168 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

L7Awesome
post Jul 6 2010, 12:52 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 24 2010, 04:34 PM)
EP cannot use the Automated Gate Clearance, only can use the normal checkpoint smile.gif but they will not stamp on ur passport, just scan ur EP.

Am using the Access Card, passing through the Automated Gate EVERYDAY. Just finger print! dont even need to have the passport to be check. lol

Only hassle is at Malaysia.. need to check passport sad.gif
Bloggerblue,
Do you think that this is way faster than the normal queue. Just curious, how long does it takes for you to get from CIQ to getting on the bus in Singapore daily? And agak agak what time did you start your journey? I am just three weeks into my stay here in SG so exploring a lot of things.

Also, I heard from my friend that some of the ppl do Taxi Pool everyday from MY to SG. Heard of that before anyone?

maloa
post Jul 6 2010, 12:53 PM

218 posts

hello pplz... reporting in from singapore,
male staying in bedok, working in kakibukit area..
:>>
so who is from the bedok/east area..
hackwire
post Jul 6 2010, 02:03 PM

4,256 posts

do u guys know when is the singapore job expo?
L7Awesome
post Jul 6 2010, 02:38 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 6 2010, 02:03 PM)
do u guys know when is the singapore job expo?
You can check in Monster, Jobsdb, Jobstreet, MOM would tell you. They will normally tells you about it. Most of the time they are the organizer themselves.
bloggerblue
post Jul 6 2010, 02:59 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Jul 6 2010, 12:52 PM)
Bloggerblue,
  Do you think that this is way faster than the normal queue.  Just curious, how long does it takes for you to get from CIQ to getting on the bus in Singapore daily?  And agak agak what time did you start your journey?  I am just three weeks into my stay here in SG so exploring a lot of things. 

Also, I heard from my friend that some of the ppl do Taxi Pool everyday from MY to SG.  Heard of that before anyone?
if u r comparing CIQ and TUAS, definitely it's hassle free at TUAS

for CIQ, many people is using the same type of method right now, Access card sad.gif

but the good thing is, it takes about 30 second to clear the gate after finger print, well, if u go through the normal immigration officer, they will look at ur passport, check the system, check ur white card, check this, check that... up to 2-3 minutes ( depend as well )

imaging, 30 people waiting in the same que, 1 person is 1-2 minutes, average u have to wait 15-20 minutes ( it's a lot for me )

yes.. there are.. the Taxi Pool, a lot nearby the railway station thr
L7Awesome
post Jul 6 2010, 03:05 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jul 6 2010, 02:59 PM)
if u r comparing CIQ and TUAS, definitely it's hassle free at TUAS

for CIQ, many people is using the same type of method right now, Access card sad.gif

but the good thing is, it takes about 30 second to clear the gate after finger print, well, if u go through the normal immigration officer, they will look at ur passport, check the system, check ur white card, check this, check that... up to 2-3 minutes ( depend as well )

imaging, 30 people waiting in the same que, 1 person is 1-2 minutes, average u have to wait 15-20 minutes ( it's a lot for me )

yes.. there are.. the Taxi Pool, a lot nearby the railway station thr
Bloggerblue,
Thanks for your information :-). In this case, you check out from TUAS daily then eh. You mean the Taxi Pool is at Tanjung Pagar?

r1v3r
post Jul 6 2010, 04:52 PM

1,305 posts

Just checking, is it still possible to "tumpang" bus kilang to cross the causeway for 50sen?

The "taxi" rate at the JB railway station is still S$10/person to anywhere in SG?
wseng
post Jul 6 2010, 04:56 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Jul 6 2010, 12:52 PM)
Bloggerblue,
  Do you think that this is way faster than the normal queue.  Just curious, how long does it takes for you to get from CIQ to getting on the bus in Singapore daily?  And agak agak what time did you start your journey?  I am just three weeks into my stay here in SG so exploring a lot of things. 

Also, I heard from my friend that some of the ppl do Taxi Pool everyday from MY to SG.  Heard of that before anyone?
from the previous few pages.. there are posts that new EP holders are all able to use their passport to scan on the machine. Don't have to apply for access card. I've tried it myself at the checkpoints.
L7Awesome
post Jul 6 2010, 05:03 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(wseng @ Jul 6 2010, 04:56 PM)
from the previous few pages.. there are posts that new EP holders are all able to use their passport to scan on the machine. Don't have to apply for access card. I've tried it myself at the checkpoints.
Hi Wseng,
Thanks for the infor. Yeah I was reading about it. So we can just put our Malaysian Passport (Page with face) in the machine, and then do the thumb print, we can go through? Hmm... maybe I will try it the next round when I go back to Malaysia...

Added on July 6, 2010, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(r1v3r @ Jul 6 2010, 04:52 PM)
Just checking, is it still possible to "tumpang" bus kilang to cross the causeway for 50sen?

The "taxi" rate at the JB railway station is still S$10/person to anywhere in SG?
How do the taxi works. Do you need to find for youself 4 kaki or they collect 4 ppl and can head out to SG already? Intresting. I was thinking of moving back to Johor if it is convenient. hehe....

This post has been edited by L7Awesome: Jul 6 2010, 05:06 PM
bossnass15
post Jul 6 2010, 05:10 PM

Veni, Vidi, Vici
1,188 posts

QUOTE(maloa @ Jul 6 2010, 12:53 PM)
hello pplz... reporting in from singapore,
male staying in bedok, working in kakibukit area..
:>>
so who is from the bedok/east area..
Bedok South here smile.gif
wlcling
post Jul 6 2010, 06:45 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 6 2010, 08:44 AM)
what will be the cheapest hdb flat if renting the whole unit?
i'm paying $1350 excluding utilities for a 2 bedroom flat... (1 door locked) but 3 minutes walking distance to MRT and rather near City Hall.

So far if want cheap, then need to be further away from city smile.gif

also cheaper to rent whole unit with a few rooms maybe in toa payoh area, then share with chio bu or other guys (depends on your cup of tea) on www.easyroommate.com.sg brows.gif

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jul 6 2010, 10:26 AM)
wow.. can choose roomate of housemate on thr!!

i saw pretty girl... but scare is tarp  tongue.gif
no risk, no reward brows.gif brows.gif

TSdokidoki
post Jul 6 2010, 06:53 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(wseng @ Jul 6 2010, 04:56 PM)
i did try my last time..yes it working..just scan the photo page then proceed with thumbprint~
L7Awesome
post Jul 6 2010, 08:11 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 6 2010, 06:53 PM)
i did try my last time..yes it working..just scan the photo page then proceed with thumbprint~
Thanks folks, you have really helped me to answer this question that I have been pondering for umm.. 3 weeks! haha... What do you all normally do during weekend? Do you all go back to KL during weekend? Just curious.
hackwire
post Jul 6 2010, 08:38 PM

4,256 posts

what is the condition of the cheapest HDB Flat (RM 1.3K -1.5K) . Does it look very hectic with high density of people? very noisy ? last time i went to one of my friend apt and there got no security but so safe and so quiet . people really behave and respect silent at night .

if penang, sure noisy one if living in those apartment in air itam or even any places with medium cost apt.
SUSkockroach
post Jul 6 2010, 08:47 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 6 2010, 08:38 PM)
what is the condition of the cheapest HDB Flat (RM 1.3K -1.5K) . Does it look very hectic with high density of people? very noisy ? last time i went to one of my friend apt and there got no security but so safe and so quiet . people really behave and respect silent at night .

if penang, sure noisy one if living in those apartment in air itam or even any places with medium cost apt.
is SGD instead of RM
wlcling
post Jul 6 2010, 08:55 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

some can be quite hectic, but some can be quite quiet... depends on you.. i'd prefer "hectic" as it means there's a lot of amenities around within walking distance... for me, best if near food, supermarket, etc, etc... then opt for the higher floors so that you are further away from the ground level.... and yeah.. its not really noisy at all... biggrin.gif
L7Awesome
post Jul 6 2010, 09:20 PM

418 posts

So far based on my experience, the hdb flat over here is more organized. Not so much on rowdy as flats in Malaysia. Some can be a bit noisy though as it may be near to streets or roads. Oh yeah, it's SGD1.3. hehhee...
Lester1987
post Jul 6 2010, 09:25 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 6 2010, 06:53 PM)
is this only applicable to EP or S pass also can? u mean we scan our malaysian passport at SG immigration? sure o not?
TSdokidoki
post Jul 6 2010, 09:56 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jul 6 2010, 09:25 PM)
is this only applicable to EP or S pass also can? u mean we scan our malaysian passport at SG immigration? sure o not?
yes..scan the m'sia pp photo page then proceed with thumbprint...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 6 2010, 11:11 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

my company is going for ipo... how do i know whether it is worth while to buy the shares? calculate the financial ratios?

168 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:12 AM