final is over..
now i can focus more on gym..
i want next sememster people notice me with my new body!
hahaha
The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.
Nov 26 2010, 11:40 AM
192 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
final is over..
now i can focus more on gym.. i want next sememster people notice me with my new body! hahaha |
Nov 26 2010, 12:36 PM
712 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Nov 26 2010, 03:39 PM
26 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
sob..no one sees me..
Nov 26 2010, 04:56 PM
7,318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Pulau Sipadan |
QUOTE(atok194 @ Nov 26 2010, 09:43 AM) Hello all master and sifus in this Fitness forum Body builder meh?i would like to ask you guys help in helping me scheduling my exercise,in order i can reduce my waist size lower 32 by next year(is it possible ?)currently my waist is 36.why i want to reduce waist instead of weight?because i once experienced that when my waist is 40,my weight is around 98KG like that,but once my waist hit on 32,my weight goes up like 110KG likes that..so..i dont care about my weight..since i just want to get the ideal looks..so..hope u guys can help me achieve my target.Btw,im just 16 and i just have a bit of equipment ,i also been through some diet, so..this is all what i have/done in 1st week : currently equipment i have is(im doing all of my exercise in 2 days and 1 day with recovery (example:Monday and Tuesday do exercise,Wednesday doing some recovery,no activites maybe just some slight dumb bell weighting) : a.punching bag. = doing 1 set 3 minutes,recovery 1 minutes..doing 5 sets. b.treadmill = 6km c.some dumb dells. = just weight them using tabata method.best score is 10(damn im weak ) currently diet : take a lot of calo n proteins in the breakfast. take a plate of rice with a lot of protein and vege no supper(unless really2 damn hungry) drink a lot of plain water until i pee white urea. i do take a lot of milk before exercise and after exercise ,i also even drink milk even i was in free time. so..what do you guys say? p/s : sorry for my english. pss: my apologize to the admin since i post my request out there. |
Nov 26 2010, 05:07 PM
307 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(atok194 @ Nov 26 2010, 03:39 PM) atok194, if im on ur place n my obj is to loose some waist size, i'll choose cardio. any cardio. i'll be doing: 1. mon-wed-fri: interval cardio / various pace / incline. 2. tue-thu: weighttraining for bodyparts other than leg. 3. sat-sun: go easy jog on long miles. try this on treadmill, it should cover ~6km calculative-ly: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « im not good in dieting, but i believe u should distribute ur food intake to more or lest 6 portion: bf, brunch, pre-workout (WO), post-WO, dinner, supper. btw, im not responsible on what im shared. u may googling around. look into LYN's members journal, runnersworld, bodyweightculture, bodybuilding etc. hv a great adventure |
Nov 26 2010, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 26 2010, 04:56 PM) i dont know..back in form 2 im just do some heavy weighting and extra push up and suchs..QUOTE(badutman @ Nov 26 2010, 05:07 PM) atok194, err...i actually cant understand every thing that i bolded.if im on ur place n my obj is to loose some waist size, i'll choose cardio. any cardio. i'll be doing: 1. mon-wed-fri: interval cardio / various pace / incline. 2. tue-thu: weighttraining for bodyparts other than leg. 3. sat-sun: go easy jog on long miles. try this on treadmill, it should cover ~6km calculative-ly: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « im not good in dieting, but i believe u should distribute ur food intake to more or lest 6 portion: bf, brunch, pre-workout (WO), post-WO, dinner, supper. btw, im not responsible on what im shared. u may googling around. look into LYN's members journal, runnersworld, bodyweightculture, bodybuilding etc. hv a great adventure if im not mistaken cardio means in other words is stamina aite? |
Nov 26 2010, 08:55 PM
307 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i mean do cardio based workout, ie run, jog, bike, elliptical, cross-training, skipping and such.
interval cardio, any cardio based workout which has both easy and hard level (google HIIT aka high intensity interval training). various pace/incline = change ur running speed / elevation angle. on recovery days, do weight training that doesn't stress ur leg. ie do upper body workout. pre-WO = eat before workout. post-WO = eat after workout. |
Nov 26 2010, 09:50 PM
47 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I did not read the whole thread, just need to ask a thing,
Before that, I am overweight by a lot, 12X kgs, am taking time slowing my life, focus on slimming I walk to places whenever I can now, I jog few times a week I eat steamed tofu and vege for meals My actual question is weight lifting helps? I have a friend that told me weight lifting will only make it worse. |
Nov 26 2010, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(AuDG @ Nov 26 2010, 09:50 PM) I did not read the whole thread, just need to ask a thing, go kill ur friends Before that, I am overweight by a lot, 12X kgs, am taking time slowing my life, focus on slimming I walk to places whenever I can now, I jog few times a week I eat steamed tofu and vege for meals My actual question is weight lifting helps? I have a friend that told me weight lifting will only make it worse. |
Nov 26 2010, 10:28 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(AuDG @ Nov 26 2010, 09:50 PM) I did not read the whole thread, just need to ask a thing, The only thing to make it worse is knowing ur this friendBefore that, I am overweight by a lot, 12X kgs, am taking time slowing my life, focus on slimming I walk to places whenever I can now, I jog few times a week I eat steamed tofu and vege for meals My actual question is weight lifting helps? I have a friend that told me weight lifting will only make it worse. |
Nov 27 2010, 09:22 AM
Nov 27 2010, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 27 2010, 09:22 AM) yah.. sometimes girl dun like, but plz... plz do it for yourself, not for other ppl.. if you do it because of ur girlfriend, because of somebody else, i'm pretty sure, u won't stay long in gym and give up.. lost weight/fat is seek for your longest determination... |
Nov 27 2010, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(badutman @ Nov 26 2010, 08:55 PM) i mean do cardio based workout, ie run, jog, bike, elliptical, cross-training, skipping and such. the 1st,3rd bold = okay man i got it . thanks =)interval cardio, any cardio based workout which has both easy and hard level (google HIIT aka high intensity interval training). various pace/incline = change ur running speed / elevation angle. on recovery days, do weight training that doesn't stress ur leg. ie do upper body workout. pre-WO = eat before workout. post-WO = eat after workout. 2nd bold = its just the same with the Tabata method right?well i do weight lifting in Tabata Method i guess its not the way to burn fat but to gain muscle aite?then i should the tabata method when im on the treadmill i guess.. 4rd bold = i do punching bag everyday feels good thou. 5th bold = maybe i need your help thou..im not really good at making diet schedule..please sifu. QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 26 2010, 09:56 PM) true |
Nov 27 2010, 12:23 PM
546 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Somewhere over the rainbow.. |
QUOTE(AuDG @ Nov 26 2010, 09:50 PM) I did not read the whole thread, just need to ask a thing, My friend once told me that I could fly if I jumped off a building and flapped my arms real fast Before that, I am overweight by a lot, 12X kgs, am taking time slowing my life, focus on slimming I walk to places whenever I can now, I jog few times a week I eat steamed tofu and vege for meals My actual question is weight lifting helps? I have a friend that told me weight lifting will only make it worse. I started Googling and found out that many people have tried in the past, all failed! Sigh |
Nov 27 2010, 01:17 PM
Nov 27 2010, 06:11 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
If girl doesnt like their bf to be too good looking and u gona make urself look like a dork ?
Nov 27 2010, 06:49 PM
4,277 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 地獄だ |
QUOTE(orang90 @ Nov 26 2010, 11:40 AM) final is over.. All the best to you now i can focus more on gym.. i want next sememster people notice me with my new body! hahaha QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 27 2010, 06:11 PM) tsk tsk harsh |
Nov 27 2010, 07:25 PM
546 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Somewhere over the rainbow.. |
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 27 2010, 10:27 AM) yah.. sometimes girl dun like, but plz... plz do it for yourself, not for other ppl.. if you do it because of ur girlfriend, because of somebody else, i'm pretty sure, u won't stay long in gym and give up.. lost weight/fat is seek for your longest determination... U tell em mate! |
Nov 27 2010, 08:06 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Off for a bit, came back and.....what's going on here
Nov 27 2010, 09:18 PM
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:48 AM |