168 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

SUSkockroach
post Jul 7 2010, 12:39 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 6 2010, 11:11 PM)
my company is going for ipo... how do i know whether it is worth while to buy the shares? calculate the financial ratios?
mewah? hahaha
wlcling
post Jul 7 2010, 11:52 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 6 2010, 11:11 PM)
my company is going for ipo... how do i know whether it is worth while to buy the shares? calculate the financial ratios?
a simple way is to calculate P/E.

second, since you insider... how's the management blush.gif any discount to ipo ah? biggrin.gif
Argiope
post Jul 7 2010, 01:57 PM

300 posts

Have you guys tried remitting money from a SG money changer to a credit card account in MY? Or must it be a savings/current account?
mrportable
post Jul 7 2010, 03:03 PM

247 posts

whats the best way to bring desktop pc (with monitor) into singapore? by air? by bus? or post it? anyone tried before?
Lester1987
post Jul 7 2010, 03:27 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Jul 7 2010, 03:03 PM)
whats the best way to bring desktop pc (with monitor) into singapore? by air? by bus? or post it? anyone tried before?
sell it to a friend in MY and buy a new lappy in Singapore.
wlcling
post Jul 7 2010, 04:57 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

buy new pc here... so cheap blush.gif
mrportable
post Jul 7 2010, 05:03 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jul 7 2010, 03:27 PM)
sell it to a friend in MY and buy a new lappy in Singapore.
will bring laptop but might need my desktop with large screen to draw plans.
Lester1987
post Jul 7 2010, 05:06 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Jul 7 2010, 05:03 PM)
will bring laptop but might need my desktop with large screen to draw plans.
is all the softwares in the computer ori o not? if got "ahem" stuff in it, i suggest you to buy it in SG.
mrportable
post Jul 7 2010, 05:10 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 7 2010, 04:57 PM)
buy new pc here... so cheap  blush.gif
how cheap? puluh ringgit cheaper or ratus ratus?
seantang
post Jul 7 2010, 05:41 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

Put it into a car and drive it in, from doorstep to doorstep.

crapp0
post Jul 7 2010, 07:29 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jul 6 2010, 09:25 PM)
is this only applicable to EP or S pass also can? u mean we scan our malaysian passport at SG immigration? sure o not?
I believe EP only, anything other then an EP you'll have to come face 2 face with the immigration officer.

Added on July 7, 2010, 7:33 pm
Why dont you just buy a monitor in singapore and hook that up to your existing laptop. Then you can use either the laptop or the monitor as your main screen with a secondary screen.

I got that set up at my office with my laptop screen as main and secondary for spreadsheets or outlook and widgets. Quite kesian that i "borrowed" one of my colleague 22 inch lcd and the fella ended up with a 17 inch that was laying around the office.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Jul 7 2010, 11:02 PM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 8 2010, 12:09 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Jul 7 2010, 12:39 AM)
mewah? hahaha
agri bank of china....

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 7 2010, 11:52 AM)
a simple way is to calculate P/E.

second, since you insider... how's the management  blush.gif  any discount to ipo ah?  biggrin.gif
can't calc p/e... no financial report yet... management? worse ever you can find... do they usually offer discounts?
Aloong
post Jul 8 2010, 04:17 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 6 2010, 06:45 PM)
i'm paying $1350 excluding utilities for a 2 bedroom flat... (1 door locked) but 3 minutes walking distance to MRT and rather near City Hall.

Looks like a pretty good deal.

What's the rational for the lock room?

Just to check, so far i saw a lot of non-common conditions/terms given by landlord for room rental folks, such as limitaion on taking baths / air cond / washing machine.

Any non common conditions / terms for whole unit rentals experienced here?
What kind of terms / conditions that is non-common in KL?

cks2k2
post Jul 8 2010, 09:02 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Jul 8 2010, 04:17 AM)
Looks like a pretty good deal.

What's the rational for the lock room?

By law the landlord can't rent out the entire unit, so they keep one room locked. If the authorities come and 'kacau' they will claim that they are still using that room: the entire unit is not rented out. Loophole. rolleyes.gif
darkages
post Jul 8 2010, 10:48 AM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Jul 8 2010, 09:02 AM)
By law the landlord can't rent out the entire unit, so they keep one room locked. If the authorities come and 'kacau' they will claim that they are still using that room: the entire unit is not rented out. Loophole.  rolleyes.gif
Loophole it may be. Once your neighbour convince HDB that the owner indeed rented out the whole unit and is staying at another place, prepare to pack your bags.
L7Awesome
post Jul 8 2010, 11:24 AM

418 posts

I am planning to migrate from prepaid to postpaid with data. Any good suggestions?
r1v3r
post Jul 8 2010, 11:41 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Jul 8 2010, 09:02 AM)
By law the landlord can't rent out the entire unit, so they keep one room locked. If the authorities come and 'kacau' they will claim that they are still using that room: the entire unit is not rented out. Loophole.  rolleyes.gif
Unless the owner get approve letter from HDB to rent out the whole unit for a period of time. Some valid reason like

1) if you are uniform personal (eg. prison officer) who stay in a rented unit in camp/prison compond (super cheap), you can rent out your HDB.
2) You are posted out of SG for sometime.

About the JB Taxi, I used to take those private car "taxi" outside JB rail station when I reach there midnight or early morning many years ago. $10/pax or $40/car, they will wait till they get 4 person before move off. Last time express bus drop off there, so it is very easy to find 4 person to share a "taxi". Drop off sequence depend on of distance normally nearest one first or lady first.

TommyTan
post Jul 8 2010, 11:50 AM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

An acquaintance of mine wishes to go to SG to work as some IT assistant for SG1500. He's a diploma holder with a couple of years work experience.

Is it worth considering?
Mackiddo
post Jul 8 2010, 12:01 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Jul 8 2010, 11:50 AM)
An acquaintance of mine wishes to go to SG to work as some IT assistant for SG1500. He's a diploma holder with a couple of years work experience.

Is it worth considering?
seriously, sgd1.5k is a bit too low to survive in Sg.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jul 8 2010, 12:01 PM
Lester1987
post Jul 8 2010, 12:05 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Jul 8 2010, 11:50 AM)

Is it worth considering?
diploma with few years exp deserve at least $2k above.

This post has been edited by Lester1987: Jul 8 2010, 12:22 PM

168 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:27 PM