168 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

cierra_tansy
post Jul 5 2010, 07:37 PM

76 posts

Is there anybody working in AMD?
cheeyt
post Jul 5 2010, 08:39 PM

62 posts

Hi all

Wan to ask is it hard to get an accounting job in Spore?

seantang
post Jul 5 2010, 08:40 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(cheeyt @ Jul 5 2010, 08:39 PM)
Wan to ask is it hard to get an accounting job in Spore?

Depends on who you are.

hackwire
post Jul 5 2010, 08:58 PM

4,256 posts

how much salary must you made in order for you to rent a apartment there?
xyngfei
post Jul 5 2010, 09:09 PM

366 posts

above 1.5... IMHO
seantang
post Jul 5 2010, 09:14 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 5 2010, 08:58 PM)

At least 5 times the rental. That's the law.
hackwire
post Jul 5 2010, 10:01 PM

4,256 posts

wow that's mean u need to have SGD 10K in order to rent a SGD2K decent apartment .
blessedvillain
post Jul 5 2010, 10:12 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jul 5 2010, 09:14 PM)
wow, i think i just broke the law...
wlcling
post Jul 6 2010, 12:34 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jul 5 2010, 02:31 PM)
Hi all,
I'm also going to work in sg in august. Working in Jurong and planning find a room somewhere in Clementi/Queenstown/Buona Vista/Redhill. Don't really want to stay with landlord either. Any one of you (not landlords) who are planning to get an apartment on a shared basis?
Kindly PM me.
try this...
http://www.easyroommate.com.sg/

can look for chiobu biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(seantang @ Jul 5 2010, 09:14 PM)
lol u gotta be kidding sweat.gif
Supreme Allied Commander
post Jul 6 2010, 01:15 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jul 5 2010, 09:30 AM)
Power sial, only allowed to bath 2 times a day?

Just to show how "ngiau" singaporeans can get. They give scrooge mcduck a run for his money.

Added on July 5, 2010, 8:32 am

What rooms do you have available and cost?
i havent really go look yet but from my survey the cheapest i could get is 1.8k for a 3+1 room hdb and i am assuming its not very convenient using public transportation. i will only need one room and i will definitely rent out one common room and master bedroom. From that i think u can figure out what the cost going to be like for each room .
crapp0
post Jul 6 2010, 07:24 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 6 2010, 12:34 AM)
try this...

can look for chiobu  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
lol u gotta be kidding  sweat.gif
I dont think he's kidding if its his own law.
seantang
post Jul 6 2010, 08:40 AM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 5 2010, 8:58 PM)
QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 5 2010, 10:01 PM)
wow that's mean u need to have SGD 10K in order to rent a SGD2K decent apartment .

Yes. That is how much salary you must make to rent an apartment here.

You also need CPF and IRB to certify your salary, and an approval from your employer to spend your salary on the rental. That's also a must ie. the law.

This post has been edited by seantang: Jul 6 2010, 08:42 AM
hackwire
post Jul 6 2010, 08:44 AM

4,256 posts

what will be the cheapest hdb flat if renting the whole unit?
L7Awesome
post Jul 6 2010, 09:47 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 6 2010, 08:44 AM)
So far I have heard that the flats are really above 1.2k and nothing lower and it's a really run down unit far away from the MRT. Unfortunatately the prices of flats rental in SG is really expensive.
bloggerblue
post Jul 6 2010, 10:26 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 6 2010, 12:34 AM)
try this...

can look for chiobu  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
lol u gotta be kidding  sweat.gif
wow.. can choose roomate of housemate on thr!!

i saw pretty girl... but scare is tarp tongue.gif
seantang
post Jul 6 2010, 10:28 AM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 6 2010, 08:44 AM)

Good... you seem to have realised what the right question to ask, is.

Current market... I would say about S$1000-1200 for a 2 bedroom flat, low floor, far from MRT and far from town.
TSdokidoki
post Jul 6 2010, 10:44 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jul 6 2010, 10:26 AM)
wow.. can choose roomate of housemate on thr!!

i saw pretty girl... but scare is tarp  tongue.gif
it might not be a trap..but lot of pretty/chiobu housemate dunno how to do housework..if you live with them..sure you will become the house maid..

for the 1st few month you might be willing to do...until they start to simply throw tampoon in the toilet..then you will start to rclxub.gif
seantang
post Jul 6 2010, 10:51 AM

6,624 posts

Is it TARP or TRAP?
alvin227
post Jul 6 2010, 10:55 AM

299 posts

Hi sean,
it's just kopitiam way to say it tarp rather than trap, you're away from kopitiam thread for so long.
bloggerblue
post Jul 6 2010, 11:01 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 6 2010, 10:44 AM)
it might not be a trap..but lot of pretty/chiobu housemate dunno how to do housework..if you live with them..sure you will become the house maid..

for the 1st few month you might be willing to do...until they start to simply throw tampoon in the toilet..then you will start to  rclxub.gif
If thanks but no thanks.. lol!

I can see few leng lui in that web page smile.gif

168 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:56 AM