57 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 13 2017, 09:53 PM)

What speed throttle? If 500Kbps still good biggrin.gif
Mr Gray
post Jan 13 2017, 10:12 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jan 13 2017, 09:48 PM)
Wah drool.gif drool.gif laugh.gif
Netflix langgan HD punya ke bang?
46GB very huge. Many thing can watch.
U Mobile so good. Meanwhile DiGi split free and on demand pay service data quota.
Maybe need to wait till something new incoming soon first brows.gif biggrin.gif
Yes HD. Baru syok. biggrin.gif
hafizredha
post Jan 13 2017, 10:18 PM

446 posts

better than 10gb hahahahahaha..
heheheheh 30gb to go before reach 50gb ..will update speed later on.

This post has been edited by hafizredha: Jan 13 2017, 10:21 PM
Qash-M
post Jan 13 2017, 10:22 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 13 2017, 10:18 PM)
better than 10gb hahahahahaha..
But still far from (postpaid 110) 999GB weekend... laugh.gif
bill_yap
post Jan 13 2017, 10:26 PM

165 posts

Digi unlimited weekend best for Kodi streaming!
nexona88
post Jan 13 2017, 10:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,431 posts

Since when not unlimited..
Digi also trolling users huh devil.gif
budi1413
post Jan 13 2017, 11:31 PM

1,607 posts

Its better limited to protect the network.
stephantsen
post Jan 14 2017, 03:11 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jan 13 2017, 05:46 PM)

non stop watching video to reach 46GB?
kroul2
post Jan 14 2017, 10:25 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jan 14 2017, 03:11 AM)
non stop watching video to reach 46GB?
Youtube in 1080p minimum all day long, why not? biggrin.gif
celdric
post Jan 14 2017, 10:40 AM

1,197 posts

What is the speed you getting for your broadband? Same like 4G LTE?
hown
post Jan 14 2017, 11:47 AM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jan 13 2017, 10:12 PM)
Yes HD. Baru syok. biggrin.gif
i tried netflix for one month. all old movie. no new one
stephantsen
post Jan 14 2017, 12:51 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 14 2017, 10:25 AM)
Youtube in 1080p minimum all day long, why not? biggrin.gif
i though video onz restrict the quality to 480p only?
kroul2
post Jan 14 2017, 01:02 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jan 14 2017, 12:51 PM)
i though video onz restrict the quality to 480p only?
VideoOnz is capped at 1.5Mbps, so only 720p plus a little bit buffering hoho
hafizredha
post Jan 14 2017, 01:12 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 14 2017, 10:40 AM)
What is the speed you getting for your broadband? Same like 4G LTE?
idm speed around 1.5 to 2.7 mbits around 8 to 20 mbps.
youtube stting 1080 without buffering
i think digi do not imposed any speed restriction ...unless 8pm to 10 pm link quite laggy,congestion issue i guess.
Mr Gray
post Jan 14 2017, 01:18 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Jan 14 2017, 11:47 AM)
i tried netflix for one month. all old movie. no new one
The best thing on Netflix is the series. Yeah, not many new movies. But I can't be bothered to download them on torrent. Too lazy to do that. It's similar with music. We could always download them illegally, but Spotify makes it so easy and so affordable to stream it legally.
kroul2
post Jan 14 2017, 01:33 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 14 2017, 01:12 PM)
idm speed around 1.5 to 2.7 mbits around 8 to 20 mbps.
youtube stting 1080 without buffering
i think digi do not imposed any speed restriction ...unless 8pm to 10 pm link quite laggy,congestion issue i guess.
You mean 1.5MBps(megabytes/s) to 2.7MBps rite?

1 MBps = 8Mbps(megabites/s)
4lt4ir
post Jan 14 2017, 02:08 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jan 13 2017, 05:01 PM)

rclxub.gif
If you're really not a heavy user, then just stick with Digi BB100. I used BB185 previously, got it at a good price after RM25 discount for existing postpaid line user (jadi RM165/month) then they upgrade some more to 60GB all day (up from 30GB previously) & 70GB off peak...but because my family & I are very heavy users I decided to terminate it & switch to Unifi instead...even though Unifi is more expensive but there's no data cap. However, online gaming is somewhat better on the Digi BB..as there's little to no lag. Unifi sometimes lag like mad.
evolutiontech88
post Jan 14 2017, 02:40 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 14 2017, 01:33 PM)
You mean 1.5MBps(megabytes/s) to 2.7MBps rite?

1 MBps = 8Mbps(megabites/s)
Thanks for the info.
Initially I thought Mbps and MBps is the same thing.
godslayer84
post Jan 14 2017, 03:21 PM

298 posts

May I ask which BB plan u are talking about ?
BB 100 or all BB plan?
evolutiontech88
post Jan 14 2017, 03:34 PM

836 posts

Anyone knows when there would be new postpaid plan?
After CNY?
celdric
post Jan 14 2017, 04:10 PM

1,197 posts

Just MNP to DiGi prepaid to try out their coverage and speed. If they live up to expectation, time to consider RM60 or RM100. Haha
SUSjudehow
post Jan 14 2017, 04:13 PM

4,118 posts

May I know what is new vadility for super long life for the new version ?
tympg
post Jan 14 2017, 05:33 PM

3,104 posts

Seems like "RoamBorder" is now called "Roam Like Home" in the web OCS.
alien3d
post Jan 14 2017, 09:37 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(kominyan10 @ Jan 14 2017, 07:06 PM)
In reality people get bored with Netflix after a few months of using. If you're a working class, you won't even have the mood to turn on the TV or bother wasting time to search through the menu/listings after a long day's work glaring at your work desk screen.

You won't be downloading OS images everyday to try out or buy/download game patches everyday with so much money to waste.

Even with torrents, if you're downloading non-stop every day, how often do you get to go through each file one by one.

These people who demands unrestricted quotas, and downloads are not being honest with their demands. They are living in a very unhealthy lifestyle habit most oftenly seen among the unemployed loafers, spoilt upbringing and unproductive.
that me.. no time to watch cry.gif
chickenducksoup
post Jan 15 2017, 02:01 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

anyone using PostPaid 110
On weekend free unlimited , what is the download speed?
izzit really unlimited ?

bill_yap
post Jan 15 2017, 03:14 AM

165 posts

Yes, unlimited regardless 3G or 4G connection ... Speed ok, stream 1080p movie no issue.... I am using Kodi with addon eg:exodus, spectra, Icdrama etc...
rhytion
post Jan 15 2017, 10:25 AM

389 posts

Digi in my area getting damn slow nowadays with only 5-7Mbps and even worse during nightime, even Celcom 3G is faster with 6-8Mbps speed
alien3d
post Jan 15 2017, 10:52 AM

3,740 posts

digi limit rm8 20480 mb per day aka 20gb

This post has been edited by alien3d: Jan 15 2017, 10:53 AM
prosibu
post Jan 15 2017, 10:53 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Jan 15 2017, 10:25 AM)
Digi in my area getting damn slow nowadays with only 5-7Mbps and even worse during nightime, even Celcom 3G is faster with 6-8Mbps speed
Using 4g or 3g or both? Perhaps can try 3g as too many ppl at 4G...
I at sabah KK digi 4g 5mbps also.... But 3g 6mbps...
prosibu
post Jan 15 2017, 10:56 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jan 15 2017, 10:52 AM)
Is it? U saw via digi apps or faq?
Got screenshot from digi apps or no? smile.gif

alien3d
post Jan 15 2017, 11:00 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 15 2017, 10:56 AM)
Is it? U saw via digi apps or faq?
Got screenshot from digi apps or no? smile.gif
via digi apps - no
via http://new.digi.com.my/cs/Satellite/Page/myocs/default/Usage - no
via sms - yes. sweat.gif
via faq - dono

This post has been edited by alien3d: Jan 15 2017, 11:00 AM
rhytion
post Jan 15 2017, 11:01 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 15 2017, 10:53 AM)
Using 4g or 3g or both? Perhaps can try 3g as too many ppl at 4G...
I at sabah KK digi 4g 5mbps also.... But 3g 6mbps...
Thanks for the tips. Just tried 3G but it's even worse at 1Mbps cry.gif
Qash-M
post Jan 15 2017, 11:08 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jan 15 2017, 10:52 AM)
It was fun using it, can forget about the unstable steamyx for awhile.
prosibu
post Jan 15 2017, 11:25 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Jan 15 2017, 11:01 AM)
Thanks for the tips. Just tried 3G but it's even worse at 1Mbps  cry.gif
Whr is ur location?
Using 4G+ phone or no?
prosibu
post Jan 15 2017, 11:25 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jan 15 2017, 11:00 AM)
via digi apps - no
via  http://new.digi.com.my/cs/Satellite/Page/myocs/default/Usage - no
via sms - yes.  sweat.gif
via faq - dono
Can have the screenshot for the sms? smile.gif
alien3d
post Jan 15 2017, 11:30 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 15 2017, 11:25 AM)
Can have the screenshot for the sms? smile.gif
no
rhytion
post Jan 15 2017, 11:37 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 15 2017, 11:25 AM)
Whr is ur location?
Using 4G+ phone or no?
Around CKS Millennium, 4G only, my phone doesn't support 4G+.
prosibu
post Jan 15 2017, 11:47 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Jan 15 2017, 11:37 AM)
Around CKS Millennium, 4G only, my phone doesn't support 4G+.
Around 3 sites serving the area d... Lolx
rhytion
post Jan 15 2017, 11:58 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 15 2017, 11:47 AM)
Around 3 sites serving the area d... Lolx
Yep already knew that but the speed just doesn't seem to be good. Used to get 10-20 Mbps even at night.
chickenducksoup
post Jan 15 2017, 12:00 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

for the weekend unlimited
izzit really unlimited o there is hidden quota?
Alexdino
post Jan 15 2017, 12:51 PM

2,006 posts

weekend 4g is sooo unstable
SUSVelocity
post Jan 15 2017, 01:05 PM

3,188 posts

So many digi users but not info to the a compilation.

Hope you guys can help to post here
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83193535

This post has been edited by Velocity: Jan 15 2017, 01:06 PM
zhlo
post Jan 15 2017, 02:11 PM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jan 15 2017, 01:05 PM)

info about XM report? unsure.gif
prosibu
post Jan 15 2017, 02:28 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jan 15 2017, 01:05 PM)

No free quota anymore for speedtest app for prepaid
So cant contribute...
tympg
post Jan 15 2017, 03:29 PM

3,104 posts

I received the official bill today and as predicted the outstanding amount is much less than what was shown a few days ago.

This post has been edited by tympg: Jan 15 2017, 03:42 PM
kroul2
post Jan 15 2017, 03:31 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 15 2017, 02:28 PM)
So cant contribute...
Before this, got meh?
prosibu
post Jan 15 2017, 06:26 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 15 2017, 03:31 PM)
Before this, got meh?
Got ah, as long as ur prepaiid is active, speedtest via few local server (include digi server) can archive max speed with only idd club activated.

No quota deducted even u have pokemon plan ( i duno other plan as i din subscribe that time)

Nowadays only 64kbps for every server lolx

This post has been edited by prosibu: Jan 15 2017, 06:28 PM
kroul2
post Jan 15 2017, 07:42 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 15 2017, 06:26 PM)
Got ah, as long as ur prepaiid is active, speedtest via few local server (include digi server) can archive max speed with only idd club activated.

No quota deducted even u have pokemon plan ( i duno other plan as i din subscribe that time)

Nowadays only 64kbps for every server lolx
Aaa i see. That's why i got inaccurate speed test result whike using basic data..
Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 15 2017, 09:33 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 15 2017, 02:28 PM)
So cant contribute...
How about postpaid
TSjack2001
post Jan 15 2017, 10:03 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 15 2017, 09:33 PM)
How about postpaid
No more too, speedtest data usage used to be free sad.gif
stephantsen
post Jan 16 2017, 03:25 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jan 15 2017, 10:03 PM)
No more too, speedtest data usage used to be free sad.gif
this same goes to umobile, no more free data on speedtest
hafizredha
post Jan 16 2017, 07:27 AM

446 posts

after hitting 50gb for free stream digi start to eat my daily qouta.hahahahahah

Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 16 2017, 08:13 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 16 2017, 07:27 AM)
Digi is still the more generous among the telcos.
prosibu
post Jan 16 2017, 08:32 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jan 16 2017, 03:25 AM)
this same goes to umobile,  no more free data on speedtest
No free even on umobile own server?
zwanvedder
post Jan 16 2017, 08:44 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

so only 50gb for free stream? ok la
MakNok
post Jan 16 2017, 08:57 AM

5,713 posts

so the free stream 50GB.
then it should apply to BB30 ...BB60 as well.

filage
post Jan 16 2017, 09:09 AM

1,205 posts

I'm on Digi Prepaid Best v4.
What are the good plans for prepaid with free internet?
And the monthly costs etc?
chickenducksoup
post Jan 16 2017, 12:27 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

Anyone using postpaid 110 with unlimited weekend data?

lawrencehl
post Jan 16 2017, 12:47 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jan 16 2017, 12:27 PM)

godslayer84
post Jan 16 2017, 12:52 PM

298 posts

using it now..
Already used 69GB after 2nd weekends
hafizredha
post Jan 16 2017, 01:25 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 16 2017, 08:13 AM)
Digi is still the more generous among the telcos.
no doubt compared to others telco plus no speedlimit like umobile 1.5mbps

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jan 16 2017, 08:44 AM)
so only 50gb for free stream? ok la
yes ,after 50gb its strt to consume ur daily data.hahhahahha its good enough and its hard ford for me to hitting 50gb ..

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 16 2017, 08:57 AM)
so the free stream 50GB.
then it should apply to BB30 ...BB60 as well.
hopefully tier 30 and 60 will get the same qouta.
MakNok
post Jan 16 2017, 01:37 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 16 2017, 01:25 PM)
no doubt compared to others telco plus no speedlimit like umobile 1.5mbps
yes ,after 50gb its strt to consume ur daily data.hahhahahha its good enough and its hard ford for me to hitting 50gb ..
hopefully tier 30 and 60 will get the same qouta.
SHould be same Free Stream Quota allocation aka 50GB since it isthe same for all BB30..BB60
for Youtube fanatic ....that 50GB will be godsend...especially for BB30 and BB60

it will definitely kill Umobile plan P70 and below....Only P98 offer unlimited VideoOnz should survive.
but then if i am a data freak and use mostly Youtube.....then BB30 and BB60 will be good enough

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jan 16 2017, 01:38 PM
MakNok
post Jan 16 2017, 01:43 PM

5,713 posts

i think i will need to find BB30 prepaid and try out and see...hahaha
Anyone got BB30 prepaid sim here?

where to buy? Digi Store?] if anyone got here ...can test whether it pass the 10GB as what hafizredha?

hafizredha
post Jan 16 2017, 02:06 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 16 2017, 01:37 PM)
SHould be same Free Stream Quota allocation aka 50GB since it isthe same for all BB30..BB60
for Youtube fanatic ....that 50GB will be godsend...especially for BB30 and BB60

it will definitely kill Umobile plan P70 and below....Only P98 offer unlimited VideoOnz should survive.
but then if i am a data freak and use mostly Youtube.....then BB30 and BB60 will be good enough
hahahah this happens because of webe i guess.digi dun wan ppl go to webe broadband .
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 16 2017, 01:43 PM)

where to buy? Digi Store?] if anyone got here ...can test whether it pass the 10GB as what hafizredha?
digi store online for prepaid out of stock..u can try postpaid bb.im lucky enough to be the first batch that can pass the 10gb limit...*laugh in digi 4g . rclxm9.gif
kroul2
post Jan 16 2017, 04:12 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Jan 16 2017, 09:09 AM)
I'm on Digi Prepaid Best v4.
What are the good plans for prepaid with free internet?
And the monthly costs etc?
In Malaysia, we got more cheap data than free. Free thing is rare
kvotnet
post Jan 16 2017, 05:54 PM

130 posts

i think not all BB100 user get the 50GB. mine BB100 free stream still stop @ 10GB and start eating my main data count.

hafizredha
post Jan 16 2017, 06:05 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(kvotnet @ Jan 16 2017, 05:54 PM)
i think not all BB100 user get the 50GB. mine BB100 free stream still stop @ 10GB and start eating my main data count.
i think you need to wait for the next bill cycle..
farhansz
post Jan 16 2017, 06:11 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 16 2017, 02:43 PM)

Got several pcs.
PM smile.gif
godslayer84
post Jan 16 2017, 06:26 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 16 2017, 01:37 PM)

I went to a digi store this afternoon.
The staff said stream free for BB30 and BB60 is capped at 10GB..

Only BB100 got 50GB for stream free..
MakNok
post Jan 16 2017, 06:32 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 16 2017, 06:26 PM)

Oh...
Did DiGi Store staff really say only BB100 got 50GB quota stream free???
godslayer84
post Jan 16 2017, 06:36 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 16 2017, 06:32 PM)
Oh...
yup.. He said so.
The BB100 50GB quota for stream free only applied recently.
Maybe many ppl complaint about the stream FREE with only 10GB FUP..
MakNok
post Jan 16 2017, 06:48 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 16 2017, 06:36 PM)
yup.. He said so.
But it seem not many get the 50GB even though bill cycle is the latest.
4lt4ir
post Jan 16 2017, 06:59 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Sad to see no more RM3 Poke Plan on Digi Best Prepaid v2. The RM1 300MB 1 day Poke Plan still there but renamed to something else.
kroul2
post Jan 16 2017, 07:09 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 16 2017, 06:26 PM)

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 16 2017, 06:32 PM)
Oh...
QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 16 2017, 06:36 PM)
yup.. He said so.
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 16 2017, 06:48 PM)
godslayer84 is correct. 10GB for BB30 and BB60 as i can confirm and 50GB for BB100
MakNok
post Jan 16 2017, 07:14 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(kvotnet @ Jan 16 2017, 05:54 PM)
QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 16 2017, 07:09 PM)
godslayer84 is correct. 10GB for BB30 and BB60 as i can confirm and 50GB for BB100
This guy billing date is latest but no 50GB..
kroul2
post Jan 16 2017, 07:16 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 16 2017, 07:14 PM)
This guy billing date is latest but no 50GB..
Dunno la, maybe bug. But both Digi Store people and Digi HQ people said only 10GB
MakNok
post Jan 16 2017, 07:19 PM

5,713 posts

As long not stated TnC.
Saying is kind of not guarantee.

Bill date: 21Dec 2016 to 20 Jan 2017 got 50GB Free Stream Quota.

While 8Jan 2017 to 7Feb 2017 still ONLY 10GB Free Stream Quota

Weird... Right?

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jan 16 2017, 07:23 PM
godslayer84
post Jan 16 2017, 08:18 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 16 2017, 06:48 PM)
this I dunno..
If they choose to give 50GB randomly..
I think ppl will get more angry.

MakNok
post Jan 16 2017, 08:26 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 16 2017, 08:18 PM)
this I dunno..
If they choose to give 50GB randomly..
I think ppl will get more angry.
Obviously it is randomly as you can see from two different DiGi BB100 user here.
Latest bill cycle stuck at 10GB while Dec Bill cycle got 50GB.

I am sure BB100 users will get upset if it is true.

dgboy
post Jan 16 2017, 09:12 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Jan 16 2017, 06:59 PM)
Sad to see no more RM3 Poke Plan on Digi Best Prepaid v2. The RM1 300MB 1 day Poke Plan still there but renamed to something else.
For me, this change is a step forward. DG now admits what was always the case - this RM1 pass is a regular internet day pass, and a good one too. As for the RM3/500MB, we were always better off buying 3xRM1 passes. Cheer up man.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 16 2017, 09:14 PM
hafizredha
post Jan 16 2017, 09:23 PM

446 posts

digi doesnt give it randomly,i guess becoz im upgrading from bb 60 to 100 so my bill cycle refresh?
chickenducksoup
post Jan 16 2017, 10:50 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

still in dilemma which plan to go
either BB100 or postpaid 110

now using YES
its scary when its come to DOTA2 update.....previously update took away my 6gb bruce.gif

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Jan 16 2017, 10:52 PM
prosibu
post Jan 16 2017, 11:49 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jan 16 2017, 10:50 PM)
still in dilemma which plan to go
either BB100 or postpaid 110

now using YES
its scary when its come to DOTA2 update.....previously update took away my 6gb bruce.gif
Quota
BB100 - 10 stream demand + 50 stream free + 50 everything
postpaid 110 - 25 all days + 999 weekend

Calls
BB100
voip - NO, add on required
voice - NO

postpaid 110
voip = YES
voice = YES

Roaming
BB100 - NO
postpaid 110 - YES, free for few countries

am i right? smile.gif sad.gif ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Jan 16 2017, 11:50 PM
TSjack2001
post Jan 17 2017, 05:43 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 16 2017, 11:49 PM)
Quota

Calls
BB100
voice - NO

postpaid 110
voip = YES
voice = YES

Roaming
BB100 - NO
am i right?  smile.gif  sad.gif  ohmy.gif
I think this is correct.
MakNok
post Jan 17 2017, 05:58 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 16 2017, 11:49 PM)
Quota

Calls
BB100
voice - NO

postpaid 110
voip = YES
voice = YES

Roaming
BB100 - NO
am i right?  smile.gif  sad.gif  ohmy.gif
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jan 17 2017, 05:43 AM)
I think this is correct.
BB100 Stream Demand now promo 18GB
celdric
post Jan 17 2017, 03:51 PM

1,197 posts

Is the speed by conducting speedtest using DiGi prepaid will be the same as DiGi Broadband speed? I understand that FUP applied on Stream Free applications. While for base quota will the speed faster or slower for apps like DotA 2, Overwatch etc and their latency?
fairylord
post Jan 17 2017, 04:22 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Dunno how i get charged RM5 monthly web games subscription of momoko.co, anyone know how this happened? And how could a third party allowed to take away my credit in digi pocket ?? Can this be refunded?
fairylord
post Jan 17 2017, 04:43 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

And...digi cant call out now?! Anyone encounter same issue?
budi1413
post Jan 17 2017, 04:55 PM

1,607 posts

Even digi website is down. sweat.gif
ericsow
post Jan 17 2017, 04:57 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Jan 17 2017, 04:43 PM)
And...digi cant call out now?! Anyone encounter same issue?
Same happen to me.

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jan 17 2017, 04:55 PM)
Even digi website is down. sweat.gif
Their website and myDIGI also gone.
budi1413
post Jan 17 2017, 04:59 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(ericsow @ Jan 17 2017, 04:57 PM)
Same happen to me.
Their website and myDIGI also gone.
Now even my digi broadband no data. Luckily still inside office. Got unifi.
smwah
post Jan 17 2017, 05:06 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

Data can use but can't call out. Try use office phone call in --> OK.

My experience with DIGI is not stable, at one time 4G can drop to edge on same location. I need to manually switch the network mode to refresh the signal.
Does any one of you encounter this problem? It had been past 6 months like that. Very frustrated, especially during weekend the network the line data transfer is slow even in 4G mode.

-Teddy-
post Jan 17 2017, 06:50 PM

meh
1,939 posts

From Digi's Facebook:

You may experience intermittent services due to an unplanned power outage as informed by TNB. We seek your patience and understanding as we work with TNB to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

QUOTE(smwah @ Jan 17 2017, 05:06 PM)
Data can use but can't call out. Try use office phone call in --> OK.

My experience with DIGI is not stable, at one time 4G can drop to edge on same location. I need to manually switch the network mode to refresh the signal.
Does any one of you encounter this problem? It had been past 6 months like that. Very frustrated, especially during weekend the network the line data transfer is slow even in 4G mode.
I just ported in to Digi yesterday, 4G drop to 3G and Edge quite frequently. hmm.gif
budi1413
post Jan 17 2017, 07:18 PM

1,607 posts

Thats why need to use multi telco. Huhu.
Mr.7
post Jan 17 2017, 07:22 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jan 17 2017, 07:18 PM)
Thats why need to use multi telco. Huhu.
Yeah, got Digi, Hotlink ,umobile and celcom all in hands. biggrin.gif
sky3742
post Jan 17 2017, 07:27 PM

561 posts

I considering change digi live prepaid later this month, want to ask some question.
1. If I tethering digi live prepaid video quota to my PC and watch youtube or astro on the go, will the video quota deducted first or the internet plan?
2. Is Honor 5A support 4G PLUS?

This post has been edited by sky3742: Jan 17 2017, 07:29 PM
nkdin_rulez
post Jan 17 2017, 07:31 PM

1,506 posts

anyone having issue accessing mydigi now? i cant seem to get in to top up data
budi1413
post Jan 17 2017, 08:05 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Jan 17 2017, 07:22 PM)
Yeah, got Digi, Hotlink ,umobile and celcom all in hands.  biggrin.gif
Thats to extreme. biggrin.gif
I using celcom (call & data) + digi (data).
budi1413
post Jan 17 2017, 08:06 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Jan 17 2017, 07:31 PM)
anyone having issue accessing mydigi now? i cant seem to get in to top up data
From their facebook, seems they have power issue at their hq.
nkdin_rulez
post Jan 17 2017, 08:15 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jan 17 2017, 08:06 PM)
From their facebook, seems they have power issue at their hq.
guess no internet for me then doh.gif
celdric
post Jan 17 2017, 09:05 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 16 2017, 09:23 PM)
digi doesnt give it randomly,i guess becoz im upgrading from bb 60 to 100 so my bill cycle refresh?
The upgrade of BB60 to BB100 is allowable within the 12 months contract? Consider termination or upgrade to BB100 without renew of your contract period?
celdric
post Jan 17 2017, 09:16 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Jan 10 2017, 11:08 PM)
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jan 10 2017, 11:13 PM)
But LTE-A ( in the case of the 300mbps modem) can help him get higher speed where the network is congested. It uses two bands/tower to help you get higher speed and less reliant on one tower/band only.  smile.gif
Hi and sorry I have a question regarding the modem. 150mbps modem will run on LTE or LTE-A coverage? Let's say both is available at my area. Or only the 300mbps modem will ride on LTE-A network? Thanks
hafizredha
post Jan 17 2017, 10:00 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 17 2017, 09:05 PM)
The upgrade of BB60 to BB100 is allowable within the 12 months contract? Consider termination or upgrade to BB100 without renew of your contract period?
im changing digi bb 60 to 100 thru online chatting..
still using the old contract.i guess contract for device not plan..

prosibu
post Jan 17 2017, 10:11 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 17 2017, 09:16 PM)
Hi and sorry I have a question regarding the modem. 150mbps modem will run on LTE or LTE-A coverage? Let's say both is available at my area. Or only the 300mbps modem will ride on LTE-A network? Thanks
Malaysia telco only been allocated 10mhz for lte band
Hence, the actual speed is half of normal LTE(require 20mhz)
That is y all other countries LTE is faster even though with 4G only instead of 4G+

4G only = 10mhz = 75mbps (digi)
4G only = 20mhz = 150mbps (altel/maxis/celcom?)

4G+ malaysia = 10+10 (digi) = 150mbps
4G+ malaysia = 20+10 (maxis) = 225mbps
4G+ singapore = more than 40 = 300mbps - 400mbps

Yes, only 300mbps modem can enter digi 4g+ network
But not sure for maxis celcom
Same goes to 150mbps modem only can enter digi 4g network

Not sure for others

This post has been edited by prosibu: Jan 17 2017, 10:13 PM
celdric
post Jan 17 2017, 10:17 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 17 2017, 10:00 PM)
im changing digi bb 60 to 100 thru online chatting..
still using the old contract.i guess contract for device not plan..
If that's the case, how about your device price? Since you take bb 60 need to pay RM60 device fee right. Will it compensate back?
celdric
post Jan 17 2017, 10:22 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 17 2017, 10:11 PM)
Malaysia telco only been allocated 10mhz for lte band
Hence, the actual speed is half of normal LTE(require 20mhz)
That is y all other countries LTE is faster even though with 4G only instead of 4G+

4G only = 10mhz = 75mbps (digi)
4G only = 20mhz = 150mbps (altel/maxis/celcom?)

4G+ malaysia = 10+10 (digi) = 150mbps
4G+ malaysia = 20+10 (maxis) = 225mbps
4G+ singapore = more than 40 = 300mbps - 400mbps

Yes, only 300mbps modem can enter digi 4g+ network
But not sure for maxis celcom
Same goes to 150mbps modem only can enter digi 4g network

Not sure for others
Thank you! This is very informative. Currently my phone only CAT 4 so cannot support 4G+ even got coverage and around 30-40mbps. The same speed will reflect to broadband am I right?

This post has been edited by celdric: Jan 17 2017, 11:01 PM
budi1413
post Jan 17 2017, 10:33 PM

1,607 posts

Bought Mate 9 yesterday, today already experience Digi 4G+. biggrin.gif
hafizredha
post Jan 17 2017, 10:37 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 17 2017, 10:17 PM)
If that's the case, how about your device price? Since you take bb 60 need to pay RM60 device fee right. Will it compensate back?
about the device im waiting the latest bill.
celdric
post Jan 17 2017, 10:43 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 17 2017, 10:37 PM)
about the device im waiting the latest bill.
I see. Thanks. Do update us again. biggrin.gif
tympg
post Jan 17 2017, 11:42 PM

3,104 posts

Digi's USSD menu (UMB) has been down all night.

This post has been edited by tympg: Jan 17 2017, 11:52 PM
fairylord
post Jan 17 2017, 11:53 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 17 2017, 11:42 PM)
Digi's USSD menu (UMB) had been down all night.
I will lost my internet club token ig unable to access by 1am
Azims
post Jan 18 2017, 02:28 AM

211 posts

this company suck. Mydigi always down all the time
prosibu
post Jan 18 2017, 07:01 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jan 17 2017, 10:33 PM)
Bought Mate 9 yesterday, today already experience Digi 4G+. biggrin.gif
Wa, u bought the phone same time as me smile.gif
preducer
post Jan 18 2017, 09:02 AM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(Azims @ Jan 18 2017, 02:28 AM)
this company suck. Mydigi always down all the time
very unreliable
fat16
post Jan 18 2017, 09:11 AM

4,582 posts

Bagi sejumlah pengguna Digi, mungkin anda menghadapi masalah rangkaian sejak daripada petang tadi. Berkongsi mengenainya, Digi mengatakan mereka mengalami masalah dengan tenaga elektrik, dan sedang dalam proses bekerjasama dengan pihak Tenaga Nasional Berhad sejak petang tadi – dan kini ia telah dalam proses baik-pulih.

Sejumlah perkhidmatan telah sedia baik-pulih secara berperingkat bermula pukul 9.30 malam tadi. Walaubagaimanapun, menurut Digi, sekiranya pengguna masih mengalami masalah rangkaian, anda diminta untuk memulakan semula telefon anda.

Digi mengatakan beberapa perkhidmatan seperti MyDigi, khidmat pelanggan, pembayaran dan juga tambah-nilai masih mempunyai masalah – dan sedang dalam proses baik-pulih.

Bagi anda yang menggunakan talian Digi, sekiranya anda mempunyai masalah, mungkin boleh cuba memulakan kembali peranti anda, dan mungkin boleh nantikan sehingga esok untuk mencuba membuat pembayaran atau tambah-nilai.

source - amanz
izwanikhsan
post Jan 18 2017, 12:55 PM

1,217 posts

no rebate or freebies for the disrupted service as goodwill gesture?
TSjack2001
post Jan 18 2017, 02:24 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Jan 18 2017, 12:55 PM)
no rebate or freebies for the disrupted service as goodwill gesture?
Based on Digi's past they did gice out some free data, we'll see.
hafizredha
post Jan 18 2017, 04:51 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jan 18 2017, 02:24 PM)
Based on Digi's past they did gice out some free data, we'll see.
digi give me free 10gb base data and 8gb stream on demand data...for dg bb 100

godslayer84
post Jan 18 2017, 05:04 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 18 2017, 04:51 PM)
wow.. That's so generous...
Wonder will I get anything from digi?
kvotnet
post Jan 18 2017, 05:12 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 18 2017, 04:51 PM)
i got this also but i just check with a Digi store near my place, they say the stream free quota is still 10GB and no updates from head office on the 50GB stream free quota. anyone can confirm this with digi customer service? Seems different customer get different offer and different information from Digi. amazing!

* which market can get cheaper eggs? devil.gif
hafizredha
post Jan 18 2017, 05:31 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 18 2017, 05:04 PM)
wow.. That's so generous...
Wonder will I get anything from digi?
read somewhere digi will give free data to all their internet subcriber.u can ask digi cs for confirmation.

QUOTE(kvotnet @ Jan 18 2017, 05:12 PM)
i got this also but i just check with a Digi store near my place, they say the stream free quota is still 10GB and no updates from head office on the 50GB stream free quota. anyone can confirm this with digi customer service? Seems different customer get different offer and different information from Digi. amazing! 

* which market can get cheaper eggs?  devil.gif
maybe next bill cycle u will get the free 50gb free stream..im upgrading my dg bb60 to bb100 so my data refresh early.
kvotnet
post Jan 18 2017, 05:50 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 18 2017, 05:31 PM)
read somewhere digi will give free data to all their internet subcriber.u can ask digi cs for confirmation.
maybe next bill cycle u will get the free 50gb free stream..im upgrading my dg bb60 to bb100 so my data refresh early.
the digi store CS even show me someone register new BB100 account today and he also getting 10GB stream free quota.
funny thing is no one can confirm new cycle (not sure how new is new) will get 50GB stream free. will wait and see... with my eggs. hahaha
kionglee
post Jan 18 2017, 05:51 PM

65 posts

anyone heard Digi is doing promotion, paid rm40 you can get rm50 package. duration is 1yr.
ohcipala
post Jan 18 2017, 05:53 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(kionglee @ Jan 18 2017, 05:51 PM)
anyone heard Digi is doing promotion, paid rm40 you can get rm50 package. duration is 1yr.
Rm10 x 12 months rebate?
kionglee
post Jan 18 2017, 05:54 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 18 2017, 05:53 PM)
Rm10 x 12 months rebate?
i think so, no contract somemore.. plan will back normal RM50 after 1yr use
hafizredha
post Jan 18 2017, 05:59 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(kvotnet @ Jan 18 2017, 05:50 PM)
the digi store CS even show me someone register new BB100 account today and he also getting 10GB stream free quota.
funny thing is no one can confirm new cycle (not sure how new is new) will get 50GB stream free. will wait and see... with my eggs. hahaha
or maybe i got 50gb becz of system glitch?

i ve heard about this since christmas.u can get rm40 for tier 50 postpaid..after 1 year price will back to rm50.
kionglee
post Jan 18 2017, 06:09 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 18 2017, 05:59 PM)
i ve heard about this since christmas.u can get rm40 for tier 50 postpaid..after 1 year price will back to rm50.
just found someone message in cari, the promotion will due end of Jan 2017.
rclxms.gif go go goo....
hafizredha
post Jan 18 2017, 06:11 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(kionglee @ Jan 18 2017, 06:09 PM)
just found someone message in cari, the promotion will due end of Jan 2017.
rclxms.gif  go go goo....
wow...hhhahahaha welcome on board then.heheheh rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kvotnet
post Jan 18 2017, 06:40 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 18 2017, 05:59 PM)
maybe ~ so far only you getting 50GB ... me and all my frens with BB100 plan still stuck @ 10GB ~

hafizredha
post Jan 18 2017, 06:52 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(kvotnet @ Jan 18 2017, 06:40 PM)
maybe ~ so far only you getting 50GB ... me and all my frens with BB100 plan still stuck @ 10GB ~
hahhaha 118gb per month is so good btw.
i hope bb plan will receive the 50gb free stream and bb 100 18gb goodies forever.
saitong09
post Jan 18 2017, 07:57 PM

10,820 posts

You mean current promotion for Digi postpaid 50? Last time there was such a promotion but only for package 70 above if not mistaken
hafizredha
post Jan 18 2017, 08:49 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 18 2017, 07:57 PM)
You mean current promotion for Digi postpaid 50? Last time there was such a promotion but only for package 70 above if not mistaken
see this promo somewhere for digi postpaid tier 50..
afiqnan
post Jan 18 2017, 08:52 PM

53 posts

For digi live prepaid, can extend validity?
zher4883
post Jan 18 2017, 09:12 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(afiqnan @ Jan 18 2017, 08:52 PM)
For digi live prepaid, can extend validity?
No
celdric
post Jan 18 2017, 10:00 PM

1,197 posts

I've tested DiGi prepaid currently getting 30-40mbps speed on 4G (phone cannot support up to CAT 6 4G+). Would like to ask is this 30-40mbps speed of 4G I am getting will be the same with DiGi 4G broadband speed? Thanks
zher4883
post Jan 18 2017, 10:14 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 18 2017, 10:00 PM)
I've tested DiGi prepaid currently getting 30-40mbps speed on 4G (phone cannot support up to CAT 6 4G+). Would like to ask is this 30-40mbps speed of 4G I am getting will be the same with DiGi 4G broadband speed? Thanks
Yes you would
4lt4ir
post Jan 19 2017, 12:03 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Theoretically, you would..depending on many variables of course, such as equipment used, network efficiency etc etc. Sometimes though, you just have to try.
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 12:39 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jan 18 2017, 10:14 PM)
Yes you would
QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 19 2017, 12:03 AM)
Theoretically, you would..depending on many variables of course, such as equipment used, network efficiency etc etc. Sometimes though, you just have to try.
Erm yes because I was going to port out from current telco so take this opportunity to try out to consider replace my YES4G plan. Digi use for digi broadband would be the huawei mifi.

Digi prepaid 4G: 25-40mbps
Yes 4G broadband: 4-6mbps

That's the reason I want to make sure the speed I am getting for digi prepaid will be the roughly the same with digi broadband. Just sadly my area having 4G+ coverage but my phone can't support and huawei LTE-A mifi need pay extra RM200 and the stock is difficult to get.

This post has been edited by celdric: Jan 19 2017, 12:55 AM
wiraone
post Jan 19 2017, 12:45 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Darn, why Digi, why?
fairylord
post Jan 19 2017, 01:50 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Jan 17 2017, 04:22 PM)
Dunno how i get charged RM5 monthly web games subscription of momoko.co, anyone know how this happened? And how could a third party allowed to take away my credit in digi pocket ?? Can this be refunded?
Opened case, waiting reply on refund..
Car_Kai
post Jan 19 2017, 04:10 AM

23 posts

Does anyone have further information about this offer?

[attachmentid=8418830]

Stumble upon this when scrolling through facebook and no further information on digi website and after googling.

Just show you which nearest store located when you click the link.

Just want to know whether this offer have contract or not for postpaid 48.

godslayer84
post Jan 19 2017, 06:44 AM

298 posts

I got 5GB monthly data for 24 months..
I think is a upgrade for my postpaid 98 plan with device.
My postpaid plan 98 is 10GB only..
Now 15 GB..

zher4883
post Jan 19 2017, 07:53 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2017, 12:39 AM)
Erm yes because I was going to port out from current telco so take this opportunity to try out to consider replace my YES4G plan. Digi use for digi broadband would be the huawei mifi.

Digi prepaid 4G: 25-40mbps
Yes 4G broadband: 4-6mbps

That's the reason I want to make sure the speed I am getting for digi prepaid will be the roughly the same with digi broadband. Just sadly my area having 4G+ coverage but my phone can't support and huawei LTE-A mifi need pay extra RM200 and the stock is difficult to get.
Yes 4G broadband was slower because it relies on Wimax technology which is slower than LTE.
xzilem
post Jan 19 2017, 09:02 AM

918 posts

Current digi bb plan still not good enough if compared to my old digi bb85 promo. They also upgraded my plan to 25gb all day.

Quota

Bill summary

zwanvedder
post Jan 19 2017, 09:11 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Jan 19 2017, 09:02 AM)
Current digi bb plan still not good enough if compared to my old digi bb85 promo. They also upgraded my plan to 25gb all day.

Quota

Bill summary

DGBB100 if u digi postpaid user u just pay RM90 n got 50GB all day + 18gb non free stream + 50gb free stream, quite good compare to ur old plan
fat16
post Jan 19 2017, 09:20 AM

4,582 posts

DiGi 4G band 3 - 10mbps
DiGi 4G band 7 - 35mbps
DiGi 3G band 1 - 10mbps
xzilem
post Jan 19 2017, 09:25 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jan 19 2017, 09:11 AM)
DGBB100 if u digi postpaid user u just pay RM90 n got 50GB all day + 18gb non free stream + 50gb free stream, quite good compare to ur old plan
It's look good but since i only pay rm45 for 25gb, it's already good and cheap enough for me.
budi1413
post Jan 19 2017, 09:26 AM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Jan 19 2017, 09:25 AM)
It's look good but since i only pay rm45 for 25gb, it's already good and cheap enough for me.
You pay half only?
xzilem
post Jan 19 2017, 09:42 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jan 19 2017, 09:26 AM)
You pay half only?
Yes, i got 50% monthly rebate of the bill.
hafizredha
post Jan 19 2017, 09:43 AM

446 posts

based on my experience digi postpaid got better speed.hehehhehe. i think digi 4g plus can get faster speed.
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 09:49 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 19 2017, 09:20 AM)
DiGi 4G band 3 - 10mbps
DiGi 4G band 7 - 35mbps
DiGi 3G band 1 - 10mbps
Thanks for the info, but I not quite so what is this about. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 19 2017, 09:43 AM)
based on my experience digi postpaid got better speed.hehehhehe. i think digi 4g plus can get faster speed.
Not gonna use DiGi postpaid as my phone need a good coverage tongue.gif To get 4G+ speed on broadband is only the Huawei LTE-A mifi I guess. Haha
hafizredha
post Jan 19 2017, 09:57 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2017, 09:49 AM)
Thanks for the info, but I not quite so what is this about.  rclxub.gif
Not gonna use DiGi postpaid as my phone need a good coverage  tongue.gif To get 4G+ speed on broadband is only the Huawei LTE-A mifi I guess. Haha
i mean digi broadband postpaid... aah digi quite bad to use as primary number ,im using maxis one as my primary no ,good cverage and stable...rarely got probs lah.
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 10:01 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 19 2017, 09:57 AM)
i mean digi broadband postpaid... aah digi quite bad to use as primary number ,im using maxis one as my primary no ,good cverage and stable...rarely got probs lah.
I see. Gonna combo with Celcom primary, Maxis secondary (company phone) and a DiGi broadband. tongue.gif
hafizredha
post Jan 19 2017, 10:11 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2017, 10:01 AM)
I see. Gonna combo with Celcom primary, Maxis secondary (company phone) and a DiGi broadband.  tongue.gif
celcom ok meh?i heard got probs nowadays.
wow got powerful combo ,single user or multiple user for broadband?
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 10:14 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 19 2017, 10:11 AM)
celcom ok meh?i heard got probs nowadays.
wow got powerful combo ,single user or multiple user for broadband?
https://www.lowyat.net/2017/123651/calls-an...sular-malaysia/

Celcom problem but no doubt their coverage is good. Primary phone my main priority is coverage. For broadband would be probably single user. So BB 100 or BB 60? tongue.gif
hafizredha
post Jan 19 2017, 10:22 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2017, 10:14 AM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2017/123651/calls-an...sular-malaysia/

Celcom problem but no doubt their coverage is good. Primary phone my main priority is coverage. For broadband would be probably single user. So BB 100 or BB 60?  tongue.gif
if u heavy downloader like me better use bb100,digi usually will prioritize hgher tier and bb60 will stuck between higher and lower.but if u just so so user better pick bb60.btw sign up with device or not?
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 10:31 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 19 2017, 10:22 AM)
if u heavy downloader like me better use bb100,digi usually will prioritize hgher tier and bb60 will stuck between higher and lower.but if u just so so user better pick bb60.btw sign up with device or not?
Hmm, I until now not yet understand my requirement on data usage as moved to new environment and new job. Yea will sign up with device since it is cheaper this way and I don't have own mifi. Seem like the LTE-A mifi is out of stock everywhere.
hafizredha
post Jan 19 2017, 10:36 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2017, 10:31 AM)
Hmm, I until now not yet understand my requirement on data usage as moved to new environment and new job. Yea will sign up with device since it is cheaper this way and I don't have own mifi. Seem like the LTE-A mifi is out of stock everywhere.
hahahahaahh stream movie 40 gb per month...casual surfing 3 gb,fb 5gb,twitter 10gb,porn=unlimited hahahaha..

QUOTE(budakbharu @ Jan 19 2017, 10:32 AM)
digi rm110 postpaid plan got unlimited 4g weekend internet? is it really unlimited? or got like a 10gb limit?
based on postpaid 110 user 110 got unlimited qouta...hehehehe
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 10:43 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 19 2017, 10:36 AM)
hahahahaahh stream movie 40 gb per month...casual surfing 3 gb,fb 5gb,twitter 10gb,porn=unlimited hahahaha..
based on postpaid 110 user 110 got unlimited qouta...hehehehe
LOL, stream free is fine because youtube is free. But stream on demand is basically hmm.gif all those channel need subscription fee in order to use that quota. I guess with BB 100 the more is better than sorry. My initial plan is still BB 60 then top up if not enough. Hahaha. Now keep thinking 100 or 60. xD
hafizredha
post Jan 19 2017, 10:46 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2017, 10:43 AM)
LOL, stream free is fine because youtube is free. But stream on demand is basically  hmm.gif all those channel need subscription fee in order to use that quota. I guess with BB 100 the more is better than sorry. My initial plan is still BB 60 then top up if not enough. Hahaha. Now keep thinking 100 or 60. xD
rclxms.gif go for bb100 ,the free stream qouta i rarely used .just stream apple music..iflix ,dimsum and netflix got outdated series.heheeheheheheh
eh,about the device why not u just order online?
4lt4ir
post Jan 19 2017, 10:50 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2017, 10:31 AM)
That Digi LTE-A MiFi device has been out of stock for a long time already, since mid last year IIRC. That's why I went for an LTE mifi device, more than sufficient for my needs.
4lt4ir
post Jan 19 2017, 10:51 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2017, 10:43 AM)
LOL, stream free is fine because youtube is free. But stream on demand is basically  hmm.gif all those channel need subscription fee in order to use that quota. I guess with BB 100 the more is better than sorry. My initial plan is still BB 60 then top up if not enough. Hahaha. Now keep thinking 100 or 60. xD
Don't think so much la...go for 60 first, then later if you find it's not sufficient to meet your needs then can ask Digi to upgrade your plan to 100. They will more than happily oblige.
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 11:07 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 19 2017, 10:46 AM)
rclxms.gif go for bb100 ,the free stream qouta i rarely used .just stream apple music..iflix ,dimsum and netflix got outdated series.heheeheheheheh
eh,about the device why not u just order online?
Order online will cost around RM400+ for the mifi and I can get bundled price of RM 108 or RM 168 (BB 100 or BB 60) come with 1 year contract.

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 19 2017, 10:50 AM)
That Digi LTE-A MiFi device has been out of stock for a long time already, since mid last year IIRC. That's why I went for an LTE mifi device, more than sufficient for my needs.
QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 19 2017, 10:51 AM)
Don't think so much la...go for 60 first, then later if you find it's not sufficient to meet your needs then can ask Digi to upgrade your plan to 100. They will more than happily oblige.
Wow, for so long. It must be some hanky panky going on here. I think for such upgrade will forfeit the RM60 device price.
hafizredha
post Jan 19 2017, 12:14 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2017, 11:07 AM)
Order online will cost around RM400+ for the mifi and I can get bundled price of RM 108 or RM 168 (BB 100 or BB 60) come with 1 year contract.
Wow, for so long. It must be some hanky panky going on here. I think for such upgrade will forfeit the RM60 device price.
order online for standard mifi bb60 last 2 month i need to fork out rm120 ,60 for advnce payment and rm60 for device price.
yes i can confirm that when u upgrade digi 60 to 100 it will burn ur device advance payment. cry.gif
tympg
post Jan 19 2017, 02:01 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(budakbharu @ Jan 19 2017, 12:53 PM)
sure? ayam currently spending rm50 on digi prepaid on phone & rm89+6%(gst) on yes fiz 4g. really hope can reduce spending by going for digi postpaid, rm110 + 6%(gst).
I believe there is a hidden FUP cap of 999GB for the weekend quota.
tympg
post Jan 19 2017, 02:10 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(budakbharu @ Jan 19 2017, 02:05 PM)
source of information?
Go through V11 of this thread.
zwanvedder
post Jan 19 2017, 02:44 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 19 2017, 02:01 PM)
I believe there is a hidden FUP cap of 999GB for the weekend quota.
999GB for weekend quota not enuf ka?
tympg
post Jan 19 2017, 02:55 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jan 19 2017, 02:44 PM)
999GB for weekend quota not enuf ka?
You're asking me or you're asking budakbharu?

This post has been edited by tympg: Jan 19 2017, 02:56 PM
godslayer84
post Jan 19 2017, 03:38 PM

298 posts

Wanna ask all the sifus here..
I wanna sign the BB 100 plan.
What are the advantages using a mifi against tethering from a smartphone?

Want to take the mifi together since it's RM9 per month.. But got one year contract.
hafizredha
post Jan 19 2017, 05:02 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(budakbharu @ Jan 19 2017, 12:53 PM)
sure? ayam currently spending rm50 on digi prepaid on phone & rm89+6%(gst) on yes fiz 4g. really hope can reduce spending by going for digi postpaid, rm110 + 6%(gst).
if thetering it will drain ur fone battery faster.need to buy new battery later hahaha.

QUOTE(Windywulandari @ Jan 19 2017, 03:00 PM)
Been using Xpax as alternative sim for a year,  to me it's fine without any major problem.
Speed and coverage all good, just recently after they launched the new plan...
Purchase data pass took longer time to approve...
ditch celcom 7 years ago becoz of credit deduction from the five no..

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 19 2017, 03:38 PM)

Want to take the mifi together since it's RM9 per month.. But got one year contract.
im not sifu but can i answer ur question.?

pro-will not drain ur phone battery faster
-u can use on multiple device
contra
-not so convinience as u need to bring the mifi along and need to recharge it again and again.digi mifi can last maximun 12 hours depend on ur usage pattern.
4lt4ir
post Jan 19 2017, 05:57 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

I'm not totally sure on this, but I think you can connect more devices simultaneously to a MiFi device compared to a tethered phone. Also, the MiFi device might have better transmitting antennas so your wifi network will have longer range and better signal. All depends on the device of course.
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 06:03 PM

1,197 posts

You can use the mifi as powerbank as well!
4lt4ir
post Jan 19 2017, 06:05 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2017, 06:03 PM)
You can use the mifi as powerbank as well!
Ah, this I didn't know. Well, TIL I gues.
godslayer84
post Jan 19 2017, 07:26 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(Ahtatatata @ Jan 19 2017, 07:10 PM)
postpaid 98 users, how many total quota u getting every month? including rollover quota
*quite curious*
previously...
10GB data with 4GB rollover.
15GB music streaming..
3GB weekend data

Today...
Now got additional 5GB promo for 24 months..
So is 15GB with 4GB rollover
15 GB music streaming.
3GB weekend data..
4lt4ir
post Jan 19 2017, 07:59 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 19 2017, 07:26 PM)
previously...
10GB data with 4GB rollover.
15GB music streaming..
3GB weekend data
Today...
Now got additional 5GB promo for 24 months..
So is 15GB with 4GB rollover
15 GB music streaming.
3GB weekend data..
Wow..is that promo only for postpaid 98 users? I'm on postpaid 80 and didn't get any additional data quota pun sad.gif
Harold2009
post Jan 19 2017, 08:13 PM

531 posts

Attached Image cool2.gif
chickenducksoup
post Jan 19 2017, 08:30 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Harold2009 @ Jan 19 2017, 08:13 PM)
Attached Image   cool2.gif
148GB....what had u done....? devil.gif
Harold2009
post Jan 19 2017, 08:36 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jan 19 2017, 08:30 PM)
148GB....what had u done....? devil.gif

devil.gif devil.gif devil.gif

This post has been edited by Harold2009: Jan 19 2017, 08:38 PM
khainiz94
post Jan 19 2017, 08:38 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Harold2009 @ Jan 19 2017, 08:13 PM)
Attached Image   cool2.gif
Download games or prawn in HD? ☺️
Harold2009
post Jan 19 2017, 08:39 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 19 2017, 08:38 PM)
Download games or prawn in HD? ☺️
Hujung minggu boring, lantak movies dan update origin dan steam. devil.gif whistling.gif
khainiz94
post Jan 19 2017, 08:40 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Harold2009 @ Jan 19 2017, 08:39 PM)
Hujung minggu boring, lantak movies dan update origin dan steam.  devil.gif  whistling.gif
Hahaha. Mine last month reach 100 GB but that because give my friend to download Dota 2 update.
sky3742
post Jan 19 2017, 09:47 PM

561 posts

Is facebook 50sen per day still avaliable?
http://new.digi.com.my/why-digi
I saw it from why digi page and look for #03.
ohcipala
post Jan 19 2017, 09:55 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jan 19 2017, 09:47 PM)
Is facebook 50sen per day still avaliable?
http://new.digi.com.my/why-digi
I saw it from why digi page and look for #03.
I still have the option to subscribe it

sky3742
post Jan 19 2017, 09:59 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 19 2017, 09:55 PM)
I still have the option to subscribe it
which digi prepaid are you using?
ohcipala
post Jan 19 2017, 10:04 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jan 19 2017, 09:59 PM)
which digi prepaid are you using?
Smart prepaid
sky3742
post Jan 19 2017, 10:09 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 19 2017, 10:04 PM)
Smart prepaid
okay thanks, don't know will the 50sen facebook still avaliable for digi live prepaid or not.
chickenducksoup
post Jan 20 2017, 09:02 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Harold2009 @ Jan 19 2017, 08:36 PM)

devil.gif  devil.gif  devil.gif
The line stable?
Cus heard. Any complaints it will always DC/unstable

godslayer84
post Jan 20 2017, 11:47 AM

298 posts

Why I can't download Wechat video using Digi broadband? Is it considered as voip also?
kroul2
post Jan 20 2017, 12:52 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 20 2017, 11:47 AM)
Why I can't download Wechat video using Digi broadband? Is it considered as voip also?
I think so
lawrencehl
post Jan 20 2017, 01:37 PM

343 posts

Hi all,using postpaid 110 torrent need vpn only can run full speed?
TSjack2001
post Jan 20 2017, 01:40 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(lawrencehl @ Jan 20 2017, 01:37 PM)
Hi all,using postpaid 110 torrent need vpn only can run full speed?
I don't think Digi blocks P2P.
lawrencehl
post Jan 20 2017, 01:47 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jan 20 2017, 01:40 PM)
I don't think Digi blocks P2P.
Because I download some torrent speed very slow....speedtest can get 30m but torrent only run 100kb/s
tympg
post Jan 20 2017, 02:37 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(lawrencehl @ Jan 20 2017, 01:47 PM)
Because I download some torrent speed very slow....speedtest can get 30m but torrent only run 100kb/s
Maybe the seeds for that particular torrent are slow?
izwanikhsan
post Jan 20 2017, 03:37 PM

1,217 posts

Broadband 60 only on postpaid? Not prepaid? Is there any contract?
hafizredha
post Jan 20 2017, 04:41 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Jan 20 2017, 03:37 PM)
bb 60 postpaid and prepaid bb 30 prepaid and bb 100 postpaid only..no contract unless u buy bb 60 with device so got 1 year contract plus monthly rm9 for 12 month for device.
s2000c
post Jan 20 2017, 06:19 PM

1,006 posts

Free 1.8 mb for 7day
budi1413
post Jan 20 2017, 07:35 PM

1,607 posts

I think digi network congested ady. Nowadays sometime so slow browsing internet, doing speedtest 2-4mbps only. sweat.gif
MakNok
post Jan 20 2017, 08:08 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jan 20 2017, 07:35 PM)
I think digi network congested ady. Nowadays sometime so slow browsing internet, doing speedtest 2-4mbps only. sweat.gif
I believe DiGi got congested weeks ago especially after unlimited weekend postpaid 110 launch.
I had to cancel my ambassador bb70 even though I still have quota left about 20GB...
It is unbearable especially nite time at home.
Office still ok but usually after 8pm onward.... Slow

evolutiontech88
post Jan 20 2017, 09:02 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Jan 20 2017, 06:19 PM)
Free 1.8 mb for  7day
I didn't get.
Qash-M
post Jan 20 2017, 09:10 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 20 2017, 08:08 PM)
I believe DiGi got congested weeks ago especially after unlimited weekend postpaid 110 launch.
I had to cancel my ambassador bb70 even though I still have quota left about 20GB...
It is unbearable especially nite time at home.
Office still ok but usually after 8pm onward.... Slow
That's actually worth the charge given. hmm.gif
annoymous1234
post Jan 20 2017, 09:42 PM

7,615 posts

Any of u took digi family plan where u just add rm10 to monthly bill? Wanna ask how does it look like in the bill? Does it show ur postpaid plan or postpaid plan and family plan?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Jan 20 2017, 09:43 PM
farhansz
post Jan 20 2017, 11:08 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Jan 20 2017, 04:37 PM)
Got broadband 60 prepaid.
saitong09
post Jan 20 2017, 11:12 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jan 20 2017, 07:35 PM)
Slow still can browse internet, sometimes my data not moving at all. Need to off network and on back.
Boy96
post Jan 21 2017, 12:04 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Just noticed that my old DG Smart Plan 68 6GB has been upgraded automatically to 8GB

my Deezer issue still havent solve , went to DiGi Centre they say their side Ok, can see my subscription, contact Deezer support they say Digi terminated my subscription.. haihh
kvotnet
post Jan 21 2017, 12:22 AM

130 posts

give u 1000GB also no use ... every night 8pm - 12am also cannot use. i start to miss Maxis.
Harold2009
post Jan 21 2017, 12:34 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jan 20 2017, 09:02 AM)
The line stable?
Cus heard. Any complaints it will always DC/unstable
My area so far so good..
whistling.gif whistling.gif
stephantsen
post Jan 21 2017, 02:16 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(kvotnet @ Jan 21 2017, 12:22 AM)
give u 1000GB also no use ... every night 8pm - 12am also cannot use. i start to miss Maxis.
too many people keep on download heavy stuff sure congest lo... if maxis comes out with the same plan as digi i doubt tat the outcome will be same as digi... celcom did tat before and they take bck the feature. (unlimited burung hantu)
fat16
post Jan 21 2017, 07:22 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jan 21 2017, 02:16 AM)
too many people keep on download heavy stuff sure congest lo... if maxis comes out with the same plan as digi i doubt tat the outcome will be same as digi... celcom did tat before and they take bck the feature. (unlimited burung hantu)
but celcom come back with unlimited webe 24 hour non stop rclxms.gif
tympg
post Jan 21 2017, 09:39 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 21 2017, 07:22 AM)
but celcom come back with unlimited webe 24 hour non stop  rclxms.gif
???

hafizredha
post Jan 21 2017, 10:13 AM

446 posts

Bb100 user did u guys get this ?free 8gb stream on demand and 10gb sbase data?

stephantsen
post Jan 21 2017, 12:30 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 21 2017, 07:22 AM)
but celcom come back with unlimited webe 24 hour non stop  rclxms.gif
dont confuse with webe and celcom bro, webe just use celcom 3G and 2G line and webe does block p2p torrent and restrict streaming services to 2mbps but digi and xpax burung hantu no.

This post has been edited by stephantsen: Jan 21 2017, 12:32 PM
kvotnet
post Jan 21 2017, 02:32 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 21 2017, 10:13 AM)
hey bro ... ur plan is refreshed? pls test again if you still get the 50GB stream free quote ~ smile.gif smile.gif
hafizredha
post Jan 21 2017, 02:44 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(kvotnet @ Jan 21 2017, 02:32 PM)
hey bro ... ur plan is refreshed?  pls test again if you still get the 50GB stream free quote ~  smile.gif  smile.gif
Yup .😂😂😂😂 need to finishs free Base data 10gb.anything i will post on forum.
coriandery
post Jan 21 2017, 05:04 PM

58 posts

On the old Digi 75v postpaid plan and just discovered recently that the Music Freedom quota has been reduced to only 1GB! Thought it was a mistake, but chatted to customer service and they said the quota was revised. Did this happen to anyone else?

This post has been edited by coriandery: Jan 21 2017, 05:04 PM
TSjack2001
post Jan 21 2017, 05:10 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Jan 21 2017, 05:04 PM)
On the old Digi 75v postpaid plan and just discovered recently that the Music Freedom quota has been reduced to only 1GB! Thought it was a mistake, but chatted to customer service and they said the quota was revised. Did this happen to anyone else?
I am on Digi 78V postpaid plan and I still have 15GB music freedom. If next month my music freedom gets reduced to 1GB i will revolt.
Qash-M
post Jan 21 2017, 05:15 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Jan 21 2017, 05:04 PM)
Postpaid Promo 48 here, subs for it is confirmed at 1GB only. whistling.gif
zwanvedder
post Jan 21 2017, 06:27 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 21 2017, 10:13 AM)
only this

guanleng
post Jan 21 2017, 08:05 PM

Hi ,

I am deciding between Digi postpaid rm110 and broadband rm100 plan .

The card will be put into the FWT LTE and use as home internet .

Understand the broadband plan doesn't allow WhatsApp call , so I am more into the postpaid plan but with only 25G . Is it a good choice ? Am I allow to use multiple devices and use it for video steaming ? Thanks

alien3d
post Jan 21 2017, 08:32 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jan 21 2017, 05:10 PM)
I am on Digi 78V postpaid plan and I still have 15GB music freedom. If next month my music freedom gets reduced to 1GB i will revolt.
i cannot even subscribe .. it's said i'm using twice.. i'm waiting for next month.. i saw the 1gb but don't want to click since it said will terminate my broadband 88

** the reason was i was updating mac osx and thinking it used the rm8 unlimited. bangwall.gif
amirarsyad97
post Jan 21 2017, 09:12 PM

151 posts

May I know which apps or services that need to subscribe to VoIP RM5? All I know is whatsapp. Recently I subscribed to VoIP in order to use Skype but digi didnt deduct from VoIP quota.
Btw, whats that 5mb quota? (Refer thumbnail)

Qash-M
post Jan 21 2017, 09:52 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Since Postpaid 110 has 999GB for weekend, the 80 one should've been upgraded to 499GB instead of 10GB.

(I'd take it if it's done) flex.gif
chickenducksoup
post Jan 21 2017, 10:12 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 21 2017, 09:52 PM)
Since Postpaid 110 has 999GB for weekend, the 80 one should've been upgraded to 499GB instead of 10GB.

the 999GB promo for plan110 is permanently ?
TSjack2001
post Jan 21 2017, 10:58 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jan 21 2017, 10:12 PM)
the 999GB promo for plan110 is permanently ?
Not a promo and it is permanent.
rhytion
post Jan 21 2017, 11:13 PM

389 posts

RIP Digi in my area, too much congestion

Check out my @Speedtest result! How fast is your internet? http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/2560806742
hafizredha
post Jan 21 2017, 11:44 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jan 21 2017, 06:27 PM)
only this
digi too generous with me...
QUOTE(guanleng @ Jan 21 2017, 08:05 PM)
Hi ,

Understand the broadband plan doesn't allow WhatsApp call , so I am more into the postpaid plan but with only 25G . Is it a good choice ? Am I allow to use multiple devices and use it for video steaming ? Thanks
better u choose digi bb becoz for internet only right and digi bb50 gb all days and not split between weekdays and weekends .digi doesnt chrged for tethering only webe does .
QUOTE(amirarsyad97 @ Jan 21 2017, 09:12 PM)
May I know which apps or services that need to subscribe to VoIP RM5? All I know is whatsapp. Recently I subscribed to VoIP in order to use Skype but digi didnt deduct from VoIP quota.
Btw, whats that 5mb quota? (Refer thumbnail)
im using digi bb to use skype without subcribe to voip rm5..skype can use maaa.

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 21 2017, 09:52 PM)

finger cross.later digi will increased their qouta to beat webe and upcoming umobile plan
QUOTE(rhytion @ Jan 21 2017, 11:13 PM)

Check out my @Speedtest result! How fast is your internet? http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/2560806742
poor u..here digi bb speed quite ok from 8mbps to 32mbps.
silver.v
post Jan 22 2017, 12:45 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(guanleng @ Jan 21 2017, 08:05 PM)
Hi ,

I am planning the same too ....think the rm110 plan more worth it , as come with free unlimited 4g weekend , but broadband plan got free unlimited YouTube ....any guru can advice ?
xVentrusx
post Jan 22 2017, 01:52 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Jan 21 2017, 11:13 PM)

your area KK bro?

QUOTE(silver.v @ Jan 22 2017, 12:45 AM)
I am planning the same too ....think the rm110 plan more worth it , as come with free unlimited 4g weekend , but broadband plan got free unlimited YouTube ....any guru can advice ?
you can always download the youtube videos beforehand using the offline feature on weekends and watch em on weekdays. I'm an internet power user and using postpaid rm110 seriously helps me a lot.

currently have tmgo/yes4g broadband and lte/webe but now i only use digi. better ping and better speed for me. 25gb weekdays is seriously a lot .

if u use 1GB each day still cant finish the 25gb because weekends u get unlimited quota. can watch youtube but better wait for weekend if you want to watch 1080p or 2k videos smile.gif
godslayer84
post Jan 22 2017, 07:42 AM

298 posts

BB100 doesn't come with unlimited youtube.
Just 50GB max..
If u watch video using full HD quality..then it will finish very soon.

I am using both postpaid 110 and BB100..
If u are a normal user, I think the postpaid 110 is good for u.
25GB divided by 22 days.. U can use more than a GB per day.
And the other 8 days (weekends), u can use it to download movies u like.. Then watch them during weekdays..
rhytion
post Jan 22 2017, 08:50 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(xVentrusx @ Jan 22 2017, 01:52 AM)
your area KK bro?
Yep
xVentrusx
post Jan 22 2017, 10:43 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Jan 22 2017, 08:50 AM)
Yep
Centre of KK? I got 61mbps down and 18mbps up
prosibu
post Jan 22 2017, 11:29 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(xVentrusx @ Jan 22 2017, 10:43 AM)
U using 4g+ phone? Normal 4g phone hardly can reach that speed ah...
rhytion
post Jan 22 2017, 11:44 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(xVentrusx @ Jan 22 2017, 10:43 AM)
Town centre speed confirm faster, but unfortunately I'm living in Penampang.
xVentrusx
post Jan 22 2017, 06:06 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 22 2017, 11:29 AM)
U using 4g+ phone? Normal 4g phone hardly can reach that speed ah...
yeah i know brows.gif . usually if 4G highest i could get around 20+mbps

QUOTE(rhytion @ Jan 22 2017, 11:44 AM)
Town centre speed confirm faster, but unfortunately I'm living in Penampang.
oh 4g still get that speed? im from papar and can get around 10-20mbps. i'll share speedtest when i get back
celdric
post Jan 22 2017, 09:46 PM

1,197 posts

Just subscribed DiGi BB 100 today. This is the quota I am gettting. What are the promo quota mean?

The speed I am getting is:
Speedtest
-Ping 21ms
-Download 31.29 Mbps
-Upload 18.14 Mbps

Fast.com
-27 Mbps
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

TSjack2001
post Jan 22 2017, 09:49 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 22 2017, 09:46 PM)
Just subscribed DiGi BB 100 today. This is the quota I am gettting. What are the promo quota mean?

Speedtest
-Ping 21ms
-Download 31.29 Mbps
-Upload 18.14 Mbps

Fast.com
-27 Mbps
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Promotional extra data until 28 February 2017.
celdric
post Jan 22 2017, 10:06 PM

1,197 posts

May I know which working band is suitable for DiGi Broadband Huawei Mifi E5577s? 2.4ghz or 5ghz?
zher4883
post Jan 22 2017, 10:13 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 22 2017, 10:06 PM)
May I know which working band is suitable for DiGi Broadband Huawei Mifi E5577s? 2.4ghz or 5ghz?
Always go 5GHz Wifi if your devices support it.
tympg
post Jan 22 2017, 10:17 PM

3,104 posts

2.4GHz or 5GHz has nothing to do with the Digi network itself. It's between the MiFi and your phone and/or devices. Most phones and PCs can receive 2.4GHz WiFi. Many older devices do not support 5GHz WiFi.
celdric
post Jan 22 2017, 10:20 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jan 22 2017, 09:49 PM)
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jan 22 2017, 10:13 PM)
Always go 5GHz Wifi if your devices support it.
QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 22 2017, 10:17 PM)
2.4GHz or 5GHz has nothing to do with the Digi network itself.  It's between the MiFi and your phone and/or devices.  Most phones and PCs can receive 2.4GHz WiFi.  Many older devices do not support 5GHz WiFi.
Thanks for the info. Additionally wanna ask about the free 1mth astro on the go and 2mths iflix & dimsum. The promo offered by DiGi will start immediately after I sign up their broadband? or it is up to me to redeem it via mydigi?
zeroendless
post Jan 22 2017, 10:43 PM

352 posts

Don;t forget the free unlimited weekend is not pertained to 4G, you can turn off 4G completely and use 3G only and it's still free. So, the weekend is 100% free. The PP 110 is a no brainer for me.

hafizredha
post Jan 22 2017, 11:56 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 22 2017, 09:46 PM)

Speedtest
-Ping 21ms
-Download 31.29 Mbps
-Upload 18.14 Mbps
Fast.com
-27 Mbps
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
congrats ,do update ur experience later.

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jan 22 2017, 09:49 PM)
the 8 plus 10 eh?

legend said the 5ghz better since got less user..i use 5ghz but no difference.

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 22 2017, 10:20 PM)
Thanks for the info. Additionally wanna ask about the free 1mth astro on the go and 2mths iflix & dimsum. The promo offered by DiGi will start immediately after I sign up their broadband? or it is up to me to redeem it via mydigi?
u need to redeem for iflix and dimsum.for astro on the go u need to register and redeem it later.u can redeem all items whenever u want.
rgchai
post Jan 23 2017, 09:54 AM

167 posts

2.4 or 5ghz is referring to the wifi signal broadcast from the Mifi, nothing to do with Digi network.

2.4ghz is most commonly used but subject to more interference if you have other wireless devices nearby, e.g. cordless phone, cordless mouse, etc. There are still not many devices using 5ghz frequency yet, so should be less interference then 2.4ghz, but the drawback is, this higher frequency can't penetrate wall well.

If can enable both will be better smile.gif
kabuto12
post Jan 23 2017, 09:57 AM

222 posts

Anyone received 1.88GB extra?
celdric
post Jan 23 2017, 10:09 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 22 2017, 11:56 PM)
congrats ,do update ur experience later.
the 8 plus 10 eh?
legend said the 5ghz better since got less user..i use 5ghz but no difference.
u need to redeem for iflix and dimsum.for astro on the go u need to register and redeem it later.u can redeem all items whenever u want.
Then I redeem them during CNY period, now too busy to watch them.

QUOTE(rgchai @ Jan 23 2017, 09:54 AM)
2.4 or 5ghz is referring to the wifi signal broadcast from the Mifi, nothing to do with Digi network.

2.4ghz is most commonly used but subject to more interference if you have other wireless devices nearby, e.g. cordless phone, cordless mouse, etc. There are still not many devices using 5ghz frequency yet, so should be less interference then 2.4ghz, but the drawback is, this higher frequency can't penetrate wall well.

If can enable both will be better  smile.gif
I see, for Huawei Mifi can only enable either one. Well I guess I have to enable the 2.4ghz as my company older laptop and phone cannot detect the 5ghz band. doh.gif
preducer
post Jan 23 2017, 10:28 AM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(kabuto12 @ Jan 23 2017, 09:57 AM)
just received it.. dont know for what reason.
silver.v
post Jan 23 2017, 10:56 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Jan 22 2017, 10:43 PM)
Don;t forget the free unlimited weekend is not pertained to 4G, you can turn off 4G completely and use 3G only and it's still free. So, the weekend is 100% free. The PP 110 is a no brainer for me.
Isn't unlimited weekend is applicable for 4G only ?

If i change the connection to 3G ,it will use my base quota right ? confuse ..
lkwah86
post Jan 23 2017, 10:59 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Jan 23 2017, 10:28 AM)
just received it.. dont know for what reason.
CNY la
silver.v
post Jan 23 2017, 11:00 AM

15 posts

Just found out for Digi Broadband 100 , i can top up RM5 to for the Unlimited VOIP calls (Fair usage policy applies) .

Which plan better ?

DIGI Postpaid RM110 - 25GB All Days , Unlimited Weekend (4G) ?,Unlimited Call (I'm using huawei FWT , can plug in a phone to use as Home phone )

or

DIGI Broadband RM110 - 40GB All Days , unlimited Stream Free , 10GB stream on demand ( no Phone call )

Please help me to decide ... smile.gif Thanks ..

lkwah86
post Jan 23 2017, 11:01 AM

544 posts

Anyone in PJ having network issue? I can't online since morning

This post has been edited by lkwah86: Jan 23 2017, 11:01 AM
hengwai
post Jan 23 2017, 11:07 AM

17 posts

Postpaid or prepaid?
kabuto12
post Jan 23 2017, 11:08 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(hengwai @ Jan 23 2017, 12:07 PM)
Postpaid or prepaid?
Mine postpaid. It's for CNY
lkwah86
post Jan 23 2017, 11:09 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(hengwai @ Jan 23 2017, 11:07 AM)
Postpaid or prepaid?
New Digi Postpaid customers
budi1413
post Jan 23 2017, 11:11 AM

1,607 posts

Chinese New Year should give 8.88GB la. Ong number. biggrin.gif
derthvadar
post Jan 23 2017, 11:11 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

QUOTE(silver.v @ Jan 23 2017, 11:00 AM)
Just found out for Digi Broadband 100 , i can top up RM5  to for the Unlimited VOIP calls (Fair usage policy applies) .

Which plan better ?

DIGI Postpaid RM110 - 25GB All Days ,  Unlimited Weekend (4G) ?,Unlimited Call (I'm using huawei FWT , can plug in a phone to use as Home phone )

or

DIGI Broadband RM110 - 40GB All Days , unlimited Stream Free , 10GB stream on demand   ( no Phone call )

If BB plan sure no unlimited call given. Also have to bring spare phone or using dual sim phone some more.

Unlimited VOIP: 30 days RM5.00 3GB

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by derthvadar: Jan 23 2017, 11:18 AM
derthvadar
post Jan 23 2017, 11:16 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

- double post -

This post has been edited by derthvadar: Jan 23 2017, 11:17 AM
hengwai
post Jan 23 2017, 11:34 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kabuto12 @ Jan 23 2017, 11:08 AM)
Mine postpaid.  It's for CNY
I just got that 2gb 14days in Jan 7

kabuto12
post Jan 23 2017, 12:01 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(hengwai @ Jan 23 2017, 12:34 PM)
I just got that 2gb 14days in Jan 7
That one for new year
godslayer84
post Jan 23 2017, 12:31 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(AMG2016 @ Jan 23 2017, 11:48 AM)
Thinkihg of downgrading my BB60 to BB30. How much free stream quota does BB30 come with?
quota for STREAM FREE BB RM30 and RM60 plan is 10GB.

JungWoo
post Jan 23 2017, 01:17 PM

1,043 posts

suddenly found that i have Facebook 10GB - 15days. How to finish it? lol
evolutiontech88
post Jan 23 2017, 01:44 PM

836 posts

I didnt get till today.
prosibu
post Jan 23 2017, 01:49 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jan 23 2017, 01:17 PM)
what plan u using? blink.gif
JungWoo
post Jan 23 2017, 01:53 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 23 2017, 01:49 PM)
what plan u using? blink.gif
prepaid
prosibu
post Jan 23 2017, 01:56 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jan 23 2017, 01:53 PM)
prepaid
ooo. which plan u having now?
JungWoo
post Jan 23 2017, 02:01 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 23 2017, 01:56 PM)
not sure.. not my main number. just know digi prepaid smile.gif
kroul2
post Jan 23 2017, 02:52 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(silver.v @ Jan 23 2017, 11:00 AM)
Just found out for Digi Broadband 100 , i can top up RM5  to for the Unlimited VOIP calls (Fair usage policy applies) .

Which plan better ?

DIGI Postpaid RM110 - 25GB All Days ,  Unlimited Weekend (4G) ?,Unlimited Call (I'm using huawei FWT , can plug in a phone to use as Home phone )

or

DIGI Broadband RM110 - 40GB All Days , unlimited Stream Free , 10GB stream on demand  ( no Phone call )

Depends on your usage. But the main drawback for Digi Postpaid is lesser all day data than BB. BB no phone call at all and 50, not 10GB Stream on Demand.
tympg
post Jan 23 2017, 05:19 PM

3,104 posts

Digi 2016 Q4 Results

Q4 2016Q3 2016Q2 2016Q1 2016
Prepaid subscribers10.20 million10.26 million10.39 millionQ2=Q1-4000
Postpaid subscribers2.099 million1.99 million1.95 millionQ2=Q1+5000
Subscribers using internet data8.1 million8.0 million8.0 million-
Subscribers using 4G/4G+4.2 million3.7 million3.3 million-
Prepaid ARPURM34RM34RM34RM35
Postpaid ARPURM81RM80RM82RM80
EBITDARM741 millionRM775 millionRM735 millionRM704 million
Profit After TaxRM410 millionRM438 millionRM421 millionRM399 million

References:
http://digi.listedcompany.com/newsroom/MDA...23_Jan_2017.pdf

kroul2
post Jan 23 2017, 05:31 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 23 2017, 05:19 PM)
Digi 2016 Q4 Results

References:

Thanks for the info biggrin.gif
Anime in HD
post Jan 23 2017, 06:48 PM

1,510 posts

Digi 2016 Q4 Results

References:

More people using postpaid now brows.gif
TSjack2001
post Jan 23 2017, 06:57 PM

1,304 posts

Digi 2016 Q4 Results

References:

thanks for the chart

This post has been edited by jack2001: Jan 23 2017, 06:58 PM
amirarsyad97
post Jan 23 2017, 08:45 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 21 2017, 11:44 PM)
im using digi bb to use skype without subcribe to voip rm5..skype can use maaa.
I thought that VoIP data bucket will be used up first? 😕
alien3d
post Jan 23 2017, 09:26 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 23 2017, 01:56 PM)
digi mb88 also got.... but i dont like facebokk
Qash-M
post Jan 23 2017, 10:15 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jan 23 2017, 06:48 PM)
I has both Digi postpaid & prepaid starting from today. brows.gif
celdric
post Jan 23 2017, 10:20 PM

1,197 posts

Suprisingly, DiGi has higher download and upload speed compared to YES 4G. However, come to online gaming that required latency stability, YES 4G is getting lower ping than DiGi. ~.~
zeroendless
post Jan 23 2017, 10:30 PM

352 posts

Nope. That part is on the down low. I have used over 300GB of 3G only weekend data this month with no issues. If you have the service, just give it a shot and find out if it eat over your base quota. FYI, In my area where 4G is shitty, turning it off proven to have better and consistent speed in 3G.

QUOTE(silver.v @ Jan 23 2017, 10:56 AM)
Isn't unlimited weekend is applicable for 4G only ?

If i change the connection to 3G ,it will use my base quota right ? confuse ..
saitong09
post Jan 23 2017, 11:17 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jan 23 2017, 06:48 PM)
lol prepaid user is decreasing
4lt4ir
post Jan 24 2017, 12:08 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 23 2017, 10:20 PM)
Suprisingly, DiGi has higher download and upload speed compared to YES 4G. However, come to online gaming that required latency stability, YES 4G is getting lower ping than DiGi. ~.~
Lol..Digi speed > Yes 4G speed is hardly surprising IMHO. I used to game on Digi BB as well, no issues with ping or latency.
celdric
post Jan 24 2017, 12:22 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 24 2017, 12:08 AM)
Lol..Digi speed > Yes 4G speed is hardly surprising IMHO. I used to game on Digi BB as well, no issues with ping or latency.
I am having issue with DiGi BB for gaming. The ping is not stable and jumping up and down. zzz. May I ask about auto-billing have to go to their DiGi centre to activate it?
J shao
post Jan 24 2017, 10:48 AM

476 posts

hey guys, wanna ask you guys hows the quota provided for stream free in your bb100?
kvotnet
post Jan 24 2017, 02:19 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Jan 24 2017, 10:48 AM)
hey guys, wanna ask you guys hows the quota provided for stream free in your bb100?
some getting 50GB, some 10GB, ask Digi CS no one can confirm the actual quota and keep walking with you around the garden. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Stream 19 channels FREE for 24 hours/30days* should not have quota or the quota should be able to let customer stream 24hours / 30days.
with 50GB you can only stream youtube 24 hours / 5days.

if i still not getting 50GB for next billing cycle, bye digi!
hafizredha
post Jan 24 2017, 02:25 PM

446 posts

hi gais ,this is my latest data usage chart .surpassing 10gb for free stream and suprisingly digi also support
kissasian.com
123movies.com
digi speed quite good here at pandan jaya hovering around 25mbps to 32 mbps.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

godslayer84
post Jan 24 2017, 03:00 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 24 2017, 02:25 PM)
hi gais ,this is my latest data usage chart .surpassing 10gb for free stream and suprisingly digi also support
kissasian.com
123movies.com
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
u mean stream free quota can be used for 123movies.com?
That's nice.
hafizredha
post Jan 24 2017, 03:18 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 24 2017, 03:00 PM)
u mean stream free quota can be used for 123movies.com?
That's nice.
yap even some prawn site deduct free stream qouta hahhaha brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif devil.gif devil.gif
Anime in HD
post Jan 24 2017, 05:14 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 24 2017, 02:25 PM)
kissasian.com
123movies.com
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Wow digi. Illegal website also support huh brows.gif devil.gif
stephantsen
post Jan 24 2017, 05:18 PM

1,966 posts

because those drama and movie server are using google server.

This post has been edited by stephantsen: Jan 24 2017, 05:18 PM
Anime in HD
post Jan 24 2017, 05:22 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jan 24 2017, 05:18 PM)
because those drama and movie server are using google server.
Mean all website use google search can use for stream free? smile.gif
evangelion
post Jan 24 2017, 06:02 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

How to check im under which plan i.e.
Whether im in Best Prepaid V4, New Best Prepaid V1 and New Best Prepaid V2.....etc
TQ
luke00
post Jan 24 2017, 06:16 PM

185 posts

My BB 100 second bill amount RM 115

The RM10 rebate is missing...

Qash-M
post Jan 24 2017, 06:39 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jan 24 2017, 06:02 PM)
Whether im in Best Prepaid V4, New Best Prepaid V1 and New Best Prepaid V2.....etc
TQ
*128*1*4#
evangelion
post Jan 24 2017, 07:04 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 24 2017, 06:39 PM)
*128*1*4#
Doesn't seem to work......
Does it work for u?
4lt4ir
post Jan 24 2017, 07:53 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

TQ
I think u can check in MyDigi app.
saitong09
post Jan 24 2017, 07:55 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jan 24 2017, 07:04 PM)
Doesn't seem to work......
Does it work for u?
Download Digi apps, will show on the main screen
StarPrimo
post Jan 24 2017, 08:24 PM

1,845 posts

TQ

evangelion
Do you have MyDiGi app?
You will be able to see your registered plan in the MyDiGi app.

celdric
post Jan 24 2017, 08:57 PM

1,197 posts

Can MyDigi app view DiGi BB quota? I have to ask again is auto-billing only can activate via DiGi centre? I cannot find the option in the web browser. Thanks.
fai2k4
post Jan 24 2017, 08:58 PM

250 posts

anyone know if rm110 with 4g unlimited weekend, then share line to family member, the family member can get unlimited weekend as well not? tq
tympg
post Jan 24 2017, 09:01 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(fai2k4 @ Jan 24 2017, 08:58 PM)
anyone know if rm110 with 4g unlimited weekend, then share line to family member, the family member can get unlimited weekend as well not? tq
No, cannot share the unlimited weekend with other SIMs.

The only way to share the weekend quota is to use your phone as mobile hotspot or to put your SIM into a MiFi/WiFi+USB setup.
fai2k4
post Jan 24 2017, 09:07 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 24 2017, 09:01 PM)
No, cannot share the unlimited weekend with other SIMs.

The only way to share the weekend quota is to use your phone as mobile hotspot or to put your SIM into a MiFi/WiFi+USB setup.
thanks for fast reply.
hafizredha
post Jan 24 2017, 09:18 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(luke00 @ Jan 24 2017, 06:16 PM)
My BB 100 second bill amount RM 115

The RM10 rebate is missing...
Call digi cs asap.
QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 24 2017, 08:57 PM)
Can MyDigi app view DiGi BB quota? I have to ask again is auto-billing only can activate via DiGi centre? I cannot find the option in the web browser. Thanks.
Digi apps which is my digi can show ur data usage .for auto biling u need to fill form and submit it at digi centre.
celdric
post Jan 24 2017, 09:21 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 24 2017, 09:18 PM)
Call digi cs asap.

Digi apps which is my digi can show ur data usage .for auto biling u need to fill form and submit it at digi centre.
Thanks bro. Anyone having this problem? MyDigi via web browser. hmm.gif

J shao
post Jan 24 2017, 09:22 PM

476 posts

We all need to make noise if YouTube is not unlimited lol
zoulfiqar
post Jan 24 2017, 10:26 PM

14 posts

Any idea guys??

hafizredha
post Jan 24 2017, 11:12 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 24 2017, 09:21 PM)
Thanks bro. Anyone having this problem? MyDigi via web browser.  hmm.gif
Since 2.00pm cannot access.

QUOTE(J shao @ Jan 24 2017, 09:22 PM)
We all need to make noise if YouTube is not unlimited lol
Unlimited qouta bad for us,ppl tend to abuse and end up with slow speed.
ohcipala
post Jan 24 2017, 11:37 PM

1,338 posts

Anyone got this Facebook 10gb quota? It says 15 days but validity is 17 days left. Not sure when and how I got this

hafizredha
post Jan 25 2017, 07:05 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 24 2017, 11:37 PM)
Anyone got this Facebook 10gb quota? It says 15 days but validity is 17 days left. Not sure when and how I got this
Digi start to follow xpax no kelentong move.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 25 2017, 08:16 AM

4,308 posts

hmm.. digi promised 6 months of 5% rebate on auto-billing, but only gave me 4 months.

Already lodged report with their customer care 2 weeks ago, until today also no answer.

Sorry Digi, once contract over I will port to Maxis
JungWoo
post Jan 25 2017, 11:34 AM

1,043 posts

looks like u are using prepaid? your data usage is very low. don't waste them biggrin.gif
Agreatlife
post Jan 25 2017, 12:14 PM

37 posts

Seems like lots of user ported to Digi recently, terrible browsing speed after 6/7pm till 12pm. Time to move again😂😂😂
zr125
post Jan 25 2017, 03:50 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jan 23 2017, 01:17 PM)
Did you able to use it? try to surf facebook, 10gb fb quota depleted?
luke00
post Jan 25 2017, 04:38 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 24 2017, 09:18 PM)
Call digi cs asap.

Nvm.. already plan to terminate it

btw anyone here interested in the digi modem (E5577s) please pm me biggrin.gif

JungWoo
post Jan 25 2017, 05:12 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Jan 25 2017, 03:50 PM)
Did you able to use it? try to surf facebook, 10gb fb quota depleted?
yes
hafizredha
post Jan 25 2017, 06:11 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(luke00 @ Jan 25 2017, 04:38 PM)
Nvm.. already plan to terminate it

btw anyone here interested in the digi modem (E5577s) please pm me  biggrin.gif
no contract with digi right?
nexona88
post Jan 25 2017, 06:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,431 posts

QUOTE(Agreatlife @ Jan 25 2017, 12:14 PM)
Seems like lots of user ported to Digi recently, terrible browsing speed after 6/7pm till 12pm. Time to move again😂😂😂
which telco u plan to port over??? hmm.gif hmm.gif
JungWoo
post Jan 25 2017, 06:29 PM

1,043 posts

Another 10gb for facebook
muhammadsiddiq
post Jan 25 2017, 06:32 PM

499 posts

me got. digi rewards rclxms.gif
ohcipala
post Jan 25 2017, 10:13 PM

1,338 posts

Just received the SMS regarding the fb promo. Was on fb and managed to utilize the 10GB quota.

hafizredha
post Jan 25 2017, 10:52 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Agreatlife @ Jan 25 2017, 12:14 PM)
here got no problems..speed steady ,ranging from 15mbps to 30mbps..im at pengkalan chepa kelantan .

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 25 2017, 10:13 PM)
Just received the SMS regarding the fb promo. Was on fb and managed to utilize the 10GB quota.
sadly broadband not entitled for digi free facebook data.
JungWoo
post Jan 26 2017, 09:34 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 25 2017, 10:13 PM)
i received twice. how to finish?

ohcipala
post Jan 26 2017, 11:17 AM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jan 26 2017, 09:34 AM)

LOL. I only received once
zr125
post Jan 26 2017, 11:41 AM

780 posts

weird. i can't use the fb quota. surf fb, main quota deducted.
LovelyPotato
post Jan 26 2017, 03:16 PM

647 posts

I'm kinda confused with this package from their website.

Take an example if I have a postpaid 110
From first column of the image it says Share 25GB Internet with Family & enjoy Unlimited Calls for only RM10, if I want to share with 5 more lines, does that mean
1. RM110+RM50=RM160 or
2. RM110+(RM28*5)=RM250 or
3. RM110+(RM38*5)=RM300?

2nd and 3rd one I can understand, only the first one doesn't.

From image 2nd column the RM10 is for device only.

The RM10 is from RM28 to RM38? So misleading sentence "Share 25GB Internet with Family & enjoy Unlimited Calls for only RM10". - RM10 only the share data, where is the unlimited call since share on gadget only

This post has been edited by LovelyPotato: Jan 26 2017, 03:54 PM

muhammadsiddiq
post Jan 26 2017, 04:13 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jan 26 2017, 09:34 AM)

lucky u, but too much izzit?? hmm.gif
J shao
post Jan 26 2017, 04:28 PM

476 posts

Been using chromecast 2 watching videos at night. The usage is as follow to date. The experience is not bad. Will review more about the broadband plan again rclxms.gif
tympg
post Jan 26 2017, 04:57 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Jan 26 2017, 03:16 PM)
I'm kinda confused with this package from their website.

Take an example if I have a postpaid 110
From first column of the image it says Share 25GB Internet with Family & enjoy Unlimited Calls for only RM10, if I want to share with 5 more lines, does that mean
1. RM110+RM50=RM160 or
2. RM110+(RM28*5)=RM250 or
3. RM110+(RM38*5)=RM300?

2nd and 3rd one I can understand, only the first one doesn't.

From image 2nd column the RM10 is for device only.

The RM10 is from RM28 to RM38? So misleading sentence "Share 25GB Internet with Family & enjoy Unlimited Calls for only RM10". - RM10 only the share data, where is the unlimited call since share on gadget only
Note that there is a "sharing charge" of RM10 monthly on top of all the various plan fees. Yes, the headline from Digi Marketing is a little misleading.
lepo
post Jan 26 2017, 05:04 PM

382 posts

Hi guys,

Does the RM110 Postage plan really unlimited on the weekend?

got any FUP? like 100gb?

thanks in advance......
godslayer84
post Jan 26 2017, 06:39 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Jan 26 2017, 05:04 PM)
Hi guys,

Does the RM110 Postage plan really unlimited on the weekend?

got any FUP? like 100gb?

thanks in advance......
999GB FUP...
I used more than 100GB already.
JungWoo
post Jan 26 2017, 07:15 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 26 2017, 04:13 PM)
lucky u, but too much izzit?? hmm.gif
Yes. Quite useless nowadays who will keep on fb. Stream data is more useful

QUOTE(J shao @ Jan 26 2017, 04:28 PM)

Been using chromecast 2 watching videos at night. The usage is as follow to date. The experience is not bad. Will review more about the broadband plan again  rclxms.gif
Anyone able to open the usage page now? Its shows link not exists. Is it a glitch or link moved?
kcng
post Jan 27 2017, 01:50 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

keep having issues with mydigi...

Content Server could not process the request
rclxub.gif

anyone experiencing the same?
TSjack2001
post Jan 27 2017, 07:04 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 27 2017, 01:50 AM)
keep having issues with mydigi...

Content Server could not process the request
rclxub.gif

anyone experiencing the same?
Yep, got it as well rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by jack2001: Jan 27 2017, 07:04 AM
fat16
post Jan 27 2017, 08:02 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jan 26 2017, 07:15 PM)
Yes. Quite useless nowadays who will keep on fb. Stream data is more useful
Anyone able to open the usage page now? Its shows link not exists. Is it a glitch or link moved?
hamster is back
http://new.digi.com.my/cs/Satellite/Page/myocs/default/Usage
ohcipala
post Jan 27 2017, 08:48 AM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 27 2017, 08:02 AM)
It's still down for me
preducer
post Jan 27 2017, 08:50 AM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 27 2017, 08:48 AM)
It's still down for me
no issue for me.
TSjack2001
post Jan 27 2017, 08:58 AM

1,304 posts

Digi really needs to optimise their website, it is really damn slow on all devices.
lepo
post Jan 27 2017, 09:05 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 26 2017, 06:39 PM)
999GB FUP...
I used more than 100GB already.
But, from below website said FUP 100gb..

http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/12/05/digi-...a-postpaid-110/

Any user can share their experience here?

GameSky
post Jan 27 2017, 09:15 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Jan 27 2017, 09:05 AM)

updated FUP is over 999GB if not mistaken
tympg
post Jan 27 2017, 09:56 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Jan 27 2017, 09:05 AM)

Look at the date of that Soyacincau article and look at the date of godslayer84's reply to you.

Who do you think is more up-to-date?
sitescope
post Jan 27 2017, 11:01 AM

4,493 posts

if in mydigi app show "expires in 2 days"
meaning today 27/1, 30/1 kenot make call aldy ? 29/1 still can ?
prepaid

This post has been edited by sitescope: Jan 27 2017, 11:02 AM
dgboy
post Jan 27 2017, 11:29 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 27 2017, 11:01 AM)
if in mydigi app show "expires in 2 days"
meaning today 27/1, 30/1 kenot make call aldy ? 29/1 still can ?
prepaid
better look at expiry date

expiry date is the last day you can use credit or data service

next day, barred
sitescope
post Jan 27 2017, 11:39 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 27 2017, 11:29 AM)
better look at expiry date

expiry date is the last day you can use credit or data service

next day, barred
ok saw it... expiry 28/1. they calc 2 days as today n tmrw, 29/1 barred...
omega10
post Jan 27 2017, 11:47 AM

427 posts

Received RM 10 internet credit, may I know how to utilise it?

Thank you.
dgboy
post Jan 27 2017, 12:27 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Jan 27 2017, 11:47 AM)

Thank you.
normally have to buy weekly or monthly internet

note: auto renews
omega10
post Jan 27 2017, 12:52 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 27 2017, 12:27 PM)
normally have to buy weekly or monthly internet

note: auto renews
Thank you very much.

ohcipala
post Jan 27 2017, 01:38 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Jan 27 2017, 11:47 AM)

Thank you.
Received it too. Not sure how I got it. Btw, does monthly Internet plan quota stack? Coz I still have 3gb left. What happens if I purchase a new monthly pack?
omega10
post Jan 27 2017, 02:26 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 27 2017, 01:38 PM)
Received it too. Not sure how I got it. Btw,  does monthly Internet plan quota stack? Coz I still have 3gb left. What happens if  I purchase a new monthly pack?
I don't think it will stack.

Currently I have 2 internet credit, one is RM1 and another one is RM10. Will the subscription will deduct both internet credit? If it is, I am thinking to make another reload to get extra internet credit to be used in the internet subscription.

Thank you.

qqbill
post Jan 27 2017, 04:05 PM

521 posts

im on digi postpaid 48, just noticed musicfreedom has been reduced from 15G to 1G this month sad.gif anyone had same problem?
Qash-M
post Jan 27 2017, 04:51 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Jan 27 2017, 04:05 PM)
im on digi postpaid 48, just noticed musicfreedom has been reduced from 15G to 1G this month sad.gif anyone had same problem?
Same, though i didn't use much of it.
nexona88
post Jan 27 2017, 06:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,431 posts

yup. realized it too dry.gif
khainiz94
post Jan 27 2017, 08:43 PM

2,856 posts

Maybe they are closing the loophole by reducing the quota. If everyone want to know app updates, Windows updates or any related to updating software including speedtests, it deducts the Music Freedom quota.
-Teddy-
post Jan 27 2017, 11:52 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Anyone has problem using personal hotspot on iPhone? I'm on postpaid 80. It used to work but now it just say contact Digi to enable personal hotspot on this account.

Update: Discovered that if I off 4G the option for personal hotspot will be activated. Once I turn 4G back on then the option is disabled. Hmm?

This post has been edited by -Teddy-: Jan 28 2017, 12:33 AM
sitescope
post Jan 28 2017, 03:29 AM

4,493 posts

Rm8 - 1 day unlimited data is true unlimited or not ?
Prepaid...
InSplre
post Jan 28 2017, 08:11 AM

2,816 posts

I'm on RM110 Unlimited weekend and just pass 100GB and has been throttled down. What la DiGi.
godslayer84
post Jan 28 2017, 08:24 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Jan 28 2017, 08:11 AM)
I'm on RM110 Unlimited weekend and just pass 100GB and has been throttled down. What la DiGi.
or network congestion problem?
I also used over 120GB already..
Speed still normal.
Download speed from 500kB/s to 1.5mB/s

What is ur speed now?
tympg
post Jan 28 2017, 08:51 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Jan 28 2017, 08:11 AM)
Have you had your first bill yet? From what I heard from others, first bill cycle is still 100GB FUP.
InSplre
post Jan 28 2017, 09:19 AM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 28 2017, 08:24 AM)
or network congestion problem?
I also used over 120GB already..
Speed still normal.
Download speed from 500kB/s to 1.5mB/s

What is ur speed now?
Torrent speed before was 3.+MB/s and now only max at 5KB/s. But browsing no issue.

I'm on private tracker and only max out .

This post has been edited by InSplre: Jan 28 2017, 09:20 AM
InSplre
post Jan 28 2017, 09:19 AM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 28 2017, 08:51 AM)
Have you had your first bill yet?  From what I heard from others, first bill cycle is still 100GB FUP.
Yerp, got my 1st bill already and paid.
prosibu
post Jan 28 2017, 10:14 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 28 2017, 03:29 AM)
Rm8 - 1 day unlimited data is true unlimited or not ?
Prepaid...
20GB FUP apply.... But shud b worth rite? smile.gif
godslayer84
post Jan 28 2017, 11:13 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Jan 28 2017, 09:19 AM)
Torrent speed before was 3.+MB/s and now only max at 5KB/s. But browsing no issue.

maybe they throttle the torrent speed only.
I use it to download ps4 games..
U can try to stream youtube 1080p and see how's the speed.
sitescope
post Jan 28 2017, 11:16 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 28 2017, 10:14 AM)
rclxms.gif
alien3d
post Jan 28 2017, 11:53 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 28 2017, 11:13 AM)
maybe they throttle the torrent speed only.
I use it to download ps4 games..
U can try to stream youtube 1080p and see how's the speed.
no problem here rm8.. 1 day unlimited..maybe congested holiday season..
tympg
post Jan 28 2017, 02:45 PM

3,104 posts

4G at my area has been terrible since last night. 3G feels much faster. Must be a lot of streaming/P2P happening this holiday weekend.
mrkudin92
post Jan 28 2017, 05:41 PM

Sorry if this was already asked before but I couldn't search for similar question;

Anyone subscribed to Digi Broadband alongside the Huawei e5577s modem like below? How to change the DNS in the control panel eh? Seems like I can't find the option. Is Digi removing it with their own firmware or it's just me overlooked it? confused.gif

GameSky
post Jan 28 2017, 05:46 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Jan 28 2017, 09:19 AM)

probably they throttled it..me and my friend also experiencing the same speed.. if lucky can get 100KB/s lol
tympg
post Jan 28 2017, 05:56 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(mrkudin92 @ Jan 28 2017, 05:41 PM)
Sorry if this was already asked before but I couldn't search for similar question;

Anyone subscribed to Digi Broadband alongside the Huawei e5577s modem like below? How to change the DNS in the control panel eh? Seems like I can't find the option. Is Digi removing it with their own firmware or it's just me overlooked it?  :confused:

I thought you set the DNS at your receiving device(s)?
mrkudin92
post Jan 28 2017, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 28 2017, 05:56 PM)
I thought you set the DNS at your receiving device(s)?
Yes but my experience before using other modems you can change in the modem's control panel so that all of the device accessing the wifi/network will use the same assigned DNS. Therefore I assumed it might be the same with this modem. But I guess I'm wrong lol.
tympg
post Jan 28 2017, 06:27 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(mrkudin92 @ Jan 28 2017, 06:11 PM)
Yes but my experience before using other modems you can change in the modem's control panel so that all of the device accessing the wifi/network will use the same assigned DNS. Therefore I assumed it might be the same with this modem. But I guess I'm wrong lol.
I have Huawei E5573s from Celcom, and there is no DNS set option either. Maybe all Huawei MiFis recently are like that.
khainiz94
post Jan 29 2017, 12:19 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jan 28 2017, 05:46 PM)
probably they throttled it..me and my friend also experiencing the same speed.. if lucky can get 100KB/s lol
I think that is good way to control bandwidth overload. P2P really affects the network performance.
4lt4ir
post Jan 29 2017, 02:54 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(mrkudin92 @ Jan 28 2017, 05:41 PM)

Anyone subscribed to Digi Broadband alongside the Huawei e5577s modem like below? How to change the DNS in the control panel eh? Seems like I can't find the option. Is Digi removing it with their own firmware or it's just me overlooked it?  confused.gif

I used to have a TPLink M7350 mifi device that I used with Digi Broadband. There was no way to set the DNS on the mifi device, only on receiving devices. On more traditional dedicated routers/modems, yes you can set the DNS in the setup menu but I have yet to find a mifi device that enables you to do the same.
GameSky
post Jan 29 2017, 11:46 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 29 2017, 12:19 AM)
I think that is good way to control bandwidth overload. P2P really affects the network performance.
true enough..as long ddl n streaming works fine then it's ok for me
kroul2
post Jan 29 2017, 11:47 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 27 2017, 08:43 PM)
Maybe they are closing the loophole by reducing the quota. If everyone want to know app updates, Windows updates or any related to updating software including speedtests, it deducts the Music Freedom quota.
But music streaming is never enough with 1GB only. At least 2GB or so laa
kroul2
post Jan 29 2017, 11:48 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 28 2017, 10:14 AM)
Wa I though 10GB?
prosibu
post Jan 29 2017, 11:58 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 29 2017, 11:48 AM)
Wa I though 10GB?
Ppl comment one i also not sure, haven't try yet...
khainiz94
post Jan 29 2017, 12:46 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 29 2017, 11:47 AM)
But music streaming is never enough with 1GB only. At least 2GB or so laa
Maybe you try complaining to MCMC.
khainiz94
post Jan 29 2017, 12:47 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jan 29 2017, 11:46 AM)
true enough..as long ddl n streaming works fine then it's ok for me
Yup. As long I can offline download Netflix and view it should be enough for me.
GameSky
post Jan 29 2017, 02:05 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 29 2017, 12:47 PM)
Yup. As long I can offline download Netflix and view it should be enough for me.
knowing it's digi..these promotion might not last long
kroul2
post Jan 30 2017, 01:06 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

Guys, I think Digi's 'Lite' is just the same speed as basic data(64kB/s or 512kb/s). Can someone confirm?
prosibu
post Jan 30 2017, 01:57 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 30 2017, 01:06 PM)
Guys, I think Digi's 'Lite' is just the same speed as basic data(64kB/s or 512kb/s). Can someone confirm?
Basic data.is 64kbps = 8kBps
Lite data is 512kbps = 64kBps

kroul2
post Jan 30 2017, 02:36 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 30 2017, 01:57 PM)
Basic data.is 64kbps = 8kBps
Lite data is 512kbps = 64kBps

But on speedtest using basic data, it's showing around 64kBps confused.gif
prosibu
post Jan 30 2017, 02:41 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 30 2017, 02:36 PM)
But on speedtest using basic data, it's showing around 64kBps  :confused:
Huh? Which lite plan u subscribe?
kroul2
post Jan 30 2017, 04:11 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 30 2017, 02:41 PM)
Huh? Which lite plan u subscribe?
Basic data, you know.. the 500MB of 64kb/s(or 64kB/s) quota
prosibu
post Jan 30 2017, 05:16 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 30 2017, 04:11 PM)
Basic data, you know.. the 500MB of 64kb/s(or 64kB/s) quota
Basic data only 8kBps....

I think only internet lite can only make ur speedtest having 512kbps

Other video lite fb lite wont affect speedtest speed...

Or u mean digi set basic data to 512kbps? (Which i dun think so)
Mind show ur speedtest result? ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Jan 30 2017, 05:18 PM
prosibu
post Jan 30 2017, 05:31 PM

2,428 posts

Digi gardens store

Anime in HD
post Jan 30 2017, 06:33 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 30 2017, 05:31 PM)
Digi gardens store

Betul ke DiGi "No Limit 4G Internet" brows.gif

Should be "No Limit 4G & 3G Internet" rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

Atau diorang masih tak tahu 3G weekend boleh jugak guna untuk postpaid 110 doh.gif whistling.gif
TSjack2001
post Jan 30 2017, 06:36 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jan 30 2017, 06:33 PM)

Atau diorang masih tak tahu 3G weekend boleh jugak guna untuk postpaid 110 doh.gif whistling.gif
But not sure if intended or not tho, dunno how long will this last tho :/

Also if any Digi workers stalking, hi and please don't fix this wink.gif
tympg
post Jan 30 2017, 07:21 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jan 30 2017, 06:33 PM)

Officially Digi wants to tell their shareholders they're doing everything they can to get subscribers to use 4G, thereby justifying their capital investment in 4G technology. Digi always talks about how many subscribers are on 4G in their quarterly reports.

Interestingly, it was Maxis who started this "free weekend on 4G only" thing with their Hotlink FAST offering.
tympg
post Jan 30 2017, 07:30 PM

3,104 posts

To be fair to all those working on Sundays and are off on Fridays in certain states, Digi should consider including Friday as part of the "weekend". biggrin.gif
izwanikhsan
post Jan 30 2017, 11:01 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 30 2017, 08:21 PM)
Officially Digi wants to tell their shareholders they're doing everything they can to get subscribers to use 4G, thereby justifying their capital investment in 4G technology.  Digi always talks about how many subscribers are on 4G in their quarterly reports.

Interestingly, it was Maxis who started this "free weekend on 4G only" thing with their Hotlink FAST offering.
Unlike Digi, on maxis if line suddenly changes to 3g on weekend, it will use base quota instead of free weekend internet.
sitescope
post Jan 30 2017, 11:44 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 30 2017, 01:06 PM)
i think konpem coz before this i subs 88sen video lite...
none of utube video 120p able to load

if 512kbps sure can load one...

This post has been edited by sitescope: Jan 30 2017, 11:44 PM
sitescope
post Jan 30 2017, 11:46 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 29 2017, 11:58 AM)
Ppl comment one i also not sure, haven't try yet...
korek rm8/day cap at 20gb
Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 31 2017, 08:46 AM

4,308 posts

wow my complaint about auto billing error 3 weeks also no reply.
shen1716
post Jan 31 2017, 10:00 AM

197 posts

termination of broadband plan can be done by calling CS? or i need to walk in to done?
TSjack2001
post Jan 31 2017, 10:01 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Jan 31 2017, 10:00 AM)
termination of broadband plan can be done by calling CS? or i need to walk in to done?
Walk-in, I'm pretty sure.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 31 2017, 10:11 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(AMG2016 @ Jan 31 2017, 09:52 AM)
They have not replied me too despite two emails sent. It is no wonder that their HQ kena egg thrash. Such customer service is below par and one day the consequences will be shown in their churn rate
For me, it's just a simple auto-billing rebate of 5% for first 6 months of subscription. However, they only honour the first 4 months. Lodged a complaint through their customer service centre 3 weeks ago, and another report on their online feedback form (email).

Until today, no resolution.

I can tell you, if it's maxis, the auto rebate will be given instantly over the phone or the counter service, reflected immediately in the unbilled amount of -RMxx.xx

Another issue is their SMS international charge for I-message or Facetime activation. Price has been increased from 50sen to 60 sen now. And they still refuse to waive it , where their peers Celcom and Maxis have done so.

sitescope
post Jan 31 2017, 10:23 AM

4,493 posts

mydigi is still down ?
4lt4ir
post Jan 31 2017, 12:34 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 31 2017, 10:11 AM)
For me, it's just a simple auto-billing rebate of 5% for first 6 months of subscription. However, they only honour the first 4 months. Lodged a complaint through their customer service centre 3 weeks ago, and another report on their online feedback form (email).

Until today, no resolution.

I can tell you, if it's maxis, the auto rebate will be given instantly over the phone or the counter service, reflected immediately in the unbilled amount of -RMxx.xx

Why did they only honor 4 months of your 5% autobilling rebate?

In my case, they only honored 2-3 months because after that I had to change my debit card to the new debit card with chip (as required by bank). Once changed the card the card number will also be different, not the same as the card number on file with Digi for their autobilling purpose. I called Digi CS and they informed that in such cases, they cannot simply transfer the autobilling to the new card number & even if they did, the 5% rebate will be gone, hangus just like that because apparently the rebate is only applicable for '1st time' autobilling sign up only. Once you change your card details not applicable anymore. To me, not really fair as I was forced to change my debit card by the bank, and since Digi stupidly can't transfer the auto billing details to a bank account or a new debit card, it's their fault & basically I am rugi. Their CS rep even had the gall to tell me one time 'ala it's only 5% je kan?'...WTF!? 5% 6 months can become how much already, plus all 3 of my postpaid accounts with Digi are supposed to have this 5% autobilling rebate...so can canculate over 6 months the total rebate amount will easily exceed RM100. I called their Digi CS 2 times about this & even went to their Digi store to complain, they said to date their HQ still haven't given a resolution for this issue.

Damn Digi.

This post has been edited by 4lt4ir: Jan 31 2017, 12:36 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 31 2017, 02:09 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 31 2017, 12:34 PM)
Why did they only honor 4 months of your 5% autobilling rebate?

In my case, they only honored 2-3 months because after that I had to change my debit card to the new debit card with chip (as required by bank). Once changed the card the card number will also be different, not the same as the card number on file with Digi for their autobilling purpose. I called Digi CS and they informed that in such cases, they cannot simply transfer the autobilling to the new card number & even if they did, the 5% rebate will be gone, hangus just like that because apparently the rebate is only applicable for '1st time' autobilling sign up only. Once you change your card details not applicable anymore. To me, not really fair as I was forced to change my debit card by the bank, and since Digi stupidly can't transfer the auto billing details to a bank account or a new debit card, it's their fault & basically I am rugi. Their CS rep even had the gall to tell me one time 'ala it's only 5% je kan?'...WTF!? 5% 6 months can become how much already, plus all 3 of my postpaid accounts with Digi are supposed to have this 5% autobilling rebate...so can canculate over 6 months the total rebate amount will easily exceed RM100. I called their Digi CS 2 times about this & even went to their Digi store to complain, they said to date their HQ still haven't given a resolution for this issue.

Damn Digi.
My case is I subscribed in June to their postpaid service. I was told the rebate will only start after successful payment of 1st month bill. Fine.

Got 5% rebate reflected in August bill. Then it stopped after November bill. 4 months. Lodged a complaint in December 2016. Was told they will look into the issue. Now it's almost february 2017, go figure what sort of customer service is this.

It's not a lot of money, but it will be ridiculous for me to drive to their main center again to claim a few ringgit of rebate, when I have to pay for petrol, parking fee.

I am actually contemplating of paying a RM200 penalty fee to terminate my contract with them and to port to Maxis.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Jan 31 2017, 02:11 PM
dgboy
post Jan 31 2017, 02:37 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 31 2017, 10:23 AM)
mydigi is still down ?
been up and down for a while now

I keep getting frowning face when checking data usage, either that or another error message about the Content Server..
YoungMan
post Jan 31 2017, 04:23 PM

6,795 posts

Guys, so confirm the RM8 high speed internet is really high speed if on 4G? I am planning to subscribe it later to download some windows ISO which is a few GB in size. Then, I may need to use it for windows update after I format my desktop. So don't want to be stuck with not so fast internet which will waste a lot of time.
hafizredha
post Jan 31 2017, 04:29 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 30 2017, 07:30 PM)
To be fair to all those working on Sundays and are off on Fridays in certain states, Digi should consider including Friday as part of the "weekend".  biggrin.gif
good idea thou
mydigi is still down ?
up and down up and down ,but my digi apps have no probs to access
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 31 2017, 04:23 PM)
Guys, so confirm the RM8 high speed internet is really high speed if on 4G? I am planning to subscribe it later to download some windows ISO which is a few GB in size. Then, I may need to use it for windows update after I format my desktop. So don't want to be stuck with not so fast internet which will waste a lot of time.
yup,but depends on your area and network tower distance,congestion and etc.
YoungMan
post Jan 31 2017, 04:35 PM

6,795 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 31 2017, 05:29 PM)
good idea thou
up and down up and down ,but my digi apps have no probs to access

yup,but depends on your area and network tower distance,congestion and etc.
Thanks. the last time I tried DiGi monthly data, speed at my area is quite good. Since this is unlimited speed I hope no problem. smile.gif
sky3742
post Jan 31 2017, 04:41 PM

561 posts

Just changed digi live prepaid.
Noticed that the video & music quota has been used 122MB...
I thought I was only download apps from google play but...
That 1.3GB welcome gift doesn't deducted from downloading apps.

This post has been edited by sky3742: Jan 31 2017, 06:22 PM
theevilman1909
post Jan 31 2017, 09:01 PM

3,955 posts

mydigi is still down ?
sometime okay sometime not blink.gif
legendgod
post Jan 31 2017, 09:34 PM

290 posts

Why do data line always changes to E after get a call?
Does it happen with others too? Is it only with digi or all telcos?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2172sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:58 PM