Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V12, Let's inspire

celdric
post Jan 10 2017, 02:04 PM

1,197 posts

Want to ask is it voice message consider as VOIP? DiGi latest broadband that block VOIP services is just lol. I am currently considering to change my plan from YES 4G to other telco that can provide good coverage and internet stability with probably below RM 100. DiGi generous quota plan is much more worth than other competitors.
celdric
post Jan 10 2017, 02:12 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Jan 10 2017, 02:08 PM)
Voice msg thu chat apps not considered as VOIP.
Thanks! Comparing to other telco of wireless broadband is DiGi the way to go atm? Which modem is recommended to take? Huawei E5577 probably RM108 but E5786 need RM308.
celdric
post Jan 10 2017, 10:59 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(rgchai @ Jan 10 2017, 04:01 PM)
Voice call through Whatsapp is considered as VOIP. For other apps I'm not sure. I'm using Digi broadband currently, confirmed that Digi blocked the voice call from Whatsapp unless you purchase the VOIP add-on for RM5.
QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jan 10 2017, 05:18 PM)
Did you try with VPN enable see is it still blocking ?
Seem like the downside of this broadband plan is the VOIP restriction. Anything else just let me know before I sign the plan. I am not sure about the VPN because I am currently hunting for a good broadband plan.

QUOTE(J shao @ Jan 10 2017, 05:25 PM)
bro this one pretty good. I'm using hahaha

http://www.harveynorman.com.my/computers-a...ile-router.html
Thanks but I guess if I sign up the digi broadband might as well get the huawei mifi since it's cheaper. However, my concern is should I go for the 300mbps model or 150Mbps is more than enough?
celdric
post Jan 11 2017, 05:07 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(rgchai @ Jan 11 2017, 01:24 PM)
Depends on how you going to use it. If you just want to use it at home only, better get the Mifi modem without battery build-in version. I'd used the Mifi Modem with battery build-in previously with the charger plugged-in all the time. After 1.5 year, the battery starting to get inflated and the Mifi modem randomly shutdown by itself, could be due to battery problem. So, if you thinking to turn on the Mifi all the time with charger/adapter plugged-in, better get the non battery version to save all the hassle on the battery issue.
I am basically on and off for each mode. Since DiGi is giving the MIFI at low price so might as well get from them. Just like what jack2001 mentioned, dilemma between LTE and LTE-A mifi. I guess the latter is out of stock in their website. Not so sure DiGi coverage compare to YES 4G as well as Webe. hmm.gif

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jan 11 2017, 03:08 PM)
Digi now has live web chat it seems.

http://new.digi.com.my/webchat
The live chat only applicable to existing DiGi customer. Tried before they don't want entertain me. tongue.gif
celdric
post Jan 12 2017, 09:19 AM

1,197 posts

Any real life usage experience with DiGi broadband at USJ area? How much the speed you can achieve?

Is DiGi Broadband pure 4G experience (just like YES4G) or it will change to 3G/2G if out of 4G coverage?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by celdric: Jan 12 2017, 10:06 AM
celdric
post Jan 13 2017, 01:45 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jan 13 2017, 11:13 AM)
Digi app and website always sucks big time? cant even log in

I think Umobile app is way much better
Not sure is it only DiGi. Webe and Celcom also having issues these few days.
celdric
post Jan 14 2017, 10:40 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 13 2017, 08:04 AM)
gais i ve surpassed the 10gb for free stream,i guess for next bill cycle we will enjoys unlimited qouta for digi broadband free stream.heehhehehehe
What is the speed you getting for your broadband? Same like 4G LTE?
celdric
post Jan 14 2017, 04:10 PM

1,197 posts

Just MNP to DiGi prepaid to try out their coverage and speed. If they live up to expectation, time to consider RM60 or RM100. Haha
celdric
post Jan 17 2017, 03:51 PM

1,197 posts

Is the speed by conducting speedtest using DiGi prepaid will be the same as DiGi Broadband speed? I understand that FUP applied on Stream Free applications. While for base quota will the speed faster or slower for apps like DotA 2, Overwatch etc and their latency?
celdric
post Jan 17 2017, 09:05 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 16 2017, 09:23 PM)
digi doesnt give it randomly,i guess becoz im upgrading from bb 60 to 100 so my bill cycle refresh?
The upgrade of BB60 to BB100 is allowable within the 12 months contract? Consider termination or upgrade to BB100 without renew of your contract period?
celdric
post Jan 17 2017, 09:16 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Jan 10 2017, 11:08 PM)
Bro for now the speed from digi isn't that powerful yet, I would say 150mbps already sufficient. Like I'm using now, the speed damn fast oredi bro!
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jan 10 2017, 11:13 PM)
But LTE-A ( in the case of the 300mbps modem) can help him get higher speed where the network is congested. It uses two bands/tower to help you get higher speed and less reliant on one tower/band only.  smile.gif
Hi and sorry I have a question regarding the modem. 150mbps modem will run on LTE or LTE-A coverage? Let's say both is available at my area. Or only the 300mbps modem will ride on LTE-A network? Thanks
celdric
post Jan 17 2017, 10:17 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 17 2017, 10:00 PM)
im changing digi bb 60 to 100 thru online chatting..
still using the old contract.i guess contract for device not plan..
If that's the case, how about your device price? Since you take bb 60 need to pay RM60 device fee right. Will it compensate back?
celdric
post Jan 17 2017, 10:22 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 17 2017, 10:11 PM)
Malaysia telco only been allocated 10mhz for lte band
Hence, the actual speed is half of normal LTE(require 20mhz)
That is y all other countries LTE is faster even though with 4G only instead of 4G+

4G only = 10mhz = 75mbps (digi)
4G only = 20mhz = 150mbps (altel/maxis/celcom?)

4G+ malaysia = 10+10 (digi) = 150mbps
4G+ malaysia = 20+10 (maxis) = 225mbps
4G+ singapore = more than 40 = 300mbps - 400mbps

Yes, only 300mbps modem can enter digi 4g+ network
But not sure for maxis celcom
Same goes to 150mbps modem only can enter digi 4g network

Not sure for others
Thank you! This is very informative. Currently my phone only CAT 4 so cannot support 4G+ even got coverage and around 30-40mbps. The same speed will reflect to broadband am I right?

This post has been edited by celdric: Jan 17 2017, 11:01 PM
celdric
post Jan 17 2017, 10:43 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 17 2017, 10:37 PM)
about the device im waiting the latest bill.
I see. Thanks. Do update us again. biggrin.gif
celdric
post Jan 18 2017, 10:00 PM

1,197 posts

I've tested DiGi prepaid currently getting 30-40mbps speed on 4G (phone cannot support up to CAT 6 4G+). Would like to ask is this 30-40mbps speed of 4G I am getting will be the same with DiGi 4G broadband speed? Thanks
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 12:39 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jan 18 2017, 10:14 PM)
Yes you would
QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 19 2017, 12:03 AM)
Theoretically, you would..depending on many variables of course, such as equipment used, network efficiency etc etc. Sometimes though, you just have to try.
Erm yes because I was going to port out from current telco so take this opportunity to try out to consider replace my YES4G plan. Digi use for digi broadband would be the huawei mifi.

Digi prepaid 4G: 25-40mbps
Yes 4G broadband: 4-6mbps

That's the reason I want to make sure the speed I am getting for digi prepaid will be the roughly the same with digi broadband. Just sadly my area having 4G+ coverage but my phone can't support and huawei LTE-A mifi need pay extra RM200 and the stock is difficult to get.

This post has been edited by celdric: Jan 19 2017, 12:55 AM
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 09:49 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 19 2017, 09:20 AM)
DiGi 4G band 3 - 10mbps
DiGi 4G band 7 - 35mbps
DiGi 3G band 1 - 10mbps
Thanks for the info, but I not quite so what is this about. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 19 2017, 09:43 AM)
based on my experience digi postpaid got better speed.hehehhehe. i think digi 4g plus can get faster speed.
Not gonna use DiGi postpaid as my phone need a good coverage tongue.gif To get 4G+ speed on broadband is only the Huawei LTE-A mifi I guess. Haha
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 10:01 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 19 2017, 09:57 AM)
i mean digi broadband postpaid... aah digi quite bad to use as primary number ,im using maxis one as my primary no ,good cverage and stable...rarely got probs lah.
I see. Gonna combo with Celcom primary, Maxis secondary (company phone) and a DiGi broadband. tongue.gif
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 10:14 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 19 2017, 10:11 AM)
celcom ok meh?i heard got probs nowadays.
wow got powerful combo ,single user or multiple user for broadband?
https://www.lowyat.net/2017/123651/calls-an...sular-malaysia/

Celcom problem but no doubt their coverage is good. Primary phone my main priority is coverage. For broadband would be probably single user. So BB 100 or BB 60? tongue.gif
celdric
post Jan 19 2017, 10:31 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 19 2017, 10:22 AM)
if u heavy downloader like me better use bb100,digi usually will prioritize hgher tier and bb60 will stuck between higher and lower.but if u just so so user better pick bb60.btw sign up with device or not?
Hmm, I until now not yet understand my requirement on data usage as moved to new environment and new job. Yea will sign up with device since it is cheaper this way and I don't have own mifi. Seem like the LTE-A mifi is out of stock everywhere.

0.0760sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:09 AM