Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card
cempedaklife
Nov 8 2016, 02:52 PM
i think my card got approved, after going to 1u to apply on weekends. as the staff there and forummer here said, online apply will auto-reject most of the time. i can see it waiting for activation in m2u.
This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Nov 8 2016, 02:52 PM
cempedaklife
Nov 10 2016, 08:07 PM
Received my card. Yay!
cempedaklife
Nov 11 2016, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 11 2016, 08:48 AM) pretty fast, applied on sunday at 1u, received on thurs.
cempedaklife
Nov 21 2016, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 21 2016, 02:30 PM) same as mine, the replacement card doesnt come with 'wave' logo. isnt it called visa paywave? or thats not the wave you are indicating. edited: oohh..didnt know there is mastercard paypass, never see much advertisement in malaysia for that. This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Nov 21 2016, 05:37 PM
cempedaklife
May 20 2018, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(fifthnova @ May 18 2018, 12:53 PM) Alright guys prepare for a noob question. How do you pump petrol at Petronas using credit card (MasterCard Ikhwan) and also Kad Mesra? Sorry, first credit card, usually paid using cash. Insert CC first or Kad Mesra first? Went to my usual Petronas and there's no indicator of the proper steps at the pump machines. Like what David said. Sometimes I suddenly forgot and put in mesra card first Ter redeem rm1 or 2 petrol with points. Can't canceled either. Dunno why.
cempedaklife
Nov 24 2022, 08:39 AM
oh wow..didnt realize there is this ikhwan amex card benefit. not bad.
cempedaklife
Feb 21 2023, 05:58 PM
wah. today only know about the 8% cashback lol
cempedaklife
Mar 1 2023, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 1 2023, 03:16 PM) oh wow...didn't see this page. Thanks!
cempedaklife
Mar 1 2023, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 1 2023, 03:28 PM) Do a search topic at the bottom, use another email address instead of ...sales... yeap. i saw the address when i do a search before this. just that i don't know where to get the form everyone is saying.  but thanks!
cempedaklife
Mar 1 2023, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(rko0504 @ Mar 1 2023, 04:25 PM) Mine got reject too using manual form through email.  haha. just try lor.. but i was rejected recently by Citibank. i figure maybe coz i recently applied hlb 0% BT maxed out my credit limit lol. last time i also applied ikhwan mbb rejected also until i need to say share limit with mbb conventional. cant remember exactly how i request for it.
cempedaklife
Mar 3 2023, 09:50 PM
one question about manual application form, not this maybank or credit card or anything.
i find it annoying as now i work from home, needing to print out the form, handwriting it, and scanning it seems like a hassle.
how do you guys do it? is there an app to fill in those pdf files, and will banks/etc usually accept it?
cempedaklife
Jul 25 2025, 05:09 PM
maybank really funny, over the years, never successfully apply credit card through m2u, despite it being my salary account, used to have car loan at one period of time and now a house loan with them. always have to email in or go branch and state shared credit limit. like wth? might as well remove that option from online
cempedaklife
Jul 25 2025, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 25 2025, 05:36 PM) On the other hand, I have less than RM1k in my Maybank savings account, zero loan from them and they approved my world elite card online 😂 you have any other cards with them lol? funny thing is i always successfully apply if through email. and my credit limit was, only about 1.x of my salary now. just applied to increase the limit for the ezypay promo. but my saving memang always kosong since i put it in other vehicle but they sure know my salary, man.