The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

hidden830726
post Apr 7 2012, 02:28 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Apr 7 2012, 10:06 AM)
if no choice by McDonald or KFC, I'll order all chicken breast (take away the skin) give the potato chips or wedges to people, change the drink to mineral water.

If burger king, makan only la burger itu.
hmm, chicken breat without skin and mineral water. Good

Added on April 7, 2012, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Apr 7 2012, 01:05 PM)
Breakfast oat/cereal + low fat milk is very good.. u can add in some fruits like Banana , apple or strawberry.

Frankly, I ate Mcd 2 or 3 times a week but i still manage to lose 7kg in less than 8 months. What I ordered was Fillet O Fish. I normally eat half of the burger share with my friend. xD

Mamak store.. Drink tea is the best to clean the fats.
U can eat what u want but important is the amount u eat and how much u burn. If u eat alot and burn less , it the cause of gaining weight.
Thanks for the feedback.

Mamak, i figure the best maybe Tosai + / or Hot / Ice tea Kosong

Added on April 7, 2012, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(woonrokjou @ Apr 6 2012, 07:09 PM)
milk, wheat roti, brown rice, low fat penaut butter, fruits (banana, apple, orange, pear, watermelon)[banana gives u lots of energy for ur workout, good source of energy], plan water  rclxms.gif
Noted

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Apr 7 2012, 02:30 PM
forumplayers
post Apr 7 2012, 08:07 PM

64 posts

Heard that Protein is not recommended for teenagers ?? Is that true o.O
myremi
post Apr 8 2012, 08:03 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 6 2012, 06:49 PM)
Hi, i want to lose down 8kg in 5 months, currently 88kg 174cm age 28, hope all sifu can assist on my query

Is quaker oat mail + low fat milk suitable for breakfast?

How about breakfast bar?

If you have no choice but to eat Mc Donald, what will you order?

If you have no choice but to eat Burger King, what will you order?

If you have no choice but to eat KFC, what will you order?

If Mamak store, what to drinks and what to eat? Tosai? What to avoid.
You could do 8 kg in a month if you work hard. Because that would just be water loss which can be up to 10 kg. But only if you do exercise regularly and build up the intensity until you sweat hard. Even cutting out junk food, getting 8 hours sleep (10 pm - 6 am, in that time range) and drinking a lot of water (the water will carry out the broken fat from the body out through sweat and urine) will give you that weight loss.

Breakfast : I'm very "primitive." eat meat and veggie. smile.gif Can't eat eggs all the time and the thought of pink slime in sausages puts me off a bit.

Breakfast bar : Personally, I don't take this that often. I prefer all natural food sources and breakfast bars still have preservatives. Plus, still sweat.

McD, Burger King, KFC : Look for a food court with economy rice - those are actually a safer bet and cheaper too. eating chicken or fish is probably safer than beef. Bread has it's own issues but as long as you don't take too much bread, it's ok. Eating at fast food outlets is a special treat for me so I usually eat when I'm travelling but even then, I limit it to small portions or I go on an intense walkabout after eating it.

Mamak : I chose chappati or tosai because it's lighter. Or just go for meat+veggie.

I'm a person that is carb-sensitive so the moment I eat a lot of carbs, my body retains water (it's a carb-to-water ratio that causes you to ahve that 1-2 kg extra during binge periods).
hidden830726
post Apr 8 2012, 09:50 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Noted
khai23
post Apr 8 2012, 11:37 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(forumplayers @ Apr 6 2012, 08:52 PM)
can drink low fat yoghurt right ??
better recommend you plain yogurt.....flavoured yogurt got too much sugar ...huhu

QUOTE(forumplayers @ Apr 7 2012, 08:07 PM)
Heard that Protein is not recommended for teenagers ?? Is that true o.O
nope at all....protein is essential for our body to repair cells....when you workout your muscle need protein to repaired it....it also gives energy...dun worry to eat it... flex.gif

also eat kfc by removing the skin... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by khai23: Apr 8 2012, 11:38 AM
MI2404
post Apr 8 2012, 04:13 PM

47 posts

I used to be on a diet since last year, but I have stopped months ago. Lost 10 kg and now my weight is 58 kg with a height of 175 cm.

No more healthy diet or whatsoever. I tried to avoid eating fast food though and I still take fruits, veges and brown rice. Fattening meals sometimes unlike last time. I even go for supper. Has been like this for 4 months, but my weight and body figure still remain and look the same. I know I gain weight easily but not this time. Is it due to a higher metabolism rate of mine?

woonrokjou
post Apr 8 2012, 06:57 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(MI2404 @ Apr 8 2012, 04:13 PM)
I used to be on a diet since last year, but I have stopped months ago. Lost 10 kg and now my weight is 58 kg with a height of 175 cm.

No more healthy diet or whatsoever. I tried to avoid eating fast food though and I still take fruits, veges and brown rice. Fattening meals sometimes unlike last time. I even go for supper. Has been like this for 4 months, but my weight and body figure still remain and look the same. I know I gain weight easily but not this time. Is it due to a higher metabolism rate of mine?
higher muscle % now maybe, thus ur BMR should have increased

This post has been edited by woonrokjou: Apr 8 2012, 07:05 PM
~Curious~
post Apr 8 2012, 11:35 PM

1,744 posts

is greek yoghurt recommended for someone trying to lose weight?
woonrokjou
post Apr 8 2012, 11:39 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Apr 8 2012, 11:35 PM)
is greek yoghurt recommended for someone trying to lose weight?
plan yogurt is always good, but whats greek yogurt? what it contain?
MI2404
post Apr 9 2012, 09:49 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(woonrokjou @ Apr 8 2012, 06:57 PM)
higher muscle % now maybe, thus ur BMR should have increased
I guess so. Thanks for the feedback anyway.
woonrokjou
post Apr 9 2012, 05:58 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(MI2404 @ Apr 9 2012, 09:49 AM)
I guess so. Thanks for the feedback anyway.
no problem smile.gif
~Curious~
post Apr 9 2012, 10:23 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(woonrokjou @ Apr 8 2012, 11:39 PM)
plan yogurt is always good, but whats greek yogurt? what it contain?
http://www.squidoo.com/whatisgreekyogurt
myremi
post Apr 9 2012, 10:29 PM

1,846 posts

I'm lactose intolerant so I skipped yogurt. I take probiotic tablets instead. More pricey but easier to swallow. smile.gif
woonrokjou
post Apr 9 2012, 10:33 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Apr 9 2012, 10:23 PM)
tutti fruitty?
~Curious~
post Apr 11 2012, 02:56 PM

1,744 posts

i think tutti frutti is american yoghrurt,juz a hyped up version of d regular yoghurt u can buy off supermarket shelves

entryman
post Apr 11 2012, 06:23 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 9 2012, 10:29 PM)
I'm lactose intolerant so I skipped yogurt. I take probiotic tablets instead. More pricey but easier to swallow. smile.gif
Does natural yoghurt give you the effects of lactose intolerance?
HexPhoenix
post Apr 13 2012, 02:55 AM

537 posts

Hi guys.

I don't remember how long since I post in this thread but lately what I'm doing isn't showing a good progress or something, so I need you guys opinion.

I'm a male, 23 years old, currently weighing about 110kg at 180cm.

As health is one of my biggest concern, I'm currently undergo a training in a big conglomerate, for a year and half. One more year, I will go for an interview after my training finish, and one of their requirement is a good BMI or to put it simply, a slender body. Right now they still giving me a chance and it's up to me to lose the weight.

My diet plan currently:

Breakfast: Quaker Oatmeal (5 spoon + hot water, plain) +plain water.

Lunch: White rice (1/2 cup) + meat/fish/chicken/egg dish + veggies (stir fly, soup, etc) + slice of fruit (banana, watermelon, etc) + plain water

Dinner: Quaker Oatmeal (5 spoon + hot water, plain) +plain water.

Plain water: 5-8 glasses daily.

I've been provided with food, since the place I'm situated is rural. Hours before reaching the nearest small town. sweat.gif I can't be choosy and the oat I'm eating is currently provided by myself (self stock) replacing their provided oily fried rice, fried mee etc.

Exercise:
I'm following Stronglift 5x5. Monday, Wednesday, Friday. Currently on my 2nd week, so far maybe some hurdles in following the program but I try my best. One of my biggest worries is the gym I'm going right now doesn't have sufficient equipment for Stronglift (Smith machine, power rack, etc) but the barbells are available. So as I'm progressing in in program, I'm worried about the safety since I'm relatively very new to strength training. Before/ after strength training, I usually jog for 10 minutes.

Tuesday and Thursday, I'm running for 3.5km in 1/2 hour, then walking for another 1/2 hour. No training involving carrying weights in these two days.

All exercises are been done between 5-7pm since other than that, I'm on a very strict schedule which I need to follow.

Any inputs / opinions guys?
myremi
post Apr 13 2012, 09:42 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Apr 11 2012, 06:23 PM)
Does natural yoghurt give you the effects of lactose intolerance?
Depends on the individual. Some are more sensitive than others. I have to be careful when taking milk-products so I tend to take it only in rare instances. I'm ok if it was in baked goods and cheese but not anything else.

The other thing about yogurt for me is that because of the sugar content in it, it messes up my weight so I tend to avoid.

However, I do have a weakness : ice-cream. smile.gif Yum wub.gif Plus, no problems with that one so it's a lot of mental control.

If there's one thing about the human body, is that no two person are alike and they have different reactions and different reaction intensity as well. The most we can do in this thread is share experiences but not to expect that we will have the experiences. Because we won't.
VeeJay
post Apr 13 2012, 10:55 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Apr 13 2012, 02:55 AM)
If I read correctly, it has just been 2 weeks, right?

Be patient and disciplined in what you do. On 6 weeks you would see progress. Fat loss is a slow progress, similar to how you had put on those fat, you dont put on in a day or two, its accumulative from the past 5-10 years of bad habit.

So go easy on yourself, for a start, I think you are doing well on diet and training wise I would suggest on cardio and compound exercises with endurance (more reps)
TSSyd G
post Apr 13 2012, 12:41 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Hey guys.

Sorry, have to close this topic because it exceeds 125 pages already. Will open a new one.

0.0191sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:13 PM