Working in Singapore v6, Where maids carry bags for boys

danny_ptlm
post May 13 2011, 02:41 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

Today jam at Causeway really horrible.. i check out from MY custom 7.30am.Arrive SG Kastam about 9AM..

Join the big group walk from the middle of the bridge all the way to SG Kastam..

Saw a lot of motorbike keep horn and some of them make U-Turn back to MY ..

Expected tonight go back also human Jam..

danny_ptlm
post May 13 2011, 04:43 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

[quote=Lester1987,May 13 2011, 01:08 AM]
u stay in JB also? which part of JB? u commute daily by bus??

Yup, Stay at Taman Pelangi.. behind Plaza Pelangi.

I park my car at the Jalan Jim Quee (forget the actual Jalan name, there a lot of people park their car)

And work at bugis area..so CW2 my choice...
danny_ptlm
post May 13 2011, 05:09 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 13 2011, 02:56 AM)
Perling, Sutera, Bukit Indah area i heard not bad. but because i heard ppl say that Taman Sentosa and Taman Ungku Aminah is where all the lala and gangster boss lives. so i tent to avoid those area. Bukit Indah is just next to Taman Ungku Aminah.
Taman Pelangi is kindda not safe.. we usually walk in group. so we didn't encounter any problems.

But there many police patrol by bike /road block at midnight around that area...Got alot of "ragut case"...

Usually lepak at E & Y mamak.
danny_ptlm
post May 16 2011, 08:50 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

I'm going back to KL next monday Night, 23 May..

24 May - Go Krabi holiday with friends...

Anyone mau tumpang ? can share share... Lol...
danny_ptlm
post May 18 2011, 01:44 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 17 2011, 07:38 AM)
^%@#$^*&#$ spell my name also wrongly.
why u wanna take public transport?? Mackiddo have car and i also have car. we are less than 10 ppl what. so its enough to cover. its not a good idea to travel with public transport in JB because its very very inconvenient.
sure, no prob. so now my car got 3 person lo, yinyum, u and ur girl. what about the another JB guy? Danny?? are u here???
if u were scheduled to work on that day, try to swap with ur colleague la. since we are planning 2 weeks in advance.
If u all wanna do a whole day trip, better plan on where u all wanna go as well. coz 1 whole day is really quite long. so make sure we got enough place to visit smile.gif
Harlo..

28 May , i cannot join because still in Pulau Krabi hoilday with friend..

4 June, no problem...i have my own car.. so let me know where to gather and can go together...

danny_ptlm
post May 18 2011, 03:39 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 18 2011, 12:51 AM)
JB Makan & Shopping Trip - 4th June

Departs : (morning - tbc)
Pick up points : Lester (point 1) + mackiddo (point 2) + Danny_ptim (point 3)

confirmed going list

01. nokia convert - west <<--- no seafood 
02. yinyum - east
03. washabushi & partner - east
05. mackiddo - west
06. reign226 - west
07. lester1987 - jb
08. fbjkl - west
09. danny_ptim - (location ?)
6 more seats to fill !!!

to be confirm

alaskanbunny - west
location list

Latest list. Did I missed anyone? Pls msg me if your name/nick is missing. anyone else is driving ?
Kindly msg your contact number to yinyum smile.gif
I'm stay at Johor Bahru, Taman Pelangi..
danny_ptlm
post May 19 2011, 09:06 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ May 18 2011, 08:57 AM)
Alright guys, now only 4 ppl have PMed me their contact numbers.

1) Mackiddo
2) Nokia convert
3) yeahs4.1
4) reign226

anymore else??? response not so good lo... sad.gif

Oops! Forgotten Ferdinand has PM me on FB, I've got Lester's number. So who else? Fast fast biggrin.gif
Hi yinyum,

PM-ed my contact..

danny_ptlm
post May 19 2011, 01:37 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ May 18 2011, 10:58 PM)
Hey Lester said 4th June watch movie got promotion wor.. RM15 for one pair of tickets, anyone agree to watch movie on that day? Lester said since it'll be a whole day outing, have time to watch movie tongue.gif

So what you all think?
I'm ok with any activities that you guys plan... flexible
danny_ptlm
post May 30 2011, 01:35 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

Friday i can't join..

but 4th June 2011 , Saturday, I'm okie..

May i know where to gather at 4th June? Johor Bahru or Singapore?
danny_ptlm
post Jun 1 2011, 05:23 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 1 2011, 03:12 AM)
In short NO. WP holder detonates being non-skilled, non graduate. Y would SG want such rubbish?
Rubbish? Harlo, please delete yours words before u get killed in Johor Bahru...

There hundred thousand people holding WP, working in Singapore..

so they all rubbish? SHAME ON YOU

danny_ptlm
post Jun 1 2011, 05:30 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

It doesn't matter they work legal or illegal..

Its the matter of the words that you using in this thread..

Me / you or others should be happy because we have an opportunity given by SG to work in this country..

And NOT look down at those holding Work Permit worker.. They are HUMAN too...

And they work more than you did to earn that little of salary..

Really SHAME ON YOU...
danny_ptlm
post Jun 1 2011, 10:50 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 1 2011, 08:04 AM)
wei mercury, apasal dengan lu sekarang. I hold WP and u call me a rubbish now? I stay in JB does that means i also a rubbish? u tak suka, u come out now. kita luar settle.

BTW, respect other people la. we live in JB because we want to preserve our Malaysian culture yet earning SGD. whats is wrong with this dude that he insult people like that.
Lester... count me in IF you really do so.. i have a bunch of rascal that holding WP and willing to help up in this matter..

And they HUNGRY to do so...
danny_ptlm
post Jun 3 2011, 10:38 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Jun 2 2011, 07:18 PM)
nope. I didnt ask anywhere before.
So pls advice me if you know.

haha.. .well.. the company that wana hire me is too small and without HR department.
The boss himself helps me to apply the permit.
But afterall, he said TWP is not available online. Thus he asked me to apply myself.
doh.gif

So whoever knows the procedures or anything, pls advice.
tkz.
Dear Venicelim,

My company have done a lot of Training Employment Pass before..

Just for your info that, Training Employment Pass can be apply online..

Procedures is like this.

1) Company log into EP online.
2) Key in Sing pass and Pin
3) Select company and Proceed
4) Agree the term and condition
5) Click APPLY
6) Click Training Employment Pass

proceed with the application.

If you haven't complete the Degree.. please indicate UNDERGRADUATE at the education section.

And remember to key in at least 2 education detail - High school and Uni / college.

I send you a sample of the TEP stuff...

Sample TEP Form.doc - detail that you need
Updated TEP Application form - If you submit manually...

Cheers thumbup.gif
Good luck

danny_ptlm
post Jun 3 2011, 10:43 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

And even you're undergraduate Degree.. you are entitle for Training Employment Pass instead of
Training Work Permit...

get yourself a TEP... will help you more in the future , in case they confirm to hire you as a Permanent stuff for
Employment Pass..

danny_ptlm
post Jun 3 2011, 02:19 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 2 2011, 11:53 PM)
Further to my justification, this person above clearly demonstates my point.
Bunch of hooligans whose only recourse is to resort to violence. Hey! if u really wanna/like to fight, why don't u join the army?
This is why SG should NEVER allow such people to even enter the country for work or otehrwise.
It threathens the very fabric of a civilised society in which they work so hard to achieve.
I already done my army services past few years. smile.gif

Instead of you keep say that your point is correct , why don't you go to J B, and tell those holding WP - Rubbish?

Got balls to do so? brows.gif brows.gif

-off topic-

Added on June 3, 2011, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 2 2011, 11:53 PM)
Further to my justification, this person above clearly demonstates my point.
Bunch of hooligans whose only recourse is to resort to violence. Hey! if u really wanna/like to fight, why don't u join the army?
This is why SG should NEVER allow such people to even enter the country for work or otehrwise.
It threathens the very fabric of a civilised society in which they work so hard to achieve.
malaysians are the reason malaysia is in slump
mercury8400 Posted on: Apr 28 2011, 09:31 PM

Group: Junior Member

Ppl can do whatever they want wif their hard earn money. Who are u to judge? Nick samore wholesome christian. Haven't u hear "judge and thou shall be judge?" other ppl got money want to buy for their son then that's their problem. Nothing to do with capitalism or all that %&$ yr talking about. U want m'sia to turn into socialism?

Still remember what you write earlier June 2 ??? Remind yourself again pls.

This post has been edited by danny_ptlm: Jun 3 2011, 02:27 PM
danny_ptlm
post Jun 5 2011, 12:32 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(Nokia convert @ Jun 4 2011, 09:17 PM)
How was the tau fu fa?

Anyway thanks for organizing the gathering....really enjoyed fooling around with you guys.

I will definitely sleep more before the next gathering...now knowing you guys are quite crazy.

Added on June 5, 2011, 11:19 am

Another one in August? I'm in for sure.

This time....malacca! I will bring my gps unit along.
Morning laugh.gif Nice gathering yesterday... Malacca ? good idea too.. thumbup.gif
danny_ptlm
post Jun 9 2011, 02:10 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

Actually,

Ministry of Manpower set 2.5k for EP or 2k for S-Pass..

In reality, how many company really pay up to that amount?

Some practice is when they (company) help you apply for EP / SP, they will key in 2.5k for EP / SP 2k , to get the approval from Ministry for your pass.

A lot of small / medium company do that..

One of my colleague, Malaysian Work Permit holder, salary more than 3k exclude commission.. He wanted to get SP also can't because qualification its only SPM.. Applied more than 3 times and give up at the end..

Can't convince the MOM officer at all to get SP or EP...

My opinion is education and salary will contribute 50:50 for your SP or EP approval.

Added on June 9, 2011, 2:14 pmAnd for those that have good qualification in international school..

You might try to apply for EPEC before come to sg and find a job..

It will be bonus for you whenever you're selected for the job.

EPEC Application System

Submit picture, your highest qualification (international recognize school/college/uni), passport and etc.

Good Luck thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by danny_ptlm: Jun 9 2011, 02:14 PM
danny_ptlm
post Jun 10 2011, 09:28 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(Semper Fi @ Jun 9 2011, 06:06 AM)
Hey peeps...any1 drivin bck to Sg frm KL on 19th?
Pls PM me...many thnx!
Going back for Father Day? good girl~~ rclxms.gif
danny_ptlm
post Jun 15 2011, 04:45 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jun 15 2011, 02:32 AM)
10K salary aint luxury, i know a couple of fellas who earn around that figure and they live modestly since their not very materialistic and dont have the need to buy branded goods such as every tom, d*** and harry in singapore toting a LV bag.

Added on June 15, 2011, 4:39 pm

Get a MBA?
Agreed... 10k ain't luxury... aim higher... icon_rolleyes.gif
danny_ptlm
post Jun 17 2011, 11:22 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 16 2011, 09:00 PM)
"Plan" to get married at age 40. Unless there is "accident"
Like chinese saying (direct translation) " man age 40 =  flower, women age 40 = %&$% (btw, this is chinese saying not mine) LOL!

Anyhow kids can study in international school in M'sia.
We can stay in gated and guarded community which mitigates the security risk
Just wonder if you send your kids to the best "international school" but end up working in Singapore as a WP holder..

Will you call your kids as "RUBBISH" ????

0.0505sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:09 PM