5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

SUSalaskanbunny
post May 11 2010, 11:02 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

working at ibp j.east... staying at cck/bishan
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 12 2010, 08:47 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ May 12 2010, 04:10 PM)
Indian nationals usually dont eat much meat.

Their meals consist of a bucket load of curry gravy and rice to match with it. They also have the equivalent of soup together with their rice and "sambal" which is mixed veges, not the malay sambal. Their mostly vegetarians.
its not sambal... its sambar

can 1st gen pr volunteer to join the military?
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 12 2010, 11:04 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

jae... dun think with that budget u can get a place near raffles place
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 14 2010, 12:10 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

i m at ibp j.east too... which company?
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 21 2010, 04:10 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ May 21 2010, 03:57 PM)
I am going to Sg soon, working at Jurong but my friend might be working at Bedok (other side of the freaking island). What would be a nice compromise location to stay in terms of distance? His place is just in front of Bedok mrt, so for him is quite easy as long as he can get access to mrt.

I'm thinking either Clementi area or the red line MRT area near CCK , although I welcome any suggestions. I am guessing in terms of rental, preferably if can keep below $300 per pax.
clementi is a shiet place... i recommend buena vista or bishan
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 23 2010, 01:05 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

heard GKS contriobuted a lot in the financial gov's sector and also NS prog
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 23 2010, 10:43 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ May 23 2010, 07:13 PM)
The clause was set by the landlord, to protect their interest in at least securing 6 months rental income and the landlord now is unable to fulfill the condition.
since there's no clause to explain anything less than 6 months, it is up to both parties to talk it over. if a mutual concensus cant be reached then they have to go to arbitration.

SUSalaskanbunny
post May 29 2010, 10:47 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(bonethug1212 @ May 29 2010, 07:59 PM)
isn't singapore too small a place to work for long term? don't you get bored?
if i get a car... i will love singapore more

neway... does any1 knows how much is SIM charging for the MBS MBA?

sg is now on sale... but didnt see anything nice 2day..
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 30 2010, 11:44 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

i got free library membership at nus.. and i stay at yew tee... is taking mrt to dover the easiest way there? is there any bus from dover to nus? feeder bus?
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 30 2010, 11:19 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ May 30 2010, 10:58 PM)
Clementi bus 96
Buona Vista bus 95

How come you get free?
tq tq... u r very helpful.. but i thought dover is the nearest?

errr... my uni sponsors it for me cause my uni dont have a lib
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 9 2010, 10:39 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 9 2010, 04:14 PM)
and I refused to subscribe to their WC 2010 plan !!! must go kopitiam for that  vmad.gif
lol.. share with ur housemate ler...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 20 2010, 11:39 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

many years ago didnt have any economic crisis... and the last 2 years it was deflation...

i think 2.5k should be the minimum.... some are getting around 4k... of course there are rumours about those getting 8k, but those are just special cases

can try here:

http://www.salary.sg/
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 26 2010, 02:25 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Jun 26 2010, 12:49 AM)
Can I extend my period of staying in singapore? If I entered singapore without employment pass and rented a room living there, then obtained the pass(1 year pass) few days later, then started working, how should I extend my period of staying?
or I have to take the employment pass, take a bus leave singapore custom then go in singapore with employment pass again? :S
when u get ur e pass u have to hand them ur passport.. then th3y will tqakae away the white card.. then whola.. settle
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 3 2010, 11:00 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(magiclover @ Jul 3 2010, 06:34 PM)
I just rented a room 4 days ago, with quite a nasty owner
Living with a pair of old retired couple, stays at home 24/7 and watch me do everything
Bathe only 2 times allowed, washing machine(manual kind) use twice a week maximum 4 pairs, not allowed to hang my clothes when I'm out, i need to be in to wait for my clothes to dry to collect them, must let them know what time I return home, and where I go etc etc...
Really regret for making such a rush decision and paid so much for agent fee!
I think sooner or later I might lose my professionalism and throw temper, haha

Plan to move out in 3 months time! haha, better not stay with owner imo.
Property prices in Sg is really, sigh. Weekend crowd in shopping mall, sigh. Lol.
rushing into bad decisions... pity got to live with it for a few more months... just hang in there... actually if u do crazy stuff... i wonder what can they do... maybe they can kick you out.. and u can get your deposite back?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 3 2010, 11:55 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

what if you break their verbal rules? what are they going to do?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 6 2010, 11:11 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

my company is going for ipo... how do i know whether it is worth while to buy the shares? calculate the financial ratios?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 8 2010, 12:09 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Jul 7 2010, 12:39 AM)
mewah? hahaha
agri bank of china....

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 7 2010, 11:52 AM)
a simple way is to calculate P/E.

second, since you insider... how's the management  blush.gif  any discount to ipo ah?  biggrin.gif
can't calc p/e... no financial report yet... management? worse ever you can find... do they usually offer discounts?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 10 2010, 09:00 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Osmosis @ Jul 10 2010, 12:56 AM)
Anybody know the salary range for an engineer 5 yrs experience working in semiconductor industry?
3k - 8k... from my view, depending on position and company
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 10 2010, 11:00 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Jul 10 2010, 10:25 AM)
you must be kidding me! 5 years experience as an engineer get 3k?!
your range 3k-8k is damn big! you just anyhow shoot a figure?
we dont know his background.. 5 years experience also must see doing what right? havent seen his cv, who are we to judge... so give the most accurate range la... if u are from phillipines and you are despreate for a job... ppl offering you 3k or stay back in the country... almost all will grab it

http://sg.hudson.com/documents/Hudson-Asia...Information.pdf

http://www.robertwalters.com/resources/sal...Survey_2010.pdf

http://hubpages.com/hub/singapore-salary-guide

SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 13 2010, 10:18 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

got a problem... my company is getting listed and we have a subsidary in a unwanted country... now to disconnect the shareholders to this subsidary they want to use my name as the shareholder... i wonder what kind of liability can be expected?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:24 PM