Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card
raclette
Nov 15 2016, 08:57 AM
Ignore this. Latest transaction became my counter hypothesis. The dates differred..
This post has been edited by raclette: Nov 15 2016, 09:53 AM
raclette
Nov 24 2016, 10:05 AM
Set Pin number keeps appearing eventhough I've set the pin.
raclette
Jan 11 2017, 11:02 AM
Unless my spreadsheet screwed up, the cash rebates are based on posted dates.. Value estimated based on posted date is closer than value estimated by transaction date. Around 10ringgit differences. Petronas card.
raclette
Jan 11 2017, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2017, 11:08 AM) Cash back is always based on transaction date. Do note posting date is only important if the transactions were done at the last few days of the month, if it is posted in following month, it will use up following month's quota. For e.g. You swiped on 31st Dec 2016 and it is only posted on 1st Jan 2017, you will still get cash back but will not be calculated as part of Dec cash back. It will be included in January. If you want to spend exactly and maximize cash back, then don't swipe at the last few days of the month. Looks like that's the reason why cb received not tally with my spreadsheet. Thanks. I've 6ringgit worth of cb that's been posted after new year.
raclette
Jan 11 2017, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 11 2017, 11:33 AM) Transaction Date determines cashback eligibility, i.e. whether you swiped on Sat/Sun or weekday. This is the key indicator. Posting Date determines which monthly cashback quota to be utilized. TIL  I plan my petrol refill only on weekends. Now Need to consider (avoid) end of month as well.
raclette
Jan 11 2017, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 11 2017, 12:44 PM) should be not much problem, unless you purposely maximize cb for each month. last month I also pumped on 1 Jan, knowingly it will consume January cb quota. I know I cannot fully maximize the cb anyway. Few months ago with ikhwan mastercard, I always maximized cb since they're for groceries (+kids milk, diapers) n petrol. With separate card, it is out of question to max both cb. Mayb for petrol @8% only. Or I'd hv problems to pay back which defeat the purpose lols .
raclette
Feb 7 2017, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(hebe87 @ Feb 5 2017, 12:46 AM) true. but it does not come with attractive rebates features such as 5% grocery rebate on fri/sat got. 8% cb on saturday sunday but with petronas outlet only.
raclette
Feb 7 2017, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 7 2017, 10:52 AM) again, no grocery rebate mah. get both cards is much better. best of both worlds. treat them as Ikhwan M2Cards  ofc. yeah. i got both too. n if i need to fill petrol on friday,i just use the mastercard.
raclette
Mar 29 2017, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Mar 15 2017, 04:40 PM) what's the prize? not umrah package right coz i see Chinese winners also there i was confused at first as well
raclette
Apr 7 2017, 10:08 AM
try to spend 6k la.then see whether still can swipe
raclette
Apr 7 2017, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 7 2017, 10:34 AM) Still can swipe one. Maybank got give some buffer if you hit your CL. But if swipe another 6k confirm Tak lepas. i c i c. never reach my limit
raclette
Apr 14 2017, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(kart @ Apr 13 2017, 10:31 PM) Sorry, off topic a bit. So, you send your photocopy of your IC and other proof of your identity to Bank Negara Malaysia, and then Bank Negara Malaysia sends the CCRIS report to you, right? Is it safe for us to send our personal documents to Bank Negara Malaysia? Who knows, some rogue BNM officers may misuse our personal documents. i guess u can bar n write for ccris report only? not sure if thatll do anything tho.
raclette
Jul 18 2017, 08:13 AM
sometimes u just change the pump..happened to me a few times
raclette
Jan 12 2018, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jan 11 2018, 12:19 PM) Visa have, but master dont have. U can use Visa. +1 .need to apply separately if u only have mastercard This post has been edited by raclette: Jan 12 2018, 10:13 AM
raclette
Feb 23 2018, 07:19 AM
8% cashback for petrol on weekend got lah. visa ikhwan petronas..
raclette
Mar 15 2018, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 14 2018, 04:58 PM) Every Fri & Sat, go to petrol stations, pretending to be the pump attendant, help people to buy petrol. They give you cash and you swipe your card, you may offer them 1% cashback as incentive.  sounds funny but it may work if the petrol station dont mind
raclette
Mar 15 2018, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(rapple @ Mar 14 2018, 05:19 PM) Unnecessary spend 5k for rm250 cash back, where IS the logic in there? Unless your spending is needed. If you have the cash to repay back in full every month then continue to chase cash back with your unnecessary spending. i used to do this but my expense going up because of unnecessary things, for ex i buy 2 packets of discounted spagetti instead of one. problem is i cant control the use of the spagetti. so i still need to buy every 1 or 2 weeks..same as if i bought 1 packet only..
raclette
Nov 27 2018, 03:36 PM
hi, i'm just wondering.. my cc wil expire this jan 2019 for example. but i'll be outside of malaysia till march. yet i want to use the cc in between. is it possible to renew the card before expiry date? thx
This post has been edited by raclette: Nov 27 2018, 03:36 PM
raclette
Nov 27 2018, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 27 2018, 04:32 PM) Normally bank will send u the new replacement card couple of months b4 expiry or u can call n tell CS about your predicament. oh ya. gotta call CS i guess. i was at gardens maybank card center last weekend but forgot to ask. redeemed all my treatpoints lol.
raclette
Mar 4 2019, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 27 2019, 11:43 AM) may i know what this means for current holder? can still use it until expiry and no longer able to renew? or its just that no new application. my new card is valid from march lol..