Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

Lester1987
post Nov 7 2015, 10:04 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Nov 6 2015, 02:44 PM)
Hello guys, just need to ask something, do anyone here commute to work from jb to singapore by motorcycles?

Just need to know when is a subtle time to go out from house, when i'm staying in Larkin Perdana to my work place at Jurong Island. And I have to report to work by 7.30am.

I do have a motorcycle that has been registered to ride in singapore, just i didn't know how was the situation at the causeway in the morning, as i'll be start my job in 17 november. Please do advise me thank you.
report to work by 7:30am. assume you ride slow. Larkin to Causeway 20 mins. Causeway to Jurong island 40 mins. The worse case scenario for causeway queue is 1 1/2 hours. So you need to leave home by 5am.
The bike jam starts from 4-4:30am. So its not surprising if you need to queue 1 1/2 hours when you reach there by 5:20am. usual queue for causeway is around 45 mins - 1 hour.
Fiona Chin
post Nov 7 2015, 11:20 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(the99percent1 @ Nov 6 2015, 09:51 PM)
lol.. such is life. Why u in MY? tot hubby big time boss, own engineering company shake leg at home?
MY is home. SG is 2nd home. MY still the best. Hidup gahmen!
Mackiddo
post Nov 7 2015, 05:15 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Nov 6 2015, 02:44 PM)

Just need to know when is a subtle time to go out from house, when i'm staying in Larkin Perdana to my work place at Jurong Island. And I have to report to work by 7.30am.
so early start work. O&G Technician?
bellion
post Nov 7 2015, 09:38 PM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Nov 3 2015, 10:49 AM)
3. I studied and worked hard. I earn more than most men in this thread. I don't fit in the typical man earn more than woman profile. Still in my early 30s I think I could fit in the early stage of my career. Inherited some peanuts yes, but also gathered some small coins with my own effort  rclxm9.gif .
That's because most men (and women) in this thread don't have more than 3 years of post-graduate working experience but that's just my reckoning.

TSdeodorant
post Nov 7 2015, 10:56 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(bellion @ Nov 7 2015, 09:38 PM)
That's because most men (and women) in this thread don't have more than 3 years of post-graduate working experience but that's just my reckoning.
Walau you looking down on FionaJie?!? Her annual performance bonus alone can buy one HDB in cash.
nexona88
post Nov 7 2015, 11:21 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,408 posts

This thread has reached way beyond 2500 posts. Time to close and open a new version.
Else, it will interrupt the server load.

Mackiddo
post Nov 7 2015, 11:26 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

dunno about others, I've work > 5 years but salary still around s$2k. Sifu, any advice for ppl like me? Any word of wisdom?
IwanAGP
post Nov 8 2015, 12:44 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(simonhtz @ Nov 7 2015, 01:02 AM)
Oh ya, what about if the Medical Required column states: Declaration? Meaning just signing the declaration form should be sufficient, right?
No idea. You mean on the white card or what?

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 7 2015, 05:15 PM)
so early start work. O&G Technician?
Thought you're gonna say Petrol Attendant or what again biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 7 2015, 11:21 PM)
This thread has reached way beyond 2500 posts. Time to close and open a new version.

Working in Australia nearing the 5k mark biggrin.gif Working in SG still ok, 4k only biggrin.gif
Fiona Chin
post Nov 8 2015, 01:23 AM

1,172 posts

Wah lao you think the banking tycoon dedo and oil mogul maki dead one meh. They say one word the Asian market shake up and down. The recent oil dip and bank retrenchment all because the policy they set.
bennike129
post Nov 8 2015, 07:15 AM

Love WL <3
2,455 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 7 2015, 11:21 PM)

I'm opening a new thread V18 rclxms.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3768213

This post has been edited by bennike129: Nov 8 2015, 07:15 AM
Mackiddo
post Nov 8 2015, 09:44 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(bennike129 @ Nov 8 2015, 07:15 AM)

good. perhaps you could check all the hyperlinks again, some are dead.
TSdeodorant
post Nov 8 2015, 11:03 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(bennike129 @ Nov 8 2015, 07:15 AM)
Closing this tered, continue in new one.

0.0154sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:22 PM