125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

PJusa
post Aug 18 2014, 12:57 PM

2,034 posts

can anyone sugggest a router for unifi that will give me 4 LAN ports + 1 LAN port for the HyppTV? (ie. min 5 LAN Ports available)? I thought about simply adding another router (from my old ones) to one port but I only need to connect a network printer and a sunny webbox to monitor the solar panels. dont think its worth to run an additional router for that and waste power. any comments? might as well upgrade to gigabit then for better network performance.
whistleon
post Aug 18 2014, 01:10 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Aug 18 2014, 12:57 PM)
can anyone sugggest a router for unifi that will give me 4 LAN ports + 1 LAN port for the HyppTV? (ie. min 5 LAN Ports available)? I thought about simply adding another router (from my old ones) to one port but I only need to connect a network printer and a sunny webbox to monitor the solar panels. dont think its worth to run an additional router for that and waste power. any comments? might as well upgrade to gigabit then for better network performance.
i dont think got this type of router, normally will be 4 LAN port + 1 WAN port.
Printer can use USB port, some router support USB Print server
PJusa
post Aug 18 2014, 01:12 PM

2,034 posts

QUOTE(whistleon @ Aug 18 2014, 01:10 PM)
i dont think got this type of router, normally will be 4 LAN port + 1 WAN port.
Printer can use USB port, some router support USB Print server
that's a good idea - didnt think of that. the L7 router from tm does come with a USB port. can share the printer through the USB? will see if i can get the manual.

edit: found the manual. must install share port on the computers that need the printer. not ideal but a workable solution. might as well share the printer from the main computer then which is always on smile.gif

This post has been edited by PJusa: Aug 18 2014, 01:20 PM
hidayat14
post Aug 18 2014, 02:23 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 16 2014, 07:16 PM)
i also think yr stb is kaput. call them n change it.

my stb was used for a week upon installation, then bundled up in a drawer for 3 yrs. last week, i put it on again, works like a charm but the foc channels r still crap. so, back in the drawer. decent channels, u pay very month... dun like, just like astro.

better spend rm300-400 one time on an androidtv box to get a lot lot more since u r already paying for unifi, a good stable broadband. use it to the full!
can you recommend me a decent android tv box, i am actually looking for one.
AVFAN
post Aug 18 2014, 02:26 PM

24,477 posts

QUOTE(hidayat14 @ Aug 18 2014, 02:23 PM)
can you recommend me a decent android tv box, i am actually looking for one.
read this and associated links, ask questions there. many people there can help u choose:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3126605
djhenry91
post Aug 18 2014, 03:01 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(cpmah @ Aug 18 2014, 12:28 PM)
All sifu here can advise me the detail of this 2 model, I am thinking of upgrade my existing Unifi router.

Asus RT-N56U
TP-Link WDR4300

- My preference is want to have longer range WIFI coverage
- Router location at 2nd floor (I stay at 2 storey house), hope can get full house coverage.
- Using Unifi 5MB package.
Asus anytime
AVFAN
post Aug 18 2014, 03:20 PM

24,477 posts

QUOTE(cpmah @ Aug 18 2014, 12:28 PM)
All sifu here can advise me the detail of this 2 model, I am thinking of upgrade my existing Unifi router.

Asus RT-N56U
TP-Link WDR4300

- My preference is want to have longer range WIFI coverage
- Router location at 2nd floor (I stay at 2 storey house), hope can get full house coverage.
- Using Unifi 5MB package.
i will also suggest u go for asus.

rt n56u has dual band, good choice if yr place is crowded with other wifi users, congestion, so can go 5ghz instead of usual 2.4.
strictly for stronger n longer range wifi, rt n12hp or 14uhp with just 2.4ghz may be a better choice, and cheaper.
my n12hp is good enough for 2 storey house, from one corner to another.
n14uhp probably good for 3 storeys!
bai1101
post Aug 18 2014, 05:19 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

Wonder how long it take to able to apply unifi if the contractors just installed ftth box behind my house.

But i not sure there already pull fiber cable or not since it is underground
Loongy22
post Aug 18 2014, 08:02 PM

316 posts

Is the online bill payment at https://occ.unifi.my down for anyone else? The bill payment section seems to be down for me since Friday...
orangutan
post Aug 18 2014, 08:12 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Aug 18 2014, 08:02 PM)
Is the online bill payment at https://occ.unifi.my down for anyone else? The bill payment section seems to be down for me since Friday...
I checked and it works for me. Maybe you should clear your browser cache before trying again.
xekidx
post Aug 18 2014, 09:58 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Aug 18 2014, 08:12 PM)
I checked and it works for me. Maybe you should clear your browser cache before trying again.
I cant pay my bill too. I've tried to clear the cache and tried different browser but still it says,
"Sorry, we are unable to proceed at the moment. This error could be due to loss of connection to the server, please try again later."

The bill due is today. What happen if I late ya? Nothing gonna happen right?
abec
post Aug 18 2014, 10:14 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(xekidx @ Aug 18 2014, 09:58 PM)
I cant pay my bill too. I've tried to clear the cache and tried different browser but still it says,
"Sorry, we are unable to proceed at the moment. This error could be due to loss of connection to the server, please try again later."

The bill due is today. What happen if I late ya? Nothing gonna happen right?
nothing happen, as i know there is no extra charge for late payment
cybpsych
post Aug 19 2014, 08:32 AM

---------------------
65,367 posts

u got M2U? you can easily pay Unifi from M2U.

if you got Maybank2cards Amex card, you even get 5% cashback if pay during the weekend (Sat/Sun).

Unifi @ RM149, pay about RM150 and charge to your Amex @ M2U, can get RM7.50 cashback in return.
orangutan
post Aug 19 2014, 08:41 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 19 2014, 08:32 AM)
u got M2U? you can easily pay Unifi from M2U.

if you got Maybank2cards Amex card, you even get 5% cashback if pay during the weekend (Sat/Sun).

Unifi @ RM149, pay about RM150 and charge to your Amex @ M2U, can get RM7.50 cashback in return.
Yeah, as cybpsych mentioned, you could login to your credit card to make online payment . That's what I always do.

isMEheNG
post Aug 19 2014, 12:47 PM

98 posts

Dear everyone,

My 2 yrs contract ended 3months ago, but nobody call me ask for upgrade sad.gif
I wish upgrade to VIP10 @179 or lower tongue.gif

I should make a call myself or waiting their call?

btw my month payment is perfect.
giko
post Aug 19 2014, 01:05 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Aug 19 2014, 12:47 PM)
Dear everyone,

My 2 yrs contract ended 3months ago, but nobody call me ask for upgrade sad.gif
I wish upgrade to VIP10 @179 or lower tongue.gif

I should make a call myself or waiting their call?

btw my month payment is perfect.
call them & hope that the vip10 RM169 is still available. smile.gif
isMEheNG
post Aug 19 2014, 01:09 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Aug 19 2014, 01:05 PM)
call them & hope that the vip10 RM169 is still available.  smile.gif
Thanks for reply smile.gif

May I know which number I should call for, Thanks a lot smile.gif
ic-klass
post Aug 19 2014, 07:54 PM

959 posts

My unifi is downed since afternoon. Everyone else is ok??
Harapan
post Aug 19 2014, 07:55 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Aug 19 2014, 07:54 PM)
My unifi is downed since afternoon. Everyone else is ok??
A-okay here in Bandar Sunway.
SUSraynman
post Aug 19 2014, 08:42 PM

4,333 posts

Unifi has never been down since it is installed two days ago at my place. rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0246sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:28 AM