6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

djhenry91
post Jun 11 2014, 11:29 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

everything is fine just youtube...
djhenry91
post Jun 12 2014, 09:53 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Jun 12 2014, 09:32 AM)
yerp..agree with this

all fine, except youtube superrr slow  vmad.gif
ya..bugger wanna watch youtube also cannot..before 10pm stil ok
djhenry91
post Jun 13 2014, 08:56 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

oh mai...beside dota 2 server i not sure what happen keep packet loss
now youtube and facebook
i think they screw up on server i think
djhenry91
post Jun 16 2014, 03:23 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Mika @ Jun 16 2014, 01:09 PM)
You can try www.finchvpn.com with FREE registration & some FREE Server to try up.

If good, then PM me for Premium Account subscription. icon_rolleyes.gif
wanted to ask to use VPN we need to manually set on window? if ya how ya?
djhenry91
post Jun 17 2014, 04:40 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Deznom @ Jun 17 2014, 04:34 PM)
hi guys..

I'm looking to cancel my UNIFI, as I am well over 2 years of subscription, what do I need to bring with me to TM for the cancellation?
just modem
djhenry91
post Jun 20 2014, 09:20 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Jun 19 2014, 11:17 PM)
just called TM support, they couldnt find any issue from their side. they even refresh and reset my connection (i have no idea what that mean.)

anyway, he advise me to download PingPlotter, screenshot them and submit a report to their email support. sigh

EDIT : update, seems like im not getting a timeout anymore. perhaps you can drop a call and tell them to refresh/reset your connection.  thumbup.gif
it time for me complaint liao..every night i reach home using internet sure kena at lease 2 time dc thn recon again...max time 6 wtf..
mao complaint upsidedown liao
djhenry91
post Jun 26 2014, 11:54 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Jun 26 2014, 11:22 PM)
I got a call from unifi to upgrade my 5mb to 10mb @ rm179. This was my 3rd or 4th time receiving such calls but I refused to upgrade.

So they offered me rm139 p.m. instead of rm149 for the 5mb package. However have to sign a 24 mth contract.

1. No new equipment, & if the current equipment KO, then it's my responsibilty, not theirs!

2. Free transfer should I move to another location - can save rm300.

3. RM139 will remain after the  contract lapses.

Anyone got this offer? smile.gif
for number 2. except modem which is lifetime warranty..
upgrade to 10mb @ RM179 why dunwan take tht offer..i also take tht offer..
djhenry91
post Jun 27 2014, 08:53 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Jun 27 2014, 12:47 AM)
that unifi fella says the modem is only guaranteed for 12 mths, not lifetime.  sad.gif

why i didn't i take the rm179 offer?

1. they said they called me for the rm169 offer but i didn't answer their call! for the life of me, i didn't received the rm169 call! so as a sign of protest, I didn't take up the rm179 offer!

2. i'm happy with the 5mb speed.  biggrin.gif
which unifi fella say wan...modem lifetime warranty la..
5mb for my family usage confirm used up..not enough speed..oh mai..
kena upgrade baru boleh
djhenry91
post Jun 27 2014, 07:21 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Jun 27 2014, 05:30 PM)
i just replaced my broken modem, and yes, it's a lifetime warranty.. but the thing about this warranty is, the technician will come to your home with a modem modem to replace the old one and they gonna charge RM50.

So, even though it's a lifetime warranty and you'll get FREE replacement, you still need to pay at least RM50 for the technician to come your house. Basically, there's still no such thing as free  biggrin.gif .
nope..thy no charge anything..got one time thy replace mine modem no charge at all
djhenry91
post Jun 28 2014, 12:17 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

he mcam kena con lol
djhenry91
post Jun 29 2014, 02:39 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jun 28 2014, 06:41 PM)
Wait are you talking about the BTU or the router?

As far as I know BTU is lifetime warranty because I don't think can easily purchase from 3rd party.

As for the router, i changed to tplink and still working ever since from the start.
we are talking about modem aka BTU..but tht guy say BTU aka modem is lifetime warranty and he say tech guy come to replace modem for free but charge him RM50 for service..
as i remember when tech guy come my house to replace they never charge any single sen also
djhenry91
post Jul 1 2014, 02:33 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Nayeul @ Jul 1 2014, 02:20 PM)
So, I finally have Unifi coverage in my area.

What's the download speed limit for VIP 5? Is it 500~600kb/s? And is the quota limitation implemented yet?
max speed for VIP 5 before i upgrade to VIP 10 600kb/s
quota havent implemented yet
djhenry91
post Jul 2 2014, 08:55 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Jul 1 2014, 11:52 PM)
Agree. These few days I keep on checking my connection , do few test and I noticed my download all get capped. Damn! All the time since beginning my download were 650kbps and now become 150kbps.

Using VIP5 from SENTUL!

So TM screw me? I'm going to terminate my contract. Hehe!
try call CS hotline..
i think is exchange haywire?
djhenry91
post Jul 2 2014, 10:38 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(sya_cd @ Jul 2 2014, 10:22 AM)
nope not gonna waste time reading previous posts. thanks anyway
doh.gif
lucky this is not android section like xiaomi and huawei honor 3c thread some people keep ask same question over and over again and its repeat few new thread end up mod warn and delete same question reply.
so if u dont want to waste time reading previous post thn go call cs to ask
djhenry91
post Jul 2 2014, 11:01 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

promotion not everyone got call..
i got call from cs whether wan to upgrade to VIP 10 @RM179
i straight say ok and for early batch got RM169 but limited time..
and this thread slow and i almost forgotten about this thead
djhenry91
post Jul 3 2014, 12:18 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(sumyt @ Jul 3 2014, 11:56 AM)
Hi guys , sorry a noob quick question here , sorry if its had been asked a lot .

I am using Unifi VIP5 (5mbps) . SO my total download speed is 600+KBPS ?
if one computer download (video/pps/torrent) at 500-600KBPS , then all other users lag like hell (cant even access whatsapp) ??
I tot can support multiple device like 3-4 to fullspeed 600KBPS or am i wrong ?
i explain more simple la..
u using 5 mbps which mean is 600kb/s

so if computer A dl some file or watever la @600kb/s, so other pc and device will lag and sometime load very slow..
unless your router set QoS
djhenry91
post Jul 3 2014, 12:28 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(sumyt @ Jul 3 2014, 12:25 PM)
thx for the replies guys , if set QoS then my main dl com speed will slow down right ? like dl speed 400KBPS and spare 200KBPS for other user
ya..example i using tplink router for unifi..
i go QoS to set current internet speed for upload and download.
system itself will automatic locate speed for each pc u have..
djhenry91
post Jul 4 2014, 09:45 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

15 july public holiday

djhenry91
post Jul 4 2014, 11:03 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

dont confuse modem and router...router issit..
ur login user got key correct or not is like XXXX@unifi
remember choose unifi mode
djhenry91
post Jul 7 2014, 09:48 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 7 2014, 09:31 AM)
guys wanna ask, im living in high rise, so they using the vdsl2 thinggie, but idky the wirelessmodem seems so low rate compare to the first unifi batch the oren wireless modem one that has a lot more options.

Anyone have ever tried to ask TM to change to the oren wireless modem one?
even u request to chg wireless router, wifi performance still low rate so i suggest u go aftermarket which can support unifi..there is two brand which is Asus and TPlink..if u want compare both brand wifi performance..i suggest Asus but expensive

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:48 AM