Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept

akerue
post Sep 9 2010, 10:05 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(invid @ Sep 9 2010, 06:04 PM)
You can try buying from them, ask for Brian or Mr Hau:
http://www.asashi.com.my/webshaper/store/v...t.asp?catID=380
Oh, thanks, I will call them tomorrow if they open. rclxms.gif
klseet
post Sep 9 2010, 10:24 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 9 2010, 09:29 PM)
Zzzz... Still getting corrupted downloads.. is going to be a long day....
May I know what kind of equipments you have on your UniFi?

Strange, it seem like many of you have corrupted download recently, I just tested 2 scenario yesterday downloading a ubuntu iso no problem at all:
1. HuaweiBTU + Buffalo WHR-G300N [dd-wrt, PPPoE with vlan2.500 tagging]
2. HuaweiBTU + RB250GS + WHR-G300N [dd-wr, PPPoE only no vlan tagging]

I NEVER user DIR-615 for internal at all, no since day 1, now this piece of junk I only use it for IPTV.

So are you guys using DIR-615?
tommyfai
post Sep 9 2010, 10:26 PM

408 posts

been using DIR-615 for 2 weeks and still up running..
namee
post Sep 9 2010, 10:34 PM

90 posts

me 2..my VIP10 now is slow like a turtle.... having corrupted downloads and my packet loss like f***
called the unifi guys 2 times in one day ..

plz fix this problem!!!!!
treyston
post Sep 9 2010, 10:42 PM

54 posts

hmmm, just wonder is this the HSSB box? The wire is black and yellow in middle ... saw it at the pole opposite to my house.

This post has been edited by treyston: Sep 9 2010, 10:45 PM
jackyhaw
post Sep 9 2010, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(treyston @ Sep 9 2010, 10:42 PM)
hmmm, just wonder is this the HSSB box? The wire is black and yellow in middle ... saw it at the pole opposite to my house.

Added on September 9, 2010, 10:44 pm[IMG height="5"]http://img641.imageshack.us/img641/3849/20100909222140.jpg[/IMG]
hmmm, just wonder is this the HSBB box? The wire is black and yellow in middle ... saw it at the pole opposite to my house.
yes, you a right. you area will have unifi
iv'N
post Sep 9 2010, 11:01 PM

657 posts

looks like it kinda dropped from the top of the pole...
treyston
post Sep 9 2010, 11:09 PM

54 posts

yes, it just hang there ... not top of the pole.
maybe they're doing testing here in my housing area coz i tried to call Unifi CS today and she informed me my housing area still not yet available for this service...
shahada
post Sep 9 2010, 11:12 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Sep 9 2010, 10:24 PM)

Strange, it seem like many of you have corrupted download recently, I just tested 2 scenario yesterday downloading a ubuntu iso no problem at all:

I NEVER user DIR-615 for internal at all, no since day 1, now this piece of junk I only use it for IPTV.

I connected my laptop directly to the BTU (Linux with VLAN + PPPoE sw) and got connected to unifi, and did the same test download, and *STILL* got the data corruption problem. So that pretty much eliminates the DIR-615 or any equipment on our side of the network. It looks more like it's coming from TM's side ... in other words, we can't do much about it ourselves.

From the list, it seems it's mostly northern klang valley users -- Kota Damansara, Damansara Damai, Sungai Buloh, BRP, Kepong affected. There are also people who have no issues at all (my office line in Hartamas downloaded the test file fine yesterday -- although I really should test a few more times).

Anybody in central or southern klang valley affected?

bman61
post Sep 9 2010, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(y2k @ Sep 9 2010, 09:40 PM)
I think it is going to be a long weekend!
Downloads corrupted since last Friday!
Hi. Newbie here. Sorry to introduce myself this way.

I thought I am the only one with this downloads corrupted issue, until I read all the problems reported here.
My Unifi download corruption has been going on for a week or so. When I call the technician, they seems to not know the problem, and has been asking me to sent all type of files, screen capture etc. Getting a bit sick of the whole issue. mad.gif

I am not very computer literate, full respect to the sifus here notworthy.gif
Thanks for listening.
AjkR06
post Sep 9 2010, 11:28 PM

that's me
1,538 posts

That type of box will only available at my area on 2030.... (estimated time).... sad.gif
DjiNn
post Sep 9 2010, 11:41 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Sep 9 2010, 10:24 PM)

HuaweiBTU + DIR-615. which I"m using..

no problem on torrents, iptv, normal surfing... just like everyelse.. .exe/.zip/.rar files which always kept corrupting.. rclxub.gif
klseet
post Sep 10 2010, 12:11 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(shahada @ Sep 9 2010, 11:12 PM)
I connected my laptop directly to the BTU (Linux with VLAN + PPPoE sw) and got connected to unifi, and did the same test download, and *STILL* got the data corruption problem. So that pretty much eliminates the DIR-615 or any equipment on our side of the network. It looks more like it's coming from TM's side ... in other words, we can't do much about it ourselves.

From the list, it seems it's mostly northern klang valley users -- Kota Damansara, Damansara Damai, Sungai Buloh, BRP, Kepong affected. There are also people who have no issues at all (my office line in Hartamas downloaded the test file fine yesterday -- although I really should test a few more times).

Anybody in central or southern klang valley affected?
This really seem like TM line quality issue .....
I'm from Bukit Rimau Shah Alam, touch-wood so far so good ....

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 9 2010, 11:41 PM)
HuaweiBTU + DIR-615. which I"m using..
no problem on torrents, iptv, normal surfing...  just like everyelse.. .exe/.zip/.rar files which always kept corrupting..  rclxub.gif
Do you have any Ralink or Atheros router which can support dd-wrt [with vlan tagging] to connect BTU directly?
This is just to test & confirm either DIR-615 or line issue ...
kos.zealous
post Sep 10 2010, 12:11 AM

67 posts

mind telling the min and max torrent speed, and direct dl speed for vip 5?
DjiNn
post Sep 10 2010, 12:16 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Sep 10 2010, 12:11 AM)
This really seem like TM line quality issue .....
I'm from Bukit Rimau Shah Alam, touch-wood so far so good ....
Do you have any Ralink or Atheros router which can support dd-wrt [with vlan tagging] to connect BTU directly?
This is just to test & confirm either DIR-615 or line issue ...
let hope that it would not "spread like a virus" to your location . laugh.gif

nope. I don't have any of those router available. sad.gif

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Sep 10 2010, 12:17 AM

0.0430sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:32 AM