13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

TSAh SiAnG
post Nov 6 2016, 09:44 PM, updated 9y ago

278 posts

Previous Thread

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V1
Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2

(i) Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold Card

The Card that gives back to charity and sends you to Umrah.

user posted image user posted image

• Website (Platinum) • Website (Gold) • MasterCard Ikhwan Card-i Terms and Conditions • MasterCard Ikhwan Card-i Product Disclosure Sheet • Umrah Terms and Conditions • Cash Back Terms and Conditions

Minimum income: 60,000 per annum - Platinum Card
Minimum income: 30,000 per annum - Gold Card

Annual fee: Free for life. Non compounding charges

Benefits

• No Annual Fee with no conditions attached.

• Umrah Trip. One weekly Umrah winner (package for 2pax) will be selected to win an Umrah package (for Muslims) or holiday package (for non-Muslims)
- Non exchangeable / transferable.
- Every RM200 and above spend in a single receipt is equivalent to 1x entry.
- Campaign starts 1st August 2014 and ongoing. Winner selection will be done every three (3) months.

• 5% rebate on petrol and groceries on Friday and Saturday
- Capped at maximum of RM50.00 per customer per month (Principal and Supplementary Cardmember)

• Charity Fund. With every spending the Bank will contribute 0.1% for charity purposes. The selected charity funds are:
- Islamic Relief Malaysia. For more information, please log on to http://islamic-relief.org.my
- MERCY Malaysia. For more information, please log on to http://www.mercy.org.my

• FREE Maybank Touch ‘n Go Zing card

• TreatsPoints. Every RM1 spend locally and overseas earn 1 Treatspoints

Who can apply?

• Malaysians with a minimum annual income of RM60,000 - Platinum Card
• Malaysians with a minimum annual income of RM30,000 - Gold Card
• Expatriate with a minimum income of RM60,000
• Principal cardholders: those between 21 to 65 years old
• Supplementary cardholders: 18 years old to 65 years old

(ii) Maybank Islamic PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa Platinum/Gold Card-i

A Shariah-based card that rewards you with Cash Back when you spend at PETRONAS Stations

user posted image user posted image

• Website (Platinum) • Website (Gold) • Islamic Ikhwan Card Terms and Conditions • Islamic Ikhwan Card Product Disclosure Sheet • Cash Back Terms and Conditions • Balance Transfer-Islamic Ikhwan Card Terms and Conditions• Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Minimum income: 60,000 per annum - Platinum Card
Minimum income: 30,000 per annum - Gold Card

Annual fee: Free for life. Non compounding charges

Benefits

No Annual Fee
- No annual fee when you sign up for PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa and no conditions attached

Non Compounding Charges
- Save on non compounding charges every month

8% Cash Back
- Enjoy 8% Cash Back on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and 1% Cash Back on weekdays (Monday to Friday) for every PETRONAS spend. (capped at RM 50 per month)

TreatsPoints
- Enjoy 1X TreatPoints for every RM1 spend locally and overseas except Government Bodies, PETRONAS service stations and other petrol stations

Free Maybankard Touch ‘n Go Zing Card
- Get this automatic reload card that is link to your PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa

Enjoy Exclusive Treats!

Who can apply?

• Malaysians with a minimum annual income of RM60,000 - Platinum Card
• Malaysians with a minimum annual income of RM30,000 - Gold Card
• Expatriate with a minimum income of RM60,000
• Principal cardholders: those between 21 to 65 years old
• Supplementary cardholders: 18 years old to 65 years old

This post has been edited by Ah SiAnG: Apr 14 2017, 09:28 PM
TSAh SiAnG
post Nov 6 2016, 09:44 PM

278 posts

Tips

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2015, 02:34 PM)
Ways to get Ikhwan MasterCard:
I) Apply like normal applications
II) If method I fails, then ask to split limit from your existing conventional credit limit to Islamic credit limit.
III) If method II still fails, convert your existing Maybank card to Ikhwan.

Yes, email is acceptable for CL split request. I got mine via email too.
This is the email address: mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
QUOTE(ymtee988 @ Jun 27 2016, 05:21 PM)
Spend groceries and petrol on other days except for Fridays and Saturdays will have TP x 1.

On birthday month, you will get TPx2 for all spending, but spend groceries and petrol on Fri & Sat only get TPx1 + 5% cash back.
MCC 5411 - Grocery Stores:

This post has been edited by Ah SiAnG: Nov 3 2017, 03:09 PM
eastwest
post Nov 6 2016, 09:51 PM

1,608 posts

With the revised benefits (treatpoints to cash back), now i've to spend at least rm4000 to get 4000 treatpoints before can redeem cash voucher...
eddievh
post Nov 6 2016, 10:27 PM

3,218 posts

That Petronas card to someone to confirm its base on transaction date or posted date. If posted date it is very very dangerous or dirty trick for not giving 8% rebates.
cybpsych
post Nov 6 2016, 10:40 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 6 2016, 10:27 PM)
That Petronas card to someone to confirm its base on transaction date or posted date. If posted date it is very very dangerous or dirty trick for not giving 8% rebates.
you wont know this until 1st Dec (2nd/3rd viewable in m2u) for those swiped in Nov.

i'm willing to withold applying this card first laugh.gif my petrol cb already covered by ikhwan mc (fri/sat) and aeon big (sun).
keni988
post Nov 6 2016, 11:52 PM

387 posts

Kept this Maybank Islamic Visa since Jan 2016, now is time to swipe it for 8% cash back.
fruitie
post Nov 7 2016, 01:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

I think the topic title is too long. laugh.gif

I suggest: Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V3
akping_1
post Nov 7 2016, 10:58 AM

629 posts

Anyone tried using master card to reload the Petronas Giftcard on Fri or Sat b4?
haru20
post Nov 7 2016, 11:46 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 6 2016, 10:27 PM)
For my Ikwan Master, based on my recent CB, it seems to be based on posting date. As one of my transaction was transacted at last day of the month and no CB was given at that month. Was planning to call upr, but would like to confirm with other forum members have they occur such cases before?
maskedchan
post Nov 7 2016, 11:49 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Nov 7 2016, 11:46 AM)
For my Ikwan Master, based on my recent CB, it seems to be based on posting date. As one of my transaction was transacted at last day of the month and no CB was given at that month. Was planning to call upr, but would like to confirm with other forum members have they occur such cases before?
CB always based on transaction date..
posting date determine which month get the CB..
in your case, i believe the posting date is next month, that why you didn't get the CB yet..
it will be on next month CB allocation
sg999
post Nov 7 2016, 05:05 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Nov 7 2016, 12:46 PM)
no la
my currrent ikwan card is based transaction date.
It did mention SPEND ON Fri/Sat.
So it should be transact on Fri/Sat
kart
post Nov 7 2016, 09:12 PM

1,597 posts

Ah SiAnG

Kindly add the following information given by ymtee988, into the first post.

On birthday month, you will get TPx2 for all spending, but spend groceries and petrol on Fri & Sat only get TPx1 + 5% cash back.

This post has been edited by kart: Nov 7 2016, 09:13 PM
kevyeoh
post Nov 8 2016, 12:14 AM

4,714 posts

But this card gives 8% cb la compared to the 2 cards touch mentioned with 5% cb only

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 6 2016, 10:40 PM)
you wont know this until 1st Dec (2nd/3rd viewable in m2u) for those swiped in Nov.

i'm willing to withold applying this card first  laugh.gif my petrol cb already covered by ikhwan mc (fri/sat) and aeon big (sun).
fruitie
post Nov 8 2016, 12:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Nov 8 2016, 12:14 AM)
But this card gives 8% cb la compared to the 2 cards touch mentioned with 5% cb only
But this card only limits to Petronas while others don't.
cybpsych
post Nov 8 2016, 07:28 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Nov 8 2016, 12:14 AM)
if the cb is really based on posting date, you better pray hard it get posted on Sat/Sun laugh.gif

i better wait-n-see cool2.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2016, 12:27 AM)
good card for those without any allegiance to petrol brand or been using petronas all along biggrin.gif

i recently changed from petronas (cuz near my house) to petron (miles points and RM1 voucher per RM45 pump); also tried Caltex for KRR B1F1 per RM50 pump.

shall wait for a month or two before getting this petronas ikhwan. no rush for me.
bananapie2017
post Nov 8 2016, 01:28 PM

42 posts

Actually is there any cash back for using Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold Card on online transactions such as insurance and utilities? Thanks.
rdevil33
post Nov 8 2016, 01:39 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(bananapie2017 @ Nov 8 2016, 01:28 PM)
Actually is there any cash back for using Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold Card on online transactions such as insurance and utilities? Thanks.
No.
Purely 5% CB on groceries & petrol every Fri & Sat.
rapple
post Nov 8 2016, 02:32 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2016, 12:27 AM)
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 8 2016, 07:28 AM)
if the cb is really based on posting date, you better pray hard it get posted on Sat/Sun  laugh.gif

i better wait-n-see  cool2.gif
good card for those without any allegiance to petrol brand or been using petronas all along  biggrin.gif

i recently changed from petronas (cuz near my house) to petron (miles points and RM1 voucher per RM45 pump); also tried Caltex for KRR B1F1 per RM50 pump.

shall wait for a month or two before getting this petronas ikhwan. no rush for me.
For the past 2 years i only go for Petron bcoz of the miles point and now purposely switch to petronas due to the extra 1.5% from this card.

and finger cross that the posting date really refers to the transaction date if not then its so weird that they put the "Sat&Sun cash back".

luckily both my transaction at Petronas on 5th Nov get posted on the same day.

i'll see how the posting date for the next 3 saturday.

cempedaklife
post Nov 8 2016, 02:52 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

i think my card got approved, after going to 1u to apply on weekends. as the staff there and forummer here said, online apply will auto-reject most of the time.
i can see it waiting for activation in m2u.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Nov 8 2016, 02:52 PM
rdevil33
post Nov 8 2016, 03:04 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 8 2016, 02:32 PM)
For the past 2 years i only go for Petron bcoz of the miles point and now purposely switch to petronas due to the extra 1.5% from this card.

and finger cross that the posting date really refers to the transaction date if not then its so weird that they put the "Sat&Sun cash back".

luckily both my transaction at Petronas on 5th Nov get posted on the same day.

i'll see how the posting date for the next 3 saturday.
Pump on last Sat & Sun.
Posting date was a day later.
So, my Sun transaction was posted on Mon.
Hopefully, they use the same CB practise as Ikhwan Master.

This post has been edited by rdevil33: Nov 8 2016, 03:05 PM
eastwest
post Nov 8 2016, 03:23 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Nov 8 2016, 03:04 PM)
Pump on last Sat & Sun.
Posting date was a day later.
So, my Sun transaction was posted on Mon.
Hopefully, they use the same CB practise as Ikhwan Master.
I think (maybe) it depend on the what time we go refuel.. pump fuel on sunday after 10pm, transaction day was sunday, but posting day is Monday.. So now I go pump on Saturday. I notice that when I pump fuel before 9pm, transaction and posting day is the same day (or maybe that day only tongue.gif )..
sg999
post Nov 8 2016, 06:03 PM

1,027 posts

Just collected new card on today.
Will try to use on this weekend.

This post has been edited by sg999: Nov 8 2016, 08:39 PM
cybpsych
post Nov 8 2016, 07:36 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(bananapie2017 @ Nov 8 2016, 01:28 PM)
why do you think such?

info already in post #1, maybank website, and card's t&c.
eddievh
post Nov 8 2016, 09:24 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 8 2016, 06:03 PM)
Just collected new card on today.
Will try to use on this weekend.
Petronas or mastercard?
sg999
post Nov 8 2016, 09:45 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 8 2016, 10:24 PM)
Petronas or mastercard?
Petronas visa
I applied by using combine limit with my current mastercard smile.gif
eddievh
post Nov 8 2016, 10:33 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:45 PM)
Petronas visa
Congratulations, after got result about transaction day or posted date I also wanna apply. Now still no result have to wait until 2 or 3 of December.
sg999
post Nov 8 2016, 10:42 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 8 2016, 11:33 PM)
Congratulations, after got result about transaction day or posted date I also wanna apply. Now still no result have to wait until 2 or 3 of December.
i asked the cs on the spot. It cb is based on transaction date which same as mastercard.
Darkmage12
post Nov 8 2016, 11:24 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

Anyone here knows if you have both Gold and Platinum Ikhwan will the CB be combined or separated?
rapple
post Nov 9 2016, 07:26 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 8 2016, 11:24 PM)
Anyone here knows if you have both Gold and Platinum Ikhwan will the CB be combined or separated?
Combined. How they determined which card get cash back not sure..
galaxynote259
post Nov 9 2016, 11:06 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:45 PM)
Petronas visa
hi, how to do it? im existing mastercard as well.

can it be done via phone or email?
Sirius
post Nov 9 2016, 12:36 PM

274 posts

I just email to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my, ask for split credit limit from my MBB 2 AMEX, hope can success :-)
sg999
post Nov 9 2016, 04:56 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 9 2016, 08:26 AM)
Combined. How they determined which card get cash back not sure..
Just walk in to card center. They will guide u.
It can be done via phone or email , but take longer time to complete. In addition, u have to keep follow up with them.
excaliburcombo
post Nov 9 2016, 07:58 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Nov 9 2016, 11:06 AM)
hi, how to do it? im existing mastercard as well.

can it be done via phone or email?
you can just apply using maybank2u web just like i did last week. I attached credit card statement for ikhwan mastercard and photo of card. Now already receive it brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
galaxynote259
post Nov 9 2016, 08:17 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Nov 9 2016, 07:58 PM)
you can just apply using maybank2u web just like i did last week. I attached credit card statement for ikhwan mastercard and photo of card. Now already receive it  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
thanks, will try!
cempedaklife
post Nov 10 2016, 08:07 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

Received my card. Yay!
wjleong15
post Nov 11 2016, 12:59 AM

3,519 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 10 2016, 08:07 PM)
Received my card. Yay!
Congrate
I still waiting for approval
doh.gif
sonotme
post Nov 11 2016, 08:48 AM

1,707 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 10 2016, 08:07 PM)
Received my card. Yay!
How long you waited?
Jeck10
post Nov 11 2016, 10:14 AM

105 posts

I'm currently having MasterCard ikhwan gold, if I apply the petronas platinum, will my current one be cancelled automatically?
rapple
post Nov 11 2016, 10:19 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Jeck10 @ Nov 11 2016, 10:14 AM)
I'm currently having MasterCard ikhwan gold, if I apply the petronas platinum, will my current one be cancelled automatically?
No. The new Petronas Ikwan will shared the same credit limit with your MasterCard Ikwan.
cempedaklife
post Nov 11 2016, 01:44 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 11 2016, 08:48 AM)
How long you waited?
pretty fast, applied on sunday at 1u, received on thurs.
Jeck10
post Nov 11 2016, 08:02 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 11 2016, 10:19 AM)
No. The new Petronas Ikwan will shared the same credit limit with your MasterCard Ikwan.
Ok thanks!
kevyeoh
post Nov 12 2016, 09:04 AM

4,714 posts

Is the Visa version easier to get approval than the Mastercard version? Finally got my visa card approved.

So key learning is..... try not to apply online... walk in application better success rate... smile.gif
minthiam
post Nov 12 2016, 10:12 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Nov 12 2016, 09:04 AM)
Is the Visa version easier to get approval than the Mastercard version? Finally got my visa card approved.

So key learning is..... try not to apply online... walk in application better success rate... smile.gif
Or you could tell them you would like to add a new card instead of applying for a new card.
fruitie
post Nov 12 2016, 02:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Nov 12 2016, 09:04 AM)

Yes, Visa Ikhwan is easier compared to Ikhwan MasterCard.
sj0217
post Nov 13 2016, 09:03 AM

6,483 posts

Went to 1u MBB card Center to check something yesterday.

Saw that they still provided 60 min card approval, so you guys can walk in and submit there if need the card urgently
sg999
post Nov 13 2016, 11:47 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 13 2016, 10:03 AM)
Went to 1u MBB card Center to check something yesterday.

Saw that they still provided 60 min card approval, so you guys can walk in and submit there if need the card urgently
only for weekday MON-FRI ya.
kaiserreich
post Nov 14 2016, 11:39 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Petronas ikhwan rejected on application. Approved after sending the appeal email.

Thanks to folks here who share the method
laymank
post Nov 14 2016, 01:27 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 13 2016, 11:47 AM)
only for weekday MON-FRI ya.
Has it changed?

I remember my sister got it on Saturday.
rapple
post Nov 14 2016, 04:52 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

General Enquiry:can i know the new
petronas ikwan card the cash back said is
on posting date what if i pump petrol on a
satuday and it get posted on monday do i
still get the cash back

Thank you for your e-mail.

We acknowledge receipt of your email.

On another note, we wish to confirm that the card rebate will be given based on the transaction date instead of posting date. Kindly be informed.

In the meantime, should we be of any further assistance to you, do feel free to contact our Customer Service Executives at 1-300-88-6688 or 03-7844 3696 (overseas) and fax to 03-79538600 or e-mail to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
For Maybank

Sharminazrin Johari
Channel Support
Service Fulfillment
Customer Engagement
Cards Malaysia

Finally get confirmation from Maybank for the Petronas Ikwan Card.

This post has been edited by rapple: Nov 14 2016, 04:55 PM
saitong09
post Nov 14 2016, 07:02 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 14 2016, 01:27 PM)
Has it changed?

I remember my sister got it on Saturday.
Applied and got it on Sat the same day? Last time I applied The Gardens MBB card center Sunday but only can get the card on Monday.
anxer
post Nov 14 2016, 08:48 PM

15 posts

Hi, everyone.
Im new user here.

I have been using Ikhwan Card for almost 5month now.
I wonder how can I claim Mesra point?
I have to apply for mesra card or directly can claim from credit card?

Hope you guys can help me.

Thank you.
!@#$%^
post Nov 14 2016, 08:50 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(anxer @ Nov 14 2016, 08:48 PM)
Hi, everyone.
Im new user here.

I have been using Ikhwan Card for almost 5month now.
I wonder how can I claim Mesra point?
I have to apply for mesra card or directly can claim from credit card?

Hope you guys can help me.

Thank you.
apply mesra card
wjleong15
post Nov 14 2016, 11:44 PM

3,519 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 12 2016, 02:26 PM)
Yes, Visa Ikhwan is easier compared to Ikhwan MasterCard.
finally got my visa petronas ikhwan approved after sent an appeal email.
it took me 3 weeks, so slow this time. doh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 14 2016, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 14 2016, 04:52 PM)
Can suggest them to update their T&C because it is misleading.
raclette
post Nov 15 2016, 08:57 AM

428 posts

Ignore this. Latest transaction became my counter hypothesis. The dates differred..

This post has been edited by raclette: Nov 15 2016, 09:53 AM
maskcooler
post Nov 15 2016, 09:07 AM

540 posts

email them to apply for Maybank Islamic PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa Gold Card-i.Initially plan to terminate my 2gold to increase chances of getting it.They told me conventional and islamic is separate.Even if I terminate my 2gold also will have no impact. Got Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Gold Card last 2 months and now Maybank Islamic PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa Gold Card-i. hehe
rdevil33
post Nov 15 2016, 09:41 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 14 2016, 04:52 PM)
Under my expectation! thumbsup.gif
It looks weird if they have different policy as MC Ikhwan.
Having said that I have kept my MC Ikhwan under drawer starting this month.
fruitie
post Nov 15 2016, 10:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Nov 15 2016, 09:07 AM)
email them to apply for Maybank Islamic PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa Gold Card-i.Initially plan to terminate my 2gold to increase chances of getting it.They told me conventional and islamic is separate.Even if I terminate my 2gold also will have no impact. Got Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Gold Card last 2 months and now Maybank Islamic PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa Gold Card-i. hehe
You shouldn't terminate it, you should convert it.
rapple
post Nov 15 2016, 10:10 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Nov 15 2016, 09:41 AM)
Yup, it's misleading if they do it differently from MC Ikwan, when we have no control when the transaction will get posted.
maskcooler
post Nov 15 2016, 10:25 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Nov 15 2016, 09:41 AM)
Didnt convert it as they asked me to keep it just to accumulate points.Maybank Islamic PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa Gold Card-i much easier to get it compare to Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Gold Card.Applied but was reject for the master card but luckily learnt from sifu biggrin.gif here and and sent them email for appeal and finally got it.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 15 2016, 01:51 PM

52,874 posts

Anybody applied for BT from M2U before?
How fast the processing is?

Do share. Thank you.
rapple
post Nov 15 2016, 02:01 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 15 2016, 01:51 PM)

Do share. Thank you.
Less than a week. From application to funds received.
abz
post Nov 15 2016, 02:01 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 15 2016, 01:51 PM)

Do share. Thank you.
Done mine two times already. Both approved within 2 days although on weekends.
ableze_joepardy
post Nov 15 2016, 02:04 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

Does mbb limit 1 card type per pax? I already have mbb2card and want to apply mbb petronas ikhwan but got rejected.
rapple
post Nov 15 2016, 02:08 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Nov 15 2016, 02:04 PM)
Does mbb limit 1 card type per pax? I already have mbb2card and want to apply mbb petronas ikhwan but got rejected.
Try apply stating you want transfer part of your MBB2 card credit limit to your Ikwan card or straight convert to Ikwan card.

MBB doesn't want to give too much credit limit on the same individual.
ableze_joepardy
post Nov 15 2016, 02:10 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 15 2016, 02:08 PM)
Try apply stating you want transfer part of your MBB2 card credit limit to your Ikwan card or straight convert to Ikwan card.
MBB doesn't want to give too much credit limit on the same individual.
I see. I applied via online so no field to put those remarks.

Thanks anyway. Will try to email them instead.
fruitie
post Nov 15 2016, 02:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Nov 15 2016, 02:10 PM)
I see. I applied via online so no field to put those remarks.

Thanks anyway. Will try to email them instead.
Yes, via email. Just mention in the email you are being rejected recently and you would like to split limit of RM x CL from your conventional cards to Ikhwan card and hope they will consider your request.
eastwest
post Nov 15 2016, 04:25 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(abz @ Nov 15 2016, 02:01 PM)
Done mine two times already. Both approved within 2 days although on weekends.
2 days?? I just called maybank cs in the morning and the person said it will take around 10 days for processing..
fruitie
post Nov 15 2016, 04:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Nov 15 2016, 04:25 PM)
2 days?? I just called maybank cs in the morning and the person said it will take around 10 days for processing..
They usually mention more for buffers, else will be challenged by customers.
Gigabit
post Nov 15 2016, 05:02 PM

273 posts

Dear all,

Will setting the PIN on my existing Credit Card through M2u will deactivate it even before i get the replacement card with Chip & PIN feature?

I called the contact centre, they say setting new PIN on existing credit card without Chip and PIN feature will not deactivate it.

Is that true?
abz
post Nov 15 2016, 05:17 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Nov 15 2016, 04:25 PM)
Yup one day for approval and one more day for them to transfer the money. Just go ahead apply through M2U as it is much faster than through email. Downside is it will charge 3% with gst and have to wait one month for the refund.

This post has been edited by abz: Nov 15 2016, 05:18 PM
fruitie
post Nov 15 2016, 05:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Nov 15 2016, 05:02 PM)
Dear all,

Will setting the PIN on my existing Credit Card through M2u will deactivate it even before i get the replacement card with Chip & PIN feature?

I called the contact centre, they say setting new PIN on existing credit card without Chip and PIN feature will not deactivate it.

Is that true?
Existing cards will only be deactivated within 90 days after new replacement cards are sent out. So, once you have the replacement cards, quickly activate and set PIN.
haru20
post Nov 15 2016, 05:29 PM

355 posts

I have just called the CS, they confirmed the monthly cash back is based on Posting date NOT Transaction date. As so avoid any transaction on the last day of the month, tendency of the transaction will be posted on next month transactions.
fruitie
post Nov 15 2016, 05:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Nov 15 2016, 05:29 PM)
I have just called the CS, they confirmed the monthly cash back is based on Posting date NOT Transaction date. As so avoid any transaction on the last day of the month, tendency of the transaction will be posted on next month transactions.
Just like current Ikhwan MasterCard but it is good that to suggest them to amend their T&C.
If I were to have this card, I will drop them an email and give them suggestion.

Just like what happened to the revision of TP entitlement, I dropped them an email to fix the table. They did it after that. laugh.gif
Gigabit
post Nov 15 2016, 06:16 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2016, 05:28 PM)
Existing cards will only be deactivated within 90 days after new replacement cards are sent out. So, once you have the replacement cards, quickly activate and set PIN.
Ok. Thanks
haru20
post Nov 16 2016, 09:53 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2016, 05:32 PM)
Just like current Ikhwan MasterCard but it is good that to suggest them to amend their T&C.
If I were to have this card, I will drop them an email and give them suggestion.

Just like what happened to the revision of TP entitlement, I dropped them an email to fix the table. They did it after that. laugh.gif
Thanks Fruitie for the Suggestion. I was planning to appeal and drop them an email on the subject matter. Will update once i get a reply.
fruitie
post Nov 16 2016, 10:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Nov 16 2016, 09:53 AM)
Thanks Fruitie for the Suggestion. I was planning to appeal and drop them an email on the subject matter. Will update once i get a reply.
Not the first time for Maybank though, they really need to buck up and consistent with their approach.
triOz88
post Nov 17 2016, 12:28 PM

80 posts

Dear All,

I'm holding Ikhwan mastercard and Ikhwan Amex.
When i see my M2U, there mention button to set pin on both by card.

Does after this MBB will sent replacement card?
Since in my M2U still mention my current card that need to set pin number.

Hope others can help.
Btw, already call MBB careline and always engaged.
fruitie
post Nov 17 2016, 01:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(triOz88 @ Nov 17 2016, 12:28 PM)
Dear All,

I'm holding Ikhwan mastercard and Ikhwan Amex.
When i see my M2U, there mention button to set pin on both by card.

Does after this MBB will sent replacement card?
Since in my M2U still mention my current card that need to set pin number.

Hope others can help.
Btw, already call MBB careline and always engaged.
Is there anything that says "Pending for Activation"? Don't do it until you have received replacement card.
starry
post Nov 17 2016, 01:54 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Nov 15 2016, 05:29 PM)
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2016, 05:32 PM)

I'm kinda confused here.
So Ikhwan MasterCard cashback is based on transaction date but PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa cashback is based on posting date?
fruitie
post Nov 17 2016, 01:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Nov 17 2016, 01:54 PM)
I'm kinda confused here.
So Ikhwan MasterCard cashback is based on transaction date but PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa cashback is based on posting date?
No need to be confused. It is based on transaction date for both.
It is their Ikhwan Visa T&C which confuses everyone, that's why I suggest to get them to fix this.
starry
post Nov 17 2016, 02:03 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2016, 01:57 PM)
No need to be confused. It is based on transaction date for both.
It is their Ikhwan Visa T&C which confuses everyone, that's why I suggest to get them to fix this.
Good to know. Thanks notworthy.gif
fruitie
post Nov 17 2016, 02:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Nov 17 2016, 02:03 PM)
Good to know. Thanks  notworthy.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=82558029 Refer to this post.
haru20 FYI.
triOz88
post Nov 17 2016, 02:59 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2016, 01:15 PM)
Is there anything that says "Pending for Activation"? Don't do it until you have received replacement card.
yes, "Pending for Activation" was mention.

thank you very much for the feedback.. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 17 2016, 04:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(triOz88 @ Nov 17 2016, 02:59 PM)
yes, "Pending for Activation" was mention.

thank you very much for the feedback.. smile.gif
Just wait until they come to you, meanwhile no action for you.
sj0217
post Nov 17 2016, 10:10 PM

6,483 posts

Went to 1u card center to applied for MBB personas Visa Ikhwan card, no income docs required if only additional card. 7 working days to be process
enkil
post Nov 18 2016, 12:33 AM

1,752 posts

8% cb is pretty good for a free card hhmm..
fruitie
post Nov 18 2016, 12:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Nov 18 2016, 12:33 AM)
8% cb is pretty good for a free card hhmm..
Can use it to reload TnG at Petronas. brows.gif
hwachong
post Nov 18 2016, 11:00 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2016, 12:39 AM)
Tried successfully?
fruitie
post Nov 18 2016, 11:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Nov 18 2016, 11:00 AM)
Tried successfully?
I don't see why it will not. smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3757650 since there is one Petronas which accepts CC for TnG and considered as petrol expenses. laugh.gif

Anyway, I don't have this Ikhwan Visa and at the moment still has no intention to apply it since I still have VS and Ikhwan MasterCard. biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2016, 11:29 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Nov 18 2016, 11:00 AM)
Tried successfully?
reload is one matter. getting cashback is another matter.

benefits just revised this month, the earliest to confirm cb from petronas kinrara (if anyone tried) would be on 1 Dec.
eastwest
post Nov 18 2016, 02:34 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 18 2016, 11:29 AM)
reload is one matter. getting cashback is another matter.

benefits just revised this month, the earliest to confirm cb from petronas kinrara (if anyone tried) would be on 1 Dec.
Not sure why, but I've received cr for last month.. Credited into my petronas visa card...
enkil
post Nov 18 2016, 06:47 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2016, 12:39 AM)
Nice. Thanks for the tip
fruitie
post Nov 18 2016, 06:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Nov 18 2016, 06:47 PM)
Nice. Thanks for the tip
But only one Petronas so far that accepts CC for TnG reload. tongue.gif
enkil
post Nov 18 2016, 07:26 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2016, 06:57 PM)
But only one Petronas so far that accepts CC for TnG reload. tongue.gif
Wahh.. the not applicable for outside kl folks cry.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2016, 09:07 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

just dropped by maybank the gardens to apply ikhwan visa petronas.

done in less than 5 mins.

staff filled form. juat show nric. no other documents printed. just requested to add-on to existing ikhwan MasterCard. share CL. card process on Monday, self pick-up any 7 days before 9pm. if delivery, need about 2 weeks.
kd88
post Nov 18 2016, 09:49 PM

148 posts

any petronas station accept cc reload for petronas gift card?
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2016, 09:55 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(kd88 @ Nov 18 2016, 09:49 PM)
any petronas station accept cc reload for petronas gift card?
try https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3757650

iinm, someone tried before.
sj0217
post Nov 18 2016, 10:10 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 18 2016, 09:07 PM)

staff filled form. juat show nric. no other documents printed. just requested to add-on to existing ikhwan MasterCard. share CL. card process on Monday, self pick-up any 7 days before 9pm. if delivery, need about 2 weeks.
I applied yesterday night and today I get approval SMS around evening time already, quite efficient thumbup.gif
!@#$%^
post Nov 21 2016, 02:24 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

just received my new mastercard ikhwan, but don't have paypass logo. is it like that with mastercards?
cybpsych
post Nov 21 2016, 02:30 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 21 2016, 02:24 PM)
just received my new mastercard ikhwan, but don't have paypass logo. is it like that with mastercards?
same as mine, the replacement card doesnt come with 'wave' logo.
maskedchan
post Nov 21 2016, 02:41 PM

6,022 posts

Yes
JamesBotak
post Nov 21 2016, 02:44 PM

373 posts

I've tried to apply for this card thrice now but still not luck of getting approved. I've no idea why. I've been a Maybank user for so long not to mention all transactions (bill payments, loan payments) is done via Maybank and my salary goes into Maybank but they still reject where as for CIMB, I've no used my CIMB account since ages but when I applied, within a week it was approved.

Anyone knows if it's possible to appeal ?
!@#$%^
post Nov 21 2016, 02:46 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 21 2016, 02:30 PM)
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 21 2016, 02:41 PM)
Yes
thanks!
rapple
post Nov 21 2016, 02:59 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Nov 21 2016, 02:44 PM)
I've tried to apply for this card thrice now but still not luck of getting approved. I've no idea why. I've been a Maybank user for so long not to mention all transactions (bill payments, loan payments) is done via Maybank and my salary goes into Maybank but they still reject where as for CIMB, I've no used my CIMB account since ages but when I applied, within a week it was approved.

Email them and follow as below.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2016, 02:15 PM)
Yes, via email. Just mention in the email you are being rejected recently and you would like to split limit of RM x CL from your conventional cards to Ikhwan card and hope they will consider your request.
cybpsych
post Nov 21 2016, 03:00 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

try appeal by

1) split credit limit from existing mbb cards. note: conventional card vs islamic card has separate credit limit
2) convert conventional card to ikhwan mastercard

on top of that, where possible for you, add more supporting income documents, e.g. epf statement, EA form, LHDN BE summary page, payslips (dont care if your pay is credited into maybank), etc.
JamesBotak
post Nov 21 2016, 03:11 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 21 2016, 02:59 PM)
Email them and follow as below.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 21 2016, 03:00 PM)
try appeal by

1) split credit limit from existing mbb cards. note: conventional card vs islamic card has separate credit limit
2) convert conventional card to ikhwan mastercard

on top of that, where possible for you, add more supporting income documents, e.g. epf statement, EA form, LHDN BE summary page, payslips (dont care if your pay is credited into maybank), etc.
Unfortunately, I don't hold any CC from Maybank yet and during my application, I did submitted all documents I had (6 months payslip, EPF, LHDN BE) even tho the Maybank CS said I didn't have to submit any documents as my salary is credited into Maybank.

Anyway, I meet all the requirements, CTOS and CCRIS is clear but still rejected which I find it fascinating for me.

Right after my Maybank CC application was rejected, I applied for CIMB and it's approved.

rclxub.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 21 2016, 03:18 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Nov 21 2016, 03:11 PM)
Unfortunately, I don't hold any CC from Maybank yet and during my application, I did submitted all documents I had (6 months payslip, EPF, LHDN BE) even tho the Maybank CS said I didn't have to submit any documents as my salary is credited into Maybank.

Anyway, I meet all the requirements, CTOS and CCRIS is clear but still rejected which I find it fascinating for me.

Right after my Maybank CC application was rejected, I applied for CIMB and it's approved.

rclxub.gif
no idea what else is the cause of rejection. holding many cards? high debt? income level not justifiable with debt?

each bank has its own approval formula. approved by CIMB doesnt mean you're 'good' for Maybank blush.gif

you can escalate this higher up to BNM and force mbb to disclose the reason.
JamesBotak
post Nov 21 2016, 03:41 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 21 2016, 03:18 PM)
no idea what else is the cause of rejection. holding many cards? high debt? income level not justifiable with debt?

each bank has its own approval formula. approved by CIMB doesnt mean you're 'good' for Maybank  blush.gif

you can escalate this higher up to BNM and force mbb to disclose the reason.
holding many cards? No
high debt? No
income level not justifiable with debt? No

I would really like to know the reason. I've tried to email Maybank but they said they can't disclose the reason.

How do I escalate to higher up in BNM? Via email ? hmm.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 21 2016, 03:44 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Nov 21 2016, 03:41 PM)
holding many cards? No
high debt? No
income level not justifiable with debt? No

I would really like to know the reason. I've tried to email Maybank but they said they can't disclose the reason.

How do I escalate to higher up in BNM? Via email ?  hmm.gif
yep, email to bnm
cempedaklife
post Nov 21 2016, 05:33 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 21 2016, 02:30 PM)
isnt it called visa paywave? or thats not the wave you are indicating.

edited:
oohh..didnt know there is mastercard paypass, never see much advertisement in malaysia for that.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Nov 21 2016, 05:37 PM
cybpsych
post Nov 21 2016, 06:04 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

Maybank gardens called. Card is ready for collection in 7 days time. Funny part is sms approval comes after the call.
sj0217
post Nov 21 2016, 06:19 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 21 2016, 06:04 PM)
Maybank gardens called. Card is ready for collection in 7 days time. Funny part is sms approval comes after the call.
No called for me from 1U card centre, only received SMS this morning that the card is ready for collection
eddievh
post Nov 21 2016, 07:28 PM

3,218 posts

Now I'm holding MasterCard ikhwan , if I go to branch to apply petronas visa without bringing any income document just ask them to share cl. Is it possible ka ? Or need to bring documents ?
cybpsych
post Nov 21 2016, 07:30 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 21 2016, 07:28 PM)
Now I'm holding MasterCard ikhwan , if I go to branch to apply petronas visa without bringing any income document just ask them to share cl. Is it possible ka ? Or need to bring documents ?
read posts above?
kevyeoh
post Nov 21 2016, 07:33 PM

4,714 posts

this card is legendary for the rejection rate... smile.gif
for unknown reason....

eddievh
post Nov 21 2016, 07:38 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 21 2016, 07:30 PM)
read posts above?
Ok thank tqvm. Will go tomorrow morning.
JamesBotak
post Nov 21 2016, 07:45 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Nov 21 2016, 07:33 PM)
this card is legendary for the rejection rate... smile.gif
for unknown reason....
Indeed it is. Well, I plan to maximise my CB but unfortunately this is rejected. Maybe will try again after 6 months. sad.gif
kevyeoh
post Nov 21 2016, 08:07 PM

4,714 posts

You can go the longer way... go apply the Visa one first... after my Mastercard got rejected... i went to bank and submit form... for visa... got approved... then according to sharing from other forumer here... you can then request for credit split... which I did not do la... since I am quite ok with weekend Petronas 8% CB...

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Nov 21 2016, 07:45 PM)
Indeed it is. Well, I plan to maximise my CB but unfortunately this is rejected. Maybe will try again after 6 months.  sad.gif
!@#$%^
post Nov 21 2016, 08:25 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 21 2016, 07:28 PM)
shoot them an email. they will pos laju it to your preferred address if approved.
cybpsych
post Nov 22 2016, 07:47 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

MBB has updated the cashback T&C for Visa Ikhwan Petronas...

Updated T&C: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Petron...nVisaCB_TnC.pdf

previously:
// 8% Cash Back for retail purchases posted from Saturday; 00:00 to Sunday; 23:59; herein refers as (“Weekend”). //

updated:
// 8% Cash Back for retail purchases performed from Saturday; 00:00 to Sunday; 23:59; herein refers as (“Weekend”). //
!@#$%^
post Nov 22 2016, 09:55 AM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 22 2016, 07:47 AM)
MBB has updated the cashback T&C for Visa Ikhwan Petronas...

Updated T&C: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Petron...nVisaCB_TnC.pdf

previously:
// 8% Cash Back for retail purchases posted from Saturday; 00:00 to Sunday; 23:59; herein refers as (“Weekend”). //

updated:
// 8% Cash Back for retail purchases performed from Saturday; 00:00 to Sunday; 23:59; herein refers as (“Weekend”). //
nice
ffederick
post Nov 22 2016, 04:19 PM

29 posts

since maybank doing visa debit card replacement right now, do i need to replace my credit card too to the newest card that require you to enter pin for every transaction?
if yes, then do i need to replace it at maybank branch?
!@#$%^
post Nov 22 2016, 04:35 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(ffederick @ Nov 22 2016, 04:19 PM)
since maybank doing visa debit card replacement right now, do i need to replace my credit card too to the newest card that require you to enter pin for every transaction?
if yes, then do i need to replace it at maybank branch?
credit card will be sent to your mailing address automatically
ffederick
post Nov 22 2016, 04:37 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 22 2016, 04:35 PM)
thanks! but i haven't received mine yet..
!@#$%^
post Nov 22 2016, 04:41 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(ffederick @ Nov 22 2016, 04:37 PM)
thanks! but i haven't received mine yet..
send in batches. should receive it before the deadline
leong321
post Nov 22 2016, 10:42 PM

37 posts

After approved two weeks already and card not yet send to me, is this normal? any advise what should I do? nod.gif

This post has been edited by leong321: Nov 22 2016, 10:42 PM
fruitie
post Nov 22 2016, 11:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(leong321 @ Nov 22 2016, 10:42 PM)
After approved two weeks already and card not yet send to me, is this normal? any advise what should I do? nod.gif
Call CS to find out. They are quite fast in delivery. The only problem I have with them is my delivery address, always send to my hometown. sweat.gif
akib_mullen
post Nov 23 2016, 01:35 AM

691 posts

Can i buy few things online using this card, but I want to do instalment. I checkout each item (using voucher to maximise discount, for example) and I choose instalment during payment. Is it possible?
laymank
post Nov 23 2016, 08:21 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Nov 23 2016, 01:35 AM)
Can i buy few things online using this card, but I want to do instalment. I checkout each item (using voucher to maximise discount, for example) and I choose instalment during payment. Is it possible?
I think it's more towards whether the merchant allows you or not rather than the card.
saitong09
post Nov 23 2016, 02:41 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 22 2016, 04:35 PM)
Received my pin & pay card, but no paywave logo
letze
post Nov 23 2016, 02:52 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

Good day,
I already received my card
Any way to change pin for first time since I dont have maybank saving account/maybank2u
Call phone no in the letter but not answered because "buay" excuse given by them.
fruitie
post Nov 23 2016, 03:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Nov 23 2016, 02:52 PM)
Good day,
I already received my card
Any way to change pin for first time since I dont have maybank saving account/maybank2u
Call phone no in the letter but not answered because "buay" excuse given by them.
You can use Maybank2U with just credit card. Have you tried registering? unsure.gif
Else may need CS to link for you.
szaku89
post Nov 23 2016, 04:17 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Anybody has applied petronas ikhwan? Seems like weekend 8% cashback for petronas is really a good deal. Just called their card centre up this morning to apply for this ikhwan petronas.
sj0217
post Nov 23 2016, 04:46 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Nov 23 2016, 04:17 PM)
Anybody has applied petronas ikhwan? Seems like weekend 8% cashback for petronas is really a good deal. Just called their card centre up this morning to apply for this ikhwan petronas.
Yes, some of us already applied for it, just collected yesterday

Just that only benefit at Petronas station
szaku89
post Nov 23 2016, 04:49 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 23 2016, 04:46 PM)
Yes, some of us already applied for it, just collected yesterday

Just that only benefit at Petronas station
Ya for those who travel a lot, 8% is actually quite a good cashback. I can only get 7% wif Uob one card at bhpetrol.
letze
post Nov 23 2016, 09:02 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 23 2016, 03:39 PM)
You can use Maybank2U with just credit card. Have you tried registering? unsure.gif
Else may need CS to link for you.
How to register if doesn't have pin number?
fruitie
post Nov 23 2016, 09:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Nov 23 2016, 09:02 PM)
How to register if doesn't have pin number?
You maybe need to walk in to the nearest branch. Sorry, I can't help much for Maybank since I have savings account with them. Other banks I may still advise.

Else, drop them an email to enquire. I already stopped calling their CS. Though their email response may not be fast but you will still get replies eventually.
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
SUSDavid83
post Nov 23 2016, 09:21 PM

52,874 posts

Who haven't got their replacement card for the PIN enabled on this card?
There's an activation button in M2U but I yet to receive my card.
Perhaps I should give a call to CS tomorrow.
fruitie
post Nov 23 2016, 09:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 23 2016, 09:21 PM)
I received mine in Oct despite showing since July.
mitodna
post Nov 23 2016, 09:52 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 23 2016, 09:21 PM)
don't activate it if you haven't get the card, is there a small footer that "Pending New Activation" in green colour?

try to call CS if they can get you the tracking number
anxer
post Nov 23 2016, 10:20 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 14 2016, 08:50 PM)
apply mesra card
Thank you. smile.gif
maskedchan
post Nov 24 2016, 09:13 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 23 2016, 09:26 PM)
I received mine in Oct despite showing since July.
i received a new pin and pay card this month when i already have the new pin and pay card in apr doh.gif
letze
post Nov 24 2016, 09:59 AM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

Meh, tried call their cs number at cc letter since yesterday....all exuse our executive are busy...
Never encounter this problem with other bank cs.
raclette
post Nov 24 2016, 10:05 AM

428 posts

Set Pin number keeps appearing eventhough I've set the pin.
fruitie
post Nov 24 2016, 10:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 24 2016, 09:13 AM)
i received a new pin and pay card this month when i already have the new pin and pay card in apr  doh.gif
laugh.gif I believe your April is a replacement due to expiring cards? unsure.gif

QUOTE(letze @ Nov 24 2016, 09:59 AM)
Meh, tried call their cs number at cc letter since yesterday....all exuse our executive are busy...
Never encounter this problem with other bank cs.
Common problem for Maybank these days. I have stopped calling them, just drop them email. My time is more precious than holding on phone.
maskedchan
post Nov 24 2016, 10:47 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 24 2016, 10:31 AM)
laugh.gif I believe your April is a replacement due to expiring cards? unsure.gif
yeah..card replacement but already pin and pay enabled card..
wondering do they keep track on who already have the pin and pay enabled card
fruitie
post Nov 24 2016, 10:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 24 2016, 10:47 AM)
That explains. Yes, they don't keep track. I think they just do a blanket replacement regardless if have been replaced before or not.
sms2u
post Nov 24 2016, 11:40 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 24 2016, 09:13 AM)
i received a new pin and pay card this month when i already have the new pin and pay card in apr  doh.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 24 2016, 10:58 AM)
That explains. Yes, they don't keep track. I think they just do a blanket replacement regardless if have been replaced before or not.
how about the earlier card have problem and they just a new 1 ?

Any other ppl have receive 2 time card replacement for same card from maybank?
saitong09
post Nov 24 2016, 07:15 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 24 2016, 10:47 AM)
The new card supporting paywave?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 24 2016, 07:24 PM

52,874 posts

Confirmed with my parents today.
The replacement card for PIN enabled arrived today. laugh.gif
galaxynote259
post Nov 24 2016, 08:13 PM

412 posts

received visa ikhwan after emailing maybank to apply using shared credit limit.

fly126
post Nov 24 2016, 08:29 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your card application has been approved.Thank you

At last, My MBB Visa Ikhwan Petronas & MBB VS got Approved... icon_rolleyes.gif
arthur88
post Nov 25 2016, 01:58 PM

1,070 posts

anyone encounter "transaction declined" when pumping petrol?
as i know, ikhwan dont allow more than 3x transaction for pumping petrol within 1 day...
but now today, first transaction ady declined...

called customer service but get "call-back"
cybpsych
post Nov 25 2016, 02:29 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 25 2016, 01:58 PM)
anyone encounter "transaction declined" when pumping petrol?
as i know, ikhwan dont allow more than 3x transaction for pumping petrol within 1 day...
but now today, first transaction ady declined...

called customer service but get "call-back"
probably the system offline at that petrol station.

i pumped this morning using ikhwan mc, no issues.
arthur88
post Nov 25 2016, 02:45 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 25 2016, 02:29 PM)

i tried another petrol station also same....but same Petron brand, just different station...
maskedchan
post Nov 25 2016, 03:38 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 24 2016, 07:15 PM)
The new card supporting paywave?
mine is mastercard..so no contactless features
cybpsych
post Nov 25 2016, 04:18 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 25 2016, 02:45 PM)
i tried another petrol station also same....but same Petron brand, just different station...
strange indeed, i was able to pump Petron too early this morning. later today gonna utilize the RM1 petron voucher stubs (min RM20 pump) as well. let's see if anything different.
arthur88
post Nov 25 2016, 04:36 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 25 2016, 04:18 PM)
strange indeed, i was able to pump Petron too early this morning. later today gonna utilize the RM1 petron voucher stubs (min RM20 pump) as well. let's see if anything different.
the customer service call back and informed me that its their system error... hmm.gif

add: he did mentioned after few hours try again...later after work gonna try pump petrol again...see how it goes..

This post has been edited by arthur88: Nov 25 2016, 04:38 PM
yingchai
post Nov 25 2016, 04:46 PM

1,281 posts

Got my Platinum Ikhwan mastercard today after apply via email and request to split my credit limit.
starry
post Nov 25 2016, 05:18 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Nov 25 2016, 04:46 PM)
Got my Platinum Ikhwan mastercard today after apply via email and request to split my credit limit.
Congrats yingchai! How long did MBB take to process your application?

This post has been edited by starry: Nov 25 2016, 05:19 PM
fly126
post Nov 25 2016, 08:34 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Nov 25 2016, 05:18 PM)
Recently got approval on MBB VS + Ikhwan Visa Petronas with jz 3 Days... brows.gif
saitong09
post Nov 25 2016, 09:02 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 25 2016, 03:38 PM)
mine is mastercard..so no contactless features
So MBB will send you another replacement card when they implementing paywave sweat.gif
vin_ann
post Nov 25 2016, 09:15 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 25 2016, 02:29 PM)

#mbbalert We apologise for the intermittent disruption in our Cards system and assure you we are working to resolve it soonest possible.

Just in....

Just now was at Jaya Grocer my card kena rejected too !
But this morning pump petrol okay !
hebe87
post Nov 25 2016, 09:27 PM

935 posts

MBB card terminal having problem. at 1U parkson and aeon, unable to swipe card as they using MBB terminal..
a lot of frustrated customers
iXora.ix
post Nov 25 2016, 09:29 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Nov 25 2016, 09:27 PM)
MBB card terminal having problem. at 1U parkson and aeon, unable to swipe card as they using MBB terminal..
online also got problem,as reported by lazada user
cybpsych
post Nov 25 2016, 09:31 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 25 2016, 09:15 PM)
#mbbalert We apologise for the intermittent disruption in our Cards system and assure you we are working to resolve it soonest possible.

Just in....

Just now was at Jaya Grocer my card kena rejected too !
But this morning pump petrol okay !
I just pumped petrol 30mins ago. works fine lol
vin_ann
post Nov 25 2016, 09:36 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 25 2016, 09:31 PM)
I just pumped petrol 30mins ago. works fine lol
[QUOTE]

Lucky u!

U see the comments before u... So many unlucky us

starry
post Nov 25 2016, 09:53 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 25 2016, 08:34 PM)
Recently got approval on MBB VS + Ikhwan Visa Petronas with jz 3 Days... brows.gif
Wow that's fast! Applied at M2U website or emailed application form?
fly126
post Nov 25 2016, 10:01 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Nov 25 2016, 09:53 PM)
Wow that's fast!  Applied at M2U website or emailed application form?
Call in + Emailed...
starry
post Nov 25 2016, 10:10 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 25 2016, 10:01 PM)
Call in + Emailed...
Thanks for the info smile.gif I shall do that too.
yingchai
post Nov 26 2016, 11:23 AM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Nov 25 2016, 05:18 PM)
Quite long...around 1 month
kevyeoh
post Nov 26 2016, 09:16 PM

4,714 posts

Yeah... was using other cc at a merchant store today but that merchant using maybank machine.... tried 2 times but transaction won't go through.... and merchant told me the maybank machine got problem today... haiyoooo....

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Nov 25 2016, 09:27 PM)
JJKTP
post Nov 27 2016, 11:32 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 25 2016, 08:34 PM)
Hi, how do i check Visa Ikhwan 8% Cash Back on weekends for my Petronas spending? I can't seem to find any of the Cash Back info on my statement.

8% Cash Back
Enjoy 8% Cash Back on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and 1% Cash Back on weekdays (Monday to Friday) for every PETRONAS spend. (capped at RM 50 per month)

cybpsych
post Nov 27 2016, 11:42 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 27 2016, 11:32 AM)
Hi, how do i check Visa Ikhwan 8% Cash Back on weekends for my Petronas spending? I can't seem to find any of the Cash Back info on my statement.
same as ikhwan mc . check 1st or 2nd of next month.

the 8% cashback only started this month.
JJKTP
post Nov 27 2016, 12:20 PM

4,155 posts

How long it took you from application to delivery/collection of the card? Thank you in advance.
!@#$%^
post Nov 27 2016, 12:23 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 27 2016, 12:20 PM)
How long it took you from application to delivery/collection of the card? Thank you in advance.
sorry, mine is replacement card. last time about 2 weeks.
JJKTP
post Nov 27 2016, 12:24 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 27 2016, 11:42 AM)
same as ikhwan mc . check 1st or 2nd of next month.

the 8% cashback only started this month.
Thanks for the reply. My statement cutoff date is at the 26th. Meaning that for this month (November) the latest transaction that will get reflected on the statement would be the one made on the 26th. In my case, will the Cash Back get reflected in the statement for this month?

Thank you in advance.
JJKTP
post Nov 27 2016, 12:28 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 27 2016, 12:23 PM)
sorry, mine is replacement card. last time about 2 weeks.
I see. Thanks for the reply.

I'm still contemplating on whether or not to apply MasterCard Ikhwan. The 5% Cash Back for groceries is very tempting.

Could you share a bit of your experience when it comes to the Cash Back for groceries (I'd assumed the Cash Back for Petrol is pretty straightforward)? Any caveat on the Cash Back for the groceries?

Thank you in advance.
!@#$%^
post Nov 27 2016, 12:33 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 27 2016, 12:28 PM)
I see. Thanks for the reply.

I'm still contemplating on whether or not to apply MasterCard Ikhwan. The 5% Cash Back for groceries is very tempting.

Could you share a bit of your experience when it comes to the Cash Back for groceries (I'd assumed the Cash Back for Petrol is pretty straightforward)? Any caveat on the Cash Back for the groceries?

Thank you in advance.
just apply, since it's free for life (no annual fee). groceries so far no problem at all those major hypermarket/supermarket
JJKTP
post Nov 27 2016, 12:52 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 27 2016, 12:33 PM)
just apply, since it's free for life (no annual fee). groceries so far no problem at all those major hypermarket/supermarket
I see. Thanks for the info.
eddievh
post Nov 27 2016, 01:01 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 27 2016, 11:32 AM)
Maybank Cash back is pay out on 1st of every month and only will appear on maybank2u on 2nd after 12 noon plus plus but by 2nd early in the morning you can rougly know the cash back amount by seeing the last pay amount column.
JJKTP
post Nov 27 2016, 03:50 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 27 2016, 01:01 PM)
Maybank Cash back is pay out on 1st of every month and only will appear on maybank2u on 2nd after 12 noon plus plus but by 2nd early in the morning you can rougly know the cash back amount by seeing the last pay amount column.
I see. Where do i find this "last pay amount" column?

Thank you in advance.
fruitie
post Nov 27 2016, 03:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 27 2016, 03:50 PM)
I see. Where do i find this "last pay amount" column?

Thank you in advance.

P/S:I haven't been using my Ikhwan Plat for some time.
JJKTP
post Nov 27 2016, 09:50 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2016, 03:54 PM)

P/S:I haven't been using my Ikhwan Plat for some time.
I'm still not fully understand what's the "Last Payment Amount" got anything to do with statement below. Thank you in advance.

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 27 2016, 01:01 PM)
This post has been edited by JJKTP: Nov 27 2016, 09:51 PM
fruitie
post Nov 27 2016, 10:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 27 2016, 09:50 PM)
I'm still not fully understand what's the "Last Payment Amount" got anything to do with statement below. Thank you in advance.
Cash back is considered as a payment for Maybank. So, you can check out this section to know how much cash back you are getting.
cybpsych
post Nov 28 2016, 08:30 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 27 2016, 09:50 PM)
ditto above

Furthermore, 'Last Payment Amount' is reflected faster than 'Transaction History' in M2U. It is an indicator the cashback-aka-payment has been credited into your card.

this method only work if there is no other payment made to the card after the cashback has been credited.

JJKTP
post Nov 28 2016, 09:02 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2016, 08:30 AM)
ditto above

Furthermore, 'Last Payment Amount' is reflected faster than 'Transaction History' in M2U. It is an indicator the cashback-aka-payment has been credited into your card.

this method only work if there is no other payment made to the card after the cashback has been credited.

Thanks for the reply.

Will the figure be reflected in the CC statement?
cybpsych
post Nov 28 2016, 09:47 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 28 2016, 09:02 AM)
Thanks for the reply.

Will the figure be reflected in the CC statement?
yes, all transactions will be in statement, including cashback and payments.
shaunkL
post Nov 28 2016, 10:07 AM

238 posts

Hi All!
Finally got my PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa card today after apply via email and request to split my credit limit from Maybank 2 Card.

So the petrol transaction is based on Saturday and Sunday, right?
If I pump at Sunday around 9-10pm, still available for 8%?

fruitie
post Nov 28 2016, 10:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(shaunkL @ Nov 28 2016, 10:07 AM)
Hi All!
Finally got my PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa card today after apply via email and request to split my credit limit from Maybank 2 Card.

Yes, it is based on transaction date.
cybpsych
post Nov 28 2016, 10:17 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

Hi All!

yes, based on transaction date/time.

t&c stated such:

shaunkL
post Nov 28 2016, 10:38 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 28 2016, 10:15 AM)
Yes, it is based on transaction date.
Thanks, mean not based on posted date.
shaunkL
post Nov 28 2016, 10:40 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2016, 10:17 AM)
yes, based on transaction date/time.

t&c stated such:

Every weekend must pump petrol liao.
cybpsych
post Nov 28 2016, 10:43 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(shaunkL @ Nov 28 2016, 10:40 AM)

Every weekend must pump petrol liao.
if u can get ikhwan MasterCard, you get petrol cb for Fri/Sat , then ikhwan Visa for Sat/Sun.

these 2 cards can cover 3 days liao.
JJKTP
post Nov 28 2016, 12:10 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2016, 10:43 AM)
if u can get ikhwan MasterCard, you get petrol cb for Fri/Sat , then ikhwan Visa for Sat/Sun.

Then I guess I need to get this Ikhwan MasterCard.

But will there be a problem with Maybank when I already have their Visa Ikhwan?
eddievh
post Nov 28 2016, 12:19 PM

3,218 posts

Hi All!

From the day you emailed them until received your card total how many days it took ?
cybpsych
post Nov 28 2016, 04:08 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 28 2016, 12:10 PM)
Then I guess I need to get this Ikhwan MasterCard.

But will there be a problem with Maybank when I already have their Visa Ikhwan?
give it a try. it will share credit limit with visa ikhwan.

tell the staff to 'add' ikhwan mastercard'to your existing visa ikhwan petronas. best if you walk-in to card centre, super easy.
shaunkL
post Nov 28 2016, 04:11 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2016, 10:43 AM)

Thanks, will consider ikhwan MasterCard too.
shaunkL
post Nov 28 2016, 04:13 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 28 2016, 12:19 PM)
From the day you emailed them until received your card total how many days it took ?
It take around 2 weeks (14 days) to approved my card through sms...from the day i email to appeal split credit limit.
galaxynote259
post Nov 28 2016, 05:35 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2016, 08:30 AM)
ditto above

Good to know smile.gif
JJKTP
post Nov 28 2016, 07:51 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2016, 04:08 PM)
give it a try. it will share credit limit with visa ikhwan.

tell the staff to 'add' ikhwan mastercard'to your existing visa ikhwan petronas. best if you walk-in to card centre, super easy.
I see. Will give it a try.

Thank you very much for the reply.

Lycan91
post Nov 29 2016, 01:17 PM

26 posts

Applied CC Ikhwan Petronas a few weeks ago thru M2U but no response from them.

Decided to send them enquiries regarding the application. The careline finally called me yesterday and say my application was not in the system. doh.gif

Applied one more time yesterday. If same thing happen, what other method can be done besides going to the Maybank Branch?

Thanks biggrin.gif
CART@@N
post Nov 29 2016, 06:34 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Lycan91 @ Nov 29 2016, 01:17 PM)
Applied CC Ikhwan Petronas a few weeks ago thru M2U but no response from them.

Decided to send them enquiries regarding the application. The careline finally called me yesterday and say my application was not in the system. doh.gif

Applied one more time yesterday. If same thing happen, what other method can be done besides going to the Maybank Branch?

Thanks biggrin.gif
Apply at card center..just apply this morning at 1u and get the card in the afternoon..but tomorrow only can use..
hustlerism
post Nov 30 2016, 11:00 AM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

When do we usually receive our statement via email? Is it the same day of the statement date or abit later?
eddievh
post Nov 30 2016, 11:38 AM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Nov 30 2016, 11:00 AM)
When do we usually receive our statement via email? Is it the same day of the statement date or abit later?
A bit later 1 day after usually.
hustlerism
post Nov 30 2016, 12:06 PM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 30 2016, 11:38 AM)
A bit later 1 day after usually.
Still haven't received it yet. Statement date is 28th Nov.

Probably within this week i guess.
eddievh
post Nov 30 2016, 12:08 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Nov 30 2016, 12:06 PM)
Still haven't received it yet. Statement date is 28th Nov.

Probably within this week i guess.
On maybank2u site should be available already. Email take slightly longer.
eddievh
post Nov 30 2016, 12:42 PM

3,218 posts

Those who holding both master and visa with shared cl after 2nd dec please report here maximum cb for both card is rm50 or rm100 ? Wanna know the cb is share or individually get 50+50
rapple
post Nov 30 2016, 01:05 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 30 2016, 12:42 PM)
Those who holding both master and visa with shared cl after 2nd dec please report here maximum cb for both card is rm50 or rm100 ? Wanna know the cb is share or individually get 50+50
both master and visa is a totally different card..

RM50 for each card...
effectz
post Dec 1 2016, 09:49 PM

1,107 posts

Can we change billing date?
fruitie
post Dec 1 2016, 09:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 1 2016, 09:49 PM)
Can we change billing date?
Yes, you can. They have few dates to choose from.
eastwest
post Dec 1 2016, 10:05 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2016, 09:50 PM)
Yes, you can. They have few dates to choose from.
How to change statement date?
fruitie
post Dec 1 2016, 10:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 1 2016, 10:05 PM)
How to change statement date?
Call CS to change.
eastwest
post Dec 1 2016, 10:12 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2016, 10:06 PM)
Call CS to change.
I see.. Never knew can change cc statement date..
leong321
post Dec 1 2016, 10:26 PM

37 posts

I just activate my card last week. The statement date and payment due date are shown N/A in maybank2u. Why is this? huh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 1 2016, 10:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(leong321 @ Dec 1 2016, 10:26 PM)
I just activate my card last week. The statement date and payment due date are shown N/A in maybank2u. Why is this? huh.gif
Normal for new card holders. Just wait till your first statement is generated.
vin_ann
post Dec 2 2016, 06:59 AM

10,912 posts

Many gotten their ikhwan Petronas card and enjoying 8% CB ???

Undecided whether shld apply n jump ship to pump Petronas ....
cybpsych
post Dec 2 2016, 07:26 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 2 2016, 06:59 AM)
Many gotten their ikhwan Petronas card and enjoying 8% CB ???

Undecided whether shld apply n jump ship to pump Petronas ....
yep!

gotten my 1st cashback from petronas, petrol pump and tng reload @ petronas kinrara.

refer Reload TNG with CC topic biggrin.gif
vin_ann
post Dec 2 2016, 08:20 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 2 2016, 07:26 AM)
yep!

gotten my 1st cashback from petronas, petrol pump and tng reload @ petronas kinrara.

refer Reload TNG with CC topic  biggrin.gif
This ikhwan Petronas follow normal ikhwan card right , Friday n Saturday.
Let me try see I able to get additional card o not ...

rapple
post Dec 2 2016, 08:47 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 2 2016, 08:20 AM)
This ikhwan Petronas follow normal ikhwan card right , Friday n Saturday.
Let me try see I able to get additional card o not ...
Saturday and Sunday
eddievh
post Dec 2 2016, 09:13 AM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 2 2016, 07:26 AM)
yep!

refer Reload TNG with CC topic  biggrin.gif
You're using both master and visa right? Both card get cash back it individuals cash back ?
sg999
post Dec 2 2016, 10:25 AM

1,027 posts

I got my cash back RM50.00.
fly126
post Dec 2 2016, 10:53 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 2 2016, 10:25 AM)
I got my cash back RM50.00.
From Visa or MasterCard...?

maskcooler
post Dec 2 2016, 10:59 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 2 2016, 10:53 AM)
i got mine visa and master total cashback RM50 sweat.gif Still have RM50 left
fly126
post Dec 2 2016, 11:11 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Dec 2 2016, 10:59 AM)
i got mine visa and master total cashback RM50  sweat.gif  Still have RM50 left
Checked already, my Mastercard CB belum masuk lagi...
sg999
post Dec 2 2016, 11:12 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 2 2016, 11:53 AM)
Both. biggrin.gif
Total RM100 cb for both card.
can replaced Wise card liao
mad.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Dec 2 2016, 11:13 AM
eddievh
post Dec 2 2016, 11:15 AM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 2 2016, 11:11 AM)
Checked already, my Mastercard CB belum masuk lagi...
Last payment date column no 1 of dec ka ?
fly126
post Dec 2 2016, 11:28 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 2 2016, 11:12 AM)
Both.  biggrin.gif
mad.gif
QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 2 2016, 11:15 AM)
Last payment date column no 1 of dec ka ?
Ya, usually the CB credit into account on the 1st... Now till nothing in
Only got the last payment (Statement balance) that I paid at 12 midnight...

cybpsych
post Dec 2 2016, 12:06 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 2 2016, 09:13 AM)
You're using both master and visa right? Both card get cash back it individuals cash back ?
yup, got separate cb for mc and visa, based on my respective transactions from each card.
eddievh
post Dec 2 2016, 12:53 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 2 2016, 11:12 AM)
Both.  biggrin.gif
mad.gif
Wah visa also can max out cb. Use it for tng reload is it or you are heavy petrol user?
sg999
post Dec 2 2016, 01:51 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 2 2016, 01:53 PM)
Wah visa also can max out cb. Use it for tng reload is it or you are heavy petrol user?
yup biggrin.gif
woe.com
post Dec 2 2016, 07:45 PM

438 posts

Today just check my ikhwan visa and got the cashback credited.. at first tot I receive more cashback by calculating 5%, then only realize ahh is 8%.. hahaa
JJKTP
post Dec 2 2016, 07:47 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Dec 2 2016, 07:45 PM)
Today just check my ikhwan visa and got the cashback credited.. at first tot I receive more cashback by calculating 5%, then only realize ahh is 8%.. hahaa
I got RM11.68 Cashback.

Would try again next month to get more.
effectz
post Dec 2 2016, 11:47 PM

1,107 posts

Received rm16 woah
AskarPerang
post Dec 4 2016, 12:35 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

So these 2 cards for Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
How about any other days? Which CC you guys using? I mean especially for refueling purpose. Thanks for sharing.
eddievh
post Dec 4 2016, 12:50 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 4 2016, 12:35 PM)
How about any other days? Which CC you guys using? I mean especially for refueling purpose. Thanks for sharing.
Other day don't fill up. Car tank big enough to last 1 week.
fruitie
post Dec 4 2016, 12:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

For free AF, these are the only worthy cards. CIMB CR gives 2% and free AF too. The rest like UOB One card, Citibank Cash Back, HLB Wise and MBB VS all come with AF.
cybpsych
post Dec 4 2016, 01:23 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

aside from above suggestions, you can try reload petronas gift card using mbb ikhwan petronas visa card, then use the gift card for petrol pump on other days.

only one reported successful reload to petronas gift card back in June 2015.
sg999
post Dec 4 2016, 04:54 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 4 2016, 02:23 PM)
aside from above suggestions, you can try reload petronas gift card using mbb ikhwan petronas visa card, then use the gift card for petrol pump on other days.

Kinrara petronas station.
Is it near the giant BK5? attached with AnW?

cybpsych
post Dec 4 2016, 05:36 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 27 2016, 08:15 PM)
http://goo.gl/maps/OLL0S

if using waze, search 'Petronas Sungai Besi-Puchong Bypass'
QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 4 2016, 04:54 PM)
Kinrara petronas station.
Is it near the giant BK5? attached with  AnW?
AskarPerang
post Dec 4 2016, 05:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 4 2016, 01:23 PM)

nice suggestion.
is it workable? only Petronas Kinrara accepting gift card top up via CC I supposed.
cybpsych
post Dec 4 2016, 05:42 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 4 2016, 05:39 PM)
nice suggestion.
is it workable? only Petronas Kinrara accepting gift card top up via CC I supposed.
workable? i wrote up there "successful reload to petronas gift card" biggrin.gif
jiaen0509
post Dec 4 2016, 06:08 PM

3,305 posts

My statement balance RM1,000
Minimum payment RM25

What Happens If I Make Only the Minimum Payment on My Credit Card stament. The remaining RM975 will be charged interest?
JJKTP
post Dec 4 2016, 06:13 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 4 2016, 05:39 PM)
nice suggestion.
Would we get the 8℅ rebate from Visa Ikhwan if we buy gift card from Petronas?
wjleong15
post Dec 4 2016, 06:40 PM

3,519 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 4 2016, 06:13 PM)
Would we get the 8℅ rebate from Visa Ikhwan if we buy gift card from Petronas?
all transaction in petronas during weekend 8%
fruitie
post Dec 4 2016, 07:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 4 2016, 06:08 PM)
Minimum payment RM25

What Happens If I Make Only the Minimum Payment on My Credit Card stament. The remaining RM975 will be charged interest?
Of course.
rapple
post Dec 4 2016, 07:54 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 4 2016, 06:08 PM)
Minimum payment RM25

They will charge interest on the whole 1k then only minus your minimum payment..
JJKTP
post Dec 4 2016, 08:00 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Dec 4 2016, 07:54 PM)
They will charge interest on the whole 1k then only minus your minimum payment..
I don't think I understand what that means. Could you elaborate?
rapple
post Dec 4 2016, 09:05 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 4 2016, 08:00 PM)
I don't think I understand what that means. Could you elaborate?
(1,000 + Interest) - your min payment
maskcooler
post Dec 4 2016, 09:27 PM

540 posts

anyone facing problem using cc for petrol today? maybank system down
!@#$%^
post Dec 4 2016, 09:32 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Dec 4 2016, 09:27 PM)
yep. card declined.
effectz
post Dec 4 2016, 10:02 PM

1,107 posts

1 TP is rm0.0025 as 400 TP is rm1 right? This card (visa) only worth for weekend petrol. Others, would like to use cimb petronas you agree?
cybpsych
post Dec 4 2016, 10:38 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

wow, again? I just pumped at petronas around 730pm
maskcooler
post Dec 4 2016, 10:58 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 4 2016, 10:38 PM)
wow,  again? I just pumped at petronas around 730pm
Yes I tried mrr2 and sri Damansara petronas station both also system offline

AskarPerang
post Dec 4 2016, 11:43 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 4 2016, 10:02 PM)
1 TP is rm0.0025 as 400 TP is rm1 right? This card (visa) only worth for weekend petrol. Others, would like to use cimb petronas you agree?
CIMB Petronas:
3% cash back daily unless you spend more than 3K for the month (then get 7%)
JJKTP
post Dec 4 2016, 11:48 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Dec 4 2016, 09:05 PM)
(1,000 + Interest) - your min payment
Any idea why?
eddievh
post Dec 5 2016, 12:35 AM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 4 2016, 11:48 PM)
Any idea why?
Just pay statements amount you will be safe from getting charge for interest. Cc interest is a quite complex maths difficult to explain here.
hustlerism
post Dec 5 2016, 10:01 AM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 4 2016, 11:48 PM)
Any idea why?
Thats how cc works i guess.
sj0217
post Dec 5 2016, 04:28 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Dec 4 2016, 10:58 PM)
Yes I tried mrr2 and sri Damansara petronas station both also system offline
I noticed that Petronas always system offline during night time.

Long time didn't visit due to this reason until recently get the Islamic Visa card, went to pump yesterday and ended up system offline again... sad.gif
maskcooler
post Dec 5 2016, 04:46 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 5 2016, 04:28 PM)
I noticed that Petronas always system offline during night time.

Long time didn't visit due to this reason until recently get the Islamic Visa card, went to pump yesterday and ended up system offline again... sad.gif
i visit the station in the afternoon and then night again. both time offline mega_shok.gif
ch_teo
post Dec 5 2016, 05:04 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Dec 5 2016, 04:46 PM)
i visit the station in the afternoon and then night again. both time offline  mega_shok.gif
It is also offline during the weekends afternoon occassionally since 2010 until 2015 when i was using AMEX MBB 2 cards. One of the reasons i terminated my MBB 2 cards.i went to a few Petronas nearby station also offline. So frustrated that time.

After switch to another new car 2015, i have stopped pump at Petronas and start to use back BHP.

This post has been edited by ch_teo: Dec 5 2016, 05:11 PM
sg999
post Dec 5 2016, 06:49 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 4 2016, 11:02 PM)
NO TP will be given if u spend on petrol.
JJKTP
post Dec 5 2016, 06:54 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 5 2016, 12:35 AM)
Just pay statements amount you will be safe from getting charge for interest. Cc interest is a quite complex maths difficult to explain here.
That is something that i practice without fail. But i sometimes would like to know the story behind their interest rate just for the knowledge.
eddievh
post Dec 5 2016, 07:21 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 5 2016, 06:54 PM)
That is something that i practice without fail. But i sometimes would like to know the story behind their interest rate just for the knowledge.
Master interest rate is 15% pa,1.25% per month, approximately 0.04-0.05% per day.
HeReLiSm
post Dec 5 2016, 07:57 PM

488 posts

Applied for Visa Petronas on Sunday thru M2U, and received sms approval this evening. The card hasn't appeared yet on my M2U. May I know how long til I get the card?

Btw, I already have Ikhwan Gold. So will the Visa Petronas share the limit on my Ikhwan, or totally separate limit?

Thanks!
fly126
post Dec 5 2016, 08:15 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Dec 5 2016, 07:57 PM)
Applied for Visa Petronas on Sunday thru M2U, and received sms approval this evening. The card hasn't appeared yet on my M2U. May I know how long til I get the card?

Btw, I already have Ikhwan Gold. So will the Visa Petronas share the limit on my Ikhwan, or totally separate limit?

Thanks!
3-5 Working Days
Shared CL + Same Statement Date with Ikhwan Mastercard
iXora.ix
post Dec 5 2016, 09:04 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

izzit card or bank or the petrol station itself? I tried to pump at petronas klia also down(both terminal and inside) dry.gif
HeReLiSm
post Dec 5 2016, 09:40 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 5 2016, 08:15 PM)
3-5 Working Days
Shared CL + Same Statement Date with Ikhwan Mastercard
I see. Thanks! rclxms.gif
effectz
post Dec 6 2016, 01:42 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Dec 5 2016, 09:40 PM)
I see. Thanks!  rclxms.gif
Why have both? Better get cimb petronas one
fruitie
post Dec 6 2016, 04:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 6 2016, 01:42 AM)
Why have both? Better get cimb petronas one
I find Ikhwan Petronas is much better. 8% cash back unlike CIMB Petronas is tier basis, need to have statement balance of RM 3k to maximize the %.
The only drawback for Ikhwan cards is you have to do everything on Fridays - Sundays.
vin_ann
post Dec 6 2016, 08:50 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 6 2016, 04:42 AM)
I find Ikhwan Petronas is much better. 8% cash back unlike CIMB Petronas is tier basis, need to have statement balance of RM 3k to maximize the %.
The only drawback for Ikhwan cards is you have to do everything on Fridays - Sundays.
Wah... Approved by Fruitier...

I'm going to 1U and apply asap.
Previously last week was playing m2u online apply d card, but it seem I need upload documents. Not bother anymore ..

fruitie
post Dec 6 2016, 09:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 6 2016, 08:50 AM)
Wah... Approved by Fruitier...

I'm going to 1U and apply asap.
Previously last week was playing m2u online apply d card, but it seem I need upload documents. Not bother anymore ..
Well, of course if you find it interesting and there's a need to apply. I don't have Ikhwan Petronas though.
vin_ann
post Dec 6 2016, 09:46 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 6 2016, 09:16 AM)
Well, of course if you find it interesting and there's a need to apply. I don't have Ikhwan Petronas though.
i can always jump ship on the petrol brand smile.gif
JJKTP
post Dec 6 2016, 10:37 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 6 2016, 04:42 AM)
My Visa Ikhwan giving 8% on weekend (Saturday and Sunday), no 8% for Friday.
haru20
post Dec 6 2016, 11:18 AM

355 posts

Just got a call from Maybank One U for my Visa Ikhwan approval, going to collect this week.
maskcooler
post Dec 6 2016, 12:15 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Dec 5 2016, 05:04 PM)
It is also offline during the weekends afternoon occassionally since 2010 until 2015 when i was using AMEX MBB 2 cards. One of the reasons i terminated my MBB 2 cards.i went to a few Petronas nearby station also offline. So frustrated that time.

After switch to another new car 2015, i have stopped pump at Petronas and start to use back BHP.
I just started to use Petronas to pump petrol due to this card rebate. bye.gif sad.gif
maskcooler
post Dec 6 2016, 12:15 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Dec 5 2016, 09:04 PM)
izzit card or bank or the petrol station itself? I tried to pump at petronas klia also down(both terminal and inside) dry.gif
They told me is maybank system down. blink.gif
eddievh
post Dec 6 2016, 12:26 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Dec 6 2016, 12:15 PM)
They told me is  maybank system down.  blink.gif
2 weeks in a row what a coincidence, hopefully not playing dirty tricks
Don't let people use on weekends.
fruitie
post Dec 6 2016, 01:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 6 2016, 10:37 AM)
My Visa Ikhwan giving 8% on weekend (Saturday and Sunday), no 8% for Friday.
I mentioned Ikhwan cards, it means both MasterCard and Visa.
vin_ann
post Dec 6 2016, 06:32 PM

10,912 posts

Dear Customer,

We have received your attempt at our Maybank2u to apply for credit card however the application is incomplete.

Due to it is incomplete, our processing team requested the below item :

1. Filled up the forms and sign ( Principle )

Clear copy NRIC (front and back)

Latest 3 Month’s Salary Slip OR

Latest 3 Month’s Bank Statement ( Salary Credited ) OR

Latest EPF Statement OR EA 2015 Statement

Scan and send back to me for our side to process.

Maybank need me submit documents even I'm existing Ikhwan Master card holder....

You all did submit fresh doc for Petronas Visa ???
mcricky
post Dec 6 2016, 06:36 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 6 2016, 06:32 PM)
Dear Customer,

We have received your attempt at our Maybank2u to apply for credit card however the application is incomplete.

Maybank need me submit documents even I'm existing Ikhwan Master card holder....

Yes

eddievh
post Dec 6 2016, 07:03 PM

3,218 posts

Dear Customer,

Just email them ask them to split the credit limit from your mastercard

sj0217
post Dec 6 2016, 09:29 PM

6,483 posts

Dear Customer,

Applied at 1U card centre, just fill up the form and submit, no docs is need to be provide.

Unless you want to increase credit limit / upgrade to Platinum etc, said by the MBB staff
vin_ann
post Dec 6 2016, 10:03 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 6 2016, 09:29 PM)
Applied at 1U card centre, just fill up the form and submit, no docs is need to be provide.

Unless you want to increase credit limit / upgrade to Platinum etc, said by the MBB staff
I'm currently already Platinum.
Okay, shall find 1 evening go 1U.
Guess the tele marketer will lose him commission.

ch_teo
post Dec 6 2016, 10:44 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 6 2016, 12:26 PM)
2 weeks in a row what a coincidence, hopefully not playing dirty tricks
Don't let people use on weekends.
previous years when using AMEX time because of could not pump in green brand, I went to orange brand. How come can use in orange but not green?
So my personal guess, it is Green own system issue or as mentioned they are playing dirty... or perhaps other reasons..That is the one of the reasons I gave up Green after loyal pumping for my car and motorbike for about 15 years!
Unless emergency and no choice of Orange, then only i will pump this green brand.
eddievh
post Dec 8 2016, 07:25 AM

3,218 posts

Received my Petronas Ikhwan visa yesterday after emailed them to split cl from MasterCard 2 week ago.
cashonhand
post Dec 9 2016, 10:28 AM

163 posts

I just check on MBB online and found a Visa Ikhwan card. May I know this is Petronas Visa card since no mention Petronas Ikhwan?
fruitie
post Dec 9 2016, 10:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(cashonhand @ Dec 9 2016, 10:28 AM)
I just check on MBB online and found a Visa Ikhwan card. May I know this is Petronas Visa card since no mention Petronas Ikhwan?
Yes.
effectz
post Dec 10 2016, 12:08 AM

1,107 posts

What transactions get points and what doesn't?
fly126
post Dec 10 2016, 12:23 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 10 2016, 12:08 AM)
What transactions get points and what doesn't?
Government Bodies 0 Point

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/CVP-GoldCard.pdf
effectz
post Dec 10 2016, 12:29 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 10 2016, 12:23 AM)
Where got this document? The legend used is confusing.
fly126
post Dec 10 2016, 12:31 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 10 2016, 12:29 AM)
Government related 0 points, others affected categories are EPP, utilities, petrol, education, insurance (1x only)
fruitie
post Dec 10 2016, 12:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 10 2016, 12:29 AM)
In their website. Trust me the earlier version was far worse, I consolidated everyone's feedback and wrote to Maybank to revise it. Luckily they did. Earlier langsung no legend. sweat.gif doh.gif
effectz
post Dec 10 2016, 12:44 AM

1,107 posts

Better write no change instead of x mark lol
fruitie
post Dec 10 2016, 12:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 10 2016, 12:44 AM)
Better write no change instead of x mark lol
Yes, I agree on that too but this piece of document was totally a junk. I asked them if no legend, how do you expect us to understand? doh.gif Since everyone's interpretation may be different. Their marketing team should be polished.
CP88
post Dec 10 2016, 01:12 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2016, 12:48 AM)
Yes, I agree on that too but this piece of document was totally a junk. I asked them if no legend, how do you expect us to understand? doh.gif Since everyone's interpretation may be different. Their marketing team should be polished.
Gone were the old days of 5x points. Nowadays hardly use this except for dining on the weekends. sweat.gif
galaxynote259
post Dec 10 2016, 10:46 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Dec 10 2016, 01:12 AM)
Gone were the old days of 5x points. Nowadays hardly use this except for dining on the weekends.  sweat.gif
this card has benefits for dining?
fruitie
post Dec 10 2016, 02:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Dec 10 2016, 10:46 AM)
this card has benefits for dining?
No. He was referring to M2Cards. Anyway, this card has no 5x TP regardless categories.
Dkck
post Dec 10 2016, 07:33 PM

138 posts

Just submit my document via online application.
Normally how long will know the result?
Anywhere from M2U can check the status either pending , approve or reject?
eddievh
post Dec 10 2016, 07:53 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(Dkck @ Dec 10 2016, 07:33 PM)
Just submit my document via online application.
Normally how long will know the result?
Anywhere from M2U can check the status either pending , approve or reject?
Approximately 1 week plus plus they will sms you whether approve or reject. Few days later maybank2u will appear that new card number.
effectz
post Dec 10 2016, 09:44 PM

1,107 posts

Yes. Miss the 5x TP and 8x. Lol.
Dkck
post Dec 11 2016, 01:09 AM

138 posts

i received the email that said my application was unsuccessful , why so fast reject ? I just submit document online today
fly126
post Dec 11 2016, 01:26 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Dkck @ Dec 11 2016, 01:09 AM)
i received the email that said my application was unsuccessful , why so fast reject ? I just submit document online today
Pls check on Post #1 - the Way to get Ikhwan Card for other Alternative... icon_idea.gif
saitong09
post Dec 11 2016, 11:26 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(Dkck @ Dec 11 2016, 01:09 AM)
Call to check, maybe incomplete information.

This post has been edited by saitong09: Dec 11 2016, 11:27 AM
duckaton
post Dec 11 2016, 02:09 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2016, 02:52 PM)
No. He was referring to M2Cards. Anyway, this card has no 5x TP regardless categories.
I allocated rm2k cr limit for ikhwan master
and only use it for petrol on fri and sat.
correct strategy? pls advise notworthy.gif
fruitie
post Dec 11 2016, 02:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Dec 11 2016, 02:09 PM)
correct strategy? pls advise  notworthy.gif
I also allocated RM 2k.
duckaton
post Dec 11 2016, 02:18 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 11 2016, 02:12 PM)
I also allocated RM 2k.
I use it exclusively for petrol on fri and sat,
just for 5% and that no treatpoints given afaik,

mbb getting stingy..
fruitie
post Dec 11 2016, 02:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Dec 11 2016, 02:18 PM)

mbb getting stingy..
Yes, no TP given on Fridays and Saturdays for petrol and groceries.
rapple
post Dec 11 2016, 03:58 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Dec 11 2016, 02:18 PM)

mbb getting stingy..
most cards that gives cash back doesn't give points not just maybank card..
effectz
post Dec 11 2016, 10:29 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Dec 11 2016, 02:09 PM)
correct strategy? pls advise  notworthy.gif
Sat and Sun right?
sj0217
post Dec 11 2016, 11:18 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 11 2016, 10:29 PM)
Sat and Sun right?
Saturday & Sunday is for Islamic Visa Petronas

Fridays & Saturday is for Islamic MasterCard
Kaka23
post Dec 12 2016, 08:00 AM

8,259 posts

Why I dont get SMS when I swap this card? Other Maybank cc cards I will always get SMS when using them...
cybpsych
post Dec 12 2016, 08:36 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 12 2016, 08:00 AM)
Why I dont get SMS when I swap this card? Other Maybank cc cards I will always get SMS when using them...
1st use, got sms.

subsequent sms, default it's set to rm1k threshold.

call cs to set the notification threshold to rm1.
Kaka23
post Dec 12 2016, 10:44 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 12 2016, 08:36 AM)
1st use, got sms.

subsequent sms, default it's set to rm1k threshold.

call cs to set the notification threshold to rm1.
Oh.. I cant do this myself via m2u?
cybpsych
post Dec 12 2016, 10:48 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 12 2016, 10:44 AM)
Oh.. I cant do this myself via m2u?
only call, can be done in few mins over the phone. effective 1-3 days.

you'll get sms notification once effective.

// RM0.00 MBB: Your request to change threshold amt of MYR 1 is successful. //
Kaka23
post Dec 12 2016, 11:28 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 12 2016, 10:48 AM)
only call, can be done in few mins over the phone. effective 1-3 days.

you'll get sms notification once effective.

// RM0.00 MBB: Your request to change threshold amt of MYR 1 is successful. //
ok.. thanks bro. will do that..

duckaton
post Dec 12 2016, 02:09 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Dec 11 2016, 03:58 PM)
most cards that gives cash back doesn't give points not just maybank card..
last time mbb amex gives 5% and also treatpoints.

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 11 2016, 10:29 PM)
Sat and Sun right?
Right
fruitie
post Dec 12 2016, 02:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Dec 12 2016, 02:09 PM)
last time mbb amex gives 5% and also treatpoints.
Right
They still give for dining, anyway. That's OT, please continue in M2Cards thread.
Not right. Ikhwan MasterCard is only for Fridays and Saturdays.
komando67
post Dec 13 2016, 04:31 AM

110 posts

How about if i pay all utilities bill at petronas station? Is it eligible for 8% cashback?
cybpsych
post Dec 13 2016, 08:12 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(komando67 @ Dec 13 2016, 04:31 AM)

How about if i pay all utilities bill at petronas station?  Is it eligible for 8% cashback?
the main question would be...which petronas station allow utilities bill payment using credit card?
sms2u
post Dec 13 2016, 03:39 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(komando67 @ Dec 13 2016, 04:31 AM)

How about if i pay all utilities bill at petronas station?  Is it eligible for 8% cashback?
accept credit card for utilites bill at petronas? i do not think so
RokXIII
post Dec 13 2016, 03:44 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 13 2016, 08:12 AM)
the main question would be...which petronas station allow utilities bill payment using credit card?
QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 13 2016, 03:39 PM)
accept credit card for utilites bill at petronas? i do not think so
yes, there is one as i know:
Petronas @ Kinrara, Puchong (beside Kinrara Furniture Street)

been using my Ikhwan Master to pay TNB, UNIFI and reload TNG, and entitle for cashback.
sms2u
post Dec 13 2016, 03:46 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Dec 13 2016, 03:44 PM)

been using my Ikhwan Master to pay TNB, UNIFI and reload TNG, and entitle for cashback.
what is the service charge / gst / fee for utility bill?
RokXIII
post Dec 13 2016, 04:06 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 13 2016, 03:46 PM)
what is the service charge / gst / fee for utility bill?
RM 1 service charge for RM100-199, RM2 for RM200-299, etc.. not sure if below RM100.
szaku89
post Dec 13 2016, 04:14 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Is it this Petronas?Attached Image
cybpsych
post Dec 13 2016, 04:51 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

ahh so this popular petronas also allow bill payment! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Dec 13 2016, 04:14 PM)
Is it this Petronas?Attached Image
yep
szaku89
post Dec 13 2016, 05:58 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 13 2016, 04:51 PM)
ahh so this popular petronas also allow bill payment!  rclxms.gif
yep
Thx for the clarification. Anyway I just got my Ikhwan Petronas , Maybank is quite efficient I would say.
JJKTP
post Dec 13 2016, 06:03 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Dec 13 2016, 05:58 PM)
Thx for the clarification. Anyway I just got my Ikhwan Petronas , Maybank is quite efficient I would say.
Where did you make yours?
szaku89
post Dec 13 2016, 06:06 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 13 2016, 06:03 PM)
Where did you make yours?
I called them up requesting for the cc. No documents required lol.
JJKTP
post Dec 13 2016, 06:12 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Dec 13 2016, 06:06 PM)
I called them up requesting for the cc. No documents required lol.
I see. Are you maybank credit card holder prior to your application for Visa Ikhwan?

Which number that u use to call them? I'm currently using Visa Ikhwan and been meaning to get MasterCard Ikhwan but currently too busy to visit any Maybank outlet.

Hope you could share a bit on how did you make your application through phone.

Thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by JJKTP: Dec 13 2016, 06:13 PM
komando67
post Dec 13 2016, 07:33 PM

110 posts

Great! Thanks for your information
szaku89
post Dec 13 2016, 08:00 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 13 2016, 06:12 PM)
I see. Are you maybank credit card holder prior to your application for Visa Ikhwan?

Which number that u use to call them? I'm currently using Visa Ikhwan and been meaning to get MasterCard Ikhwan but currently too busy to visit any Maybank outlet.

Thank you in advance.
Yep, I have m2cards, MasterCard ikhwan.

Call this number 0358914777.
eddievh
post Dec 13 2016, 08:08 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 13 2016, 06:12 PM)

Thank you in advance.
Email them at mgcc@maybank.com.my can too. I get my visa ikhwan petronas through email.
sg999
post Dec 14 2016, 12:03 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Dec 13 2016, 05:06 PM)
RM 1 service charge for RM100-199, RM2 for RM200-299, etc.. not sure if below RM100.
I went on that day
Pay RM619 and charged for RM7!
CS said RM101- Rm2 charges
vin_ann
post Dec 14 2016, 09:30 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Dec 13 2016, 04:06 PM)
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 13 2016, 04:51 PM)
ahh so this popular petronas also allow bill payment!  rclxms.gif
yep
QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 14 2016, 12:03 AM)
I went on that day
Pay RM619 and charged for RM7!
CS said RM101- Rm2 charges
Argh... What a good news !

Yesterday received Maybank SMS notification telling my card is approved !
Now awaiting delivery...

nonameface
post Dec 14 2016, 09:42 AM

196 posts

my online application got rejected like 10mins after submitted docs last week. wanna try again, is there limit for online app? must i wait for sometime?
fruitie
post Dec 14 2016, 10:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(nonameface @ Dec 14 2016, 09:42 AM)
my online application got rejected like 10mins after submitted docs last week. wanna try again, is there limit for online app? must i wait for sometime?
Don't try anymore. Just appeal using email. mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
roythen
post Dec 14 2016, 10:44 AM

151 posts

I got receive my new Ikhwan Gold CC for the PIN replacement ... but i dint saw any wave logo on both side... mean no MASTERCARD CONTACTLESS?? only PIN enable?
fruitie
post Dec 14 2016, 10:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(roythen @ Dec 14 2016, 10:44 AM)
I got receive my new Ikhwan Gold CC for the PIN replacement ... but i dint saw any wave logo on both side... mean no MASTERCARD CONTACTLESS?? only PIN enable?
Yes, it is not. Just normal PIN enabled card.
akib_mullen
post Dec 14 2016, 01:37 PM

691 posts

For ikhwan mastercard we still can get tp if using on other day than fri and sat?
eddievh
post Dec 14 2016, 01:39 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Dec 14 2016, 01:37 PM)
For ikhwan mastercard we still can get tp if using on other day than fri and sat?
Yes rm1 get 1 tp sun to Thursday.
cybpsych
post Dec 14 2016, 01:47 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Dec 14 2016, 01:37 PM)
(un)fortunately, you can also get TPs for non-category spending from Fri-Sat.

i accidentally swiped Ikhwan MC for Dining, in actual fact wanted to use PBB VS. both cards have similar silver-ish design in my wallet, didnt look at the card when presented to cashier. bangwall.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
akib_mullen
post Dec 14 2016, 01:57 PM

691 posts

Nice leh like that, I always use mb if buying groceries other than fri sat than using cimb cr coz i think tp better than 0.1% cb or am I wrong lol
mr.thinkpad
post Dec 14 2016, 02:31 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Dec 14 2016, 01:57 PM)
Nice leh like that, I always use mb if buying groceries other than fri sat than using cimb cr coz i think tp better than 0.1% cb or am I wrong lol
1tp is equivalent to 0.25% cb so i think you are good
cybpsych
post Dec 14 2016, 03:20 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Dec 14 2016, 01:57 PM)
cimb cr gives 2% for groceries. direct cashback, each month.

for TP, need to spend a lot more just to redeem into vouchers.
JJKTP
post Dec 14 2016, 09:51 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Dec 13 2016, 08:00 PM)
Yep, I have m2cards, MasterCard ikhwan.

Call this number 0358914777.
Thanks bro.
effectz
post Dec 15 2016, 12:25 PM

1,107 posts

Use m2u to pay via cc also entitle right?
effectz
post Dec 15 2016, 12:31 PM

1,107 posts

Please advise below items entitle for TP or not:

1. Charity direct debit such as makna (majlis kanser nasional) and aman palestin
2. Celcom bill auto debit
3. EzyPay 12 month installment
4. Insurance monthly auto debit

cybpsych
post Dec 15 2016, 12:31 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 15 2016, 12:25 PM)
how?

ikhwan mc gives cb for PETROL and GROCERY category.

if u pay via M2U, what categories do they fall?
effectz
post Dec 15 2016, 01:16 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 15 2016, 12:31 PM)
how?

ikhwan mc gives cb for PETROL and GROCERY category.

if u pay via M2U, what categories do they fall?
I'm using visa ikhwan
cybpsych
post Dec 15 2016, 01:35 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 15 2016, 01:16 PM)
I'm using visa ikhwan
even better. Ikhwan visa gives cb for transaction at Petronas only. how do you think bill payment in M2U categorized as Petronas?

this is why you need to VISIT petronas stations personally to perform transactions: pump petrol, buy stuffs, or reload tng/pay bills (if they has such service that accept cc)

RokXIII used it a Petronas Kinrara because this station accepts cc to pay bills/reload tng. any transactions there is categorized as PETRONAS and maybank gives cb for that.
effectz
post Dec 15 2016, 01:50 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 15 2016, 01:35 PM)
even better. Ikhwan visa gives cb for transaction at Petronas only. how do you think bill payment in M2U categorized as Petronas?
I'm talking about points not cash back
cybpsych
post Dec 15 2016, 02:13 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 15 2016, 01:50 PM)
I'm talking about points not cash back
read Post #348

which part if referring to points?
A273292
post Dec 15 2016, 08:54 PM

20 posts

why sometimes I didn't receive any sms when my transaction amount exceeded the sms notification threshold amount? anyone encountered this before?
eddievh
post Dec 15 2016, 09:00 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(A273292 @ Dec 15 2016, 08:54 PM)
why sometimes I didn't receive any sms when my transaction amount exceeded the sms notification threshold amount? anyone encountered this before?
What is the amount that you set? What phone provider did you use ? Mine using onexox and set to rm1 didn't miss any sms notification. May be due to low network signal.
effectz
post Dec 15 2016, 09:35 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 15 2016, 02:13 PM)
read Post #348

which part if referring to points?
Utility bills
RokXIII
post Dec 16 2016, 01:40 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 15 2016, 12:25 PM)
i dont understand ur question...
i paid those bills & TNG by swiping at the counter, why suddenly M2U came into the picture? hmm.gif
tonytyk
post Dec 16 2016, 03:13 AM

1,962 posts

Appreciate if can advise street name. E.g. Jalan kinrara 5?
cybpsych
post Dec 16 2016, 07:36 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Dec 16 2016, 03:13 AM)
Appreciate if can advise street name. E.g. Jalan kinrara 5?
actual location name: Petronas Sungai Besi-puchong Bypass

Address: Lebuhraya Bukit Jalil, Bandar Puchong Jaya, 47100 Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia

Google Map: https://goo.gl/maps/Kbqq1GCs5en

effectz
post Dec 16 2016, 12:00 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Dec 16 2016, 01:40 AM)
i paid those bills & TNG by swiping at the counter, why suddenly M2U came into the picture? hmm.gif
I logged in into m2u and pay utility bills from my cc account. I got point or not?
effectz
post Dec 16 2016, 12:01 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Dec 16 2016, 01:40 AM)
I logged in into m2u and pay utility bills from my cc account. I got point or not?
cybpsych
post Dec 16 2016, 12:36 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 16 2016, 12:00 PM)
have you visited maybank's website and read the Ikhwan Visa T&C?

the answers are in there.
szaku89
post Dec 16 2016, 02:48 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 16 2016, 12:00 PM)
Face palm. This card's main function is for petrol cash back, why would u bother it has points onot for paying m2u utilities.

For such utilities and bills payment u can refer to other credit cards for better cashbacks
fruitie
post Dec 16 2016, 05:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

Utilities no treat points. Case closed.
sms2u
post Dec 16 2016, 10:20 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 16 2016, 12:01 PM)
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 16 2016, 12:36 PM)
have you visited maybank's website and read the Ikhwan Visa T&C?

the answers are in there.
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Dec 16 2016, 02:48 PM)
Face palm. This card's main function is for petrol cash back, why would u bother it has points onot for paying m2u utilities.

For such utilities and bills payment u can refer to other credit cards for better cashbacks
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2016, 05:36 PM)
Utilities no treat points. Case closed.
online transaction entitle for point?
can consider to buy bill payment in shopee and it should be online transaction.
cybpsych
post Dec 16 2016, 10:36 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 16 2016, 10:20 PM)
online transaction entitle for point?
can consider to buy bill payment in shopee and it should be online transaction.
don't quote me.

quote back original poster asking the question.

and I'm not interested with u (indirectly) promoting shopee everywhere too.
komando67
post Dec 17 2016, 04:57 AM

110 posts

For visa u will get cash rebate if use it as petronas. Some of us paid their utilities bills at petronas and got cash rebates.

For mastercard u will get cash rebate if pay for petrol and groceries. So some of us Pay their bills at some groceries shop and got cash back.
deanitro
post Dec 17 2016, 05:41 AM

171 posts

i applied 3x online, all rejected. my ccris was good. ehat else they want. only have 1 cc for the moment. wat else the wantttt
vin_ann
post Dec 17 2016, 05:49 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Dec 17 2016, 05:41 AM)
i applied 3x online, all rejected. my ccris was good. ehat else they want.  only have 1 cc for the moment. wat else the wantttt
Don't just apply blindly.

Use email.

Just tell them you would like to have just RM2,000 limits for this card. Are you another card also from Maybank?

Few of us first time got rejected and we appeal via email and subsequently got it approved.
effectz
post Dec 17 2016, 06:45 AM

1,107 posts

Because Ikhwan visa only give points for retail other than petrol, not cb. 1 point = rm0.0025

Cimb only give 0.2% cb for retail = rm0.002

I use Islamic cc only.
kart
post Dec 17 2016, 07:57 AM

1,597 posts

Thank you for sharing this great recovery.

Could you share with us the full range of payment that can be paid using credit cards, such as TMNet Streamyx Bill? Hopefully, it is almost as extensive as what was offered by Sam Groceria.

Is there a minimum and maximum amount of bill we should pay? Let's hope that we make good use of the services, and not abuse it by paying bills meant for industrial usage. smile.gif

fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 09:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(komando67 @ Dec 17 2016, 04:57 AM)
For visa u will get cash rebate if use it as petronas. Some of us paid their utilities bills at petronas and got cash rebates.

For mastercard u will get cash rebate if pay for petrol and groceries. So some of us Pay their bills at some groceries shop and got cash back.
Of course he knows. He was referring to M2U utilities payment.
weejin2000
post Dec 17 2016, 10:19 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Dec 17 2016, 05:41 AM)
i applied 3x online, all rejected. my ccris was good. ehat else they want.  only have 1 cc for the moment. wat else the wantttt
I applied online also rejected. After few days, I bring the same documents to branch to reapply, and it was approved after 3 weeks, then now I am a happy ikhwan card holder.
deanitro
post Dec 17 2016, 11:00 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 17 2016, 05:49 AM)
Don't just apply blindly.

Use email.

Just tell them you would like to have just RM2,000 limits for this card. Are you another card also from Maybank?

Few of us first time got rejected and we appeal via email and subsequently got it approved.
i thought applied online is easier and faster, but it seems easily rejected too. haha
no, my another 1 is from public bank. planning to use this ikhwan for petrol and because maybank EPP is widely offered.

deanitro
post Dec 17 2016, 11:03 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Dec 17 2016, 10:19 AM)
I applied online also rejected. After few days, I bring the same documents to branch to reapply, and it was approved after 3 weeks, then now I am a happy ikhwan card holder.
my aunt working in mbb, she asked me to fill up the forms then watsap to her. but because of "leceh", i just applied online. no choice, has to do traditional way.
easily applied, easily rejected too. haha
deanitro
post Dec 17 2016, 11:09 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 14 2016, 10:11 AM)
Don't try anymore. Just appeal using email. mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
hi fruitie, do u have any sample for appeal using email?
im afraid if i just write it by myself, wont look formal. 😅
fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 11:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Dec 17 2016, 11:09 AM)
hi fruitie, do u have any sample for appeal using email?
im afraid if i just write it by myself, wont look formal. 😅
No need formal. I don't have template. Just mention you have applied online and quote the reference no., then got rejected. Ask them if you can appeal and being reconsidered as you have fulfilled the requirements.
starry
post Dec 17 2016, 12:29 PM

515 posts

I applied for MBB Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan requesting for split credit limit from my conventional credit limit of RM30k. I went abroad after emailing the application. When I came home, found this letter in my mailbox.

[attachmentid=8268513]

So I emailed them the acceptance letter. Today when I checked on M2U website, MBB Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan credit limit shows RM10k but conventional limit still remains at RM30k hmm.gif

[attachmentid=8268560]

Is there a glitch in M2U website? Has this happened to anyone here before? I'd better give CS a call after I receive the card.

This post has been edited by starry: Dec 27 2016, 12:43 PM
deanitro
post Dec 17 2016, 12:42 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2016, 11:13 AM)
No need formal. I don't have template. Just mention you have applied online and quote the reference no., then got rejected. Ask them if you can appeal and being reconsidered as you have fulfilled the requirements.
appeal done. hope they reply with some good news.😅
fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 12:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Dec 17 2016, 12:42 PM)
appeal done. hope they reply with some good news.😅
I forgot to ask you to request split limit from your existing conventional card. laugh.gif
deanitro
post Dec 17 2016, 01:10 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2016, 12:54 PM)
I forgot to ask you to request split limit from your existing conventional card. laugh.gif
eh noo, i dont have any cc with them yet.
i applied online 1 more time,(because i aldy forgot the previous reference no)
and i asked them to please reconsider this latest application before doing any rejection like previous one. lol
fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 01:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Dec 17 2016, 01:10 PM)
eh noo, i dont have any cc with them yet.
i applied online 1 more time,(because i aldy forgot the previous reference no)
and i asked them to please reconsider this latest application before doing any rejection like previous one. lol
Oh, then no issue. Should be OK this time. smile.gif
stevencjh
post Dec 17 2016, 03:19 PM

32 posts

I had been rejected even use all the 3 methods shown here to apply for Petronas Ikhwan.. They dun allow me to convert my Maybank 2card to this card!! Is there other options to apply? Or need to wait another 6 months?
RokXIII
post Dec 17 2016, 06:11 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Dec 17 2016, 07:57 AM)
Thank you for sharing this great recovery.

Could you share with us the full range of payment that can be paid using credit cards, such as TMNet Streamyx Bill? Hopefully, it is almost as extensive as what was offered by Sam Groceria.

Is there a minimum and maximum amount of bill we should pay? Let's hope that we make good use of the services, and not abuse it by paying bills meant for industrial usage.  smile.gif
I remember they did put a note mentioned which bills/services' payment are available, i will try to take a photo of that next time.
Minimum and maximum, im not really sure about that. Normally I swiped about RM300-400 for TNB, UNIFI & TNG in 1 shoot.
fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 07:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(stevencjh @ Dec 17 2016, 03:19 PM)
I had been rejected even use all the 3 methods shown here to apply for Petronas Ikhwan.. They dun allow me to convert my Maybank 2card to this card!! Is there other options to apply? Or need to wait another 6 months?
How did you try? Via email?
You are the first case reported here though that those methods didn't work...
deanitro
post Dec 17 2016, 07:28 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2016, 01:55 PM)
Oh, then no issue. Should be OK this time. smile.gif
got sms already,
RM0.00 Maybankard:We regret to inform that we are unable to accede to your card application. Thank you for your interest shown.

so fasttt!! waiting for email reply.
fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 07:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Dec 17 2016, 07:28 PM)
got sms already,
RM0.00 Maybankard:We regret to inform that we are unable to accede to your card application. Thank you for your interest shown.

so fasttt!! waiting for email reply.
I thought you didn't apply anymore but just appealed?
If it's still rejected after appeal, you may need to stop and wait for 3-6 months. At the same time, check out your CCRIS. Any PTPTN with long outstanding?
deanitro
post Dec 17 2016, 08:02 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2016, 07:31 PM)
I thought you didn't apply anymore but just appealed?
If it's still rejected after appeal, you may need to stop and wait for 3-6 months. At the same time, check out your CCRIS. Any PTPTN with long outstanding?
i didnt keep the previous reference number, so cant appeal. i send this new one and appeal at the same time.
i think my ccris no prob. this is last month.
uob cancelled last month, shouldnt appear anymore in the new report.

This post has been edited by deanitro: Dec 17 2016, 10:38 PM
nickcct
post Dec 17 2016, 08:11 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

Just applied Petronas Visa at The Gardens today, they say within 1 week can get the card if approved. Hopefully everything go right.
cybpsych
post Dec 17 2016, 08:47 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Dec 17 2016, 08:11 PM)
Just applied Petronas Visa at The Gardens today, they say within 1 week can get the card if approved. Hopefully everything go right.
if approved, you'll get a call on Monday dy smile.gif
sms2u
post Dec 17 2016, 08:49 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Dec 17 2016, 08:11 PM)
why 1 week? no more 1 hour approval on week day?
even today is weekend, it should process in next monday and should be able to know result on next monday.
fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 10:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Dec 17 2016, 08:02 PM)
i didnt keep the previous reference number, so cant appeal. i send this new one and appeal at the same time.
i think my ccris no prob. this is last month.
uob cancelled last month, shouldnt appear anymore in the new report.
I thought it will be sent to email?
Anyway, you have Maybank Islamic card? unsure.gif
nickcct
post Dec 17 2016, 10:37 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 17 2016, 08:47 PM)
if approved, you'll get a call on Monday dy smile.gif
Hopefully, she told me will receive SMS once approved.
deanitro
post Dec 17 2016, 10:40 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2016, 10:16 PM)
I thought it will be sent to email?
Anyway, you have Maybank Islamic card? unsure.gif
no reference number sent to email.
no maybank card. that one is asb financing. currently hold pb card only. 0.3% cashback. haih, what a joke.
cybpsych
post Dec 17 2016, 10:45 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Dec 17 2016, 10:37 PM)
Hopefully, she told me will receive SMS once approved.
mine no sms. applied on Fri 9pm. got a call to collect on Monday. collection period 7 days, until 9pm.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 17 2016, 10:52 PM
A273292
post Dec 18 2016, 12:47 AM

20 posts

is there any setting/option that I can set if I don't wish to use the petronas ikhwan credit card for any online transaction in order to prevent online transaction fraud case? because I only will use this card physically at petrol station
stevencjh
post Dec 18 2016, 01:42 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2016, 07:09 PM)
How did you try? Via email?
You are the first case reported here though that those methods didn't work...
1st I tried apply online through Maybank2u and being rejected immediately. Then I send them email to split my current credit limit to apply Petronas Ikhwan gold card and they request me to send all the necessary documents. After few days received SMS said being rejected. Call to Cs and request to convert my Maybank 2card and Cs reply I cannot convert too..
cybpsych
post Dec 18 2016, 02:20 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(A273292 @ Dec 18 2016, 12:47 AM)
is there any setting/option that I can set if I don't wish to use the petronas ikhwan credit card for any online transaction in order to prevent online transaction fraud case? because I only will use this card physically at petrol station
no DIY option, as far as i know.

do call CS to do this since they can unblock for online transaction, possibly able to block instead.
fruitie
post Dec 18 2016, 11:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(stevencjh @ Dec 18 2016, 01:42 AM)
1st I tried apply online through Maybank2u and being rejected immediately. Then I send them email to split my current credit limit to apply Petronas Ikhwan gold card and they request me to send all the necessary documents. After few days received SMS said being rejected. Call to Cs and request to convert my Maybank 2card and Cs reply I cannot convert too..
Well, just telling your some CS are misleading. Send email again or just walk-in to any Maybank card centre to apply or convert card.
stevencjh
post Dec 18 2016, 12:14 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 18 2016, 11:46 AM)
Well, just telling your some CS are misleading. Send email again or just walk-in to any Maybank card centre to apply or convert card.
Ic..ok... Will try again later... Thanks... If I am being rejected for Petronas Ikhwan can I apply for Ikhwan Mastercard at the same time? Or still need to wait for another 6 months?
fruitie
post Dec 18 2016, 12:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(stevencjh @ Dec 18 2016, 12:14 PM)
Ic..ok... Will try again later... Thanks... If I am being rejected for Petronas Ikhwan can I apply for Ikhwan Mastercard at the same time? Or still need to wait for another 6 months?
Need to wait. They are from the same entity.
nickcct
post Dec 19 2016, 08:34 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 17 2016, 10:45 PM)
mine no sms. applied on Fri 9pm. got a call to collect on Monday. collection period 7 days, until 9pm.
Mine do get call and SMS as well, approved today, waiting my card to send to my house.
cybpsych
post Dec 20 2016, 07:28 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Dec 19 2016, 08:34 PM)
Mine do get call and SMS as well, approved today, waiting my card to send to my house.
welcome to the club thumbup.gif

i was told by the staff that delivery takes between 1-2 weeks. i prefer to walk-in to collect-activate-use, since i already walked-in to apply at the first place laugh.gif
woe.com
post Dec 20 2016, 08:34 AM

438 posts

I've quite bad impression for Petronas Ikhwan VISA.. tot of waiting weekend then pump full tank, well, it has been 2 week that I tried slotting my card and keep saying "Decline", but the amazing thing is I'm able to use Ikhwan Mastercard on the same pump and got "Approved"!? I wonder did they did it in purpose?

So now that I've learned to pump during Saturday, if the VISA or all Petronas station doesn't work, then I still have CB choice with others using the ultimate Mastercard tongue.gif
laymank
post Dec 20 2016, 10:14 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Dec 20 2016, 08:34 AM)
I've quite bad impression for Petronas Ikhwan VISA.. tot of waiting weekend then pump full tank, well, it has been 2 week that I tried slotting my card and keep saying "Decline", but the amazing thing is I'm able to use Ikhwan Mastercard on the same pump and got "Approved"!? I wonder did they did it in purpose?

So now that I've learned to pump during Saturday, if the VISA or all Petronas station doesn't work, then I still have CB choice with others using the ultimate Mastercard  tongue.gif
I am assuming the Visa is a new card and not used any where else before?
eddievh
post Dec 20 2016, 10:52 AM

3,218 posts

So now that I've learned to pump during Saturday, if the VISA or all Petronas station doesn't work, then I still have CB choice with others using the ultimate Mastercard  tongue.gif
May be not properly activated. Go to petron fill rm1 to test power,
cybpsych
post Dec 20 2016, 11:01 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

very likely station's or pump's problem. have you tried inside service station? ask attendant to swipe at their counter?

you sure activated the card before use? laugh.gif

QUOTE(laymank @ Dec 20 2016, 10:14 AM)
I am assuming the Visa is a new card and not used any where else before?
cannot be la. doesnt make sense also. this visa is old card (introduced 2012), not a brand new card anyway.

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 20 2016, 10:52 AM)
May be not properly activated. Go to petron fill rm1 to test power,
agree with this. dont know why the card activation was flawed. or perhaps he didnt activate at all? laugh.gif hmm.gif
woe.com
post Dec 20 2016, 11:22 AM

438 posts

Hi all, FYI yes, the card is activated months before, and I had used the card before to fuel up, some other transactions and also use to reload TnG at Petronas Kinrara, the card transaction has been successfully went thru b4 this, but just recently I have been to few petronas station and the Petronas VISA just don't get approved.

I think I should make a call to MBB Card Centre to find out why
sms2u
post Dec 20 2016, 11:25 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Dec 20 2016, 11:22 AM)
Hi all, FYI yes, the card is activated months before, and I had used the card before to fuel up, some other transactions and also use to reload TnG at Petronas Kinrara, the card transaction has been successfully went thru b4 this, but just recently I have been to few petronas station and the Petronas VISA just don't get approved.

I think I should make a call to MBB Card Centre to find out why
do u check with Petronas Kinrara can reload petronas gift card with credit card?

off topic, what we can used with petronas gift card?
Is it pump petrol and any good in the petronas shop like snack, water, engine oil?
woe.com
post Dec 20 2016, 11:28 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 20 2016, 11:25 AM)
do u check with Petronas Kinrara can reload petronas gift card with credit card?

Is it pump petrol and any good in the petronas shop like snack, water, engine oil?
Should be everything, as long as they can swipe your Ikhwan card over the counter / station pump tongue.gif
vin_ann
post Dec 20 2016, 11:57 AM

10,912 posts

you should be receiving card via pos laju today or tomorrow...

i got mine 2 days after got the SMS notification.
starry
post Dec 20 2016, 01:51 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 20 2016, 11:57 AM)

Yup, me too. Got it 2 working days after receiving the SMS.
galaxynote259
post Dec 20 2016, 09:17 PM

412 posts

if i apply for maybank 12 months 0% BT to my maybank credit card today, do you think i can get it approved by 31 dec 2016 to enjoy upfront fee waiver?
nickcct
post Dec 20 2016, 09:21 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 20 2016, 11:57 AM)

So true, got my card today.
Cant wait until weekend to swipe my card tongue.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2016, 06:57 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

AEON Auspicious Cash Back Campaign [ Maybank | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 17 December 2016 until 12 February 2017

Stand to win up to RM888 Cash Back for every cumulative RM100 spend at AEON, AEON MaxValu and/or AEON Wellness with your Maybank Card.

Prize CategoryNo. of Winners
RM 888 Cash Back8
RM 188 Cash Back38
RM 88 Cash Back388

Note: Every RM100 spend entitles you to 1X automatic entry

Terms & Conditions:
Campaign period from 17 December 2016 until 12 February 2017
Valid at AEON stores, AEON MaxValu and AEON Wellness in Malaysia.
Payment must be made with a Maybank/ Maybank Islamic MasterCard, Visa or American Express Card except Debit and Prepaid Cards.
Qualified Spend by Supplementary Cardmember(s) will be considered as the Principal Cardmember's total Qualified Spend.
Each Cardmember is eligible to win only one Prize throughout the Campaign Period.
Winners will be selected by Maybank's randomizer programme.

akib_mullen
post Dec 21 2016, 07:20 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Dec 20 2016, 09:17 PM)
if i apply for maybank 12 months 0% BT to my maybank credit card today, do you think i can get it approved by 31 dec 2016 to enjoy upfront fee waiver?
If not mistaken i checked on website it is until 31 march 2017 this 0% BT
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2016, 07:31 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Dec 21 2016, 07:20 AM)
If not mistaken i checked on website it is until 31 march 2017 this 0% BT
mbb bt promo already shortened to 31 dec 2016
Kaka23
post Dec 21 2016, 12:32 PM

8,259 posts

This Ikhwan card applicable for discount at Guardian on Friday and Saturday?
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2016, 12:48 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 21 2016, 12:32 PM)
This Ikhwan card applicable for discount at Guardian on Friday and Saturday?
which ikhwan?

why guardian? it's a pharmacy, right?
Kaka23
post Dec 21 2016, 02:17 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 21 2016, 12:48 PM)
which ikhwan?

why guardian? it's a pharmacy, right?
Not the petronas one...

Haha.. Plan to buy some milk powder there
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2016, 02:22 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 21 2016, 02:17 PM)
Not the petronas one...

Haha.. Plan to buy some milk powder there
yeah, but why Guardian + Ikhwan Mastercard? what made u come to this assumption? laugh.gif
starry
post Dec 21 2016, 06:06 PM

515 posts

Hi, new holder of MBB Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan here. Just wanna confirm. The card is entitled for 5% cashback for purchases on Friday and Saturday in all stores categorized under MCC 5411 - Grocery Stores?

MCC 5411 - Grocery Stores:

This post has been edited by starry: Dec 21 2016, 06:07 PM
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2016, 06:15 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Dec 21 2016, 06:06 PM)
Hi, new holder of MBB Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan here. Just wanna confirm. The card is entitled for 5% cashback for purchases on Friday and Saturday in all stores categorized under MCC 5411 - Grocery Stores?

yes, based on MCC.
akib_mullen
post Dec 21 2016, 06:38 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 21 2016, 07:31 AM)
mbb bt promo already shortened to 31 dec 2016
Bummer, plan to buy something with cimb cc then BT next year bangwall.gif
starry
post Dec 21 2016, 07:07 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 21 2016, 06:15 PM)
yes, based on MCC.
Thank you for your confirmation thumbup.gif
Kaka23
post Dec 21 2016, 08:15 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 21 2016, 02:22 PM)
yeah, but why Guardian + Ikhwan Mastercard? what made u come to this assumption? laugh.gif
Maybe as groceries ma
fruitie
post Dec 21 2016, 08:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 21 2016, 08:15 PM)
Maybe as groceries ma
Guardian is pharmaceuticals.
effectz
post Dec 21 2016, 11:55 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Dec 21 2016, 07:07 PM)
Thank you for your confirmation  thumbup.gif
Where find that list?
fly126
post Dec 21 2016, 11:58 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 21 2016, 11:55 PM)
Where find that list?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577
maskedchan
post Dec 22 2016, 09:01 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 21 2016, 11:58 PM)
i suggest to include in 1st page to have more exposure of the MCC list.
this way, more people are aware and could contribute to the list too
fly126
post Dec 22 2016, 09:14 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 22 2016, 09:01 AM)
i suggest to include in 1st page to have more exposure of the MCC list.
this way, more people are aware and could contribute to the list too
Agreed... nod.gif
Time to call for Ah SiAnG can you add the Groceries MCC list to 1st Page for EZ Reference, TQ smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 22 2016, 09:20 AM
shinchan5347
post Dec 22 2016, 06:59 PM

1,675 posts

Just got text message from Maybank saying that my application is approved..So what's the next step?
saitong09
post Dec 22 2016, 07:20 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 22 2016, 06:59 PM)
Just got text message from Maybank saying that my application is approved..So what's the next step?
Wait for delivery or collection thumbup.gif
shinchan5347
post Dec 22 2016, 07:31 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 22 2016, 07:20 PM)
Wait for delivery or collection  thumbup.gif
How many days normally it takes for delivery?
eddievh
post Dec 22 2016, 07:42 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 22 2016, 07:31 PM)
How many days normally it takes for delivery?
2 to 5 days. But next week 26 is public holiday so may be slightly longer it takes.
shinchan5347
post Dec 22 2016, 09:33 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 22 2016, 07:42 PM)
2 to 5 days. But next week 26 is public holiday so may be slightly longer it takes.
Can't wait for it
sms2u
post Dec 23 2016, 09:34 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 22 2016, 09:33 PM)
Can't wait for it
why cannot wt? any ongoing promo? cannot use other cc?
shinchan5347
post Dec 23 2016, 10:17 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 23 2016, 09:34 AM)
why cannot wt? any ongoing promo? cannot use other cc?
I don't have other cc that can give me cash back on petrol
wjleong15
post Dec 25 2016, 03:06 PM

3,519 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 21 2016, 08:26 PM)
Guardian is pharmaceuticals.
fruitie
any good cash back cards for guardian, watson, caring?
fruitie
post Dec 25 2016, 03:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 25 2016, 03:06 PM)
fruitie
OT: Check out HLB Wise and MACH.
fly126
post Dec 25 2016, 05:03 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

fruitie

& OT: Citibank CB Plat. - 2% X Cash Rebate for Pharmacies (Guardian, Watson and Caring)
wjleong15
post Dec 25 2016, 06:55 PM

3,519 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 25 2016, 05:03 PM)
& OT: Citibank CB Plat. - 2% X Cash Rebate for Pharmacies (Guardian, Watson and Caring)
annual fees scared me rclxub.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 25 2016, 03:13 PM)
OT: Check out HLB Wise and MACH.
wise card cannot achieve, not in consideration list

mach card use in dinning. additional RM 5 / quarter not worth to pay sweat.gif

any other card?

currently using essential for 0.6%

tried their online order, received old stock with dust, fed up, prefer go physical store.
cybpsych
post Dec 25 2016, 07:00 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 25 2016, 06:55 PM)
annual fees scared me  rclxub.gif
wise card cannot achieve, not in consideration list

mach card use in dinning. additional RM 5 / quarter not worth to pay  sweat.gif

any other card?

currently using essential for 0.6%

tried their online order, received old stock with dust, fed up, prefer go physical store.
reload any TNG card with MBB ikhwan Visa petronas.

then pay at Watson's using any TNG card.

if want more benefits, use Watson's VIP TNG card. collect points and pay with it.
wjleong15
post Dec 25 2016, 08:04 PM

3,519 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 25 2016, 07:00 PM)
reload any TNG card with MBB ikhwan Visa petronas.

then pay at Watson's using any TNG card.

if want more benefits, use Watson's VIP TNG card. collect points and pay with it.
this is what I'm currently doing

but not applicable for guardian and caring.

btw, using any tng payment at watson not eligible for vip point.
cybpsych
post Dec 25 2016, 08:33 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 25 2016, 08:04 PM)

as i wrote above, to collect points, you need watson's vip card.

use the card first to collect points, then use it again to pay.
kelvinlzy
post Dec 25 2016, 08:47 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 25 2016, 08:04 PM)

Not true, I have been getting the points all these while using TnG payment.
sg999
post Dec 25 2016, 09:22 PM

1,027 posts

for pharmacy userm just drop by a visit to big pharmacy or aa pharmacy
Selling price sure cheaper than caring,watson even after rebate with your cc.
kart
post Dec 26 2016, 09:14 AM

1,597 posts

fruitie
For Caring Pharmacy, you can purchase RM 10 and RM 5 cash vouchers at Caring e-Store, and gain online cashback. I gained 5% cashback with UOB VOX Card, but I have not tried buying Caring vouchers with UOB Yolo Card.

http://estore.caring2u.com/cash-voucher/33...cher-rm-10.html

http://estore.caring2u.com/cash-voucher/33...ucher-rm-5.html

Then, you can use the vouchers at a Caring Pharmacy outlet. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Dec 26 2016, 09:16 AM
fruitie
post Dec 26 2016, 11:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

I think enough with the pharmacy topic, just head over to the suggested threads for further discussion. I find cybpsych gives pretty good advice regarding this. Reload your Watson TnG card from other places and use it at Watson.
nonameface
post Dec 26 2016, 11:32 AM

196 posts

i emailed mbb last week for appeal cc. but didnt receive sms or email reply. just now check online have new cc 'pending new card activation'. it means approved?
!@#$%^
post Dec 26 2016, 11:35 AM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(nonameface @ Dec 26 2016, 11:32 AM)
i emailed mbb last week for appeal cc. but didnt receive sms or email reply. just now check online have new cc 'pending new card activation'. it means approved?
yes
nonameface
post Dec 26 2016, 11:44 AM

196 posts

alexanderclz yay!! thanks! time to get more CB for 2017.
wjleong15
post Dec 26 2016, 02:16 PM

3,519 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 25 2016, 08:33 PM)
as i wrote above, to collect points, you need watson's vip card.

use the card first to collect points, then use it again to pay.
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Dec 25 2016, 08:47 PM)
Not true, I have been getting the points all these while using TnG payment.
i will try again, last week they didn't give me point, said epay payment no point. doh.gif
shiningace
post Dec 27 2016, 06:12 PM

365 posts

so i tried to applied for this cc but got rejected. do i appeal like in post 1? i have an existing maybank debit card, no other credit card
fruitie
post Dec 27 2016, 06:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Dec 27 2016, 06:12 PM)
so i tried to applied for this cc but got rejected. do i appeal like in post 1? i have an existing maybank debit card, no other credit card
You can only appeal now since you have no existing CC to split limit.
jorakman
post Dec 28 2016, 08:36 AM

105 posts

Hi. Currently i have Maybank 2 Gold card. I am thinking to apply Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum.

1. Do we need to pay any fee annually if we use the Ikhwan card?

2. I read some T&C of the card. Is it true that we cannot use the card to pay non-halal purchase (i.e. buy alcoholic drink in supermarket or buy dried meat in Oloiya, etc)

Kindly advise.

SUSDavid83
post Dec 28 2016, 08:45 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jorakman @ Dec 28 2016, 08:36 AM)
Hi. Currently i have Maybank 2 Gold card. I am thinking to apply Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum.

2. I read some T&C of the card. Is it true that we cannot use the card to pay non-halal purchase (i.e. buy alcoholic drink in supermarket or buy dried meat in Oloiya, etc)

Kindly advise.

1. No annual fee. Free for life like Maybank 2 Cards.

2. It is very subjective because it depends on the registration of merchant terminal.
Even when you buy non-halal items from hypermarkets but the terminal is not setup as non-halal category, your swipe will still can go through.
Non halal counters are like pork section or alcohol section.
cybpsych
post Dec 28 2016, 08:46 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 7 2016, 08:50 PM)
Also NO Problem at All to Swipe Islamic CC at Non Halal Chinese Restaurant like, Dragon-i... nod.gif
QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 4 2016, 01:53 PM)
M2C is Conventional Card can go through Any Transactions except, Online Gambling

Whereas,
MBB Ikhwan Visa/Mastercard is Islamic Product
You tak Boleh pakai Islamic Card  on Non - halal Transactions,

The Holder of Islamic CC are Permitted to Carry out HALAL Transaction, which Exclude Transaction Related with 6 Categories that Don't meet Shariah Requirement, These Categories are Bars, Disco, Night Clubs, Purchase of Beer, Massage Service, Escort & Gambling.
QUOTE(jorakman @ Dec 28 2016, 08:36 AM)

Kindly advise.

1) read post #1

2) read posts above, searched from previous ikhwan threads. everything based on mcc of the merchant business NOT the items. safe to use at supermarket. not sure bout oloiya (didnt even know they accept cc) biggrin.gif
shinchan5347
post Dec 28 2016, 09:39 AM

1,675 posts

Top up TNG from Watson able to get treat points?
fruitie
post Dec 28 2016, 11:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 28 2016, 09:39 AM)
Top up TNG from Watson able to get treat points?
Watson cannot reload TnG with CC.
shinchan5347
post Dec 28 2016, 11:42 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2016, 11:00 AM)
Watson cannot reload TnG with CC.
Where you guys reload your TNG?
fruitie
post Dec 28 2016, 11:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 28 2016, 11:42 AM)
Where you guys reload your TNG?
Refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3757650
shinchan5347
post Dec 28 2016, 11:53 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2016, 11:45 AM)
~Eveready~
post Dec 28 2016, 02:25 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 20 2016, 11:25 AM)

QUOTE(woe.com @ Dec 20 2016, 11:28 AM)
Should be everything, as long as they can swipe your Ikhwan card over the counter / station pump  tongue.gif
Has anyone checked if there is any Petronas station that can accept to reload its gift card using credit card?
We can then use the gift card at the station from Sunday to Thursday...
cybpsych
post Dec 28 2016, 03:06 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 4 2016, 01:23 PM)

QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Dec 28 2016, 02:25 PM)
Has anyone checked if there is any Petronas station that can accept to reload its gift card using credit card?
We can then use the gift card at the station from Sunday to Thursday...
effectz
post Dec 28 2016, 06:49 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 28 2016, 03:06 PM)

Good idea
sms2u
post Dec 29 2016, 11:58 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 28 2016, 03:06 PM)

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 28 2016, 06:49 PM)
Good idea
good idea, is it work? the most important is whether work in most of the place or only selected place?
cybpsych
post Dec 29 2016, 12:09 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 29 2016, 11:58 AM)
good idea, is it work? the most important is whether work in most of the place or only selected place?
take a guess how many petronas out there accept cc to reload gift card.
sms2u
post Dec 29 2016, 12:13 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 29 2016, 12:09 PM)
take a guess how many petronas out there accept cc to reload gift card.
gt any reported can use cc to reload petronas gift card?
Which forum to check?
cybpsych
post Dec 29 2016, 12:15 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 29 2016, 12:13 PM)
gt any reported can use cc to reload petronas gift card?
Which forum to check?
i already posted the link, go click it
arthur88
post Dec 29 2016, 09:46 PM

1,070 posts

guys, abit confused here...
from mbb website, mbb ikhwan got "5% rebate on petrol and groceries on Friday and Saturday, capped at maximum of RM50.00 per customer per month (Principal and Supplementary Cardmember)",
means principal and supp card got separate cash back?

fruitie
post Dec 29 2016, 10:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 29 2016, 09:46 PM)
guys, abit confused here...
from mbb website, mbb ikhwan got "5% rebate on petrol and groceries on Friday and Saturday, capped at maximum of RM50.00 per customer per month (Principal and Supplementary Cardmember)",
means principal and supp card got separate cash back?
Combined cash back for principal and supplementary card(s).
stevencjh
post Dec 30 2016, 05:34 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 18 2016, 11:46 AM)
Thanks to Ms Fruitie for advice me to shot them another email to appeal again..Finally able to get the Visa Petronas now!! smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 30 2016, 05:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(stevencjh @ Dec 30 2016, 05:34 PM)
Thanks to Ms Fruitie for advice me to shot them another email to appeal again..Finally able to get the Visa Petronas now!! smile.gif
Glad to hear this. smile.gif
A good way to end this year. laugh.gif
Ramjade
post Dec 30 2016, 06:15 PM

24,326 posts

Want to ask, my sister went and pump petrol. Here's what happen.

Insert in the card into machine, cancel.
Then preset, enter RM15. But pump pnly RM13+

Maybank send 2 message.
1st one RM200?
2nd one RM15

So how? Need to file complain?
fruitie
post Dec 30 2016, 06:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 30 2016, 06:15 PM)

Maybank send 2 message.
1st one RM200?
2nd one RM15

No need. It's normal for banks to charge pre-authorised amount of RM 200. It's just to block the credit limit, it will be added back into CL later.
Banks will only charge actual later.
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 30 2016, 06:34 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Maybank send 2 message.
1st one RM200?
2nd one RM15

the 200 is normal.. it will correct itself later when the bill comes out.

the rm13 mayb u can complain. or just wait the unbilled statement to be out.
eikhwan4
post Dec 30 2016, 06:42 PM

192 posts

which better

ikhwan vs maybank 2 cards

currently use maybank 2 cards
Ramjade
post Dec 30 2016, 06:53 PM

24,326 posts

QUOTE(eikhwan4 @ Dec 30 2016, 06:42 PM)
which better

ikhwan vs maybank 2 cards

currently use maybank 2 cards
ikhwan = petrol + groceries on Fri/Sat
2 card (amex only) = dining on weekends only

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 30 2016, 06:33 PM)
No need. It's normal for banks to charge pre-authorised amount of RM 200. It's just to block the credit limit, it will be added back into CL later.
Banks will only charge actual later.
So what aboue the RM15 ? Actual usage only RM13+.

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 30 2016, 06:34 PM)
the 200 is normal.. it will correct itself later when the bill comes out.

the rm13 mayb u can complain. or just wait the unbilled statement to be out.
Thank you.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 30 2016, 06:55 PM
cybpsych
post Dec 30 2016, 06:59 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

Maybank send 2 message.
1st one RM200?
2nd one RM15

1) share the sms for 2nd transaction of RM15.
2) is your sister sure she didnt pump RM15? What is amount from the petrol receipt show?
3) call CS to find out what is the amount charged to the card.

all information is with you/your sis and calling CS to ascertain the accuracy of the charging.
Ramjade
post Dec 30 2016, 07:31 PM

24,326 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 30 2016, 06:59 PM)
1) share the sms for 2nd transaction of RM15.
2) is your sister sure she didnt pump RM15? What is amount from the petrol receipt show?
3) call CS to find out what is the amount charged to the card.

all information is with you/your sis and calling CS to ascertain the accuracy of the charging.
I was there with her. Machine shows RM13+. Receipt also shows RM13+.
cybpsych
post Dec 30 2016, 08:07 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 30 2016, 07:31 PM)
then call bank to verify the charged amount.
fruitie
post Dec 30 2016, 08:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 30 2016, 07:31 PM)
It's preset amount of RM 15. I believe it's the same like RM 200 theory. Actual amount will be posted later in unbilled transactions.
shinchan5347
post Dec 30 2016, 08:44 PM

1,675 posts

Is there any way we can check our usage online?
cybpsych
post Dec 30 2016, 08:47 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 30 2016, 08:44 PM)
Is there any way we can check our usage online?
why not m2u?
kd88
post Dec 30 2016, 09:08 PM

148 posts

for existing mastercard ikhwan holder, can we just called in and request to add the petronas ikhwan card without submitting any document?
shinchan5347
post Dec 30 2016, 09:54 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 30 2016, 08:47 PM)
why not m2u?
I have checked thru m2u but it shows no transaction..Instead I have pumped petrol by using the card this afternoon and credited rm200
edwardccg
post Dec 30 2016, 10:06 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 30 2016, 09:54 PM)
I have checked thru m2u but it shows no transaction..Instead I have pumped petrol by using the card this afternoon and credited rm200
for credit card to post the transaction into transaction history might take 1-7 days typically. It depend when the merchant settle the payment.

For pumping petrol via credit card, it will always charge rm200 / rm250 for "pre-authorize amount", the exact amount will only appear after posted to transaction history.

cybpsych
post Dec 30 2016, 10:07 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

rm200 is preauthorization.
actual amount pumped will be posted after few days.
then m2u can see.

cc transaction update is not real-time.

1st, it depends on merchant to post the transaction. sometime same day, sometime few days.
2nd, after posting , online portal will take +1 day to show.
fruitie
post Dec 30 2016, 10:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

It needs merchant needs to post, just wait patiently.
RM 200 is just a pre-authorised amount, it will not be charged to your statement.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 30 2016, 10:19 PM

52,874 posts

I hope Maybank2U can improve its system to show pending transaction like Citibank Online. laugh.gif
eddievh
post Dec 30 2016, 10:30 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(kd88 @ Dec 30 2016, 09:08 PM)
for existing mastercard ikhwan holder, can we just called in and request to add the petronas ikhwan card without submitting any document?
Call I'm not sure but email definitely can. I get my petronss visa ikhwan through emailing them to share the cl with ikhean master card.
fly126
post Dec 30 2016, 10:40 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kd88 @ Dec 30 2016, 09:08 PM)
QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 30 2016, 10:30 PM)
Call I'm not sure but email definitely can. I get my petronss visa ikhwan through emailing them to share the cl with ikhean master card.
Yes U can that's what I have done, call CS put a Request on then the Credit Card Dept. ppl will call you back within a day for Confirmation nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 30 2016, 10:43 PM
kd88
post Dec 30 2016, 10:56 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 30 2016, 10:30 PM)
Email need to fill up those form a? A bit hassle for me...
kd88
post Dec 30 2016, 10:57 PM

148 posts

double post...

This post has been edited by kd88: Dec 30 2016, 10:57 PM
shinchan5347
post Dec 30 2016, 11:09 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Dec 30 2016, 10:06 PM)
for credit card to post the transaction into transaction history might take 1-7 days typically. It depend when the merchant settle the payment.

For pumping petrol via credit card, it will always charge rm200 / rm250 for "pre-authorize amount", the exact amount will only appear after posted to transaction history.
I thought the pre authorization thing only happen with debit card but cc also applies..
shinchan5347
post Dec 30 2016, 11:10 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 30 2016, 10:07 PM)
rm200 is preauthorization.
actual amount pumped will be posted after few days.
then m2u can see.

cc transaction update is not real-time.

1st, it depends on merchant to post the transaction. sometime same day, sometime few days.
2nd, after posting , online portal will take +1 day to show.
Alright thanks for your clarification smile.gif
noien
post Dec 31 2016, 02:50 PM

3,184 posts

if use ikhwan, swipe in counter also same right?
as HLB doesnt count those in counter
fruitie
post Dec 31 2016, 03:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Dec 31 2016, 02:50 PM)
if use ikhwan, swipe in counter also same right?
as HLB doesnt count those in counter
Yes, counted as petrol transactions.

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1905sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:10 PM