121 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept

kennexionz
post Aug 25 2010, 10:36 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(mytown @ Aug 25 2010, 12:41 AM)
Great to hear that u r able to port forward now. i am also looking for solution.
But once u flashed with DD-WRT firmware, tv set top box no longer functioning, right?
Mine is a Biz package... no ipTV hehehe... so it did not really matter. Not much good programs on it anyways..
alextong8386
post Aug 25 2010, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(Acrisius @ Aug 24 2010, 01:16 AM)
I bought Asus RT-N16 with DD-WRT firmware. Internet is working fine biggrin.gif
How about IPTV? Are you able to create the VLAN 500, 600 port tag on with Asus RT-N16 DD-WRT firmware.

Added on August 25, 2010, 11:00 am
QUOTE(klseet @ Aug 24 2010, 12:06 AM)
For those of you who is really interested, you may contact:

Solitan Networks Technology Pte Ltd
Technopark @ Chai Chee
Blk 750C, #02-04, Chai Chee Road,
Singapore 469003
Tel:+65 6245 0962

I went there last week paid SGD58.99 [with VAT], it was out of stock already.  So you better call to check stock availability, also find out the delivery charges and custom duty [if any?]
Hi klseet,

Is Solitan Network at Chai Chee Road a retail shop or an office?

This post has been edited by alextong8386: Aug 25 2010, 11:00 AM
klseet
post Aug 25 2010, 11:02 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(kennexionz @ Aug 25 2010, 10:36 AM)
Mine is a Biz package... no ipTV hehehe... so it did not really matter. Not much good programs on it anyways..
Actually I like the IPTV, eventhough there are not many programs, surprisingly the quality is good, especially on those HD like channel 144, also somehow I notice the SD channels are slightly better than Byond.
Somemore it has BBC-Top Gear thumbup.gif

The best part is the IPTV will not be affected by under heavy rain or thunder ! tongue.gif

QUOTE(alextong8386 @ Aug 25 2010, 10:51 AM)
Hi klseet,
Is Solitan Network at Chai Chee Road a retail shop or an office?
It's an office block.

I did contact them, next shipment should be arriving next 2 weeks about 100 units, if bulk quantity is good, they are willing to re-export from SG to MY without VAT.
Problem now we have to find importer & some good "jalan" with custom to bring-in.

Delivery 1 unit is definitely more expensive as compare to bulk delivery, however they need to know how many units before they can calculate delivery charges.
So if you guys are really interested, may be can start list down so can bulk nego with them.

This post has been edited by klseet: Aug 25 2010, 11:12 AM
ayamstim
post Aug 25 2010, 11:07 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Aug 25 2010, 11:02 AM)
Actually I like the IPTV, eventhough there are not many programs, surprisingly the quality is good, especially on those HD like channel 144, also somehow I notice the SD channels are slightly better than Byond.
Somemore it has BBC-Top Gear  thumbup.gif

The best part is the IPTV will not be affected by under heavy rain or thunder !  tongue.gif
Yeah, same here. As for me, the best part of IPTV is I get to watch old Hong Kong movies, including the pontianak cina movies that was banned by the Gov't. Talk about nostalgia. Man, I grew up with those stuff, lol.
+Newbie+
post Aug 25 2010, 11:17 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Yeah, I've kinda grown fond to some of the channels, like BBC Knowledge and the Starworld channels.

Top Gear and Mr. Vampire FTW!!! biggrin.gif

Also my house can't receive free to air clearly anyways, so this is the only way for me to view those channels.
GameFr3ak
post Aug 25 2010, 11:22 AM

3,849 posts

hi peeps, I've checked the availability list but I'm not sure about the locations in KL(not local). So, is Kuchai Lama available?
richard912
post Aug 25 2010, 11:22 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Aug 25 2010, 11:17 AM)
Also my house can't receive free to air clearly anyways, so this is the only way for me to view those channels.
Same here, the reception suxx where I live. Adjust aerial to get one channel clear, another goes snowy doh.gif

With IPTV, all channels are now crystal clear and my mum's loving it! My wife's even been playing with the VOD. Too bad TM don't sell STBs as an option for subscribers who want more than 1 unit at home

Added on August 25, 2010, 11:23 am
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 25 2010, 11:22 AM)
hi peeps, I've checked the availability list but I'm not sure about the locations in KL(not local). So, is Kuchai Lama available?
For certainty, you have to give them your existing landline number. They will then confirm if its available

This post has been edited by richard912: Aug 25 2010, 11:23 AM
akerue
post Aug 25 2010, 11:46 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Aug 25 2010, 11:22 AM)
Same here, the reception suxx where I live. Adjust aerial to get one channel clear, another goes snowy doh.gif

With IPTV, all channels are now crystal clear and my mum's loving it! My wife's even been playing with the VOD. Too bad TM don't sell STBs as an option for subscribers who want more than 1 unit at home
Yup, I also wanted to buy 1 more STB for downstair to be connected by homeplug, unfortunately they don't sell it sad.gif
alextong8386
post Aug 25 2010, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(klseet @ Aug 25 2010, 11:02 AM)
Somemore it has BBC-Top Gear  thumbup.gif

The best part is the IPTV will not be affected by under heavy rain or thunder !  tongue.gif
It's an office block.

I did contact them, next shipment should be arriving next 2 weeks about 100 units, if bulk quantity is good, they are willing to re-export from SG to MY without VAT.
Problem now we have to find importer & some good "jalan" with custom to bring-in.

Delivery 1 unit is definitely more expensive as compare to bulk delivery, however they need to know how many units before they can calculate delivery charges.
So if you guys are really interested, may be can start list down so can bulk nego with them.
Is Solitan Network at Chai Chee Road connect to any nearby MRT station. If yes, which station it will be?
richard912
post Aug 25 2010, 12:23 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(alextong8386 @ Aug 25 2010, 11:56 AM)
Is Solitan Network at Chai Chee Road connect to any nearby MRT station. If yes, which station it will be?
I think the nearest MRT station should be either Kembangan or Bedok

This post has been edited by richard912: Aug 25 2010, 12:25 PM
SUSGreenSamurai
post Aug 25 2010, 12:48 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Another question, If I use the Microtek switch thing I will have to get a Modem router or just a normal router?
vergas
post Aug 25 2010, 01:01 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Aug 25 2010, 12:48 PM)
Another question, If I use the Microtek switch thing I will have to get a Modem router or just a normal router?
Normal router. Not the modem one.
SUSGreenSamurai
post Aug 25 2010, 01:08 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Aug 25 2010, 01:01 PM)
Normal router. Not the modem one.
Haha all right thanks
D3vilsim
post Aug 25 2010, 01:29 PM

1,260 posts

Anyone know which part of singapore got sell Microtek RB250GS ?? since Solitan network is out of stock now.

I got fren going sg this friday and coming back on saturday. he can help me buy. My unifi willl install on coming monday.

Solitan Networks Technology Pte Ltd
Technopark @ Chai Chee
Blk 750C, #02-04, Chai Chee Road,
Singapore 469003
Tel:+65 6245 0962

Question for all sifu,

Possible if i use this setup ??

LIVING HALL ( BTU ---- RB250GS ------ Homeplug ) BEDROOM (homeplug---------router) ???
IPTV still still work if i plug it in router ??

sorry a bit nob on those networking thingy rclxub.gif

thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by D3vilsim: Aug 25 2010, 01:32 PM
vergas
post Aug 25 2010, 02:02 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Aug 25 2010, 01:29 PM)
Possible if i use this setup ??

LIVING HALL ( BTU ---- RB250GS ------ Homeplug )   BEDROOM (homeplug---------router)  ???
IPTV still still work if i plug it in router ??

sorry a bit nob on those networking thingy  rclxub.gif
thanks  notworthy.gif
TV in Living hall?

This post has been edited by vergas: Aug 25 2010, 02:03 PM
D3vilsim
post Aug 25 2010, 02:14 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Aug 25 2010, 02:02 PM)
TV in Living hall?
Sorry never mention. TV at Bedroom. Dont know this kind of setup IPTV is plug in RB250GS or router smile.gif

thanks biggrin.gif
billytong
post Aug 25 2010, 02:21 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

IP TV will not work if u plug into router because if u follow rizvan's guide, the router will only receive internet data not the IPTV it is on diff vlan tagging.

I htink you need another unit or 2 Homeplug and point it to the IPTV vlan port on that RB250GS. Not sure how multiple homeplugs work, as I have no experience on this.
D3vilsim
post Aug 25 2010, 02:38 PM

1,260 posts

Hmm.. i guess can't work on 2 homeplug 1 aptv 1 normal internet.

think the only solutions for me is leave everything in living hall. Use homeplug for IPTV & wifi for internet access. Router in living hall laptop in bed room hope wont' affect much on the internet speed.

thanks all for answering & if have better solution pls advise yah... =)
klseet
post Aug 25 2010, 02:39 PM

130 posts

If you guys are serious to get the RB250GS from Solitan SG, I suggest to list down name here so can try to bulk nego with them, eg:

1. Mr.ABC
2. xyz

If re-export out from SG to MY may be can even waive the 7% VAT, also can save shipping cost. Anywhere, it's just an suggestion, you can still COD there if you want to.

billytong
post Aug 25 2010, 02:46 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Aug 25 2010, 02:38 PM)
Hmm.. i guess can't work on 2 homeplug 1 aptv 1 normal internet.

think the only solutions for me is leave everything in living hall. Use homeplug for IPTV & wifi for internet access. Router in living hall laptop in bed room hope wont' affect much on the internet speed.

thanks all for answering & if have better solution pls advise yah... =)

Leave the BTU and the DIR-615(as bridge as Rizvan's guide shows) or RB250GS in living hall, then use home plug connect RB250GS to your own router(at ur room), wired LAN to ur PC or use wireless on ur laptop. This is the usual setup assuming ur TV is @ living room, as probably I am going to setup this kind of setup too.

Otherwise if want ur TV in ur room, u probably need to go wireless on ur PCs and home plug ur IPTV STB to the RB250GS in living hall

This post has been edited by billytong: Aug 25 2010, 02:48 PM

121 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0553sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:05 AM