Credit Card v10

vin_ann
post May 16 2010, 01:32 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 16 2010, 12:27 PM)
hi guys how much is casino charges for public bank?
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 16 2010, 12:47 PM)
Erm I buy in tournament also considered cash advance?
u need to be specific..

paying fee for tournament is different from charge for casino chips.

i can confirmed that OCBC treat casino chip as cash advance.
Darkmage12
post May 16 2010, 01:44 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 16 2010, 01:32 PM)
u need to be specific..

paying fee for tournament is different from charge for casino chips.

i can confirmed that OCBC treat casino chip as cash advance.
oh ok.... its paying fees
skincladalien
post May 16 2010, 02:05 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ May 16 2010, 12:15 AM)
thanks bro for the info. i checked out all the website, their interest rate is shocking, citibank is cheaper at 10% flat rate, while DA as low as 2%, how naive i am that i expect a 0% interest free from this kind of service sad.gif

Added on May 16, 2010, 12:20 am

hey bro, just now i call up card centre to ask about this admin fee, despite i ask twice for confirmation, the guy still tell me that there will be no additional charge for overseas purchase if u slot ur card at overseas merchant. just normal forex rate will apply.

only there will be "border" fee apply if we do some internet purchase in malaysian ringgit, tho i dont understand what the crap that he's talking about. smile.gif gona call up again monday to ask again.
its up to the bank they charge admin fee or not, some bank say they charge eg. 2% after covert, some bank say they don't charge, but their rate is higher eg. visa site say USD is 3.21, but they will convert at 3.24

so no matter how you look, there is a fee for forex change.
hye
post May 16 2010, 02:38 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ May 16 2010, 02:05 PM)
its up to the bank they charge admin fee or not, some bank say they charge eg. 2% after covert, some bank say they don't charge, but their rate is higher eg. visa site say USD is 3.21, but they will convert at 3.24

Correction to your statement bro.
All banks do charge this fee and they are added on to the forex exchange ... the information regarding this charge is available in the cc T&C booklet (often under overseas transactions) or at the back of your monthly cc statement. Don't get confused with the CS statement that their bank don't charge admin fee where in actual fact they do.

Forex rate is another thing and there's no way to accurately confirm the rate in use by individual banks as they do not reveal this. Officially all banks declare the forex rate is determined by VISA/Mastercard International.
shakiraa
post May 16 2010, 04:43 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

QUOTE(hye @ May 16 2010, 02:38 PM)
Correction to your statement bro.
All banks do charge this fee and they are added on to the forex exchange ... the information regarding this charge is available in the cc T&C booklet (often under overseas transactions) or at the back of your monthly cc statement. Don't get confused with the CS statement that their bank don't charge admin fee where in actual fact they do.

Forex rate is another thing and there's no way to accurately confirm the rate in use by individual banks as they do not reveal this. Officially all banks declare the forex rate is determined by VISA/Mastercard International.
bro hye and skincladalien, thanks for your information.

yeah agree that they dont publish their forex rate might have some charge bake in for those that claim they dont have the so call admin fee.

so from your experience bro, which bank consistently having lower forex rate when shopping overseas?

can add in the first page of thread for newbie like me for reference in future.

thanks again.
TSMilesAndMore
post May 16 2010, 04:50 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ May 16 2010, 04:43 PM)
so from your experience bro, which bank consistently having lower forex rate when shopping overseas?
Many said it's Maybank.

skincladalien
post May 16 2010, 06:47 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ May 16 2010, 02:05 PM)

look at the last line-> http://www.affinbank.com.my/ccards/fees.htm

they claim that they follow visa rate and do no charge fee. but with the reference to this site -> http://corporate.visa.com/pd/consumer_serv...er_ex_rates.jsp i charged an amount of USD to my paypal today. and the rate is actually more accurate with 2% fee

last time when i use public bank is also same.
alexwsk
post May 16 2010, 07:14 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ May 16 2010, 04:43 PM)
bro hye and skincladalien, thanks for your information.

yeah agree that they dont publish their forex rate might have some charge bake in for those that claim they dont have the so call admin fee.

can add in the first page of thread for newbie like me for reference in future.

thanks again.
i know for sure SCB is higher than PBB
Darkmage12
post May 17 2010, 09:49 AM

17,053 posts

PBB rate pretty low. The other day I calculated should be around 700 but ended up only 660
yks8845
post May 17 2010, 12:09 PM

317 posts

Sorry if i post wrong thread, currently i need cash urgently, can i know which bank offer personal loan by using credit card to apply...?

i am holding maybank, and cimb credit card.

Maybank have one card feature called cash treat, but it needs to deducted available credit limit, which i think i my credit limit is insufficient, due to i have using it for 0%installment.

how about cimb ? i cant find any personal loan related to credit card.

And about hong leong bank personal, can i using my cimb/ maybank credit card to apply without submit others documents such as bank account, ea form..

Ps: i am very confuse about Hong leong bank personal loan cos what i saw from their website stating that customer needs to submit copy of ic, and credit card only. but when i called their customer representative, the girl insist that i need to submit lots of document such as epf statement...and..so on

TSMilesAndMore
post May 17 2010, 05:09 PM

9,301 posts

SUSDavid83
post May 17 2010, 07:27 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yks8845 @ May 17 2010, 12:09 PM)
Sorry if i post wrong thread, currently i need cash urgently, can i know which bank offer personal loan by using credit card to apply...?

Maybank have one card feature called cash treat, but it needs to deducted available credit limit, which i think i my credit limit is insufficient, due to i have using it for 0%installment.

And about hong leong bank personal, can i using my cimb/ maybank credit card to apply without submit others documents such as bank account, ea form..

Ps: i am very confuse about Hong leong bank personal loan cos what i saw from their website stating  that customer needs to submit copy of ic, and credit card only. but when i called their customer representative, the girl insist that i need to submit lots of document such as epf statement...and..so on
The interest for CashTreats is quite high at 8.88% p.a.
hye
post May 17 2010, 08:24 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(yks8845 @ May 17 2010, 12:09 PM)

Ps: i am very confuse about Hong leong bank personal loan cos what i saw from their website stating  that customer needs to submit copy of ic, and credit card only. but when i called their customer representative, the girl insist that i need to submit lots of document such as epf statement...and..so on
Yes ... you are posting in the wrong thread. And I'm not supportive of this kind of question.
To all your questions, wouldn't you take it as a sign that the banks are being tricky to your application ? They have worries about your capacity to repay your loan and as I read your post, I have doubts as well.

I had offers before (to convert my CL to personal loan) and I declined coz I don't want to nor I need to. Credit card related loans are of high interest in nature and best to avoid it - PERIOD.
ck_tonny
post May 17 2010, 09:44 PM

414 posts

Does travel insurance still applicable to Direct Access credit cards?
yks8845
post May 18 2010, 02:09 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(hye @ May 17 2010, 08:24 PM)
Yes ... you are posting in the wrong thread. And I'm not supportive of this kind of question.
To all your questions, wouldn't you take it as a sign that the banks are being tricky to your application ? They have worries about your capacity to repay your loan and as I read your post, I have doubts as well.

I had offers before (to convert my CL to personal loan) and I declined coz I don't want to nor I need to. Credit card related loans are of high interest in nature and best to avoid it - PERIOD.
as i see , u are not friendly at all,do u think yourself as a moderator since they also didt deleted my post shakehead.gif

dont you see that my question is regarding from credit card feature such as Cash Treat? mean while i got the personal loan application form today, as state on the form, the bank does need only copy of ic ,and credit card , from the credit holder,.(but it only apply to their existing customer only)...cos they already have credit holder info ,ic no,..and so on in their system . yawn.gif (the bank officer told me)

capacity to repay loan ? if they think so, they would request furture document such as income statement and so on,thats not a big deal at all... whistling.gif

i not try to trick bank , as i said, i need cash urgently, so the more, less document and procedure to prepare, the more convenient for me.. shakehead.gif every person some times have hard time, do you think we like to borrow money if not urgently need it as well ? blink.gif sound like u are too rich and look down poor ppl ist ? perhap, u might be paid cash directly to bought car or house ist ? no need to borrow single cents from bank la, whistling.gif

PS: by the way, i already found of way the settle my situation, as i no need to take any cash advance nor personal loan to cover it. icon_rolleyes.gif no worry whistling.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: May 18 2010, 02:14 AM
Darkmage12
post May 18 2010, 02:03 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ May 17 2010, 09:44 PM)
Does travel insurance still applicable to Direct Access credit cards?
Any reason why it's not applicable?
ck_tonny
post May 18 2010, 09:20 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 18 2010, 02:03 PM)
Any reason why it's not applicable?
Because it does not stated in their website anymore.
aaronx130988
post May 18 2010, 10:43 PM

39 posts

Guys, i got something want to ask here. Izzit fresh graduate can apply credit card when annual income more than rm18000? and also got any recommend for fresh graduate which bank will be more easy to apply credit card? Will they approve for someone just start work?
zenquix
post May 18 2010, 10:57 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(aaronx130988 @ May 18 2010, 10:43 PM)
Guys, i got something want to ask here. Izzit fresh graduate can apply credit card when annual income more than rm18000? and also got any recommend for fresh graduate which bank will be more easy to apply credit card? Will they approve for someone just start work?
Direct Access would usually be a good choice for fresh graduates.
jonuslee
post May 19 2010, 12:32 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Seems like CIMB credit card is quite popular and it offers a lot of promotion. Just saw the cimb smart reward elite 2010, quite a lot of discount for cimb card holder .

129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:25 AM