QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Feb 23 2015, 07:02 PM)
of coz, and our big brother of j&c, deodorant. 2% just loose change for their income group, probably just one lunch worth.This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Feb 23 2015, 08:12 PM
Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot
Feb 23 2015, 08:11 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
Feb 23 2015, 08:46 PM
2,787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 23 2015, 09:26 PM
1,172 posts Joined: Apr 2013 From: Singapore / Sabah |
Feb 23 2015, 10:42 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Feb 23 2015, 06:18 PM) Hidup SG50! Walau Fiona jie, all the tai kar che and ge ge like you, MacKiddo, seantang etc 1k rebate like no difference in your total tax paid lo, only the kacuak like us that not sampai the cap suddenly got a full 50% income tax deduction lei. |
Feb 24 2015, 11:19 AM
390 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(DoomerX @ Feb 23 2015, 07:04 PM) Hi guys, Happy CNY. Need to ask for a favor here. Currently I'm facing this situation. Company A offered me a job and helped me apply for EP, it's approved. However, Company A told me they no longer need to hire new employee. Therefore, they withdrawn my EP application before I started to work there. So now, Company B wanted to offer me a job, they will be applying EP for me again. My question is, will it affect the result of my second EP approval since my first one was withdrawn? Thanks i assume they have signed the appointment letter with you, only to apply permit for you. They can just withdraw their offer like that ? Is there any compensation given ? No worry, when they withdraw the permit application, i remember they need to fill in a reason of something, i heard from HR, not really sure. So if nothing wrong from their withdrawal, should not affect your 2nd application. |
Feb 24 2015, 07:37 PM
95 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(kl87 @ Feb 24 2015, 12:19 PM) i assume they have signed the appointment letter with you, only to apply permit for you. They can just withdraw their offer like that ? Is there any compensation given ? No worry, when they withdraw the permit application, i remember they need to fill in a reason of something, i heard from HR, not really sure. So if nothing wrong from their withdrawal, should not affect your 2nd application. By the way, how long does it take for the ep online application status to change into most recent one? I just checked it's still shows "Withdrawn". |
Feb 24 2015, 07:51 PM
245 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Guys
Happy CNY...belated thou'. Have been busy travelling. My assignment in Sg is coming to a close in 4 weeks after over 3 years and will be relocating to another neighbouring country. I will miss the lower tax regime that I enjoyed in Sg! I have some personal stuff, mainly books / paperwork to ship back to KL. So I am looking for a reliable and reasonable shipping company to ship these back, by volume rather than weight. I would be much obliged if you all can recommend such a company. Thanks. |
Feb 25 2015, 09:53 AM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Hi guys
Would like to check with you all on something. As I will be leaving to Singapore to find a job there, how long can a Malaysian stay in Singapore without Visa? Is it 60 days? Thanks. |
Feb 25 2015, 10:04 AM
384 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: JB |
QUOTE(teeyao888 @ Feb 25 2015, 09:53 AM) Hi guys Think it's 30. Anyway if it's expiring u can just go jb and come back in again. As long as you do not stay more that 60 out of the past 90 days you are fineWould like to check with you all on something. As I will be leaving to Singapore to find a job there, how long can a Malaysian stay in Singapore without Visa? Is it 60 days? Thanks. |
Feb 25 2015, 10:36 AM
1,597 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(hokin @ Feb 24 2015, 07:51 PM) Guys my company use this company (www.graebel.com) when i relocated to spore last year..Happy CNY...belated thou'. Have been busy travelling. My assignment in Sg is coming to a close in 4 weeks after over 3 years and will be relocating to another neighbouring country. I will miss the lower tax regime that I enjoyed in Sg! I have some personal stuff, mainly books / paperwork to ship back to KL. So I am looking for a reliable and reasonable shipping company to ship these back, by volume rather than weight. I would be much obliged if you all can recommend such a company. Thanks. |
Feb 25 2015, 12:02 PM
525 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(hokin @ Feb 24 2015, 07:51 PM) Guys no such company exists. its always the higher of the volumetric weight or actual weight. u can find the dimensions and estimate cost of the jumbo boxes for DHL or Fedex online and see which is cheaperHappy CNY...belated thou'. Have been busy travelling. My assignment in Sg is coming to a close in 4 weeks after over 3 years and will be relocating to another neighbouring country. I will miss the lower tax regime that I enjoyed in Sg! I have some personal stuff, mainly books / paperwork to ship back to KL. So I am looking for a reliable and reasonable shipping company to ship these back, by volume rather than weight. I would be much obliged if you all can recommend such a company. Thanks. |
Feb 25 2015, 05:55 PM
1,172 posts Joined: Apr 2013 From: Singapore / Sabah |
QUOTE(Mystique_88 @ Feb 25 2015, 05:34 PM) Sublet mean, if you are the tenant, you rent your extra room to your sub tenant, which his/her name are not in the owner's contract and yeah its illegal - which is exactly what you are doing in your posted ad by the way. QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Feb 25 2015, 05:30 PM) This one is call very short term leasing. FOC if you got good friend like me This post has been edited by Fiona Chin: Feb 25 2015, 06:02 PM |
Feb 25 2015, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(Mystique_88 @ Feb 25 2015, 05:34 PM) Nope, subletting is illegal in Sg Isn't that what you're doing now lol. |
Feb 25 2015, 06:17 PM
46 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Feb 25 2015, 05:55 PM) Sublet mean, if you are the tenant, you rent your extra room to your sub tenant, which his/her name are not in the owner's contract and yeah its illegal - which is exactly what you are doing in your posted ad by the way. QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 25 2015, 06:16 PM) uh oh....caught red-handed liao..... |
Feb 25 2015, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(hokin @ Feb 24 2015, 07:51 PM) I would be much obliged if you all can recommend such a company. My ex company uses crown relocations. They're good, but no idea what the prices are. |
Feb 26 2015, 12:03 AM
44 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Futsal session to seek for who?
Feb 26 2015, 01:29 AM
1,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(DoomerX @ Feb 23 2015, 07:04 PM) Hi guys, Happy CNY. Need to ask for a favor here. well, there isn't anything u can do with the withdrawn EP right?Currently I'm facing this situation. Company A offered me a job and helped me apply for EP, it's approved. However, Company A told me they no longer need to hire new employee. Therefore, they withdrawn my EP application before I started to work there. So now, Company B wanted to offer me a job, they will be applying EP for me again. My question is, will it affect the result of my second EP approval since my first one was withdrawn? Thanks u can raise your issue to MOM and see if they help you or not. |
Feb 26 2015, 09:38 AM
8 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
How am I subletting?
Whoever takes the room will have their name inserted into the tenancy agreement and has to have their ID lodged with the HDB. I rented a whole HDB, and I am looking for a third person to occupy the empty third room. |
Feb 26 2015, 11:14 AM
47 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur Msia |
I have to ask this since it has become a huge bother to me.
I normally eat at hawker center to safe money. I notice rice here taste different, like old rice or something. Its the same taste be it at different hawker centers. Am I hallucinating or you guys feel the same too? Regardless, at restaurants(e.g. KFC), the rice taste OK. |
Feb 26 2015, 11:17 AM
941 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(Mystique_88 @ Feb 26 2015, 09:38 AM) How am I subletting? You rented the whole unit and you sublet the remaining rooms to other people. It is different story if you gather a group of friends who agree to rent the whole unit together and then one of you represent to sign the tenancy agreement and this person responsible for all the consequence i.e. collect deposit/rent from all people and pay the landlord.Whoever takes the room will have their name inserted into the tenancy agreement and has to have their ID lodged with the HDB. I rented a whole HDB, and I am looking for a third person to occupy the empty third room. Since you are renting the whole HDB flat, I suppose you already signed the tenancy agreement with landlord. How are you going to insert the 3rd person's name into the signed tenancy agreement? If any signed document can be amended easily then it's not genuine anymore. |
| Change to: | 0.0397sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:05 PM |