Working in Singapore v6, Where maids carry bags for boys

rickysim84
post Jun 22 2011, 08:45 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 22 2011, 08:22 PM)
hi guys, can I still rent a hdb room during the 30 days after my spass expired? my current rent needs 1 month notice, and also I need time to pack.

by the way, anyone knows any service that can shift tons of stuff back to malaysia, and cheap??
After 30 days, as long as u never move out from ur HDB, u still can rent the room. But if u wanna move out to other HDB, then most likely, it gonna be hard for u to rent as u dun have a working permit for the house owner.

Bout the shifting ur items, are u from johor?
seantang
post Jun 22 2011, 09:06 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 22 2011, 08:19 PM)
Also, those money cannot bring to the grave with me.
Leaving money behind when you die is a minor quibble. Having no money when you cannot die is the main issue.
rickysim84
post Jun 22 2011, 09:26 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 22 2011, 09:06 PM)
Leaving money behind when you die is a minor quibble. Having no money when you cannot die is the main issue.
ya true. tat is why the last sentence stated that, one must not overspend, there is always a limit which we can spend and which we must save.
seantang
post Jun 22 2011, 09:35 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 22 2011, 09:26 PM)
ya true. tat is why the last sentence stated that, one must not overspend, there is always a limit which we can spend and which we must save.
A lot of people underestimate how much they need to retire, and therefore set that limit wrongly. They don't anticipate that they will most probably get sick for a long time and need a lot of money for treatment. Most people think they will be healthy up to the last day and then die peacefully in their sleep. Most people are not so lucky.

SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 22 2011, 11:50 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

zzzz... 2 suspensions in a row sweat.gif

neway, new trip changed to batam... so far 3 ppl are going...

btw, i met a new friend and she mentioned she is working in MAS, but her paygrade as compared to the locals is diff... why ar?

guys... i am planning to apply cc from uob, citibank, dbs and stan chart... is this a good idea to get perks?
jungyu
post Jun 23 2011, 02:20 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 22 2011, 08:45 PM)
After 30 days, as long as u never move out from ur HDB, u still can rent the room. But if u wanna move out to other HDB, then most likely, it gonna be hard for u to rent as u dun have a working permit for the house owner.

Bout the shifting ur items, are u from johor?
oh. then i sneakily stay in current room first tongue.gif

i am from KL, thats why its hard for me to shift back
rickysim84
post Jun 23 2011, 02:41 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 23 2011, 02:20 AM)
oh. then i sneakily stay in current room first  tongue.gif

u sure u dun wanna work in singapore anymore? sad.gif
venicelim
post Jun 23 2011, 08:34 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 23 2011, 02:20 AM)

mind to share why u want to move back?
earn enough money in ur savings ard? hmm.gif
or having any bad experience working in sg?
danny_ptlm
post Jun 23 2011, 09:36 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 22 2011, 12:20 PM)

I still remember last time I was staying at Pioneer, and shift back my stuff back to KL..

Take bus back to KL, and drive all the way from KL - SG, move everything and back to KL again..

Still remember the MY Custom ask me - "kenapa mau balik ? stress sangat ke ? "

Lolz..

And from KL , i move to JB again.. second chapter.. biggrin.gif
Mackiddo
post Jun 23 2011, 09:53 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 22 2011, 11:50 PM)

guys... i am planning to apply cc from uob, citibank, dbs and stan chart... is this a good idea to get perks?
my 1st priority is citibank, lot's of dining perks
2nd in dbs, got lots of discount on small eatery and clubbing invites
deodorant
post Jun 23 2011, 10:09 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

@jungyu http://www.crownrelo.com/ is the vendor that my company engaged to ship my stuff over from KL to SG. they go to my KL place, survey, pack everything for me, then in SG they'll unpack everything.

no idea how much they charge though.
SUSMaterazzi
post Jun 23 2011, 10:14 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 22 2011, 09:35 PM)
A lot of people underestimate how much they need to retire, and therefore set that limit wrongly. They don't anticipate that they will most probably get sick for a long time and need a lot of money for treatment. Most people think they will be healthy up to the last day and then die peacefully in their sleep. Most people are not so lucky.
you are what you think. If you worry so much, then you are stressful then your body is weak
Erny Errol
post Jun 23 2011, 10:24 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 22 2011, 08:19 PM)
I am the person who get higher paid and uses more to upgrade my life as i deserve it. I dun want just because to save some money, i torture myself. Also, those money cannot bring to the grave with me.

Still, one must not overspend till there are no saving at all.
thumbup.gif Me too. rclxm9.gif
jungyu
post Jun 23 2011, 10:41 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 23 2011, 02:41 AM)
u sure u dun wanna work in singapore anymore? sad.gif
not that i want to move back. MOM never wants to approve my application even though i have meet the criteria. blush.gif They already rejected my work pass applications for 9 times.
crazy25kid
post Jun 23 2011, 10:43 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 23 2011, 10:41 AM)
not that i want to move back. MOM never wants to approve my application even though i have meet the criteria.  blush.gif  They already rejected my work pass applications for 9 times.
sweat.gif sweat.gif
I feel sorry for you.
jungyu
post Jun 23 2011, 10:43 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 23 2011, 10:09 AM)
@jungyu http://www.crownrelo.com/ is the vendor that my company engaged to ship my stuff over from KL to SG. they go to my KL place, survey, pack everything for me, then in SG they'll unpack everything.

no idea how much they charge though.
thanks. i will check that out.

Added on June 23, 2011, 10:46 am
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jun 23 2011, 10:43 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I feel sorry for you.
yeah. funny though. all the interviews i went i could successfully get the interviewers hired me. but MOM denied these companies' decision.

This post has been edited by jungyu: Jun 23 2011, 10:46 AM
crapp0
post Jun 23 2011, 10:58 AM

4,414 posts

Anybody know if FDW's are exempted from MOM laws cause it seems that not having a day off in one week is standard practice.
Erny Errol
post Jun 23 2011, 11:36 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 23 2011, 10:43 AM)
thanks. i will check that out.

Added on June 23, 2011, 10:46 am
yeah. funny though. all the interviews i went i could successfully get the interviewers hired me. but MOM denied these companies' decision.
I thought when a company agree to hire you, they will process the work permit for you.and only when it is approved, that you come over?

kanzakicyn
post Jun 23 2011, 12:53 PM

449 posts

Hey guys, i went thru some of the job application in jobstreet, many of it indicated that they want singaporeans or pingapore pr in their jobs.

Is it true that most of the big company think twice before hiring people from malaysia?

Thx
Erny Errol
post Jun 23 2011, 01:47 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Jun 23 2011, 12:53 PM)
Hey guys, i went thru some of the job application in jobstreet, many of it indicated that they want singaporeans or pingapore pr in their jobs.

Is it true that most of the big company think twice before hiring people from malaysia?

Thx
Many of my friends manage to land a job in Singapore.
From people with SPM qualifications only...to people with Master qualification.
Nobody seem to have difficulties. Unless they are picky with what's offered.

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0297sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:44 PM