593 Pages « < 558 559 560 561 562 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

joetiew
post Sep 28 2023, 02:38 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 27 2023, 10:59 PM)
Anyone facing issue logging in HSBC online banking?
This morning I had no problem login.
joetiew
post Sep 28 2023, 02:45 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(liangzai84 @ Sep 27 2023, 03:48 AM)
RE: HSBC Visa Signature

I searched through their website, do they offer travel insurance benefits for card holders? They didn't mention it
QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 27 2023, 01:38 PM)
To be honest, travel insurance that's attached to the credit card normally is quite meh. The coverage are very basic.

It's better off to buy external travel insurance than rely on the one with the cc
Yes, agree with @tifosi, the travel insurance coverage that is offered by credit card is quite basic.
That's why I always buy extra protection (like Etiqa/ Tune Protect/ AXA) if travel overseas for more than 7 days.

In 2018, my flight was delayed over 56 hours in Athens (Greece) and I got compensation of over RM10k+ from AXA, on top of the airlines compensation + free 5-star hotel + meals etc. AXA is quite good (efficient) and compensated within the 1-2 weeks after I returned to Malaysia.

MGM
post Oct 1 2023, 08:32 PM

18,426 posts

This month is there any campaign for HSBC Amanah cc to fill up the rm2000 min spend quota?
sasuke8678
post Oct 2 2023, 10:33 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

T1 card allow to enter PPL?
ChiaW3n
post Oct 3 2023, 02:21 AM

3,733 posts

It is easier to ask for SST waiver for HSBC?
sjz
post Oct 3 2023, 09:13 AM

3,877 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 3 2023, 02:21 AM)
It is easier to ask for SST waiver for HSBC?
previously quite easy when i call few months back.
and they even offer RM50 rebate (extra RM25) for X amount spend condition.

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 3 2023, 09:13 AM
ChiaW3n
post Oct 4 2023, 01:48 AM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 3 2023, 09:13 AM)
previously quite easy when i call few months back.
and they even offer RM50 rebate (extra RM25) for X amount spend condition.
Ok will try tomorrow I think call will be easier then chat with the live agent
ChiaW3n
post Oct 4 2023, 12:27 PM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 4 2023, 01:48 AM)
Ok will try tomorrow I think call will be easier then chat with the live agent
i just live chat them and got my RM50 cashback in countering the RM25 sst charges.
synical
post Oct 4 2023, 02:40 PM

657 posts

Must be nice to get SST rebate; every time I asked, they just taichi back and said cannot tongue.gif
ericlaiys
post Oct 4 2023, 03:08 PM

7,569 posts

QUOTE(synical @ Oct 4 2023, 02:40 PM)
Must be nice to get SST rebate; every time I asked, they just taichi back and said cannot tongue.gif
u must make sure got use the card. if less transaction in total, high chance they wont give
synical
post Oct 4 2023, 04:48 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 4 2023, 03:08 PM)
u must make sure got use the card. if less transaction in total, high chance they wont give
Just did the live chat; got the "use 3 times in 30 days" option, which I'm guessing is a common thing?
ericlaiys
post Oct 4 2023, 05:13 PM

7,569 posts

QUOTE(synical @ Oct 4 2023, 04:48 PM)
Just did the live chat; got the "use 3 times in 30 days" option, which I'm guessing is a common thing?
yup i did that. they will gave after 2 month.
coffee_life
post Oct 4 2023, 05:48 PM

33 posts

Hi wish to check if HSBC eVoucher reward handle by this company tri-e.com.my. Received email from them for spending RM 1k in 60days campaign. Wish to check if is safe to click the link given.

jhleo1
post Oct 5 2023, 08:47 AM

4,382 posts

Yes common. If 3 times also you cant meet, then will be big question why you need this card.

QUOTE(synical @ Oct 4 2023, 04:48 PM)
synical
post Oct 5 2023, 10:36 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Oct 5 2023, 08:47 AM)
Yes common. If 3 times also you cant meet, then will be big question why you need this card.
Didn't seek it out, TBH - it was one of those "help support" kinda deals when you see bank staff at malls trying to get people to sign up for their cards. So wasn't expecting to get it.

But not getting the CL upgrade though (also for funsies and cos HSBC staff at mall roadshow kacau), kinda stung.

The auto AF waiver with one transaction a month is not too bad.

This post has been edited by synical: Oct 5 2023, 10:39 AM
jkngo2003
post Oct 5 2023, 10:58 AM

1,151 posts

how to cancel hsbc credit card? not ask for sst rebate. seriously want to cancel it. plan to apply it after 1 years forr rp reward.
ericlaiys
post Oct 5 2023, 11:14 AM

7,569 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 5 2023, 10:58 AM)
how to cancel hsbc credit card? not ask for sst rebate. seriously want to cancel it. plan to apply it after 1 years forr rp reward.
call cs
schoe
post Oct 9 2023, 07:41 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 4 2023, 12:27 PM)
i just live chat them and got my RM50 cashback in countering the RM25 sst charges.
i am now live chat them.. but only give me RM25 cashback. and 3 times swipe in 30 days.. ok lah.. to me cincailah.. haha. i need the card to masuk lougne sahaja..
fruitie
post Oct 10 2023, 10:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

My T1 card was approved end of August and someone from HSBC just called me to inform there is a promo for 0% BT for 3 months.

I assume this is the one: https://sp.hsbc.com.my/bt/0

Can I confirm if it is really 0%? I checked everything and it is 0% but you guys may know better.
haru20
post Oct 10 2023, 11:55 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 10 2023, 10:58 AM)
My T1 card was approved end of August and someone from HSBC just called me to inform there is a promo for 0% BT for 3 months.

I assume this is the one: https://sp.hsbc.com.my/bt/0

Can I confirm if it is really 0%? I checked everything and it is 0% but you guys may know better.
Yes it 0%, i did get it when i applied for my VS 1.5 years back then.

593 Pages « < 558 559 560 561 562 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:00 AM