QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Jul 27 2010, 09:53 PM)
Tmrw the technician gonna come to my house for installation..Why do they need a 4 socket plug??2 enough huh??coz i don't plan to use the Set top box..
1 modem, 1 router, 1 phone and 1 IPTV box.Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept
Jul 28 2010, 08:37 AM
1,488 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Jul 28 2010, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(nitewish @ Jul 28 2010, 03:51 PM) I got a text message from a landline phone saying, Wow, the landline can received text message? So it can received sms as well? |
Aug 2 2010, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Aug 1 2010, 03:55 PM) Ok, if I want to replace the D-Link 615 I can use this:ASUS RT-N10 ( dd-wrt ) - RT 4 N150 RM119 ASUS RT-N12 ( dd-wrt ) RT 4 N300 RM179 (Copied from C-Zone price ) Can use for IPTV as well? Any router can recommend? less then RM300 maybe. From time to time either my PC or notebook have slow speed, strange the other one fast and another one slow. My notebook few times cannot surf after been left idle for some time, then when I reboot its ok. This post has been edited by vergas: Aug 2 2010, 08:42 AM |
Aug 5 2010, 02:57 PM
Aug 8 2010, 11:12 AM
After using another router, now I can get full and stable speed for torrent.
Thanks all for the guide. Looks like another router is really needed if you want to torrent a lot. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by vergas: Aug 8 2010, 11:15 AM |
Aug 8 2010, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(alextong8386 @ Aug 8 2010, 02:07 PM) What router do u use? Do you still use the VLAN bridging via D-Link 615 that was provided by Unifi? Is it same wiring recommendation as the athena website. Asus RT-N13U. Yes, I use the bridging like the athena website. I haven't tried to get it direct yet, the seems to be an option for IPTV STB Port, but I haven't tried it yet. Is that indicate possibility for it to replace D-Link 615?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 8 2010, 04:57 PM
Aug 11 2010, 08:11 AM
Aug 11 2010, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(alextong8386 @ Aug 11 2010, 08:43 AM) What a customize router will help via VLAN bridging? It still connect to D-Link DIR 615. Since D-Link CIR 615 is the cause of the problem why not we just replace it? People have not able to get another router to replace the D-Link DIR 615 yet. So its the best viable solution currently. |
Aug 18 2010, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 18 2010, 07:52 AM) I'm connected via cable also get upload speed 1/2 of the download speed. How do I fix the router? I changed wifi to 20mhz already. lol I'm on wireless, and it seems since yesterday my upload speed is about half of download only. Maybe tm have done something, it was full speed for the last 3 weeks.Added on August 18, 2010, 8:21 am QUOTE(klgoh99 @ Aug 17 2010, 05:36 PM) Now when you call the Unifi Centre's 1-300 number from your Unifi's Voice line, you have to pay for it !!! Huh, that is really bad. Anyhow, so confirm nationwide tm line free then? How's the rate for mobile?This post has been edited by vergas: Aug 18 2010, 08:21 AM |
Aug 25 2010, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(klseet @ Aug 23 2010, 06:56 PM) Thanks Riz, this is really great news man! Isn't this also means that you can also use DIR-615 flashed with DD-WRT firmware as the router for the computers/wifi? Since DIR-615 issue most probably due to TM's firmware. So for person who do not have an existing custom router would only have to buy RB250GS, and just flashed the TM's DIR-615 with DD-WRT?I followed your configuration, except I use LAN5 to connect the BTU and LAN4 to IPTV, now my setup as follow: Huawei BTU[LAN1] ----> [WAN]Buffalo WHR-G300N(PPPoE profile+VLAN?.500 tagged)[LANs/WiFi] ----> Computers Huawei BTU[LAN2] ----> [LAN5]RB250GS[LAN4] ----> IPTV STB I now can pack the DIR-615 to store room liao!! |
Aug 25 2010, 01:01 PM
Aug 25 2010, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Aug 25 2010, 01:29 PM) Possible if i use this setup ?? TV in Living hall?LIVING HALL ( BTU ---- RB250GS ------ Homeplug ) BEDROOM (homeplug---------router) ??? IPTV still still work if i plug it in router ?? sorry a bit nob on those networking thingy thanks This post has been edited by vergas: Aug 25 2010, 02:03 PM |
Aug 25 2010, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Aug 25 2010, 02:38 PM) Hmm.. i guess can't work on 2 homeplug 1 aptv 1 normal internet. I wonder, can't you put all in your bedroom?think the only solutions for me is leave everything in living hall. Use homeplug for IPTV & wifi for internet access. Router in living hall laptop in bed room hope wont' affect much on the internet speed. thanks all for answering & if have better solution pls advise yah... =) |
Aug 31 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(eye @ Aug 31 2010, 02:13 AM) just installed unifi this morning at my home. This a common issue. Thanks to Rizzy thare are few choices for your consideration:yep the ping and the speed is reasonably good. however the dlink wifi router that they supplied was bad. lan cable connection to the router was ok. but the wifi is horrid, i cant even maintain a proper wifi connection even tho i am in the same room with a clear line of sight. anyone else having this issue pls? can we buy a better alternative router to replace that sucky dlink?? thank you. 1. http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=49&Itemid=61 - Fastest choice and the choice that I use now. Just need to buy a new router suitable to your budget. 2. http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=55&Itemid=67 - Need to wait till Mikrotik arrived in Msia properly.... 3. http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=53&Itemid=65 - you lose IPTV. However if combined with Mikrotik above, I think this seems one of the cheapest solution ie re-use TM's router flashed. (hence no need to buy another router) This post has been edited by vergas: Aug 31 2010, 07:07 PM |
Sep 1 2010, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 31 2010, 09:53 PM) hey... how top set up iptv? when they all come i got not HDMI tv so cant use.. Have you tried switching off the STB then switch it on again (while keeping the modem & router on)?it keep saying Connection error! |
Sep 3 2010, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Sep 3 2010, 12:09 PM) Welcome to the most high end router problem unifi victim family =p I think the answer to (2) should be NO. Since you can use your router and bridge using TM's D-link.1. i not sure about this. i just about to use it later tonight. 2. YES. But Klseet few of them manage to get the router work without RB250GS. However, the iptv will not work. I still working on this. Bulk order list is on going at the 1st page but still no person in charge to purchase and bring it in to malaysia. hope above info help |
Sep 6 2010, 07:07 PM
Sep 6 2010, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(klseet @ Sep 6 2010, 10:26 PM) Previously, I followed "pr0di9y" method to logon to the Huawei BTU" Thank you guys, I followed the above guideline and then chance back to my phone number and password (which was given when you register, password for your phone number) and my VOIP straight away WORK!! http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=35642598 I also backup the configuration in case. You guys rock! Added on September 6, 2010, 11:57 pmBut any idea how to prevent it from not happening again? Change BTU password? This post has been edited by vergas: Sep 6 2010, 11:57 PM |
Sep 7 2010, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Sep 6 2010, 11:50 PM) FYI, the Huawei has two accounts.. both of which are a default user/pass combo and can be located by opening your config file in notepad. Is there a need for us NOT to change the default password? If we change it would it avoid the security flaws?There's really nothing much we as users can do about this except get TM to patch it up. |
| Change to: | 0.0842sec
8 queries
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:39 AM |