125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v6, Where maids carry bags for boys

ranger21
post Jun 23 2011, 01:56 PM

57 posts

i juz got my degree and plan to get a job in sg...but haiz...it is always hard to get it

no reply`T.T
Erny Errol
post Jun 23 2011, 02:14 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ranger21 @ Jun 23 2011, 01:56 PM)
i juz got my degree and plan to get a job in sg...but haiz...it is always hard to get it

no reply`T.T
I don't know how true is it, but my friends told me in Singapore, resume should be 2pages long ONLY.
jungyu
post Jun 23 2011, 02:14 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Erny Errol @ Jun 23 2011, 11:36 AM)
I thought when a company agree to hire you, they will process the work permit for you.and only when it is approved, that you come over?
i already worked here for 2 years.
Erny Errol
post Jun 23 2011, 02:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 23 2011, 02:14 PM)
i already worked here for 2 years.
Sorry, bout how did u work without obtaining a permit first?
jungyu
post Jun 23 2011, 03:05 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Erny Errol @ Jun 23 2011, 02:18 PM)
Sorry, bout how did u work without obtaining a permit first?
how would you think I worked without a permit in the first place? blink.gif
you're confusing me, mate
Erny Errol
post Jun 23 2011, 03:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 23 2011, 03:05 PM)
how would you think I worked without a permit in the first place?  blink.gif
I'm confused too.
You said the MOM refuse to approve your permit. so u need to go back.
ivanswk
post Jun 23 2011, 03:41 PM

+J
2,110 posts

Mean u work on work permit and on renewal you got rejected ? Can ask which industry ?

siberfriend
post Jun 23 2011, 04:01 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Erny Errol @ Jun 23 2011, 02:14 PM)
I don't know how true is it, but my friends told me in Singapore, resume should be 2pages long ONLY.
hmm... my CV is more than 3 pages as I done a lot of projects..... as long as you can organize your CV nicely, it shouldn't be a problem... good luck.
danny_ptlm
post Jun 23 2011, 05:16 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 22 2011, 08:41 PM)
not that i want to move back. MOM never wants to approve my application even though i have meet the criteria.  blush.gif  They already rejected my work pass applications for 9 times.
9 times rejection and you have been work for 2 years...

good sentences.. rclxms.gif
rickysim84
post Jun 23 2011, 05:35 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 23 2011, 03:05 PM)
how would you think I worked without a permit in the first place?  blink.gif
did u find out the reason why they reject ur work permit application?
mercury8400
post Jun 23 2011, 06:23 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Erny Errol @ Jun 23 2011, 02:14 PM)
A good resume should be one page long.
alvin227
post Jun 23 2011, 06:47 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 23 2011, 06:23 PM)
Can you show me your one page resume? I'm impress

Added on June 23, 2011, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Jun 23 2011, 12:53 PM)
Hey guys, i went thru some of the job application in jobstreet, many of it indicated that they want singaporeans or pingapore pr in their jobs.

Is it true that most of the big company think twice before hiring people from malaysia?

Thx
Never try, never know. If the employer need your skill, somehow they will still find a way to hire you.

Added on June 23, 2011, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(Erny Errol @ Jun 23 2011, 01:47 PM)
Many of my friends manage to land a job in Singapore.
From people with SPM qualifications only...to people with Master qualification.
Nobody seem to have difficulties. Unless they are picky with what's offered.
Luck and effort come together when you're looking for jobs, it just come in at the right time. What do you think about the unemployed rate globally?

This post has been edited by alvin227: Jun 23 2011, 06:57 PM
Nokia convert
post Jun 23 2011, 07:55 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 23 2011, 05:35 PM)
did u find out the reason why they reject ur work permit application?
I'm interested to know too jungyu. If you don't mind me asking, what pass did you hold? Got rejected during renewal? Or fresh application?

Coz I hardly come across rejected pass renewal cases.

ivanswk
post Jun 23 2011, 08:03 PM

+J
2,110 posts

yup i try aldi, can be done when u use font 3 sweat.gif
manage to squeeze in one page tongue.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(Nokia convert @ Jun 23 2011, 07:55 PM)
I'm interested to know too jungyu. If you don't mind me asking, what pass did you hold? Got rejected during renewal? Or fresh application?

Coz I hardly come across rejected pass renewal cases.
but if too sensitive then is ok lah, but other forum member might assume the following
- got police case sweat.gif
- din pay tax sweat.gif
- blood test din go through doh.gif
wat else i miss out notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Jun 23 2011, 08:08 PM
Mackiddo
post Jun 23 2011, 08:34 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

I hate to agree with mercury8400 but it's true. A one page resume is good enough, at least that's what I submitted.

Added on June 23, 2011, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 23 2011, 08:03 PM)

but if too sensitive then is ok lah, but other forum member might assume the following
- got police case  sweat.gif
- din pay tax  sweat.gif
- blood test din go through  doh.gif
wat else i miss out  notworthy.gif
TB

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jun 23 2011, 08:35 PM
Jurlique
post Jun 23 2011, 08:46 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

I realised that alot of Malaysians working in SG are actually came from Perak, is this true? why ah?
seantang
post Jun 23 2011, 09:21 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jun 23 2011, 08:46 PM)
I realised that alot of Malaysians working in SG are actually came from Perak, is this true? why ah?
Simple. Perak & Ipoh (used to) produce a lot of kids and there's nothing for them after SPM. There are no (respectable) universities or tertiary institutions, so they go off to KL, SG or overseas to study. Those who come back after uni (like me) find out that there are no major 'international' companies/employers in Ipoh apart from the semicon firms. So (like me) they venture out again after a short stint in Ipoh.

alvin227
post Jun 23 2011, 09:22 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jun 23 2011, 08:46 PM)
Statistic reference please, why bother asking why when you not even confirm whether it's a fact or not?
ivanswk
post Jun 23 2011, 09:33 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 23 2011, 08:34 PM)
I hate to agree with mercury8400 but it's true. A one page resume is good enough, at least that's what I submitted.

seriously ? hmm.gif
mea05key
post Jun 23 2011, 09:51 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 23 2011, 09:33 PM)
seriously ? hmm.gif
2 pages I would say is ideal. Anything more means inefficient.

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:53 AM