Credit Card v11

hye
post Sep 27 2010, 03:04 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Sep 27 2010, 02:51 PM)
How about MBF Credit Cards? Anyone got comment/exp on MBF Cards? R they good (Classic/Gold range)?
Short answer - stay away from MBF!

This post has been edited by hye: Sep 27 2010, 04:07 PM
wongpeter
post Sep 27 2010, 05:56 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 27 2010, 08:48 AM)

Added on September 27, 2010, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Sep 27 2010, 09:05 AM)

Excellent observations from both hye and tgeoklin. I share the same sentiments but maybe peeps like us are just being conservative. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongpeter: Sep 27 2010, 05:58 PM
almeizer
post Sep 27 2010, 06:15 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Sep 27 2010, 12:18 PM)
Any CC that has 0% interest installment plan on anything that you purchased? Eg i buy anything above RM1000 and i just need to call the bank to entitle for the installment plan?
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 27 2010, 12:32 PM)
Nope. The shop you buy your things from will arrange everything for you. They will make a photocopy of your credit card/IC and you'll be required to fill in a form. 0% IPP is available only if the store you are buying the stuff from is offering such plan.
QUOTE(roy918 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:36 PM)
0% installment is not applicable to everything you buy.

Smart Flexi-Pay Plan offers 0% installment for insurance, education and hospital transactions only.
While Smart i-Pay Plan charging 2%/4%/5% for any other transactions that converted to installment.
It's true for most cases that IPP provide 0% and FPP require certain % of charges.

However, last week just found out that Alliance Bank latest promotion provide 0% even for FPP. This is great offer, however valid until 31 Oct 2010 only. Please refer to the link below.

Alliance Bank - 0% For Flexi Payment Plan

This post has been edited by almeizer: Sep 27 2010, 06:17 PM
ck3lam
post Sep 27 2010, 06:29 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 27 2010, 12:36 AM)
Yours is Blockbuster right? Under TM or Celcom?
QUOTE(travelyew @ Sep 27 2010, 12:56 AM)
So how about combo package??
Mine is TM combo.
chemistry
post Sep 27 2010, 06:33 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ck3lam @ Sep 27 2010, 06:29 PM)
Mine is TM combo.
So you're paying to TM? So good you can earn rebate via Autopay.
My package is Mobile Broadband + Streamyx, pay to Celcom. I missed its 5% rebate Autopay campaign. doh.gif
travelyew
post Sep 27 2010, 07:01 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 27 2010, 10:25 AM)
Have you received your OCBC Titanium?
Got it last week...
winner
post Sep 27 2010, 07:13 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Sep 27 2010, 09:08 AM)
Most likely you fall under "High Exposure" category therefore needing additional documents to support your application.
How do they assess credit exposure by only seeing the customer's face? biggrin.gif

At first the staff persuaded me to take CIMB WMC without asking for my IC, existing cc and income document. But I said I only wanted DA VI. Then she asked me to take CIMB VI instead. I insisted taking DA VI. She then said I should take both DA WMC and VI as they are free for life. I reiterated I only needed DA VI. She then requested my degree certificate and income statement. That was done on Sunday.
Frostlord
post Sep 27 2010, 07:38 PM

1,723 posts

hi all sifus here

i am looking for a credit card to use.
my salary is 3k+

i had applied for 1 AMEX
I plan to apply Sony Card but i found out that it has "expired" which means i cant apply for it anymore

Please advise me on which card should i get. A lot of people recommend me Citibank. But they are unable to provide me the reason why i should choose citi over others

any sifus can give their opinion here? biggrin.gif
MilesAndMore
post Sep 27 2010, 07:43 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 27 2010, 07:13 PM)
How do they assess credit exposure by only seeing the customer's face? biggrin.gif
Inconsistency at both the Pavillion credit card centre and their credit card centre HQ is the problem. Different staff will request or tell you different things.

kelwin2504
post Sep 27 2010, 07:43 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Sep 27 2010, 07:38 PM)
hi all sifus here

my salary is 3k+

i had applied for 1 AMEX
I plan to apply Sony Card but i found out that it has "expired" which means i cant apply for it anymore

Please advise me on which card should i get. A lot of people recommend me Citibank. But they are unable to provide me the reason why i should choose citi over others

Well, depends on which cd u want to use? For me, as long as good customer service applies on that bank, i apply it. Hahaz...

Frostlord
post Sep 27 2010, 08:01 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(kelwin2504 @ Sep 27 2010, 07:43 PM)
Well, depends on which cd u want to use? For me, as long as good customer service applies on that bank, i apply it. Hahaz...
i got no experience with cc b4 so i dunno tongue.gif

any suggestion?
jack2
post Sep 27 2010, 08:19 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

LOL

OCBC advertises in Google Adsense
samquah
post Sep 27 2010, 10:00 PM

603 posts

is the citibank platinum worth having?
SUSrockefeller
post Sep 27 2010, 10:05 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 27 2010, 07:13 PM)

At first the staff persuaded me to take CIMB WMC without asking for my IC, existing cc and income document. But I said I only wanted DA VI. Then she asked me to take CIMB VI instead. I insisted taking DA VI. She then said I should take both DA WMC and VI as they are free for life. I reiterated I only needed DA VI. She then requested my degree certificate and income statement. That was done on Sunday.
Looking at the face im not sure. But I know they do their processing at the back room in the Card Centre in pavilion. DA requires at least professional qualification or degree right? Anyway, three more of my friends I brought to the Pavilion card centre today. One went for DA two went for Cimb WMC and VI. All of them used their HSBC Platinum card for application as their limit is 30k, 30k and 35k each. All got their cards within an hour! They require only IC and HSBC Card. Two got 100k CL for their new card and the third got 200k CL as he has existing housing loan with CIMB above RM 1m. That's all smile.gif

This post has been edited by rockefeller: Sep 27 2010, 10:06 PM
hye
post Sep 27 2010, 10:06 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Sep 27 2010, 07:38 PM)
hi all sifus here

my salary is 3k+

i had applied for 1 AMEX

Choosing a credit card to use is very individualistic. Different people have different purpose and spending pattern.
None of us here can answer that question except your own self. "Sifu's" would stay away from answering this question because they understand this.
Reading the thread will give you possible choices to your needs and please do not use the "lazy to read" as an excuse.

CC is a financial tool which you need to make your own choices and decisions. Period.
eddievh
post Sep 27 2010, 10:11 PM

3,218 posts

If i fail to get Ocbc Titanium,i'm gonna apply Public Bank cobrand Esso visa card with 8% rebate when fill at Mobil/Esso station. 8% + my smile card 1.5% total 9.5% drool.gif drool.gif
andrekua
post Sep 27 2010, 10:20 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Sep 27 2010, 10:11 PM)
If i fail to get Ocbc Titanium,i'm gonna apply Public Bank cobrand Esso visa card with 8% rebate when fill at Mobil/Esso station. 8% + my smile card 1.5% total 9.5%  drool.gif  drool.gif
Where Where... I pumped Esso one... 8% rebate + smiles really awesome. Too bad my company already had fleet card else I will have them pumping diesel... LOL
winner
post Sep 27 2010, 10:22 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 27 2010, 07:43 PM)
Inconsistency at both the Pavillion credit card centre and their credit card centre HQ is the problem. Different staff will request or tell you different things.
Also, if you apply for the card at their HQ at Damansara Heights now, I am pretty sure that you won't be able to get the leather gift.

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Sep 27 2010, 10:05 PM)
DA requires at least professional qualification or degree right?
For DA, degree certificate is a must. They don't even accept a diploma certificate.
travelyew
post Sep 27 2010, 10:25 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Sep 27 2010, 10:11 PM)
If i fail to get Ocbc Titanium,i'm gonna apply Public Bank cobrand Esso visa card with 8% rebate when fill at Mobil/Esso station. 8% + my smile card 1.5% total 9.5%  drool.gif  drool.gif
I saw it at esso petrol station, but i can't find any info....

MilesAndMore
post Sep 27 2010, 10:33 PM

9,301 posts

Looking at the face im not sure. But I know they do their processing at the back room in the Card Centre in pavilion.

What the hell ? They told me it was their credit card centre at the HQ that requested for my income document shakehead.gif

Anyway, three more of my friends I brought to the Pavilion card centre today. One went for DA two went for Cimb WMC and VI. All of them used their HSBC Platinum card for application as their limit is 30k, 30k and 35k each. All got their cards within an hour! They require only IC and HSBC Card. Two got 100k CL for their new card and the third got 200k CL as he has existing housing loan with CIMB above RM 1m. That's all smile.gif
Man ... i really think i screwed up badly last week when i went to their credit card centre. Shouldn't have told them i do not currently work and just give them my dad's company name when they asked where do i work at the moment. The outcome might be different then doh.gif Haih ... going to deposit some FD into CIMB Bank and then withdraw all once the card is approved when i try my luck next time.

126 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:26 PM