Working in Singapore v6, Where maids carry bags for boys

crapp0
post Jun 8 2011, 09:45 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 8 2011, 07:51 AM)
Hmm I probably will take M1 since many friends I know are using starhub cable broadband, so I would assume majority users at my HDB unit are using Starhub... by choosing M1 most probably I wont share the same bandwidth with them... Or M1 and Starhub is sharing the same bandwidth per HDB?
If im not mistaken all of the 3 major telcos use the same cable infrastructure except for singtel which runs on dsl.

So either way, your bandwidth is being utilized by all 3 major telcos. Its more prominent with fiber since opennet leases the fiber lines to all 3 major telcos for data services.

Added on June 8, 2011, 9:47 am
QUOTE(nicvoo @ Jun 8 2011, 09:19 AM)
not really...some areas have district cooling thus they dont emit any hot air they buy chilled water from a centralize service provider. buildings in marina bay, suntec area area using this other buildings which do not use district cooling use centralized chilled water system where by cooling towers are used which are normally located at high areas for the heat to disperse

sg seems cooler becos of the density of buildings and of cos the no of trees. density of buildings provide coverage trees cool down the areas too..... all of these are actually a whole lot of planning by the URA......
But as you have mentioned, this applies to central business or commercial districts. Residential areas such as ang mo kio or toa payoh are more building density to the number of foliage, say like yishun, sembawang, tampines or pasir ris which isnt so hdb dense.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Jun 8 2011, 09:47 AM
deodorant
post Jun 8 2011, 04:24 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Any of you planning to go PC Show this weekend? Hehe. Just wondering if same style as KL where got mei mei promoter girls in skimpy outfits drool.gif

/inbe4dslrfag
crazy25kid
post Jun 8 2011, 04:26 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 8 2011, 04:24 PM)
Any of you planning to go PC Show this weekend? Hehe. Just wondering if same style as KL where got mei mei promoter girls in skimpy outfits drool.gif

/inbe4dslrfag
None. Period. End of story.
And the crowd is sweat.gif sweat.gif
precursor80
post Jun 8 2011, 04:36 PM

260 posts

Yeah. Don't go unless you have something to buy.
The crowds and queues are.... amazing.
weihong
post Jun 8 2011, 08:38 PM

96 posts

MOM EP card collection available at Saturday?? Anyone experience that?
keelim
post Jun 8 2011, 08:52 PM

941 posts

I remember Saturday us opened for half-day.
WyjSwmW
post Jun 8 2011, 08:56 PM

862 posts

Hi, may I ask anyone of you here failed to get PR with a basic salary of $4,200 in the accounting line?
seantang
post Jun 8 2011, 09:05 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Jun 8 2011, 08:56 PM)
Hi, may I ask anyone of you here failed to get PR with a basic salary of $4,200 in the accounting line?
One of my colleagues, a Filipino accounting manager earning about 12k a month including a car allowance, took 3 tries to get his PR. It might not always be about money.
alifatimah
post Jun 8 2011, 09:14 PM

28 posts

Any idea how much a person with 2 years of banking experience can earn in Singapore? If working in middle or back office job?
wseng
post Jun 8 2011, 09:19 PM

270 posts

I remember previously someone mentioned that when we changed our passport, we should go and update our details so that we can continue using the fingerprint scan at immigration checkpoint.

How do we actually go about doing it ? need to get back to the Riverwalk EP centre ? The immigration officer asks my wife to just do it online .. ? hmmm
rickysim84
post Jun 8 2011, 09:23 PM

1,106 posts

Guys, just to be sure, to apply for PR, i need to fill up form 4 in this website right?

http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=151
crazy25kid
post Jun 8 2011, 09:40 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(weihong @ Jun 8 2011, 08:38 PM)
MOM EP card collection available at Saturday?? Anyone experience that?
Yes, I collected mine on Saturday.
So did my wife and my sister in law.
Up till 12pm if I am not mistaken.

QUOTE(wseng @ Jun 8 2011, 09:19 PM)
I remember previously someone mentioned that when we changed our passport, we should go and update our details so that we can continue using the fingerprint scan at immigration checkpoint.

How do we actually go about doing it ? need to get back to the Riverwalk EP centre ? The immigration officer asks my wife to just do it online .. ? hmmm
Singpass.
Sphenix
post Jun 8 2011, 10:20 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

guys, I wanna find a hotel nearby changi business park ( or near MRT).

anyone can recommend me??

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=1.3275961&lon=10...&l=0&m=w&tag=50

**hotel 81 boleh pakai tak??
LemonBraders
post Jun 8 2011, 10:37 PM

99 posts

hey anyone working in ernst & young sg?

jae
post Jun 8 2011, 10:47 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Jun 8 2011, 10:37 PM)
hey anyone working in ernst & young sg?
What do you want to know about?
stereokumonomu
post Jun 8 2011, 10:54 PM

606 posts

i will be stationed in jurong east international business park,

anyone working around there? or maybe know any room to rent,
LemonBraders
post Jun 8 2011, 10:57 PM

99 posts

im currently in EY KL. hving some interest to move over there, but not really decided yet. just wanna ask anyone with experience working there to share their insights =)
jae
post Jun 8 2011, 11:21 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Jun 8 2011, 10:57 PM)
im currently in EY KL. hving some interest to move over there, but not really decided yet. just wanna ask anyone with experience working there to share their insights =)
Same sh*t in work, different currency, more demanding bosses and tighter deadlines (depends), nicer building perhaps?

Oh forgot to mention, you will prolly see many of your ex-seniors from KL in EY SG as well.

This post has been edited by jae: Jun 8 2011, 11:22 PM
LemonBraders
post Jun 8 2011, 11:28 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(jae @ Jun 8 2011, 11:21 PM)
Same sh*t in work, different currency, more demanding bosses and tighter deadlines (depends), nicer building perhaps?

Oh forgot to mention, you will prolly see many of your ex-seniors from KL in EY SG as well.
haha mind pm-ing me their HR email? would want 2 try my luck there

Added on June 8, 2011, 11:34 pmor better i'll add u in ST 2mr =)

This post has been edited by LemonBraders: Jun 8 2011, 11:34 PM
jae
post Jun 8 2011, 11:40 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Jun 8 2011, 11:28 PM)
haha mind pm-ing me their HR email? would want 2 try my luck there

Added on June 8, 2011, 11:34 pmor better i'll add u in ST 2mr =)
Sorry I don't have their email address off hand, but it should be listed on the recruitment website I reckon.

125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:38 PM