593 Pages « < 556 557 558 559 560 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

ericlaiys
post Sep 7 2023, 10:07 AM

7,570 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 7 2023, 08:24 AM)
This is absurd. So it’s advisable to cancel before they charge?
yup. u better cancel if seldom use.
Else u taking risk if they give u waive or not
fruitie
post Sep 7 2023, 10:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

I had a different encounter when I told them I wanted to cancel as seldom used and already charged with AF and SST. She immediately gave me 3x swipe at any amount to get SST rebate and AF will be waived. I took up the offer. laugh.gif
sg8989
post Sep 8 2023, 01:10 PM

512 posts

Hi
May i know cash back for the MPower Platinum Card- is based on transaction date or posting date?

This post has been edited by sg8989: Sep 8 2023, 01:10 PM
Molotov Cocktail
post Sep 10 2023, 12:11 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Sep 8 2023, 01:10 PM)
Hi
May i know cash back for the MPower Platinum Card- is based on transaction date or posting date?
Transacation date, calendar month basis
sjz
post Sep 10 2023, 09:20 AM

3,878 posts

Just an update on the CashSweep promo.

did not receive any CB at all till date.

The campaign ended 31 May, supposedly according to T&C, must get CB by 31 Aug.

But since gotten nothing, called HSBC on 1 Sept seeking clarification.
Was told they will get back to me in 3 working days.

Nothing. Not even a single call till now.

So after 3 working days i had lodged a report to their cust complaints team and cc to BNM.

if still no reply, official complaint to BNM shall follow.

just checking, anyone of us here getting any CB from HSBC cash sweep campaign? (Mar to May 2023)

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 10 2023, 09:21 AM
loneranger80
post Sep 12 2023, 08:44 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Sep 10 2023, 09:20 AM)
Just an update on the CashSweep promo.

did not receive any CB at all till date.

The campaign ended 31 May, supposedly according to T&C, must get CB by 31 Aug.

But since gotten nothing, called HSBC on 1 Sept seeking clarification.
Was told they will get back to me in 3 working days.

Nothing. Not even a single call till now.

So after 3 working days i had lodged a report to their cust complaints team and cc to BNM.

if still no reply, official complaint to BNM shall follow.
just checking, anyone of us here getting any CB from HSBC cash sweep campaign? (Mar to May 2023)
Have received on Rewards Cash RM50 on 20 Aug, not sure it is from this campaign or not though
ericlaiys
post Sep 12 2023, 10:00 PM

7,570 posts

QUOTE(loneranger80 @ Sep 12 2023, 08:44 PM)
Have received on Rewards Cash RM50 on 20 Aug, not sure it is from this campaign or not though
more like from redemption RM50
loneranger80
post Sep 13 2023, 08:35 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 12 2023, 10:00 PM)
more like from redemption RM50
lol it is
sjz
post Sep 13 2023, 09:25 AM

3,878 posts

so seem noone had received anything from the so called cash sweep promo?

Reply acknowledgement from HSBC

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 13 2023, 09:26 AM
jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2023, 02:52 PM

3,305 posts

This is my first time submitting my application via the booth, and I’ve found that the relationship between HSBC, the third party, and the applicant is quite complicated.

My application has been pending for over two weeks now, despite multiple attempts to contact the HSBC Card Centre. Unfortunately, there has been no communication from them. Instead, the third party contacted me requested my payslip and asked me to email it (to a third-party work email). Even the customer service cannot locate my application, and the card department can only confirm that there is an application on record but cannot provide any further details. I’m wondering why this process has been so challenging for HSBC…

I applied via booth because they require thumbprint, if approved, I have to visit the branch which far from me to collect. Anyone have similar experience?
joetiew
post Sep 14 2023, 02:13 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 13 2023, 02:52 PM)
This is my first time submitting my application via the booth, and I’ve found that the relationship between HSBC, the third party, and the applicant is quite complicated.

My application has been pending for over two weeks now, despite multiple attempts to contact the HSBC Card Centre. Unfortunately, there has been no communication from them. Instead, the third party contacted me requested my payslip and asked me to email it (to a third-party work email). Even the customer service cannot locate my application, and the card department can only confirm that there is an application on record but cannot provide any further details. I’m wondering why this process has been so challenging for HSBC…

I applied via booth because they require thumbprint, if approved, I have to visit the branch which far from me to collect. Anyone have similar experience?
Require thumbprint? To apply credit card? Or to collect credit card?
I applied last year through RinggitPlus. No thumbprint is required - both during application & during collection at the nearest branch.
Then took about 3-4 months to claim RM1,000 from RinggitPlus (after Paywave 8x within 60 days).
adele123
post Sep 14 2023, 05:17 PM

4,726 posts

I collected my card from the HSBC branch as well. This is end of 2021 though. The person said is due to me never had ANY banking relationship before so I must pick up at branch. So I ask them send to the nearest branch. I was working from home then so just pick up during lunch or something.
caesarx
post Sep 15 2023, 10:27 AM

542 posts

My wife and I applied some credit cards of UOB & HSBC via the booth, for application form, only signature is needed, thumbprint was for IC verification.
What I not happy with were the agent promote and applied as many card as he can.
Total cards we got after few weeks were 6 cards ! For those cannot get cashback to offset SST I called bank for cancellation.
Angry Clerk
post Sep 15 2023, 05:16 PM

253 posts

RM0 HSBC AMH: Do more with higher credit limit (RM) on card ending . Reply E10 <space> last 4 digit IC by 19/09 to apply. T&C apply.

Anyone received this before? need more documents? if need I won't apply liao

edit: not auto increase, nvm

This post has been edited by Angry Clerk: Sep 15 2023, 05:24 PM
wjleong15
post Sep 16 2023, 07:52 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Sep 15 2023, 05:16 PM)
RM0 HSBC AMH: Do more with higher credit limit (RM) on card ending . Reply E10 <space> last 4 digit IC by 19/09 to apply. T&C apply.
Anyone received this before? need more documents? if need I won't apply liao

edit: not auto increase, nvm
never receive
so far only ever got offer from citibank and sc
garywind
post Sep 23 2023, 08:23 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(joetiew @ Apr 7 2023, 04:58 PM)
Hey! Good day!
Does anyone know how to upgrade from HSBC Platinum Visa to Signature Visa?

Actually, I travel overseas quite often & would like to enjoy this Signature card benefit > access to the airport Premium Lounge. But during my last 2 months' application, I click wrongly & apply for Platinum (instead of Signature).

According to HSBC, I can only re-apply for a new HSBC card 6 months later. Is anyone know any method to upgrade the existing Platinum Visa card?
hi would like to know, at the end HSBC has allowed u upgrade Visa Signature or not?
kribrigdefoo
post Sep 24 2023, 04:36 PM

18 posts

Hi, i got a saving accounts and a credit card with hsbc.
I want to automatically pay my hsbc credit statement balance using the savings account monthly..
Is it possible?
I don't see any feature in online banking and mobile app
ericlaiys
post Sep 24 2023, 05:56 PM

7,570 posts

QUOTE(kribrigdefoo @ Sep 24 2023, 04:36 PM)
Hi, i got a saving accounts and a credit card with hsbc.
I want to automatically pay my hsbc credit statement balance using the savings account monthly..
Is it possible?
I don't see any feature in online banking and mobile app
i do manual everytime.
ryansxs
post Sep 25 2023, 02:57 PM

2,378 posts

For the welcoming reward promotion.
They said they would process after 6 weeks of fulfilling the spending requirements.
Did you all get the reward automatically after that, or did you have to call the CS again?
sasuke8678
post Sep 25 2023, 03:07 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Sep 25 2023, 02:57 PM)
For the welcoming reward promotion.
They said they would process after 6 weeks of fulfilling the spending requirements.
Did you all get the reward automatically after that, or did you have to call the CS again?
same question from me too biggrin.gif

593 Pages « < 556 557 558 559 560 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:37 AM