Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

maskedchan
post Nov 7 2016, 11:49 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Nov 7 2016, 11:46 AM)
For my Ikwan Master, based on my recent CB, it seems to be based on posting date. As one of my transaction was transacted at last day of the month and no CB was given at that month. Was planning to call upr, but would like to confirm with other forum members have they occur such cases before?
CB always based on transaction date..
posting date determine which month get the CB..
in your case, i believe the posting date is next month, that why you didn't get the CB yet..
it will be on next month CB allocation
maskedchan
post Nov 21 2016, 02:41 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 21 2016, 02:24 PM)
just received my new mastercard ikhwan, but don't have paypass logo. is it like that with mastercards?
Yes
maskedchan
post Nov 24 2016, 09:13 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 23 2016, 09:26 PM)
I received mine in Oct despite showing since July.
i received a new pin and pay card this month when i already have the new pin and pay card in apr doh.gif
maskedchan
post Nov 24 2016, 10:47 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 24 2016, 10:31 AM)
laugh.gif I believe your April is a replacement due to expiring cards? unsure.gif
yeah..card replacement but already pin and pay enabled card..
wondering do they keep track on who already have the pin and pay enabled card
maskedchan
post Nov 25 2016, 03:38 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 24 2016, 07:15 PM)
The new card supporting paywave?
mine is mastercard..so no contactless features
maskedchan
post Dec 22 2016, 09:01 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 21 2016, 11:58 PM)
i suggest to include in 1st page to have more exposure of the MCC list.
this way, more people are aware and could contribute to the list too
maskedchan
post Jan 4 2017, 05:03 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Jan 4 2017, 04:58 PM)
8% Cash Back
Enjoy 8% Cash Back on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and 1% Cash Back on weekdays (Monday to Friday) for every PETRONAS spend. (capped at RM 50 per month)

SOS: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
mastercard is 5%, right?
maskedchan
post Jan 16 2017, 02:13 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Jan 16 2017, 01:51 PM)
Thank you. I've went through the thread and could not find preset related to Petronas hence the reason I ask here.  icon_rolleyes.gif
why i can find but you cannot? rclxub.gif
maskedchan
post Feb 15 2017, 11:41 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 15 2017, 10:45 AM)
of course not worth it la.

want earn cb, gotta do some manual work.
not yet mention the zing card reload have service charge..

maskedchan
post Mar 8 2017, 08:54 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Mar 7 2017, 11:21 AM)
Wow, THis is new for me... DIdnt' know about this before... applicable only to PETRONAS station or all petrol station?
i think this applicable for all cc regardless of which petrol station
maskedchan
post Mar 24 2017, 11:22 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 24 2017, 11:18 AM)
M2Cards have no big difference whether it's Visa or MasterCard, anything will do.
Ikhwan will have. So up to your usage. Visa is for Petronas usage and MasterCard is for groceries and petrol (not limited to any brand).
got big difference..
at least visa have paywave and surely will have promotion for that too
while mastercard still silent on their paypass
it wil be wise to select visa even not always using it
maskedchan
post Mar 24 2017, 11:56 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Mar 24 2017, 11:34 AM)
u want paypass u can get the new pbb quantum master...lol..
i prefer apple pay or android pay smile.gif
maskedchan
post May 9 2017, 08:58 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ May 9 2017, 07:24 AM)
Got people apply ikhwan infinite meh! Just ignore that only la. Max cb only rm50 what for want to apply infinite.
inifinite no cashback..

maskedchan
post Oct 3 2017, 09:24 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Oct 2 2017, 10:29 PM)
Is it possible for Maybank to cut down CCs credit limit?

I have Ikhwan cards, and last time my CL was RM8k. Currently when I check my statement, the CL is RM2k. Is there any particular reason when CL being cut down?
you got installment plan?
maskedchan
post Oct 4 2017, 08:52 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Oct 3 2017, 10:08 PM)
Yeah, I converted one of my purchases into ezypay plus. RM2++ per month. 2 months left.
maybe this is one of the reason for CL decreased?
maskedchan
post Apr 30 2019, 10:43 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Apr 29 2019, 06:52 PM)
guys....
i have question, if i just convert my payment to ezPay....
let say 1 mth i need to pay $200, can i pay more for that mth for example $400...
can it reduce my tenure..?
better use the extra money and put in FD to earn little interest since early payment wouldn't do anything
maskedchan
post Jan 30 2020, 10:07 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Jan 30 2020, 09:56 AM)
How? Where's the setting?
call CS
maskedchan
post Mar 4 2020, 08:43 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Mar 3 2020, 07:28 PM)
My m2u shows 'Activate Card' on CC page, but my cards expire 05/20. MBB going to send me new cards? So far no communication yet.
you still can continue use the current card while waiting for the new card to arrive.
only activate the new card when receive.
if i remember correctly, it will only send one month earlier than expiry date.

0.0255sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:33 PM