Credit Card v10

alexwsk
post May 15 2010, 09:56 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(hye @ May 14 2010, 02:51 PM)
It all depends on whether the petrol station would allow you to do so. Reloading got nothing to do with TnG, all up to the station to accept it or not. I think they will decline you coz the cost they bear would be high and income could be negative or too little.
yea i know, but i remembered got forummer said can do it at certain stations
maybe I remembered wrongly and i can't seems to find the post
shakiraa
post May 15 2010, 02:34 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

Hi all,

I make a alot of purchase overseas and would like to utilise the pay by installment benefit provided by CC. i heard frm a friend that some CC does provide this kind of service for overseas shopping but have to apply for it.

Can you guys share with me which CC has this service and what is the process to apply for installment.

thanks alot!
bingozero
post May 15 2010, 05:51 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ May 15 2010, 02:34 PM)
Hi all,

I make a alot of purchase overseas and would like to utilise the pay by installment benefit provided by CC. i heard frm a friend that some CC does provide this kind of service for overseas shopping but have to apply for it.

Can you guys share with me which CC has this service and what is the process to apply for installment.

thanks alot!
Citibank
http://www.citibank.com.my/MYGCB/APPS/port...t/FPP_promo.htm

Ambank
http://www.ambank.com.my/ambank_webmedia/f...pril%202010.pdf

CIMB
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=43...3&tpt=cimb_bank

Eonbank
http://www.eonbank.com.my/consumer/creditc...ment_plan.shtml

Publicbank
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...s/flexipay.html

simplesmile
post May 15 2010, 06:25 PM

2,991 posts

What's your opinion of the RM50 service tax on the credit card? Do you think the Government will repeal this charge in the coming budget 2011?
eddievh
post May 15 2010, 07:18 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 15 2010, 06:25 PM)
What's your opinion of the RM50 service tax on the credit card? Do you think the Government will repeal this charge in the coming budget 2011?
Should be not so soon,last round one also collect for 2-4 years.
TSMilesAndMore
post May 15 2010, 07:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fraulein @ May 13 2010, 10:05 AM)
The overseas recognition i want is the card won't have problem getting swipe in overseas. I used to have problem swiping my RHB at overseas.

They probably block your card or the line timed out. Usually it is only the VISA and MasterCard sign matters.

QUOTE(fraulein @ May 13 2010, 10:05 AM)
I'm not aware of the admin fees for overseas though. Applicable to all swipes in overseas? How about hotel reservation through overseas websites?
All charged made in any other currencies other than MYR will be subjected to the admin fee. You can refer to the detailed list of admin fee charged by various banks in Malaysia in the first post of this thread.

QUOTE(Darren @ May 13 2010, 05:12 PM)
SCB never bothered to call when I bought tickets online for 6k.
Same goes to HSBC.

QUOTE(cenkudu @ May 13 2010, 08:20 PM)
redeem 10k points from SCB for service tax waiver and the following months they will give 11k points  rclxms.gif
Really ? No need to call in to beg them at all ? How thoughtful of them.

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 13 2010, 10:20 PM)
jsut a quick question, can a student apply for credit card?i mean university student without any jobs and income from family..
if yes then which bank?
please dun point out debit card smile.gif
Unfortunately no. The closest thing is a secured credit card or as Hye said, a supplementary card.

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 14 2010, 10:55 AM)
QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 14 2010, 10:47 AM)

oic..they did not provide student option like other contries do sad.gif
but then thanks  smile.gif
you sure other countries provide credit card?
i thk it's all debit card
hihihehe is right. Certain countries do provide credit card to students without the need of submitting any proof of income, checking your savings account or have an existing credit score history. These countries are USA, UK, Canada and Australia.

Not too familiar with UK, Canada and Australia but in USA, any students can easily get a credit card. The credit card comes with extremely low credit line. It can be as low as only US$100 (no joke !). But most students do get approved for a credit card with US$300. This student credit card is meant for them to build their credit history so that it'd be easier for them to get a credit card when they finally out go to work with a real job.

I pray everyday that they will finally come to their senses and scrap it in the coming budget presentation. This credit card tax is the joke of the century. Way to go Malaysia ! Yet another first for Malaysia ! Yiihaa !

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 15 2010, 07:59 PM
bingozero
post May 15 2010, 07:53 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Coming budget will charge for debit card tongue.gif
eddievh
post May 15 2010, 07:56 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ May 15 2010, 07:53 PM)
Coming budget will charge for debit card  tongue.gif
LOL,then robber will be very happy coz everyone is carrying cash rclxms.gif
TSMilesAndMore
post May 15 2010, 07:57 PM

9,301 posts

By the way guys, i just realized there actually are additional perks for using a Platinum card. Many have been arguing that it is all plastic and i used to think the same way too. There actually is a difference. It's kind of rare though.

I just found out that VISA has this ongoing promotion with Eraman Flying Emporium Chocolate shop at KLIA. All Platinum VISA cardholders will be entitled for 10% discount while Gold VISA cardholders get 5% off. Classic VISA cardholders unfortunately get nothing.
ck_tonny
post May 15 2010, 09:41 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 15 2010, 07:57 PM)
By the way guys, i just realized there actually are additional perks for using a Platinum card. Many have been arguing that it is all plastic and i used to think the same way too. There actually is a difference. It's kind of rare though.

I just found out that VISA has this ongoing promotion with Eraman Flying Emporium Chocolate shop at KLIA. All Platinum VISA cardholders will be entitled for 10% discount while Gold VISA cardholders get 5% off. Classic VISA cardholders unfortunately get nothing.
Visa classic also enjoy 5% off.
http://www.visagoexplore.com/travel/PromoL...MY&locale=en_AP
TSMilesAndMore
post May 15 2010, 10:59 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ May 15 2010, 09:41 PM)
I stand corrected. I didn't know it applies to Classic VISA as well as i was only told about the rebate Platinum VISA and Gold VISA are entitled.

shakiraa
post May 16 2010, 12:15 AM

hips dont lie
785 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ May 15 2010, 05:51 PM)
thanks bro for the info. i checked out all the website, their interest rate is shocking, citibank is cheaper at 10% flat rate, while DA as low as 2%, how naive i am that i expect a 0% interest free from this kind of service sad.gif

Added on May 16, 2010, 12:20 am
QUOTE(hye @ May 7 2010, 12:37 AM)
It is fine if you like the points. The admin fee is 2.5% on top of your forex exchange. You are practically 'paying' for your rewards, congrats!
hey bro, just now i call up card centre to ask about this admin fee, despite i ask twice for confirmation, the guy still tell me that there will be no additional charge for overseas purchase if u slot ur card at overseas merchant. just normal forex rate will apply.

only there will be "border" fee apply if we do some internet purchase in malaysian ringgit, tho i dont understand what the crap that he's talking about. smile.gif gona call up again monday to ask again.

This post has been edited by shakiraa: May 16 2010, 12:24 AM
jonuslee
post May 16 2010, 01:27 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Does Cimb has a lot of merchant that support 0% instalment compare to eon bank or ambank?
Syd G
post May 16 2010, 01:29 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Maybank Treats Fair - 8-11th July 2010
http://www.treatsfair.com/v1/

Wonder how funny it will be for me to have a plasectomy there instead ...
bingozero
post May 16 2010, 05:23 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ May 16 2010, 12:15 AM)
thanks bro for the info. i checked out all the website, their interest rate is shocking, citibank is cheaper at 10% flat rate, while DA as low as 2%, how naive i am that i expect a 0% interest free from this kind of service sad.gif
Just go their participant merchant is you wish to have 0% installment, if not then have to convert retail purchase to installment plan that's offer from them.
kons
post May 16 2010, 10:42 AM

Конс
6,180 posts

Ish, using maybank visa for cash advance no treatpoints edi. sad.gif
cenkudu
post May 16 2010, 12:10 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 15 2010, 07:52 PM)
Really ? No need to call in to beg them at all ? How thoughtful of them.
I flash them an email and received a call a day later. I am offering to redeem my points and then they mentioned to me that I can redeem 10k points to waive for the tax and they will give 11k points next month.

Darkmage12
post May 16 2010, 12:27 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

hi guys how much is casino charges for public bank?
hye
post May 16 2010, 12:44 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 16 2010, 12:27 PM)
hi guys how much is casino charges for public bank?
Casino charges are treated the same as cash advance. All banks have the same practice when it comes to casino charges.
Darkmage12
post May 16 2010, 12:47 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

Erm I buy in tournament also considered cash advance?

129 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:58 AM