come on la bro..share some with us..
The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.
Nov 30 2010, 10:34 AM
26 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
huyoh...
come on la bro..share some with us.. |
Nov 30 2010, 10:57 AM
1,378 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 29 2010, 12:48 PM) Even u r not doing weight lifting, you body equipped with muscle right? pumping n sit up obviously will push ur muscle toward limit.. so don't do it QUOTE shark7, biggest loser asia can loose 4kg in a week, why can't u (loose in healthier way)? u r getting there, generally pumping is for deltoids, pectorals and triceps, depending on pumping style (google). n since u heard of situp can make ur tummy smaller, why not u try first and let us know smile.gif i hve diet before and stopped bcause..argh..kenot tahan.dunno why..1st time was ok,then few months started back but too hard bcause weekends my family for sure eat outside,weekdays i go lepak with frens,sure eat and before this,last year,i have do sit up around almost 100 a day,my stomach will feel pain but i feel better after a few days,and feel a bit keras and for pumping,my weight is around 90+,it's hard for me to do pumping at first,but i just do it,and after few days i can do pumping proper way,but now cannot already maybe bcause vry long time din't do it btw i din't jog .lazy to go out.i have a bicycle exercise before but rosak already and i bought a new one,it's like jogging,it move hands and legs but i think using the bicycle is more better bcause i sweat lot more than doing the exercise like jogging This post has been edited by shark7: Nov 30 2010, 10:59 AM |
Nov 30 2010, 01:32 PM
1,744 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
what do you all suggest i do when i get hungry during or immediately after workout??if i don't get rid of the hunger,i can't focus and muscles start shaking alot =( but i'm scared to eat coz i'm trying to keep my weight down =\
Nov 30 2010, 01:41 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Nov 30 2010, 01:32 PM) what do you all suggest i do when i get hungry during or immediately after workout??if i don't get rid of the hunger,i can't focus and muscles start shaking alot =( but i'm scared to eat coz i'm trying to keep my weight down =\ Eat. The worse thing you can do when you're starving after a workout is not eat. Just know what and how much you're eating.Vinesh, I thought ovens would be closer to home as everyone dreams of raiding the kitchen during a strict diet. Added on November 30, 2010, 1:45 pm QUOTE(shark7 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:57 AM) and before this,last year,i have do sit up around almost 100 a day,my stomach will feel pain but i feel better after a few days,and feel a bit keras 100 situps a day won't give you washboard abs or flatten your tummy. 100 situps a day will give you sore abs. This post has been edited by statikinetic: Nov 30 2010, 01:45 PM |
Nov 30 2010, 01:48 PM
413 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 29 2010, 09:38 PM) I don't want muscular thigh QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:29 AM) Sarah, do u do squats? Hi vinesh, I heard squats is good for slimming down thighs is it? I haven't try yet, still not sure what type of squats to do with it. Any idea? Now the arms slimmer a bit but still flabby la, I'm doing some work with it already but only the fatty thighs can't get rid of it >"<Haha, static, gotta love your explanation mate, finally something worth reading since the past few pages! I wanted to give the same explanation, but using car engines instead of ovens, looks like yours would be easier for them to understand..lmao |
Nov 30 2010, 04:58 PM
47 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(shark7 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:57 AM) i hve diet before and stopped bcause..argh..kenot tahan.dunno why..1st time was ok,then few months started back but too hard bcause weekends my family for sure eat outside,weekdays i go lepak with frens,sure eat Same same scenario here, still slip some nice food once a weekand before this,last year,i have do sit up around almost 100 a day,my stomach will feel pain but i feel better after a few days,and feel a bit keras and for pumping,my weight is around 90+,it's hard for me to do pumping at first,but i just do it,and after few days i can do pumping proper way,but now cannot already maybe bcause vry long time din't do it btw i din't jog .lazy to go out.i have a bicycle exercise before but rosak already and i bought a new one,it's like jogging,it move hands and legs but i think using the bicycle is more better bcause i sweat lot more than doing the exercise like jogging |
Nov 30 2010, 05:02 PM
7,318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Pulau Sipadan |
don't feel guilty.. eat them once a week.. we're human, not robot.. we have desire, not following the code..
Dec 1 2010, 12:51 AM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Cyberjaya |
hey guys any idea what should i do to loss my weight..Current weight 110 kg and height 160 cm..
Dec 1 2010, 04:43 PM
Dec 1 2010, 08:58 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 2 2010, 10:12 AM
192 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(kerkclarkson @ Dec 1 2010, 12:51 AM) easy question bro..hehe.. u should tell us what u do and all the sifu2 will tell u is it ok or not.. QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 1 2010, 04:43 PM) hahahlove that answer bro.. |
Dec 3 2010, 12:55 PM
253 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
if you can plan your time well, go for intense sporting activities such as badminton or basketball.
some people prefer doing yoga which is good also. if possible, drive less and walk more la. will help to lose weight also, have you seen this Osim uWalk device before? http://www.osim.com/MY/product/uwalk.aspx |
Dec 3 2010, 01:51 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(tehcc @ Dec 3 2010, 12:55 PM) if you can plan your time well, go for intense sporting activities such as badminton or basketball. Instead of taking the escalator or lift, I would seriously recommend you taking the stairs. During my internship, I worked at the 18th floor. I'll usually take the lift to the 8th floor, and start running up to 18th floor. By the time I arrived at my 18th floor, I am already panting. This is seriously a good workout for those who worked in corporate buildings.some people prefer doing yoga which is good also. if possible, drive less and walk more la. will help to lose weight also, have you seen this Osim uWalk device before? http://www.osim.com/MY/product/uwalk.aspx |
Dec 3 2010, 02:36 PM
1,176 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
hmm just wan to ask... my weight is 115kg and height 170cm
im trying to loss weight and get muscular ... some of my friend say if i wan to loss weight i need to lift a light weight but more reps... cause now i always lift more weight and less reps like for biceps 5kg x7 5kg x7 8kg x8 8kg x8 so if i wan to lose weight should i lift light weight and more reps or more weight but less reps |
Dec 3 2010, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(teamloks @ Dec 3 2010, 02:36 PM) hmm just wan to ask... my weight is 115kg and height 170cm hit normal weight that able to lift (light) ..im trying to loss weight and get muscular ... some of my friend say if i wan to loss weight i need to lift a light weight but more reps... cause now i always lift more weight and less reps like for biceps 5kg x7 5kg x7 8kg x8 8kg x8 so if i wan to lose weight should i lift light weight and more reps or more weight but less reps get more repetition and one more.. train other muscle too instead of just biceps |
Dec 3 2010, 10:24 PM
Dec 3 2010, 10:46 PM
Dec 3 2010, 11:47 PM
Dec 4 2010, 05:48 AM
Dec 4 2010, 06:00 AM
1,365 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Well for me, running is the best way to burn all my fat hehehe.. what i did till now is, control my food intake ie less rice more vegie + fruits + take GNC multi vitamin dietman everyday and run any time i could. At first is like hell, but now after 12 weeks... i'm freakin addicted to running heheheh... and i use the nike running app to keep track my progress and also the ifitness app to track my weight and bmi heheh... final target 80kg and a whole lot of healthy heart muscle ehehehehehehheeh......
This post has been edited by Vodoo2k: Dec 4 2010, 06:18 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0257sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:01 AM |